incubator-brooklyn.git
7 years agoAdding --replacepkgs parameter to ensure proper epel install 834/head
Yavor Yanchev [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 15:42:46 +0000 (18:42 +0300)] 
Adding --replacepkgs parameter to ensure proper epel install

- rpm -Uvh exits with 1 if it is already installed
- replacepkgs ensures that the package will be properly updated
  or replaced if already installed

7 years agoupdate zabbix for refactored brooklyn
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 10:06:48 +0000 (11:06 +0100)] 
update zabbix for refactored brooklyn

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Refactor package in ./core/catalog 828/head
Hadrian Zbarcea [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 04:17:33 +0000 (00:17 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Refactor package in ./core/catalog

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Refactor package in ./core/internal
Hadrian Zbarcea [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 04:05:56 +0000 (00:05 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Refactor package in ./core/internal

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Refactor package in ./core/management
Hadrian Zbarcea [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 03:35:04 +0000 (23:35 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Refactor package in ./core/management

7 years agoUpdate jclouds version in downstream POM to match parent
Andrew Kennedy [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 19:33:15 +0000 (12:33 -0700)] 
Update jclouds version in downstream POM to match parent

7 years agoThis closes #826
Hadrian Zbarcea [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 04:38:36 +0000 (00:38 -0400)] 
This closes #826

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Move ./api/policy to the right package 826/head
Hadrian Zbarcea [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 04:09:18 +0000 (00:09 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Move ./api/policy to the right package

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Move ./api/mementos to the right package
Hadrian Zbarcea [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 03:57:23 +0000 (23:57 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Move ./api/mementos to the right package

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Move ./api/location to the right package 825/head
Hadrian Zbarcea [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 03:18:00 +0000 (23:18 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Move ./api/location to the right package

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Renaming package brooklyn.location
Valentin Aitken [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 04:48:56 +0000 (07:48 +0300)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Renaming package brooklyn.location

7 years agoAdd subnet sensors to MySQL cluster 824/head
Mike Zaccardo [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 21:12:54 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Add subnet sensors to MySQL cluster

7 years agoThis closes #819
Hadrian Zbarcea [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 18:59:29 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
This closes #819

7 years agoThis closes #822
Hadrian Zbarcea [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 18:46:32 +0000 (14:46 -0400)] 
This closes #822

7 years agoClarify DatastoreMixin config key descriptions 822/head
Sam Corbett [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 17:37:07 +0000 (18:37 +0100)] 
Clarify DatastoreMixin config key descriptions

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Rename ./api/management; use the no split package convention 819/head
Hadrian Zbarcea [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 03:50:34 +0000 (23:50 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Rename ./api/management; use the no split package convention

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Rename ./api/catalog; use the no split package convention 818/head
Hadrian Zbarcea [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 03:11:27 +0000 (23:11 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Rename ./api/catalog; use the no split package convention

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Rename ./api/event; use the no split package convention
Hadrian Zbarcea [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 02:51:35 +0000 (22:51 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Rename ./api/event; use the no split package convention

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Rename ./api/entity; use the no split package convention 817/head
Hadrian Zbarcea [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 00:39:19 +0000 (20:39 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Rename ./api/entity; use the no split package convention

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Rename ./api/basic; use the no split package convention
Hadrian Zbarcea [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 00:06:36 +0000 (20:06 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Rename ./api/basic; use the no split package convention

7 years agoThis closes #814
Hadrian Zbarcea [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 19:17:15 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
This closes #814

7 years agoThis closes #815
Hadrian Zbarcea [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 18:52:04 +0000 (14:52 -0400)] 
This closes #815

7 years agoThis closes #805
Aled Sage [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 15:54:48 +0000 (16:54 +0100)] 
This closes #805

7 years agoBrooklynLauncherRebindCatalogTest 815/head
Valentin Aitken [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 15:23:15 +0000 (18:23 +0300)] 
BrooklynLauncherRebindCatalogTest
Fix test - assume the order on catalog rebind doesn't matter

7 years agoRenaming related to the software/webapp package 805/head
Yavor Yanchev [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 14:11:00 +0000 (17:11 +0300)] 
Renaming related to the software/webapp package

7 years agoThis closes #813
Hadrian Zbarcea [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 13:53:52 +0000 (09:53 -0400)] 
This closes #813

7 years agoRenaming brooklyn.test.entity.*
Yavor Yanchev [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 12:57:10 +0000 (15:57 +0300)] 
Renaming brooklyn.test.entity.*

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] package rename to org.apache.brooklyn: software/webapp
Yavor Yanchev [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 12:24:37 +0000 (15:24 +0300)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] package rename to org.apache.brooklyn: software/webapp

7 years agoThis closes #812
Aled Sage [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 09:00:29 +0000 (10:00 +0100)] 
This closes #812

7 years agobrooklyn-software-monitoring: add org.apache package prefix 813/head
Ciprian Ciubotariu [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 08:02:28 +0000 (11:02 +0300)] 
brooklyn-software-monitoring: add org.apache package prefix

7 years agobrooklyn-software-osgi: add org.apache package prefix 814/head
Ciprian Ciubotariu [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 08:07:50 +0000 (11:07 +0300)] 
brooklyn-software-osgi: add org.apache package prefix

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Package rename in ./api/management 812/head
Hadrian Zbarcea [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 03:02:02 +0000 (23:02 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Package rename in ./api/management

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Package rename in ./api/mementos
Hadrian Zbarcea [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 02:36:17 +0000 (22:36 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Package rename in ./api/mementos

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Package rename in ./api/policy
Hadrian Zbarcea [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 02:22:24 +0000 (22:22 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Package rename in ./api/policy

7 years agoThis closes #810
Hadrian Zbarcea [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 00:00:05 +0000 (20:00 -0400)] 
This closes #810

7 years agoThis closes #791
Aled Sage [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 20:45:15 +0000 (21:45 +0100)] 
This closes #791

7 years agoThis closes #811
Aled Sage [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 20:44:11 +0000 (21:44 +0100)] 
This closes #811

7 years agoThis closes #790
Aled Sage [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 20:42:32 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
This closes #790

7 years agoFix imports to org.apache.brooklyn 790/head
Aled Sage [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 16:16:30 +0000 (17:16 +0100)] 
Fix imports to org.apache.brooklyn

7 years agoAdds CatalogYamlAppTest.testAddCatalogItemWithCircularReference
Aled Sage [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 22:29:43 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
Adds CatalogYamlAppTest.testAddCatalogItemWithCircularReference

A work-in-progress test, demonstrating a StackOverflowError.

7 years agoCreates ApplicationsYamlTest
Aled Sage [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 22:23:58 +0000 (23:23 +0100)] 
Creates ApplicationsYamlTest

Moves tests about app-wrapping from EntitiesYamlTest to
ApplicationsYamlTest.

7 years agoAdds GeoscalingDnsService.SSL_TRUST_ALL
Aled Sage [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 22:23:02 +0000 (23:23 +0100)] 
Adds GeoscalingDnsService.SSL_TRUST_ALL

7 years agoFix SameServerEntity: up when all members up
Aled Sage [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 22:21:05 +0000 (23:21 +0100)] 
Fix SameServerEntity: up when all members up

7 years agoTests for defaultDisplayName
Aled Sage [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 22:18:43 +0000 (23:18 +0100)] 
Tests for defaultDisplayName

7 years agoFix EntityManagementUtils.hasNoNameOrCustomKeysOrRoot
Aled Sage [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 22:17:43 +0000 (23:17 +0100)] 
Fix EntityManagementUtils.hasNoNameOrCustomKeysOrRoot

7 years agoAdds sensor-notifications for GROUP_ADDED/REMOVED
Aled Sage [Wed, 27 May 2015 10:47:19 +0000 (11:47 +0100)] 
Adds sensor-notifications for GROUP_ADDED/REMOVED

7 years agoAdds ControlledDynamicWebAppCluster.CONTROLLED_GROUP
Aled Sage [Mon, 25 May 2015 21:25:30 +0000 (22:25 +0100)] 
Adds ControlledDynamicWebAppCluster.CONTROLLED_GROUP

7 years agoFix subnetHostname (in JcloudsLocation’s private hostname)
Aled Sage [Fri, 1 May 2015 19:18:06 +0000 (20:18 +0100)] 
Fix subnetHostname (in JcloudsLocation’s private hostname)

7 years agoTidy Machines.java logging
Aled Sage [Fri, 1 May 2015 19:17:04 +0000 (20:17 +0100)] 
Tidy Machines.java logging

7 years agoAdds SoftwareProcess.SERVICE_NOT_UP_DIAGNOSTICS
Aled Sage [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 20:21:18 +0000 (21:21 +0100)] 
Adds SoftwareProcess.SERVICE_NOT_UP_DIAGNOSTICS

In SoftwareProcess, only do expensive checks (e.g. process-running)
if serviceUp is false.

7 years agoAdds SoftwareProcess.RETRIEVE_USAGE_METRICS
Aled Sage [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 13:40:33 +0000 (14:40 +0100)] 
Adds SoftwareProcess.RETRIEVE_USAGE_METRICS

- RETRIEVE_USAGE_METRICS defaults to true
- Setting RETRIEVE_USAGE_METRICS to false will disable the automatic
  retrieval of performance/usage metrics in some entity types.
- Adds FeedConfig.enabled as an easy way to programmatically
  prevent a feed from being enabled (which can be easier to program
  against than guarding its creation with an if statement).
- Adds TomcatServerDisableRetrieveUsageMetricsIntegrationTest

7 years agoAdds TypeCoercions.function(Class)
Aled Sage [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 13:38:50 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
Adds TypeCoercions.function(Class)

7 years agoEntities suppress duplicates in feeds
Aled Sage [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 12:01:36 +0000 (13:01 +0100)] 
Entities suppress duplicates in feeds

7 years agoSupport suppressDuplicates for attributes in feeds
Aled Sage [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 11:50:48 +0000 (12:50 +0100)] 
Support suppressDuplicates for attributes in feeds

7 years agoHttpValueFunctions: not anonymous inner classes
Aled Sage [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 11:44:35 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
HttpValueFunctions: not anonymous inner classes

- HttpValueFunctions uses static classes rather than anonymous inner
  classes
  (because they are extremely brittle in persisted state)
- Adds containsHeader(), used by nginx
- Nginx uses static classes, rather than anonymous inner classes

7 years agobrooklyn-software-network: add org.apache package prefix 811/head
Ciprian Ciubotariu [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 14:05:15 +0000 (17:05 +0300)] 
brooklyn-software-network: add org.apache package prefix

7 years agoAlign groupId with that of the test bundles 810/head
Hadrian Zbarcea [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 03:25:47 +0000 (23:25 -0400)] 
Align groupId with that of the test bundles

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-161] Ignore tests until osgi test support is in place
Hadrian Zbarcea [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 03:23:56 +0000 (23:23 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-161] Ignore tests until osgi test support is in place

7 years agoThis closes #807
Hadrian Zbarcea [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 02:20:22 +0000 (22:20 -0400)] 
This closes #807

7 years agoThis closes #804
Hadrian Zbarcea [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 01:55:33 +0000 (21:55 -0400)] 
This closes #804

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-161] Remove generated jars from source repo
Hadrian Zbarcea [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 01:01:27 +0000 (21:01 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-161] Remove generated jars from source repo

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-161] Move osgi test bundles to a separate project
Hadrian Zbarcea [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 23:52:57 +0000 (19:52 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-161] Move osgi test bundles to a separate project

7 years agobump jclouds version to 1.9.1 809/head
Andrea Turli [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 12:47:39 +0000 (14:47 +0200)] 
bump jclouds version to 1.9.1

remove EC2HardwareBuilder from locations/jclouds as merged into jclouds/jclouds

7 years agobrooklyn-storage-hazelcast: add org.apache package prefix 807/head
Ciprian Ciubotariu [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 09:18:47 +0000 (12:18 +0300)] 
brooklyn-storage-hazelcast: add org.apache package prefix

7 years agoFix conflicts from #806. This closes #806.
Hadrian Zbarcea [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 02:39:29 +0000 (22:39 -0400)] 
Fix conflicts from #806. This closes #806.

7 years agoThis closes #803
Hadrian Zbarcea [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 01:32:39 +0000 (21:32 -0400)] 
This closes #803

7 years agoMerge and close #795
Richard Downer [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 17:52:33 +0000 (18:52 +0100)] 
Merge and close #795

7 years agoMerge and close #783
Richard Downer [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 17:52:24 +0000 (18:52 +0100)] 
Merge and close #783

7 years agobrooklyn-utils-rest-swagger: add org.apache package prefix 806/head
Ciprian Ciubotariu [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 16:16:51 +0000 (19:16 +0300)] 
brooklyn-utils-rest-swagger: add org.apache package prefix

Update dependent projects: brooklyn-rest-api, brooklyn-rest-server,
brooklyn-camp-server and brooklyn-util-rest-swagger.

7 years agobrooklyn-rest-api: add org.apache package prefix
Ciprian Ciubotariu [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 09:37:48 +0000 (12:37 +0300)] 
brooklyn-rest-api: add org.apache package prefix

Also update dependent projects: brooklyn-cli, brooklyn-rest-client and
brooklyn-rest-server.

7 years agobrooklyn-rest-server: add org.apache package prefix
Ciprian Ciubotariu [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 11:42:08 +0000 (14:42 +0300)] 
brooklyn-rest-server: add org.apache package prefix

7 years agoCassandra multicloud snitch following package renaming to org.apache 804/head
Yavor Yanchev [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 08:31:23 +0000 (11:31 +0300)] 
Cassandra multicloud snitch following package renaming to org.apache

- cassandra-multicloud-snitch.jar rebuilt with the new packages
- updating the pom.xml to exclude commons-codec, because of dependency
  convergence issues

7 years agoThis closes #801
Hadrian Zbarcea [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 00:54:10 +0000 (20:54 -0400)] 
This closes #801

7 years agoThis closes #802
Hadrian Zbarcea [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 23:48:10 +0000 (19:48 -0400)] 
This closes #802

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Update package name to a.o.b in usage/test-support 803/head
Hadrian Zbarcea [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 23:34:12 +0000 (19:34 -0400)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Update package name to a.o.b in usage/test-support

7 years agoMinor fix: line endings after moving file
Hadrian Zbarcea [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 20:03:02 +0000 (16:03 -0400)] 
Minor fix: line endings after moving file

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' into fix/redis-cluster-stop 795/head
Mike Zaccardo [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 17:57:19 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' into fix/redis-cluster-stop

Fixing conflicts from package renames

7 years agoThis closes #798
Aled Sage [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 16:33:33 +0000 (17:33 +0100)] 
This closes #798

7 years agoThis closes #800
Aled Sage [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 16:31:48 +0000 (17:31 +0100)] 
This closes #800

7 years agopackage rename to org.apache.brooklyn: sandbox 802/head
Aled Sage [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 10:43:58 +0000 (11:43 +0100)] 
package rename to org.apache.brooklyn: sandbox

7 years ago[BROOKLYN-162] Renaming of the NoSQL packages 800/head
Yavor Yanchev [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 14:05:21 +0000 (17:05 +0300)] 
[BROOKLYN-162] Renaming of the NoSQL packages

- From brooklyn.entity.nosql to org.apache.brooklyn.entity.nosql

7 years agobrooklyn-launcher: add org.apache package prefix 801/head
Ciprian Ciubotariu [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 16:11:03 +0000 (19:11 +0300)] 
brooklyn-launcher: add org.apache package prefix

Also update dependent projects.

7 years agoReplace many versions of RecordingSensorEventListener 798/head
Sam Corbett [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 15:04:21 +0000 (16:04 +0100)] 
Replace many versions of RecordingSensorEventListener

7 years agoTest lifecycle phases of BasicStartable
Sam Corbett [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 15:01:36 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
Test lifecycle phases of BasicStartable

7 years agoBasicStartableImpl sets expected lifecycle states
Sam Corbett [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 18:25:59 +0000 (19:25 +0100)] 
BasicStartableImpl sets expected lifecycle states

7 years agoThis closes #793
Hadrian Zbarcea [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 02:43:33 +0000 (22:43 -0400)] 
This closes #793

7 years agoFix conflicts after merging #797
Hadrian Zbarcea [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 02:30:41 +0000 (22:30 -0400)] 
Fix conflicts after merging #797

7 years agoThis closes #797
Hadrian Zbarcea [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 20:37:51 +0000 (16:37 -0400)] 
This closes #797

7 years agoFix logic to ensure that stop will be invoked on both the slaves and master
Mike Zaccardo [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 18:42:09 +0000 (14:42 -0400)] 
Fix logic to ensure that stop will be invoked on both the slaves and master

7 years agoThis closes #796
Sam Corbett [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 16:25:23 +0000 (17:25 +0100)] 
This closes #796

7 years agoPackage rename to org.apache.brooklyn: usage/camp/ 797/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:56:27 +0000 (14:56 +0100)] 
Package rename to org.apache.brooklyn: usage/camp/

7 years agoPackage rename to org.apache.brooklyn: usage-cli
Aled Sage [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:52:37 +0000 (14:52 +0100)] 
Package rename to org.apache.brooklyn: usage-cli

7 years agoUpdate Catalog imports to reflect package rename 796/head
Mike Zaccardo [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 15:32:09 +0000 (11:32 -0400)] 
Update Catalog imports to reflect package rename

7 years agoPackage rename: fix sandbox refs to Catalog
Aled Sage [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:51:03 +0000 (14:51 +0100)] 
Package rename: fix sandbox refs to Catalog

7 years agobrooklyn-qa: fix code merged after package rename 793/head
Ciprian Ciubotariu [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 09:03:01 +0000 (12:03 +0300)] 
brooklyn-qa: fix code merged after package rename

7 years agobrooklyn-cli: add org.apache package prefix
Ciprian Ciubotariu [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 15:35:57 +0000 (18:35 +0300)] 
brooklyn-cli: add org.apache package prefix

Also update dependent scripts/classes in brooklyn-archetype-quickstart,
brooklyn-example-simple-nosql-cluster and brooklyn-dist.

7 years agoUpdate connectivity.md 791/head
Ciprian Ciubotariu [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 12:56:45 +0000 (15:56 +0300)] 
Update connectivity.md

Add a note about troubleshooting proxy settings.

7 years agoMySqlCluster - address PR comments 783/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 12:03:59 +0000 (15:03 +0300)] 
MySqlCluster - address PR comments

Also remove public static final modifiers in interface.

7 years agoMySqlCluster - tests
Svetoslav Neykov [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 07:37:17 +0000 (10:37 +0300)] 
MySqlCluster - tests

7 years agoMySqlCluster - provide slave status as an attribute
Svetoslav Neykov [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 18:56:49 +0000 (21:56 +0300)] 
MySqlCluster - provide slave status as an attribute

Also tie it to service.notUp.indicators