incubator-crail-website.git
8 months agofix broken links to Oreilly talk
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 25 Nov 2021 12:29:42 +0000 (13:29 +0100)] 
fix broken links to Oreilly talk

10 months agoEnable https redirect
Jonas Pfefferle [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 07:43:23 +0000 (09:43 +0200)] 
Enable https redirect

Use .htaccess to enable http -> https redirect.
This file was adopted from the calcite project.

10 months agoFix download links to downloads.apache.org
Jonas Pfefferle [Mon, 20 Sep 2021 13:30:30 +0000 (15:30 +0200)] 
Fix download links to downloads.apache.org

2 years agoAdd news item about release.
Adrian Schuepbach [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 10:20:22 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
Add news item about release.

2 years agoUpdated download links to new release v1.2
Adrian Schuepbach [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 10:02:08 +0000 (11:02 +0100)] 
Updated download links to new release v1.2

2 years agoFixing typo in YCSB blog
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 09:03:52 +0000 (11:03 +0200)] 
Fixing typo in YCSB blog

2 years agoDetails about the Optane SSDs and Flash drives
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 09:00:33 +0000 (11:00 +0200)] 
Details about the Optane SSDs and Flash drives

2 years agoFixing typo in ycsb blog
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 08:48:40 +0000 (10:48 +0200)] 
Fixing typo in ycsb blog

2 years agoBlog post on YCSB benchmark
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 19:08:49 +0000 (21:08 +0200)] 
Blog post on YCSB benchmark

3 years agoAdding keywords meta data to the front page
Patrick Stuedi [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 14:37:38 +0000 (16:37 +0200)] 
Adding keywords meta data to the front page

3 years agoAdding USENIX ATC'19 talk
Patrick Stuedi [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 14:09:41 +0000 (16:09 +0200)] 
Adding USENIX ATC'19 talk

3 years agoAdding USENIX ATC'19 paper
Patrick Stuedi [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 14:05:47 +0000 (16:05 +0200)] 
Adding USENIX ATC'19 paper

3 years agoNews: USENIX ATC'19 paper on Crail's storage architecture
Patrick Stuedi [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 13:57:41 +0000 (15:57 +0200)] 
News: USENIX ATC'19 paper on Crail's storage architecture

3 years agoNews: Crail is now part of the YSCB benchmark
Patrick Stuedi [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 08:31:10 +0000 (10:31 +0200)] 
News: Crail is now part of the YSCB benchmark

3 years agoAdding Strata talk to documentation
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 08:49:57 +0000 (10:49 +0200)] 
Adding Strata talk to documentation

3 years agoLink to slides from Oreilly's Strata talk
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 08:46:12 +0000 (10:46 +0200)] 
Link to slides from Oreilly's Strata talk

3 years agoCustom logo for Crail's Strata talk
Patrick Stuedi [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 14:03:20 +0000 (15:03 +0100)] 
Custom logo for Crail's Strata talk

3 years agoRe-phrasing paragraph about Pocket
Patrick Stuedi [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 14:23:13 +0000 (15:23 +0100)] 
Re-phrasing paragraph about Pocket

3 years agoMinor english corrections to blog post on deployment options
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 15:05:57 +0000 (16:05 +0100)] 
Minor english corrections to blog post on deployment options

3 years agoBlog post on deployment options
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 14:48:23 +0000 (15:48 +0100)] 
Blog post on deployment options

3 years agoAdding gnuplot and data files for disaggregation blog post
Patrick Stuedi [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 14:34:16 +0000 (15:34 +0100)] 
Adding gnuplot and data files for disaggregation blog post

3 years agoDisaggregation preview image
Patrick Stuedi [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 22:58:42 +0000 (23:58 +0100)] 
Disaggregation preview image

3 years agoBlog post on shuffle disaggregation
Patrick Stuedi [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 22:25:01 +0000 (23:25 +0100)] 
Blog post on shuffle disaggregation

3 years agoPython->C: Add link to source code
Jonas Pfefferle [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 10:50:25 +0000 (11:50 +0100)] 
Python->C: Add link to source code

3 years agoCommunity: fix source code link
Jonas Pfefferle [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 10:12:34 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
Community: fix source code link

3 years agoPython -> C/C++ blog post
Jonas Pfefferle [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 12:43:03 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
Python -> C/C++ blog post

3 years agoAdded base again. It seems that locally it works fine,
Adrian Schuepbach [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 14:39:57 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
Added base again. It seems that locally it works fine,
but on the deployed website it does not work.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schuepbach <asq@apache.org>
3 years agoRemove the base argument, such that all links are relative to the host
Adrian Schuepbach [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 14:10:11 +0000 (15:10 +0100)] 
Remove the base argument, such that all links are relative to the host
from which the file was originally downloaded.

This facilitates to test the website also on localhost.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schuepbach <asq@apache.org>
3 years agoUpdated website to the new Apache Crail release 1.1-incubating.
Adrian Schuepbach [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 14:05:52 +0000 (15:05 +0100)] 
Updated website to the new Apache Crail release 1.1-incubating.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schuepbach <asq@apache.org>
3 years ago[Website]: adding Patrick's ETH talk to the documentation page
Animesh Trivedi [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 13:25:37 +0000 (15:25 +0200)] 
[Website]: adding Patrick's ETH talk to the documentation page

Signed-off-by: Animesh Trivedi <atrivedi@apache.org>
3 years ago[Website]: fixing JIRA-62
Animesh Trivedi [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 13:05:23 +0000 (15:05 +0200)] 
[Website]: fixing JIRA-62

update the http://crail.incubator.apache.org/documentation/ to
point to read the doc (RTD) build, and Crail related presentations
and papers.

Signed-off-by: Animesh Trivedi <atrivedi@apache.org>
3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-crail-website
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 09:25:16 +0000 (11:25 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-crail-website

3 years agoBlog post classification
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 09:22:49 +0000 (11:22 +0200)] 
Blog post classification

+ Updating blog posts to developer or user posts.
+ Adding comments about the Arrow from the mailing
  list discussion.

4 years agofix https
Jonas Pfefferle [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 13:49:49 +0000 (15:49 +0200)] 
fix https

4 years agoadding favicon
Animesh Trivedi [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 11:24:23 +0000 (13:24 +0200)] 
adding favicon

4 years agoupdated blog and pictures
Animesh Trivedi [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 11:09:09 +0000 (13:09 +0200)] 
updated blog and pictures

4 years agobringing the SQL blog online
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 15:19:36 +0000 (17:19 +0200)] 
bringing the SQL blog online

4 years agomissing images for SQL blog p1
Animesh Trivedi [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:45:55 +0000 (16:45 +0200)] 
missing images for SQL blog p1

4 years agoSQL blog post, part 1 about reading input data
Animesh Trivedi [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:42:15 +0000 (16:42 +0200)] 
SQL blog post, part 1 about reading input data

4 years ago[CRAIL-46] Adding incubating in the landing text
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 12:05:09 +0000 (14:05 +0200)] 
[CRAIL-46] Adding incubating in the landing text

It required a bit of modification in the left/right
padding in the box to keep the paragraph in 2 lines.

4 years ago[CRAIL-46] adding incubating text in the figures
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 12:04:25 +0000 (14:04 +0200)] 
[CRAIL-46] adding incubating text in the figures

4 years agofix signature and sha256 urls
Jonas Pfefferle [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 14:13:56 +0000 (16:13 +0200)] 
fix signature and sha256 urls

4 years agofix download link in news item
Jonas Pfefferle [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 11:35:01 +0000 (13:35 +0200)] 
fix download link in news item

4 years agoFix base path
Jonas Pfefferle [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 11:26:47 +0000 (13:26 +0200)] 
Fix base path

4 years agoAdd download page
Jonas Pfefferle [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 11:25:19 +0000 (13:25 +0200)] 
Add download page

4 years agomake news more appealing
Jonas Pfefferle [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 09:03:32 +0000 (11:03 +0200)] 
make news more appealing

4 years agonews: apache release, dataworks and spark summit talks
Jonas Pfefferle [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 08:44:04 +0000 (10:44 +0200)] 
news: apache release, dataworks and spark summit talks

4 years agofix a doc typo: s/upcomding/upcoming 1/head
Yonglong Dai [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 06:00:35 +0000 (22:00 -0800)] 
fix a doc typo: s/upcomding/upcoming

4 years agoRemoving unwanted gh-pages gem
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 15:03:44 +0000 (16:03 +0100)] 
Removing unwanted gh-pages gem

4 years agoUpdating README for older jekyll installations
Animesh Trivedi [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:31:01 +0000 (15:31 +0100)] 
Updating README for older jekyll installations

(also this is a mock commit to fix the already
generated website)

4 years agoMoving CrailFS to CrailStore
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:09:57 +0000 (15:09 +0100)] 
Moving CrailFS to CrailStore

In the source code, CrailFS is renamed to CrailStore.

4 years agoUpdating the website about how to commit to crail
Animesh Trivedi [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 10:24:34 +0000 (11:24 +0100)] 
Updating the website about how to commit to crail

4 years agoAdjusting the front page
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 09:59:30 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Adjusting the front page
-Top level description of Crail
-Individual pillars (Fast, Heterogeneous, Modular)

4 years agoAdding a README.md about how to update the website.
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:42:31 +0000 (18:42 +0100)] 
Adding a README.md about how to update the website.

4 years agoAdding a loopback baseurl for easy testing.
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:33:36 +0000 (18:33 +0100)] 
Adding a loopback baseurl for easy testing.

By default it is commented out.

4 years agoNew paragraph about how to contribute to Crail
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:32:59 +0000 (18:32 +0100)] 
New paragraph about how to contribute to Crail

4 years agoFiles and config to generate web preview figure.
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:03:47 +0000 (15:03 +0100)] 
Files and config to generate web preview figure.

When posting on social media website, we need
a small, nice figure for the front page. This
is now generated using the front.html layout.
This layout is identical to the default layout
except it has a separate hard-coded preview file
path.

4 years agoNew figure for the crail stack.
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:58:38 +0000 (13:58 +0100)] 
New figure for the crail stack.

4 years agoremoving the additional "/" in the baseurl
Animesh Trivedi [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 15:04:26 +0000 (16:04 +0100)] 
removing the additional "/" in the baseurl

4 years agoFIX: changing the baseurl to the apache site
Animesh Trivedi [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 15:01:48 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
FIX: changing the baseurl to the apache site

The old config still contained the temp build
location in the github. That is changed now.

4 years agoA news item for announcing the Incubator status
Animesh Trivedi [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 14:58:19 +0000 (15:58 +0100)] 
A news item for announcing the Incubator status

4 years agoUpdating documentation from the github README.md
Animesh Trivedi [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 14:53:54 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
Updating documentation from the github README.md

The old documentation that included many components
and old code references is not updated by the current
documentation from the github README.md

4 years agoAdding testing and publishing scripts
Animesh Trivedi [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 10:19:47 +0000 (11:19 +0100)] 
Adding testing and publishing scripts

4 years agoMissing Apache license for the website src
Animesh Trivedi [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 10:12:53 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
Missing Apache license for the website src

4 years agoMoving all website source into a site directory
Animesh Trivedi [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 10:11:06 +0000 (11:11 +0100)] 
Moving all website source into a site directory

same layout as the Apache Bahir site

4 years agofix warning while building
Animesh Trivedi [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 09:57:53 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
fix warning while building

1. _config.yml gem -> plugins rename
2. last filter in liquid does not take parameter.
So removed ":" github.com/Shopify/liquid/wiki/Liquid-for-Designers

4 years agoAdd missing Gemfile
Animesh Trivedi [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 09:57:27 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
Add missing Gemfile

4 years agoAdding the incubator logo file.
Animesh Trivedi [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 09:14:20 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
Adding the incubator logo file.

4 years agodeleting the people information.
Animesh Trivedi [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 09:14:07 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
deleting the people information.

4 years agoupdating the header for documentation
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:28:49 +0000 (15:28 +0100)] 
updating the header for documentation

4 years agoupdating disclaimer link
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:25:35 +0000 (15:25 +0100)] 
updating disclaimer link

4 years agodelete half baked blog
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:22:59 +0000 (15:22 +0100)] 
delete half baked blog

4 years agoupdating href links to base.site
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:10:32 +0000 (15:10 +0100)] 
updating href links to base.site

4 years agocommenting out the disq section
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:04:09 +0000 (15:04 +0100)] 
commenting out the disq section

4 years agoupdating src location
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:00:39 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
updating src location

4 years agoputting github page for the src
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:53:24 +0000 (14:53 +0100)] 
putting github page for the src

4 years ago404 updated for the dev
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:48:04 +0000 (14:48 +0100)] 
404 updated for the dev

4 years agoadding developers resources
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:44:57 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
adding developers resources

4 years agoremoving redundant headers
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:38:44 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
removing redundant headers

4 years agoadding community
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:37:07 +0000 (14:37 +0100)] 
adding community

4 years agoupdating the crail class package
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:30:27 +0000 (14:30 +0100)] 
updating the crail class package

4 years agoCrail -> Apache Crail
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:23:34 +0000 (14:23 +0100)] 
Crail -> Apache Crail

4 years agomisc clean up
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:21:41 +0000 (14:21 +0100)] 
misc clean up

4 years agomissing href update
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:16:10 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
missing href update

4 years agomissing }
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:14:35 +0000 (14:14 +0100)] 
missing }

4 years agoupdating the blog links
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:10:43 +0000 (14:10 +0100)] 
updating the blog links

4 years agotest
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 12:59:28 +0000 (13:59 +0100)] 
test

4 years agodisclaimer
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 12:56:39 +0000 (13:56 +0100)] 
disclaimer

4 years agorelative links in the news
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 12:47:13 +0000 (13:47 +0100)] 
relative links in the news

4 years agoall image link are now relative
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 12:02:18 +0000 (13:02 +0100)] 
all image link are now relative

4 years agofixing site.base everywhere
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 11:47:10 +0000 (12:47 +0100)] 
fixing site.base everywhere

4 years agofixing site.base
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 11:44:03 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
fixing site.base

4 years agofixing the yml variables
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 11:31:57 +0000 (12:31 +0100)] 
fixing the yml variables

4 years agodelete the CNAME file
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 11:29:32 +0000 (12:29 +0100)] 
delete the CNAME file

4 years agoMinor fix
Michael Kaufmann [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 10:30:08 +0000 (11:30 +0100)] 
Minor fix

4 years agoAdded gnuplot script for machine learning blog post
Michael Kaufmann [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 12:03:22 +0000 (13:03 +0100)] 
Added gnuplot script for machine learning blog post

4 years agomake image smaller
Michael Kaufmann [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 10:35:04 +0000 (11:35 +0100)] 
make image smaller

4 years agofix typo, center image
Michael Kaufmann [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 10:34:18 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
fix typo, center image

4 years agoinitial DRAFT of machine learning blog post
Michael Kaufmann [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 10:26:10 +0000 (11:26 +0100)] 
initial DRAFT of machine learning blog post

4 years agoUpdate index.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:55:44 +0000 (13:55 +0100)] 
Update index.md