incubator-brpc.git
3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into http2 515/head
Ge Jun [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 04:09:21 +0000 (12:09 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into http2

3 years agoChange the new-issue links
gejun [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 09:55:30 +0000 (17:55 +0800)] 
Change the new-issue links

3 years agoMove contribution related info into contributing.md
gejun [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 09:49:20 +0000 (17:49 +0800)] 
Move contribution related info into contributing.md

3 years agoChange some slashes to brackets
gejun [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 09:35:18 +0000 (17:35 +0800)] 
Change some slashes to brackets

3 years agoSimplify the template for issues and features
gejun [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 08:56:19 +0000 (16:56 +0800)] 
Simplify the template for issues and features

3 years agoAdd issue/feature templates
Ge Jun [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 08:41:19 +0000 (16:41 +0800)] 
Add issue/feature templates

3 years agoCreate CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md
Ge Jun [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 07:57:44 +0000 (15:57 +0800)] 
Create CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md

3 years ago* improve grpc status to error code conversion
zhujiashun [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 06:42:59 +0000 (14:42 +0800)] 
* improve grpc status to error code conversion
* improve grpc UT

3 years agofix typo
zhujiashun [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 04:14:42 +0000 (12:14 +0800)] 
fix typo

3 years agoFix parsing of /proc/PID/statm and removed process_memory_library/dirty which are...
gejun [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 03:59:51 +0000 (11:59 +0800)] 
Fix parsing of /proc/PID/statm and removed process_memory_library/dirty which are always 0 since linux 2.6

3 years agofix indentation
zhujiashun [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 03:06:39 +0000 (11:06 +0800)] 
fix indentation

3 years agomove the place of RemoveStream
zhujiashun [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 03:04:27 +0000 (11:04 +0800)] 
move the place of RemoveStream

4 years agoImplement GrpcStatusToErrorCode
zhujiashun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 14:32:17 +0000 (22:32 +0800)] 
Implement GrpcStatusToErrorCode

4 years agofix default protocol in example/grpc_c++/client.cpp
gejun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 10:47:55 +0000 (18:47 +0800)] 
fix default protocol in example/grpc_c++/client.cpp

4 years agopolish http_derivatives.md
Ge Jun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 09:46:11 +0000 (10:46 +0100)] 
polish http_derivatives.md

4 years agoFix some copyrights
gejun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 09:36:11 +0000 (17:36 +0800)] 
Fix some copyrights

4 years agoMerge pull request #522 from brpc/h2_docs
Ge Jun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 09:15:58 +0000 (17:15 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #522 from brpc/h2_docs

H2 docs

4 years agoMerge pull request #521 from brpc/h2_docs
Ge Jun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 09:13:52 +0000 (17:13 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #521 from brpc/h2_docs

Add h2/grpc docs

4 years agominor changes 522/head
Ge Jun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 09:10:33 +0000 (10:10 +0100)] 
minor changes

4 years agoFix a minor spelling
Ge Jun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 09:05:02 +0000 (10:05 +0100)] 
Fix a minor spelling

4 years agofix inconsistency between README and overview.md 521/head
Ge Jun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 09:02:43 +0000 (10:02 +0100)] 
fix inconsistency between README and overview.md

4 years agorename grpc to gRPC
Ge Jun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 09:00:23 +0000 (10:00 +0100)] 
rename grpc to gRPC

4 years agofix links to grpc section according to github
Ge Jun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 08:50:14 +0000 (09:50 +0100)] 
fix links to grpc section according to github

4 years agoChange the grpc link on README
Ge Jun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 08:48:27 +0000 (09:48 +0100)] 
Change the grpc link on README

4 years agoAdd h2/grpc docs
Ge Jun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 08:46:22 +0000 (09:46 +0100)] 
Add h2/grpc docs

4 years agoRename PROTOCOL_HTTP2 to PROTOCOL_H2 and replace http2 with h2 on variable names
gejun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 06:25:11 +0000 (14:25 +0800)] 
Rename PROTOCOL_HTTP2 to PROTOCOL_H2 and replace http2 with h2 on variable names

4 years agofix UT warning on clang
gejun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 06:24:02 +0000 (14:24 +0800)] 
fix UT warning on clang

4 years agoOnly remove from _header_index when value is non-empty
gejun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 02:15:07 +0000 (10:15 +0800)] 
Only remove from _header_index when value is non-empty

4 years agoOnly turn on O2 for baidu_time_test.cpp to speed up compilation of UT
gejun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 02:14:35 +0000 (10:14 +0800)] 
Only turn on O2 for baidu_time_test.cpp to speed up compilation of UT

4 years agoFix warnings
gejun [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 02:13:23 +0000 (10:13 +0800)] 
Fix warnings

4 years agoMerge pull request #491 from fankux/master
Ge Jun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 15:59:08 +0000 (23:59 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #491 from fankux/master

fix compiling error on macos caused by 'DVLOG_IF'

4 years agoMerge pull request #510 from brpc/grpc-support
Ge Jun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 15:46:48 +0000 (23:46 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #510 from brpc/grpc-support

Grpc support

4 years agominor changes to hpack 510/head
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 15:25:46 +0000 (23:25 +0800)] 
minor changes to hpack

4 years agoFix a bug in hpack
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 14:55:17 +0000 (22:55 +0800)] 
Fix a bug in hpack

4 years agoChange protocol name from h2c to h2
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 14:44:23 +0000 (22:44 +0800)] 
Change protocol name from h2c to h2

4 years agoFix http_verbose related issues
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 11:58:47 +0000 (19:58 +0800)] 
Fix http_verbose related issues

4 years agoRemove connection-level flow control check
zhujiashun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 11:38:10 +0000 (19:38 +0800)] 
Remove connection-level flow control check

4 years agoRename BinaryPrinter to ToPrintable & fix PrintMessage for http
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:58:01 +0000 (17:58 +0800)] 
Rename BinaryPrinter to ToPrintable & fix PrintMessage for http

4 years agoadd max_concurrent_streams check in receiver
zhujiashun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:32:45 +0000 (17:32 +0800)] 
add max_concurrent_streams check in receiver

4 years agoFix removed ControllerPrivateAccessor.connection_type()
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:26:23 +0000 (17:26 +0800)] 
Fix removed ControllerPrivateAccessor.connection_type()

4 years agoFix changed function name in UT
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:25:26 +0000 (17:25 +0800)] 
Fix changed function name in UT

4 years agoset default content-type by protocol-param
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:25:03 +0000 (17:25 +0800)] 
set default content-type by protocol-param

4 years agoSuppress warnings in UT
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:22:40 +0000 (17:22 +0800)] 
Suppress warnings in UT

4 years agoadd UT for AdaptiveProtocolType
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:22:08 +0000 (17:22 +0800)] 
add UT for AdaptiveProtocolType

4 years agoReplace InternalReset/DeleteStuff with ResetPods/NonPods & Save protocol-param in...
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:20:37 +0000 (17:20 +0800)] 
Replace InternalReset/DeleteStuff with ResetPods/NonPods & Save protocol-param in thrift_method_name which is rarely used

4 years agoSet http_body_compress_threshold to 0 on gzip & not set content-type
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:19:14 +0000 (17:19 +0800)] 
Set http_body_compress_threshold to 0 on gzip & not set content-type

4 years agoAdaptiveProtocolType saves unknown name and supports parameter after colon
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:18:34 +0000 (17:18 +0800)] 
AdaptiveProtocolType saves unknown name and supports parameter after colon

4 years agoadd flow control check in data receiver
zhujiashun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:17:04 +0000 (17:17 +0800)] 
add flow control check in data receiver

4 years agoPolish h2 log description
zhujiashun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 08:23:46 +0000 (16:23 +0800)] 
Polish h2 log description

4 years agoNot set content-length in h2 & change default content-type of h2 to proto
gejun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 02:31:54 +0000 (19:31 -0700)] 
Not set content-length in h2 & change default content-type of h2 to proto

4 years agoMerge pull request #497 from PeterRK/bug-fix
Ge Jun [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 02:00:46 +0000 (10:00 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #497 from PeterRK/bug-fix

fix read_invariant_cpu_frequency

4 years agomove some remote_side info to the end of logs
zhujiashun [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 13:24:35 +0000 (21:24 +0800)] 
move some remote_side info to the end of logs

4 years agoFix many issues around impl. of grpc
gejun [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 11:58:05 +0000 (19:58 +0800)] 
Fix many issues around impl. of grpc

4 years agoMove BinaryPrinter into separate files and make it more generic
gejun [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 11:56:52 +0000 (19:56 +0800)] 
Move BinaryPrinter into separate files and make it more generic

4 years agoAdd more info to h2 log
zhujiashun [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 09:20:57 +0000 (17:20 +0800)] 
Add more info to h2 log

4 years agoadd grpc example Makefile
zhujiashun [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 07:08:51 +0000 (15:08 +0800)] 
add grpc example Makefile

4 years agoadd HttpTest.http2_header_after_data
zhujiashun [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 06:48:08 +0000 (14:48 +0800)] 
add HttpTest.http2_header_after_data

4 years agoAdd a case in ErrorCodeToGrpcStatus
zhujiashun [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 11:37:41 +0000 (19:37 +0800)] 
Add a case in ErrorCodeToGrpcStatus

4 years agoFix PercentEncode
zhujiashun [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 11:21:00 +0000 (19:21 +0800)] 
Fix PercentEncode

4 years agoRemove unnecessary condition judgement
zhujiashun [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 10:44:48 +0000 (18:44 +0800)] 
Remove unnecessary condition judgement

4 years ago* Do not expose grpc_status and grpc_message to user
zhujiashun [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 10:01:09 +0000 (18:01 +0800)] 
* Do not expose grpc_status and grpc_message to user
* Delete trailer map
* Convert H2Error and grpc error to ErrorCode

4 years agoremove unnecessary code
zhujiashun [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 03:02:14 +0000 (11:02 +0800)] 
remove unnecessary code

4 years agochange project name in example/grpc_c++/CMakeLists.txt
zhujiashun [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 02:48:01 +0000 (10:48 +0800)] 
change project name in example/grpc_c++/CMakeLists.txt

4 years agoFix conflicts after rebase origin/master
zyearn [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 10:02:15 +0000 (18:02 +0800)] 
Fix conflicts after rebase origin/master

4 years agoImprove grpc UT
zyearn [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 09:19:40 +0000 (17:19 +0800)] 
Improve grpc UT

4 years agoImprove UT
zyearn [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 03:57:34 +0000 (11:57 +0800)] 
Improve UT

4 years ago* add mapping from RST_STREAM h2eror to grpc error
zyearn [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 11:24:15 +0000 (19:24 +0800)] 
* add mapping from RST_STREAM h2eror to grpc error
* add grpc sanity and exception UT

4 years ago* server can transfer grpc error code and message
zyearn [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 06:31:06 +0000 (14:31 +0800)] 
* server can transfer grpc error code and message
* client can receive grpc error code and message
* add percent encode/decode

4 years agoremove exec mode of some files
zyearn [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 08:24:21 +0000 (16:24 +0800)] 
remove exec mode of some files

4 years agoremove debug logs
zyearn [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 04:27:40 +0000 (12:27 +0800)] 
remove debug logs

4 years agoremove grpc_client.cpp
zyearn [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 10:36:21 +0000 (18:36 +0800)] 
remove grpc_client.cpp

4 years ago* Add Trailers-Only Support in Response
zyearn [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 10:04:08 +0000 (18:04 +0800)] 
* Add Trailers-Only Support in Response
* Add grpc-message

4 years agoadd grpc gizp support in req and res
zyearn [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 09:03:05 +0000 (17:03 +0800)] 
add grpc gizp support in req and res

4 years agoadd grpc example
zyearn [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 03:17:11 +0000 (11:17 +0800)] 
add grpc example

4 years agoadd working grpc client support
zyearn [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 03:15:31 +0000 (11:15 +0800)] 
add working grpc client support

4 years agoadd grpc server support
zyearn [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 06:56:11 +0000 (14:56 +0800)] 
add grpc server support

4 years ago- Implement H2GlobalStreamCreator::ReplaceSocketForStream
zhujiashun [Thu, 31 May 2018 10:17:46 +0000 (18:17 +0800)] 
- Implement H2GlobalStreamCreator::ReplaceSocketForStream
- Set stream creator in serialize_request

4 years agoAdd http2.
Zhu Jiashun [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 11:55:53 +0000 (19:55 +0800)] 
Add http2.
TODO: 1. socket management 2. window mechanism

4 years agoMerge pull request #508 from CecilHarvey/master
Ge Jun [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 09:50:34 +0000 (17:50 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #508 from CecilHarvey/master

Fix compile error in thrift_protocol.cpp under macOS

4 years agoMerge pull request #509 from TousakaRin/circuit_breaker
Ge Jun [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 09:50:07 +0000 (17:50 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #509 from TousakaRin/circuit_breaker

Reduce the execution time of brpc_circuit_unittest

4 years agoMake printing socket in logs more readable
gejun [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 09:24:28 +0000 (17:24 +0800)] 
Make printing socket in logs more readable

4 years agoConsume payload of RST_STREAM when the stream_id is not found
gejun [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 09:23:25 +0000 (17:23 +0800)] 
Consume payload of RST_STREAM when the stream_id is not found

4 years agoPrint body as binary
gejun [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 09:22:27 +0000 (17:22 +0800)] 
Print body as binary

4 years agoTry to convert h2 error in RST_STREAM to related status code
gejun [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 13:57:08 +0000 (06:57 -0700)] 
Try to convert h2 error in RST_STREAM to related status code

4 years agofix ut of http2_ping
zyearn [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 09:57:18 +0000 (17:57 +0800)] 
fix ut of http2_ping

4 years agoReduce the execution time of brpc_circuit_unittest 509/head
TousakaRin [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 08:32:06 +0000 (16:32 +0800)] 
Reduce the execution time of brpc_circuit_unittest

4 years agoMerge pull request #354 from brpc/http2
Ge Jun [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 08:11:23 +0000 (16:11 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #354 from brpc/http2

Basic support for http2

4 years agoFix h2 ut of ping 354/head
zhujiashun [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 07:48:12 +0000 (15:48 +0800)] 
Fix h2 ut of ping

4 years agountested support for goaway & pass stream_id via HttpResponseSender instead of Controller
gejun [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 07:32:49 +0000 (15:32 +0800)] 
untested support for goaway & pass stream_id via HttpResponseSender instead of Controller

4 years agoadd ht ut of http2_not_closing_socket_when_rpc_timeout
zhujiashun [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 03:43:22 +0000 (11:43 +0800)] 
add ht ut of http2_not_closing_socket_when_rpc_timeout

4 years agoadd h2 ut of http2_invalid_settings
zhujiashun [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 02:09:31 +0000 (10:09 +0800)] 
add h2 ut of http2_invalid_settings

4 years agoadd h2 ut of flow control and settings
zhujiashun [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 14:19:38 +0000 (22:19 +0800)] 
add h2 ut of flow control and settings

4 years agoResolve conflict with HEAD
gejun [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 05:07:20 +0000 (13:07 +0800)] 
Resolve conflict with HEAD

4 years agoSeparate window_size of connections from streams and fix WU bugs
gejun [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 04:37:25 +0000 (12:37 +0800)] 
Separate window_size of connections from streams and fix WU bugs

4 years agoMove parsing/serialization of H2Settings into http2_rpc_protocol.cpp
gejun [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 11:13:53 +0000 (19:13 +0800)] 
Move parsing/serialization of H2Settings into http2_rpc_protocol.cpp

4 years agoadd http2 ut
zhujiashun [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 12:22:30 +0000 (20:22 +0800)] 
add http2 ut

4 years agoFix issues around WINDOW_UPDATE & rpc-timeout does not close the connection
gejun [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 10:53:37 +0000 (18:53 +0800)] 
Fix issues around WINDOW_UPDATE & rpc-timeout does not close the connection

4 years agoindent some comments
gejun [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 10:52:21 +0000 (18:52 +0800)] 
indent some comments

4 years agoSimplify H2GlobalStreamCreator::OnCreatingStream & Not fail socket when running out...
gejun [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 09:10:46 +0000 (17:10 +0800)] 
Simplify H2GlobalStreamCreator::OnCreatingStream & Not fail socket when running out of streams & misc changes

4 years agoUse INVALID_SOCKET_ID instead of (SocketId)-1
gejun [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 09:09:27 +0000 (17:09 +0800)] 
Use INVALID_SOCKET_ID instead of (SocketId)-1