incubator-brpc.git
4 years agoMerge pull request #1 from brpc/master
caidj [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 10:30:12 +0000 (18:30 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1 from brpc/master

sync with master

4 years agosync client.md
root [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 10:13:16 +0000 (18:13 +0800)] 
sync client.md

4 years agosync client.md with offical master
root [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 10:05:56 +0000 (18:05 +0800)] 
sync client.md with offical master

4 years agocouchbase proposal
root [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 10:03:10 +0000 (18:03 +0800)] 
couchbase proposal

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/cdjingit/brpc
root [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 10:02:18 +0000 (18:02 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/cdjingit/brpc

fix conflict

4 years agoadd server2.cpp which is missed in last commit
Ge Jun [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 08:41:17 +0000 (01:41 -0700)] 
add server2.cpp which is missed in last commit

4 years agoAdd a proxy example in example/thrift_extension_c++
Ge Jun [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 08:37:06 +0000 (01:37 -0700)] 
Add a proxy example in example/thrift_extension_c++

4 years agoMove index of thrift protocol forward to fix a miss-parsing issue
Ge Jun [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 08:36:41 +0000 (01:36 -0700)] 
Move index of thrift protocol forward to fix a miss-parsing issue

4 years agominor changes
Ge Jun [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 07:04:53 +0000 (00:04 -0700)] 
minor changes

4 years ago1. Add ThriftStub to send and receive native thrift messages & specify method-name...
Ge Jun [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 06:44:22 +0000 (23:44 -0700)] 
1. Add ThriftStub to send and receive native thrift messages & specify method-name directly. As a result, ThriftMessage<T> is removed.
2. ThriftFramedMessage (no matter Cast<>-ed or not) can be sent/received as well so that building proxies of thrift is much easier.
3. ThriftFramedMessage::Cast<T> can be called multiple times with reasonable behaviors, even if T is changed.
4. Server-side errors are sent to client as TApplicationException instead of closing the connection.
5. Code in ThriftService::ProcessThriftFramedRequest() can throw exceptions which will be sent to client as errors as well.
6. Simplify ThriftClosure which does not need many stuffs inherited from NsheadClosure.
7. Port protocol-related patches to thrift_protocol.cpp which was changed before the patches.
8. Remove the unnecessary default malloc when constructing TMemoryBuffer.
9. Use TBinaryProtocolT instead of TBinaryProtocol to make read/write non-virtual, and remove the unnecessary shared_ptr on iprot/oprot.
10. request/response must be ThriftFramedRequest when protocol is thrift, which was not checked before.
11. Limit max length of thrift_method_name (to a reasonable large value) so that intermediate buffer can be allocated on stack directly.
12. Make ThriftFramedMessage uncopyable since the TBase* inside does not have a general copy function.

4 years agoMerge pull request #402 from kenshinxf/thrift
Ge Jun [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 06:42:22 +0000 (14:42 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #402 from kenshinxf/thrift

Add thrift performance test report in doc

4 years agoAdd thrift performance test 402/head
wangxuefeng [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 03:12:44 +0000 (03:12 +0000)] 
Add thrift performance test

4 years agoMerge pull request #397 from kenshinxf/thrift
Ge Jun [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 03:36:46 +0000 (11:36 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #397 from kenshinxf/thrift

Fix thrift method name issue

4 years agoUpdate as comments. 397/head
wangxuefeng [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 03:57:58 +0000 (03:57 +0000)] 
Update as comments.

4 years agoFix thrift method name issue
wangxuefeng [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 05:09:45 +0000 (05:09 +0000)] 
Fix thrift method name issue

4 years agoMerge pull request #391 from yjhjstz/feature-reuse-port
Ge Jun [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 10:49:49 +0000 (18:49 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #391 from yjhjstz/feature-reuse-port

support for SO_REUSEPORT socket option

4 years agosupport for SO_REUSEPORT socket option 391/head
jianghua.yjh [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 06:55:58 +0000 (14:55 +0800)] 
support for SO_REUSEPORT socket option

4 years agoComment unused parameters in ThriftFramedMessage.read/write
Ge Jun [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 07:04:12 +0000 (00:04 -0700)] 
Comment unused parameters in ThriftFramedMessage.read/write

4 years ago- Remove weak symbol _RegisterThriftProtocol in CMakeLists.txt
zyearn [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 00:43:32 +0000 (08:43 +0800)] 
- Remove weak symbol _RegisterThriftProtocol in CMakeLists.txt
- find libthrift* in example when using brpc with thrift protocol
  enabled

4 years agoquote added code in last commit with the thrift macro
Ge Jun [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 09:39:56 +0000 (02:39 -0700)] 
quote added code in last commit with the thrift macro

4 years agoShow metrics of thrift_service on /status
Ge Jun [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 08:40:29 +0000 (01:40 -0700)] 
Show metrics of thrift_service on /status

4 years agoMerge pull request #383 from kenshinxf/kenshinxf
Ge Jun [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 08:31:41 +0000 (16:31 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #383 from kenshinxf/kenshinxf

Remove thrift marco in user code.

4 years agoRollback echo_c++ example 383/head
wangxuefeng [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 06:49:01 +0000 (06:49 +0000)] 
Rollback echo_c++ example

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/brpc/brpc into kenshinxf
wangxuefeng [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 06:44:06 +0000 (06:44 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/brpc/brpc into kenshinxf

4 years agoconfig_brpc.sh only uses realpath in macosx
Ge Jun [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 06:42:47 +0000 (23:42 -0700)] 
config_brpc.sh only uses realpath in macosx

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/brpc/brpc into kenshinxf
wangxuefeng [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 06:40:39 +0000 (06:40 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/brpc/brpc into kenshinxf

4 years agorevert client.cpp and realpath
wangxuefeng [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 06:35:28 +0000 (06:35 +0000)] 
revert client.cpp and realpath

4 years agoFix GLOG Maroc issue
wangxuefeng [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 06:19:52 +0000 (06:19 +0000)] 
Fix GLOG Maroc issue

4 years agoadd newlines to some docs
Ge Jun [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 06:01:49 +0000 (14:01 +0800)] 
add newlines to some docs

4 years agomore docs on naming service
Ge Jun [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 05:55:14 +0000 (13:55 +0800)] 
more docs on naming service

4 years agounify Marco both with config_brpc.sh and cmake
wangxuefeng [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 04:04:57 +0000 (04:04 +0000)] 
unify Marco both with config_brpc.sh and cmake

4 years agochange the chinese translation of 'naming service'
Ge Jun [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 03:47:49 +0000 (11:47 +0800)] 
change the chinese translation of 'naming service'

4 years agoAdd DYNAMIC_LINKINGS for thrift example
wangxuefeng [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 02:22:53 +0000 (02:22 +0000)] 
Add DYNAMIC_LINKINGS for thrift example

4 years agoFix bazel compile error
wangxuefeng [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 09:20:21 +0000 (09:20 +0000)] 
Fix bazel compile error

4 years agoFix compile error.
wangxuefeng [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 09:48:31 +0000 (09:48 +0000)] 
Fix compile error.

4 years agoChange compiler optimization to O2
wangxuefeng [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 09:24:25 +0000 (09:24 +0000)] 
Change compiler optimization to O2

4 years agoRemove thrift marco in user code.
wangxuefeng [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 09:16:14 +0000 (09:16 +0000)] 
Remove thrift marco in user code.

4 years agoMerge pull request #345 from hawkingrei/chore/fix_bazel
Ge Jun [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 07:03:51 +0000 (15:03 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #345 from hawkingrei/chore/fix_bazel

bazel related fixes (one symbol issue remained)

4 years agoMerge pull request #378 from kenshinxf/kenshinxf
Ge Jun [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 06:45:36 +0000 (14:45 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #378 from kenshinxf/kenshinxf

Update Thrift Doc

4 years agoUpdate Thrift Doc 378/head
wangxuefeng [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 03:37:39 +0000 (03:37 +0000)] 
Update Thrift Doc

4 years agochore: update google_protobuf 345/head
zhenren [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 03:53:24 +0000 (11:53 +0800)] 
chore: update google_protobuf

4 years agoMerge pull request #374 from kenshinxf/kenshinxf
Ge Jun [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 10:08:30 +0000 (18:08 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #374 from kenshinxf/kenshinxf

Fix thrift doc method_name issue.

4 years agoFix thrift doc method_name issue. 374/head
wangxuefeng [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 05:54:00 +0000 (05:54 +0000)] 
Fix thrift doc method_name issue.

4 years agofix
zhenren [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 05:39:13 +0000 (13:39 +0800)] 
fix

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/brpc/brpc into chore/fix_bazel
zhenren [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 04:10:39 +0000 (12:10 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/brpc/brpc into chore/fix_bazel

4 years agoMerge pull request #372 from zyearn/pooled_map_fix
Ge Jun [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 07:45:20 +0000 (15:45 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #372 from zyearn/pooled_map_fix

fix pooled_map in the latest clang(Apple LLVM version 9.1.0)

4 years agofix pooled_map in the latest clang(Apple LLVM version 9.1.0) 372/head
zhujiashun [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 03:14:13 +0000 (11:14 +0800)] 
fix pooled_map in the latest clang(Apple LLVM version 9.1.0)

4 years agofix
zhenren [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 05:13:16 +0000 (13:13 +0800)] 
fix

4 years agoMerge pull request #364 from DatongLi/master
Ge Jun [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 03:06:56 +0000 (11:06 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #364 from DatongLi/master

update new_protocol.md doc to add new support protocols

4 years agoupdate new_protocol.md doc to add new support protocols 364/head
osdaniellee [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 16:47:07 +0000 (00:47 +0800)] 
update new_protocol.md doc to add new support protocols

4 years agosearch openssl in brew installed path under macos
zhujiashun [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 06:56:12 +0000 (14:56 +0800)] 
search openssl in brew installed path under macos

4 years agoMerge pull request #361 from gydong/master
Ge Jun [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 06:48:13 +0000 (14:48 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #361 from gydong/master

fix the display of gflag default values of builtin

4 years agofix the display of gflag default values of builtin 361/head
gydong [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 03:05:35 +0000 (11:05 +0800)] 
fix the display of gflag default values of builtin

4 years agochore: fix travis
zhenren [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 07:17:21 +0000 (15:17 +0800)] 
chore: fix travis

4 years agochore: fix undefined reference to butil::ReadCommandLine when to build with bazel
zhenren [Fri, 25 May 2018 08:33:20 +0000 (16:33 +0800)] 
chore: fix undefined reference to butil::ReadCommandLine when to build with bazel

4 years agoadd mac performance remind in build docs
zhujiashun [Tue, 29 May 2018 06:00:12 +0000 (14:00 +0800)] 
add mac performance remind in build docs

4 years agoMake UT on redis/memcached work when redis/mc are installed
Ge Jun [Fri, 25 May 2018 09:23:13 +0000 (02:23 -0700)] 
Make UT on redis/memcached work when redis/mc are installed

4 years agoRemove code for unused FilePathWatcher and fix a warning under gcc 7.3
Ge Jun [Fri, 25 May 2018 09:21:08 +0000 (02:21 -0700)] 
Remove code for unused FilePathWatcher and fix a warning under gcc 7.3

4 years agoRemove unused src/butil/memory/ref_counted_delete_on_message_loop.h
Ge Jun [Fri, 25 May 2018 05:27:29 +0000 (22:27 -0700)] 
Remove unused src/butil/memory/ref_counted_delete_on_message_loop.h

4 years agoadd mutual links in streaming_rpc.md
Ge Jun [Fri, 25 May 2018 04:46:35 +0000 (21:46 -0700)] 
add mutual links in streaming_rpc.md

4 years agoMerge pull request #342 from kenshinxf/kenshinxf
Ge Jun [Fri, 25 May 2018 04:15:01 +0000 (12:15 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #342 from kenshinxf/kenshinxf

Fix the issue that RegisterThriftProtocol is not in the right namespace

4 years agoMove RegisterThriftProtocol out of brpc 342/head
wangxuefeng [Fri, 25 May 2018 02:13:53 +0000 (02:13 +0000)] 
Move RegisterThriftProtocol out of brpc

4 years agoRemove useless code in thrift example
wangxuefeng [Thu, 24 May 2018 12:00:44 +0000 (12:00 +0000)] 
Remove useless code in thrift example

4 years agoUpdate thrift example
wangxuefeng [Thu, 24 May 2018 11:41:41 +0000 (11:41 +0000)] 
Update thrift example

4 years agoFix register thrift protocol issue
wangxuefeng [Thu, 24 May 2018 07:24:01 +0000 (07:24 +0000)] 
Fix register thrift protocol issue

4 years agofix docs
Ge Jun [Thu, 24 May 2018 07:13:49 +0000 (00:13 -0700)] 
fix docs

4 years agoUpdate README_cn.md
Ge Jun [Thu, 24 May 2018 07:12:36 +0000 (15:12 +0800)] 
Update README_cn.md

4 years agoPolish thrift related docs
Ge Jun [Thu, 24 May 2018 07:10:35 +0000 (00:10 -0700)] 
Polish thrift related docs

4 years agoUpdate README.md
Ge Jun [Thu, 24 May 2018 07:08:03 +0000 (15:08 +0800)] 
Update README.md

4 years agoAdd entries for thrift in Client/Server sections
Ge Jun [Thu, 24 May 2018 07:06:55 +0000 (15:06 +0800)] 
Add entries for thrift in Client/Server sections

4 years agoUpdate thrift.md
Ge Jun [Thu, 24 May 2018 07:02:56 +0000 (15:02 +0800)] 
Update thrift.md

4 years agoUpdate thrift.md
Ge Jun [Thu, 24 May 2018 07:02:46 +0000 (15:02 +0800)] 
Update thrift.md

4 years agoModify according to new thrift.md in chinese
Ge Jun [Thu, 24 May 2018 06:58:24 +0000 (14:58 +0800)] 
Modify according to new thrift.md in chinese

4 years agoPolish thrift.md again
Ge Jun [Thu, 24 May 2018 06:40:37 +0000 (14:40 +0800)] 
Polish thrift.md again

4 years agoPolish docs/cn/thrift.md
Ge Jun [Thu, 24 May 2018 06:33:43 +0000 (14:33 +0800)] 
Polish docs/cn/thrift.md

4 years agoMerge pull request #324 from kenshinxf/kenshinxf
Ge Jun [Thu, 24 May 2018 05:56:11 +0000 (13:56 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #324 from kenshinxf/kenshinxf

Add thrift protocol documents

4 years agoFix Connection Type issue 324/head
wangxuefeng [Thu, 24 May 2018 03:51:19 +0000 (03:51 +0000)] 
Fix Connection Type issue

4 years agoMerge pull request #338 from renzhong/master
Zhangyi Chen [Tue, 22 May 2018 09:04:40 +0000 (17:04 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #338 from renzhong/master

use GFLAGS_NS instead of google

4 years agoFix as comments
wangxuefeng [Tue, 22 May 2018 07:26:25 +0000 (07:26 +0000)] 
Fix as comments

4 years agoMerge pull request #339 from renzhong/wrong_word
Zhangyi Chen [Tue, 22 May 2018 06:06:07 +0000 (14:06 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #339 from renzhong/wrong_word

修改错别字

4 years agoMerge pull request #329 from smartczy/patch-1
Jiashun Zhu [Tue, 22 May 2018 05:30:52 +0000 (13:30 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #329 from smartczy/patch-1

add coreutils to mac installation dependency

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/brpc/brpc into kenshinxf
wangxuefeng [Tue, 22 May 2018 03:30:09 +0000 (03:30 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/brpc/brpc into kenshinxf

4 years agoFix native server issue
wangxuefeng [Tue, 22 May 2018 03:29:44 +0000 (03:29 +0000)] 
Fix native server issue

4 years ago修改错别字 339/head
renzhong [Mon, 21 May 2018 19:02:39 +0000 (03:02 +0800)] 
修改错别字

4 years agouse GFLAGS_NS instead of google 338/head
renzhong915@gmail.com [Mon, 21 May 2018 14:03:37 +0000 (22:03 +0800)] 
use GFLAGS_NS instead of google

4 years agoFix bug in StreamingRpcTest where undefined StreamIds were passed to StreamGuard
Zhangyi Chen [Mon, 21 May 2018 06:47:25 +0000 (14:47 +0800)] 
Fix bug in StreamingRpcTest where undefined StreamIds were passed to StreamGuard

4 years agoMerge pull request #332 from zyearn/cuepoint
Ge Jun [Mon, 21 May 2018 04:25:28 +0000 (12:25 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #332 from zyearn/cuepoint

add CuePoint support in RTMP

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' into cuepoint 332/head
zhujiashun [Thu, 17 May 2018 10:13:16 +0000 (18:13 +0800)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' into cuepoint

4 years agoadd CuePoint support in RTMP
zhujiashun [Thu, 17 May 2018 10:12:29 +0000 (18:12 +0800)] 
add CuePoint support in RTMP

4 years agoadd weak symbols _RegisterThriftProtocol compile option to all examples
zhujiashun [Wed, 16 May 2018 09:06:07 +0000 (17:06 +0800)] 
add weak symbols _RegisterThriftProtocol compile option to all examples

4 years agoadd deps when install on MacOS 329/head
smart [Wed, 16 May 2018 07:27:32 +0000 (15:27 +0800)] 
add deps when install on MacOS

add deps when install on MacOS

4 years agoremove lrt in mac environment
zyearn [Tue, 15 May 2018 14:31:56 +0000 (22:31 +0800)] 
remove lrt in mac environment
add weak symbol _RegisterThriftProtocol in mac
fix the version get in the latest MacOS 10.13+

4 years agoupdate docs about installing deps in mac
zyearn [Mon, 14 May 2018 15:33:58 +0000 (23:33 +0800)] 
update docs about installing deps in mac

4 years agoFix config_brpc.sh problem related with echo in /bin/sh
zyearn [Mon, 14 May 2018 15:29:14 +0000 (23:29 +0800)] 
Fix config_brpc.sh problem related with echo in /bin/sh

4 years agofix macro indentation
zhujiashun [Mon, 14 May 2018 13:49:36 +0000 (21:49 +0800)] 
fix macro indentation

4 years agoadd boost/make_shared.hpp to thrift_utils.h
zhujiashun [Mon, 14 May 2018 13:27:54 +0000 (21:27 +0800)] 
add boost/make_shared.hpp to thrift_utils.h

4 years agofix a comment
Ge Jun [Mon, 14 May 2018 12:11:07 +0000 (05:11 -0700)] 
fix a comment

4 years agoMerge branch 'kenshinxf' of https://github.com/kenshinxf/brpc into kenshinxf
wangxuefeng [Mon, 14 May 2018 12:01:41 +0000 (12:01 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'kenshinxf' of https://github.com/kenshinxf/brpc into kenshinxf

4 years agoRenamed ThriftMessage to ThriftFramedMessage, ThriftTemplateMessage to ThriftMessage
jamesge [Mon, 14 May 2018 11:44:21 +0000 (04:44 -0700)] 
Renamed ThriftMessage to ThriftFramedMessage, ThriftTemplateMessage to ThriftMessage
Removed thrift_binary_head.h and renamed thrift_binary_head_t to thrift_head_t which is in thrift_message.h
Adapt thrift 0.11 which uses shared_ptr defined in stdcxx.h
Simplify example/thrift_extension_c++ by roundrobin between processing by handler or directly.
Removed libbrpc_thrift.a, the objs are archived into libbrpc.a (and libbrpc.so) directly

4 years agoFix typo
wangxuefeng [Mon, 14 May 2018 07:08:44 +0000 (07:08 +0000)] 
Fix typo