incubator-brpc.git
43 hours agoMerge pull request #1820 from TousakaRin/helei_update_header_guard_for_periodic_task master
serverglen [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 06:26:16 +0000 (14:26 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1820 from TousakaRin/helei_update_header_guard_for_periodic_task

update the header guard of brpc/periodic_task.h

4 days agodoc: modify the document to make it consistent with the code (#1821)
TousakaRin [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 09:42:56 +0000 (17:42 +0800)] 
doc: modify the document to make it consistent with the code (#1821)

Co-authored-by: helei.sig11 <helei.sig11@bytedance.com>
4 days agobrpc: update the header guard of brpc/periodic_task.h to match the file path 1820/head
helei.sig11 [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 09:29:18 +0000 (17:29 +0800)] 
brpc: update the header guard of brpc/periodic_task.h to match the file path

4 days agoUpdate docs about default value of socket_max_unwritten_bytes (#1819)
Zhang Xiang [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 07:56:19 +0000 (15:56 +0800)] 
Update docs about default value of socket_max_unwritten_bytes (#1819)

* 对齐源码中阈值默认值

* 对齐源码中阈值默认值

6 days agoCI: disable unstable MesaLink (#1813)
Xiaofeng Wang [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 09:05:56 +0000 (17:05 +0800)] 
CI: disable unstable MesaLink (#1813)

7 days agoMerge pull request #1762 from wwbmmm/check_append
Jiashun Zhu [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 18:46:34 +0000 (20:46 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #1762 from wwbmmm/check_append

Make process exit when IOBuf::append failed in SerializeRpcHeaderAndMeta

7 days agoUpdate oncall.md (#1810)
serverglen [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 05:50:59 +0000 (13:50 +0800)] 
Update oncall.md (#1810)

7 days agofix rpc_press can't send request equably (#1763)
bumingchun [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 05:49:26 +0000 (13:49 +0800)] 
fix rpc_press can't send request equably (#1763)

* fix rpc_press can't send request equably

* set rate limit to 1000000 in one thread && calculate interval with nanosecond

* change sleep function to usleep

* Update rpc_press_impl.cpp

add the max tolerant delay between end_time and expected_time

Co-authored-by: bumingchun <bumingchun@192.168.1.8>
8 days agoMerge pull request #1797 from stdpain/patch_fix_build_error
Jiashun Zhu [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 20:32:12 +0000 (22:32 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #1797 from stdpain/patch_fix_build_error

Add flags in CMake to turn off
* tools build
* shared lib build

8 days agoMerge pull request #1799 from renzhong/cmake_snappy
serverglen [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 14:39:14 +0000 (22:39 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1799 from renzhong/cmake_snappy

support with_snappy in cmake

10 days agoMerge pull request #1571 from Huixxi/wlb_policy_degradation
serverglen [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 08:47:51 +0000 (16:47 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1571 from Huixxi/wlb_policy_degradation

Support wr/wrr policy degradation

10 days agoUpdate weighted_round_robin_load_balancer.cpp 1571/head
HU [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 06:19:35 +0000 (14:19 +0800)] 
Update weighted_round_robin_load_balancer.cpp

10 days agoUpdate weighted_randomized_load_balancer.cpp
HU [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 06:17:26 +0000 (14:17 +0800)] 
Update weighted_randomized_load_balancer.cpp

10 days agoFix discovery naming service core (#1802)
serverglen [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 02:07:54 +0000 (10:07 +0800)] 
Fix discovery naming service core (#1802)

11 days agoUpdate CMakeLists.txt 1797/head
stdpain [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 15:53:04 +0000 (23:53 +0800)] 
Update CMakeLists.txt

11 days agoremove depend ldl
stdpain [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 13:00:19 +0000 (21:00 +0800)] 
remove depend ldl

11 days agofix for clang static build
stdpain [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 10:42:27 +0000 (18:42 +0800)] 
fix for clang static build

11 days agosupport with_snappy in cmake 1799/head
devin.zhang [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 09:17:45 +0000 (17:17 +0800)] 
support with_snappy in cmake

11 days agofix up
stdpain [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 08:42:36 +0000 (16:42 +0800)] 
fix up

11 days agoFix shared link failed in clang
stdpain [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 06:38:36 +0000 (14:38 +0800)] 
Fix shared link failed in clang

11 days agolink brpc-static for protoc-gen-mcpack if set BUILD_SHARED_LIBS=OFF
stdpain [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 05:27:37 +0000 (13:27 +0800)] 
link brpc-static for protoc-gen-mcpack if set BUILD_SHARED_LIBS=OFF

13 days agoFix Brpc build tools error when only build static
stdpain [Tue, 14 Jun 2022 13:52:52 +0000 (21:52 +0800)] 
Fix Brpc build tools error when only build static

13 days agoMerge pull request #1796 from TousakaRin/master
TousakaRin [Tue, 14 Jun 2022 13:33:07 +0000 (21:33 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1796 from TousakaRin/master

Update oncall.md

13 days agoUpdate oncall.md 1796/head
helei.sig11 [Tue, 14 Jun 2022 13:32:17 +0000 (21:32 +0800)] 
Update oncall.md

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #1790 from lzfhust/thrift_protocol_exception
jamesge [Sat, 11 Jun 2022 09:40:41 +0000 (17:40 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1790 from lzfhust/thrift_protocol_exception

Thrift protocol exception

2 weeks agoupdate exception 1790/head
lzfhust [Sat, 11 Jun 2022 03:39:13 +0000 (11:39 +0800)] 
update exception

2 weeks agoupdate exception
lzfhust [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 05:35:50 +0000 (13:35 +0800)] 
update exception

2 weeks agoupdate exception
lzfhust [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 05:33:54 +0000 (13:33 +0800)] 
update exception

2 weeks agoupdate catch exception
lzfhust [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 04:05:35 +0000 (12:05 +0800)] 
update catch exception

2 weeks agoadd try catch for thrift
lzfhust [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 03:35:44 +0000 (11:35 +0800)] 
add try catch for thrift

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #1 from apache/master
lzfhust [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 03:13:26 +0000 (11:13 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1 from apache/master

update master

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #1784 from wwbmmm/fix-dl-sym
Jiashun Zhu [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 09:08:24 +0000 (11:08 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #1784 from wwbmmm/fix-dl-sym

Fix _dl_sym undefined reference

2 weeks agoBugFix: Send WindowUpdate when ClearAbandonedStreams is called (#1786)
Jiashun Zhu [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 02:57:30 +0000 (04:57 +0200)] 
BugFix: Send WindowUpdate when ClearAbandonedStreams is called (#1786)

2 weeks agoElaborate how-to-build steps for MacOS
James Ge [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 12:11:08 +0000 (20:11 +0800)] 
Elaborate how-to-build steps for MacOS

2 weeks agoSupport apple silicon
James Ge [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 08:49:33 +0000 (16:49 +0800)] 
Support apple silicon

2 weeks agoUpdate newcommitter.md
Tanzhongyi(Jerry Tan) [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 01:31:53 +0000 (09:31 +0800)] 
Update newcommitter.md

2 weeks agoUpdate newcommitter.md
Tanzhongyi(Jerry Tan) [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 01:30:50 +0000 (09:30 +0800)] 
Update newcommitter.md

2 weeks agoUpdate newcommitter.md
Tanzhongyi(Jerry Tan) [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 01:24:34 +0000 (09:24 +0800)] 
Update newcommitter.md

2 weeks agoUpdate newcommitter.md
Tanzhongyi(Jerry Tan) [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 01:17:54 +0000 (09:17 +0800)] 
Update newcommitter.md

2 weeks agoUpdate newcommitter.md
Tanzhongyi(Jerry Tan) [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 01:08:26 +0000 (09:08 +0800)] 
Update newcommitter.md

2 weeks agoFix a deadlock happened in ClearAbandonedStreamsImpl path(issues/1778) (#1781)
Jiashun Zhu [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 07:54:15 +0000 (09:54 +0200)] 
Fix a deadlock happened in ClearAbandonedStreamsImpl path(issues/1778) (#1781)

2 weeks agoFix _dl_sym undefined reference 1784/head
wangweibing [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 06:57:45 +0000 (14:57 +0800)] 
Fix _dl_sym undefined reference

3 weeks agoFix compile error due to std limits header absent (#1764)
GOGOYAO [Mon, 6 Jun 2022 08:19:17 +0000 (16:19 +0800)] 
Fix compile error due to std limits header absent (#1764)

fix compile error like `incubator-brpc/src/brpc/redis_command.cpp:411:29: error: ‘numeric_limits’ is not a member of ‘std’`

3 weeks agobutex_wake* support nosignal flag, use bthread_flush signal batch (#1751)
Yang,Liming [Mon, 6 Jun 2022 07:33:10 +0000 (15:33 +0800)] 
butex_wake* support nosignal flag, use bthread_flush signal batch (#1751)

3 weeks agojson2pb::JsonToProtoMessage() supports parsing multiple jsons
jamesge [Sun, 5 Jun 2022 09:59:30 +0000 (17:59 +0800)] 
json2pb::JsonToProtoMessage() supports parsing multiple jsons

4 weeks agoUpdate client.md (#1767)
372046933 [Thu, 26 May 2022 10:14:19 +0000 (18:14 +0800)] 
Update client.md (#1767)

5 weeks agocomment fix
jamesge [Wed, 18 May 2022 10:53:41 +0000 (18:53 +0800)] 
comment fix

6 weeks agoUpdate oncall.md
Weibing Wang [Mon, 16 May 2022 02:58:12 +0000 (10:58 +0800)] 
Update oncall.md

6 weeks agoCheck append return code 1762/head
wwbmmm [Fri, 13 May 2022 07:21:26 +0000 (15:21 +0800)] 
Check append return code

7 weeks agoclient.md 文档优化 (#1755) 1717/head
果冻虾仁 [Mon, 9 May 2022 01:53:34 +0000 (09:53 +0800)] 
client.md 文档优化 (#1755)

* client.md 文档优化

https:// 后面补一个空格,防止后面的中文被Github网页识别成链接的一部分

* ``

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #1757 from lorinlee/oncall
serverglen [Fri, 6 May 2022 01:25:12 +0000 (09:25 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1757 from lorinlee/oncall

Update oncall.md

7 weeks agoUpdate oncall.md 1757/head
lei.li [Thu, 5 May 2022 11:03:39 +0000 (19:03 +0800)] 
Update oncall.md

8 weeks agoMerge pull request #1754 from renzhong/fix_https_check
果冻虾仁 [Sun, 1 May 2022 04:53:28 +0000 (12:53 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1754 from renzhong/fix_https_check

fix auto https check

8 weeks agofix auto https check 1754/head
devin.zhang [Sun, 1 May 2022 03:54:15 +0000 (11:54 +0800)] 
fix auto https check

2 months agoMerge pull request #1736 from wolfdan666/patch-1
LorinLee [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 02:25:52 +0000 (10:25 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1736 from wolfdan666/patch-1

[UPDATE] fix c struct compile error

2 months agoMerge pull request #1752 from zyearn/oncall_jiashun_20220424
serverglen [Mon, 25 Apr 2022 01:01:37 +0000 (09:01 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1752 from zyearn/oncall_jiashun_20220424

Add oncall report Apr.17th - Apr.24th 2022

2 months agoAdd oncall report Apr.17th - Apr.24th 2022 1752/head
zhujiashun [Sun, 24 Apr 2022 19:05:44 +0000 (21:05 +0200)] 
Add oncall report Apr.17th - Apr.24th 2022

2 months agoMerge pull request #1745 from lzfhust/redis_empty_request
Jiashun Zhu [Sun, 24 Apr 2022 18:54:18 +0000 (20:54 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #1745 from lzfhust/redis_empty_request

Redis empty request

2 months agoMerge pull request #1750 from wwbmmm/redis_auth_doc
Jiashun Zhu [Sun, 24 Apr 2022 18:51:36 +0000 (20:51 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #1750 from wwbmmm/redis_auth_doc

Add redis auth doc

2 months agoAdd redis auth doc 1750/head
wwbmmm [Sun, 24 Apr 2022 08:33:31 +0000 (16:33 +0800)] 
Add redis auth doc

2 months agoMerge pull request #1730 from wwbmmm/update-release-doc
LorinLee [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 03:57:23 +0000 (11:57 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1730 from wwbmmm/update-release-doc

Add list-sigs in release step

2 months agoadd redis request empty notice 1745/head
lzfhust [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 09:29:05 +0000 (17:29 +0800)] 
add redis request empty notice

2 months agoadd redis request empty notice
lzfhust [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 09:07:07 +0000 (17:07 +0800)] 
add redis request empty notice

2 months agoMerge pull request #1744 from apache/release-1.1
Weibing Wang [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 08:52:07 +0000 (16:52 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1744 from apache/release-1.1

Merge Release 1.1 to master

2 months agoadd redis request empty notice
lzfhust [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 07:50:21 +0000 (15:50 +0800)] 
add redis request empty notice

2 months agoMerge pull request #1742 from serverglen/update-oncall
Tanzhongyi(Jerry Tan) [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 01:03:06 +0000 (09:03 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1742 from serverglen/update-oncall

Oncall report from Apr 10th to Apr 16th

2 months agoOncall report from Apr 10th to Apr 16th 1742/head
serverglen [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 14:16:32 +0000 (22:16 +0800)] 
Oncall report from Apr 10th to Apr 16th

2 months agoMerge pull request #1737 from wwbmmm/update_release_doc2
serverglen [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 13:03:50 +0000 (21:03 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1737 from wwbmmm/update_release_doc2

doc: update download link in release doc

2 months agodoc: Update announce step in release doc 1737/head
wwbmmm [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 06:52:46 +0000 (14:52 +0800)] 
doc: Update announce step in release doc

2 months ago[UPDATE] fix c struct compile error 1736/head
Franklin Shan [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 09:33:07 +0000 (17:33 +0800)] 
[UPDATE] fix c struct compile error

solve this error. make it the same as bthread.h

2 months agodoc: update download link in release doc
wwbmmm [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 09:28:55 +0000 (17:28 +0800)] 
doc: update download link in release doc

2 months agoMerge pull request #1735 from wwbmmm/update_release_doc2
serverglen [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 01:25:46 +0000 (09:25 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1735 from wwbmmm/update_release_doc2

doc: Update incubator vote mail template

2 months agoUpdate oncall.md
Tanzhongyi(Jerry Tan) [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 01:03:27 +0000 (09:03 +0800)] 
Update oncall.md

2 months agodoc: Update incubator vote mail template 1735/head
wwbmmm [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 06:18:47 +0000 (14:18 +0800)] 
doc: Update incubator vote mail template

2 months agoMerge pull request #1734 from wwbmmm/update_release_doc2
serverglen [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 01:31:12 +0000 (09:31 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1734 from wwbmmm/update_release_doc2

Add vote results to incubator vote mail template

2 months agoAdd vote results to incubator vote mail template 1734/head
wwbmmm [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 09:10:11 +0000 (17:10 +0800)] 
Add vote results to incubator vote mail template

2 months agoMerge pull request #1723 from yangzhg/fix_deprecate
Weibing Wang [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 05:34:55 +0000 (13:34 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1723 from yangzhg/fix_deprecate

Fix build warning, ByteSize() is deprecated, use ByteSizeLong() instead

2 months agochange to camel case 1723/head
yangzhg [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 04:30:27 +0000 (12:30 +0800)] 
change to camel case

2 months agoMerge pull request #1604 from wasphin/feature/single-repeated-to-array
Weibing Wang [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 02:14:16 +0000 (10:14 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1604 from wasphin/feature/single-repeated-to-array

Add an option to allow serialize/deserialize to/from a json array.

2 months agouse method instead of macro
yangzhg [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 01:43:59 +0000 (09:43 +0800)] 
use method instead of macro

2 months agoadd macro
yangzhg [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 07:57:19 +0000 (15:57 +0800)] 
add macro

2 months agoAdd list-sigs in release step 1730/head
wwbmmm [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 07:54:05 +0000 (15:54 +0800)] 
Add list-sigs in release step

2 months agoUpdate year in NOTICE release-1.1 1744/head 1.1.0
wwbmmm [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 03:47:57 +0000 (11:47 +0800)] 
Update year in NOTICE

2 months agoUpdate newcommitter.md
Tanzhongyi(Jerry Tan) [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 03:27:10 +0000 (11:27 +0800)] 
Update newcommitter.md

2 months agoUpdate newcommitter.md
Tanzhongyi(Jerry Tan) [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 03:20:05 +0000 (11:20 +0800)] 
Update newcommitter.md

2 months agoRelease 1.1.0
wwbmmm [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 03:03:14 +0000 (11:03 +0800)] 
Release 1.1.0

3 months agoAdd docs for option `pb_single_repeated_to_array' 1604/head
Xiaofeng Wang [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 15:06:10 +0000 (23:06 +0800)] 
Add docs for option `pb_single_repeated_to_array'

3 months agoAdjust parameter name to be more obvious
Xiaofeng Wang [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 14:00:39 +0000 (22:00 +0800)] 
Adjust parameter name to be more obvious

3 months agoMerge pull request #1486 from wwbmmm/nshead_rpc_dump_and_replay
Weibing Wang [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 09:18:40 +0000 (17:18 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1486 from wwbmmm/nshead_rpc_dump_and_replay

Support nshead protocol dump and replay

3 months agoMerge pull request #1721 from ehds/fix-code-annotation
Weibing Wang [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 09:07:26 +0000 (17:07 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1721 from ehds/fix-code-annotation

flat_map: fix code annotation

3 months agoFix merge conflicts 1486/head
wangweibing [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 07:16:43 +0000 (07:16 +0000)] 
Fix merge conflicts

3 months agoMerge branch 'master' into nshead_rpc_dump_and_replay
wangweibing [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 07:06:51 +0000 (07:06 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' into nshead_rpc_dump_and_replay

3 months agoMerge pull request #1567 from KaneVV1/master
Weibing Wang [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 06:47:20 +0000 (14:47 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1567 from KaneVV1/master

Fix LA selection runs too long

3 months agoMerge pull request #1472 from wwbmmm/timeout_deliver
Weibing Wang [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 06:46:19 +0000 (14:46 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1472 from wwbmmm/timeout_deliver

Deliver timeout from client to server for baidu_std protocol

3 months agoMerge pull request #1494 from wwbmmm/bthread-inherit-span
Weibing Wang [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 06:44:53 +0000 (14:44 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1494 from wwbmmm/bthread-inherit-span

Support inherit span on bthread create

3 months agoMerge pull request #1503 from guodongxiaren/dump_http
Weibing Wang [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 06:14:58 +0000 (14:14 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1503 from guodongxiaren/dump_http

support dump and replay for HTTP protocol

3 months agoMerge pull request #1729 from wwbmmm/fix-compiler-fail
Weibing Wang [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 06:13:05 +0000 (14:13 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1729 from wwbmmm/fix-compiler-fail

Fix compiler fail after merge #1560 and #1460

3 months agoFix compiler fail after merge #1560 and #1460 1729/head
wangweibing [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 05:23:48 +0000 (05:23 +0000)] 
Fix compiler fail after merge #1560 and #1460

3 months agoMerge pull request #1560 from wwbmmm/endpoint
Weibing Wang [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 04:24:44 +0000 (12:24 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1560 from wwbmmm/endpoint

Support IPV6 and Unix domain socket

3 months agoByteSize() is deprecated, use ByteSizeLong() instead
yangzhg [Mon, 24 Jan 2022 05:22:07 +0000 (13:22 +0800)] 
ByteSize() is deprecated, use ByteSizeLong() instead