incubator-crail-website.git
4 years agomake news more appealing
Jonas Pfefferle [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 09:03:32 +0000 (11:03 +0200)] 
make news more appealing

4 years agonews: apache release, dataworks and spark summit talks
Jonas Pfefferle [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 08:44:04 +0000 (10:44 +0200)] 
news: apache release, dataworks and spark summit talks

4 years agofix a doc typo: s/upcomding/upcoming 1/head
Yonglong Dai [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 06:00:35 +0000 (22:00 -0800)] 
fix a doc typo: s/upcomding/upcoming

4 years agoRemoving unwanted gh-pages gem
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 15:03:44 +0000 (16:03 +0100)] 
Removing unwanted gh-pages gem

4 years agoUpdating README for older jekyll installations
Animesh Trivedi [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:31:01 +0000 (15:31 +0100)] 
Updating README for older jekyll installations

(also this is a mock commit to fix the already
generated website)

4 years agoMoving CrailFS to CrailStore
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:09:57 +0000 (15:09 +0100)] 
Moving CrailFS to CrailStore

In the source code, CrailFS is renamed to CrailStore.

4 years agoUpdating the website about how to commit to crail
Animesh Trivedi [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 10:24:34 +0000 (11:24 +0100)] 
Updating the website about how to commit to crail

4 years agoAdjusting the front page
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 09:59:30 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Adjusting the front page
-Top level description of Crail
-Individual pillars (Fast, Heterogeneous, Modular)

4 years agoAdding a README.md about how to update the website.
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:42:31 +0000 (18:42 +0100)] 
Adding a README.md about how to update the website.

4 years agoAdding a loopback baseurl for easy testing.
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:33:36 +0000 (18:33 +0100)] 
Adding a loopback baseurl for easy testing.

By default it is commented out.

4 years agoNew paragraph about how to contribute to Crail
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 17:32:59 +0000 (18:32 +0100)] 
New paragraph about how to contribute to Crail

4 years agoFiles and config to generate web preview figure.
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 14:03:47 +0000 (15:03 +0100)] 
Files and config to generate web preview figure.

When posting on social media website, we need
a small, nice figure for the front page. This
is now generated using the front.html layout.
This layout is identical to the default layout
except it has a separate hard-coded preview file
path.

4 years agoNew figure for the crail stack.
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:58:38 +0000 (13:58 +0100)] 
New figure for the crail stack.

4 years agoremoving the additional "/" in the baseurl
Animesh Trivedi [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 15:04:26 +0000 (16:04 +0100)] 
removing the additional "/" in the baseurl

4 years agoFIX: changing the baseurl to the apache site
Animesh Trivedi [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 15:01:48 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
FIX: changing the baseurl to the apache site

The old config still contained the temp build
location in the github. That is changed now.

4 years agoA news item for announcing the Incubator status
Animesh Trivedi [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 14:58:19 +0000 (15:58 +0100)] 
A news item for announcing the Incubator status

4 years agoUpdating documentation from the github README.md
Animesh Trivedi [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 14:53:54 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
Updating documentation from the github README.md

The old documentation that included many components
and old code references is not updated by the current
documentation from the github README.md

4 years agoAdding testing and publishing scripts
Animesh Trivedi [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 10:19:47 +0000 (11:19 +0100)] 
Adding testing and publishing scripts

4 years agoMissing Apache license for the website src
Animesh Trivedi [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 10:12:53 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
Missing Apache license for the website src

4 years agoMoving all website source into a site directory
Animesh Trivedi [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 10:11:06 +0000 (11:11 +0100)] 
Moving all website source into a site directory

same layout as the Apache Bahir site

4 years agofix warning while building
Animesh Trivedi [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 09:57:53 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
fix warning while building

1. _config.yml gem -> plugins rename
2. last filter in liquid does not take parameter.
So removed ":" github.com/Shopify/liquid/wiki/Liquid-for-Designers

4 years agoAdd missing Gemfile
Animesh Trivedi [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 09:57:27 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
Add missing Gemfile

4 years agoAdding the incubator logo file.
Animesh Trivedi [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 09:14:20 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
Adding the incubator logo file.

4 years agodeleting the people information.
Animesh Trivedi [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 09:14:07 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
deleting the people information.

4 years agoupdating the header for documentation
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:28:49 +0000 (15:28 +0100)] 
updating the header for documentation

4 years agoupdating disclaimer link
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:25:35 +0000 (15:25 +0100)] 
updating disclaimer link

4 years agodelete half baked blog
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:22:59 +0000 (15:22 +0100)] 
delete half baked blog

4 years agoupdating href links to base.site
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:10:32 +0000 (15:10 +0100)] 
updating href links to base.site

4 years agocommenting out the disq section
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:04:09 +0000 (15:04 +0100)] 
commenting out the disq section

4 years agoupdating src location
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:00:39 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
updating src location

4 years agoputting github page for the src
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:53:24 +0000 (14:53 +0100)] 
putting github page for the src

4 years ago404 updated for the dev
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:48:04 +0000 (14:48 +0100)] 
404 updated for the dev

4 years agoadding developers resources
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:44:57 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
adding developers resources

4 years agoremoving redundant headers
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:38:44 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
removing redundant headers

4 years agoadding community
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:37:07 +0000 (14:37 +0100)] 
adding community

4 years agoupdating the crail class package
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:30:27 +0000 (14:30 +0100)] 
updating the crail class package

4 years agoCrail -> Apache Crail
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:23:34 +0000 (14:23 +0100)] 
Crail -> Apache Crail

4 years agomisc clean up
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:21:41 +0000 (14:21 +0100)] 
misc clean up

4 years agomissing href update
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:16:10 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
missing href update

4 years agomissing }
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:14:35 +0000 (14:14 +0100)] 
missing }

4 years agoupdating the blog links
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:10:43 +0000 (14:10 +0100)] 
updating the blog links

4 years agotest
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 12:59:28 +0000 (13:59 +0100)] 
test

4 years agodisclaimer
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 12:56:39 +0000 (13:56 +0100)] 
disclaimer

4 years agorelative links in the news
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 12:47:13 +0000 (13:47 +0100)] 
relative links in the news

4 years agoall image link are now relative
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 12:02:18 +0000 (13:02 +0100)] 
all image link are now relative

4 years agofixing site.base everywhere
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 11:47:10 +0000 (12:47 +0100)] 
fixing site.base everywhere

4 years agofixing site.base
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 11:44:03 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
fixing site.base

4 years agofixing the yml variables
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 11:31:57 +0000 (12:31 +0100)] 
fixing the yml variables

4 years agodelete the CNAME file
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 11:29:32 +0000 (12:29 +0100)] 
delete the CNAME file

4 years agoMinor fix
Michael Kaufmann [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 10:30:08 +0000 (11:30 +0100)] 
Minor fix

4 years agoAdded gnuplot script for machine learning blog post
Michael Kaufmann [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 12:03:22 +0000 (13:03 +0100)] 
Added gnuplot script for machine learning blog post

4 years agomake image smaller
Michael Kaufmann [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 10:35:04 +0000 (11:35 +0100)] 
make image smaller

4 years agofix typo, center image
Michael Kaufmann [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 10:34:18 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
fix typo, center image

4 years agoinitial DRAFT of machine learning blog post
Michael Kaufmann [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 10:26:10 +0000 (11:26 +0100)] 
initial DRAFT of machine learning blog post

4 years agoUpdate index.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:55:44 +0000 (13:55 +0100)] 
Update index.md

4 years agoUpdate index.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:32:10 +0000 (13:32 +0100)] 
Update index.md

4 years agoUpdate index.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:30:30 +0000 (13:30 +0100)] 
Update index.md

4 years agofs 2
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:29:13 +0000 (13:29 +0100)] 
fs 2

4 years agofile system
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:24:32 +0000 (13:24 +0100)] 
file system

4 years agoUpdate index.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:17:31 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
Update index.md

4 years agoUpdate index.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:16:03 +0000 (13:16 +0100)] 
Update index.md

4 years agoUpdate index.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:14:17 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
Update index.md

4 years agoUpdate index.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:13:00 +0000 (13:13 +0100)] 
Update index.md

4 years agoUpdate index.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:11:58 +0000 (13:11 +0100)] 
Update index.md

4 years agoUpdate index.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:10:30 +0000 (13:10 +0100)] 
Update index.md

4 years agoMerge branch 'gh-pages' of github.com:zrlio/crail-project into gh-pages
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:06:48 +0000 (13:06 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'gh-pages' of github.com:zrlio/crail-project into gh-pages

4 years agostack 2
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:06:37 +0000 (13:06 +0100)] 
stack 2

4 years agoUpdate index.html
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 11:57:50 +0000 (12:57 +0100)] 
Update index.html

4 years agofigures
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 11:57:07 +0000 (12:57 +0100)] 
figures

4 years agonew item for the blog
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 08:58:36 +0000 (09:58 +0100)] 
new item for the blog

4 years agoChange of date
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 09:07:59 +0000 (10:07 +0100)] 
Change of date

4 years agoUpdate 2017-08-23-crail-metadata.md
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 09:06:46 +0000 (10:06 +0100)] 
Update 2017-08-23-crail-metadata.md

4 years agoUpdate 2017-08-23-crail-metadata.md
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 09:04:08 +0000 (10:04 +0100)] 
Update 2017-08-23-crail-metadata.md

4 years agoUpdate 2017-08-23-crail-metadata.md
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 09:03:05 +0000 (10:03 +0100)] 
Update 2017-08-23-crail-metadata.md

4 years agoRPC figure, text
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 09:01:03 +0000 (10:01 +0100)] 
RPC figure, text

4 years agoUpdate 2017-08-23-crail-metadata.md
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 08:59:06 +0000 (09:59 +0100)] 
Update 2017-08-23-crail-metadata.md

4 years agoUpdate 2017-08-23-crail-metadata.md
Patrick Stuedi [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 08:56:33 +0000 (09:56 +0100)] 
Update 2017-08-23-crail-metadata.md

4 years agoAdd link do DaRPC paper.
Adrian Schuepbach [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 15:14:27 +0000 (16:14 +0100)] 
Add link do DaRPC paper.

4 years agoRemove unnecessary Y2 axis. Rewrite summary. Fix typos.
Adrian Schuepbach [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 15:06:27 +0000 (16:06 +0100)] 
Remove unnecessary Y2 axis. Rewrite summary. Fix typos.

4 years agowebsite
Patrick Stuedi [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 13:54:49 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
website

4 years agoycsb
Patrick Stuedi [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 13:03:15 +0000 (14:03 +0100)] 
ycsb

4 years agoExplain RAMCloud plot, make clear that Crail runs only 1 namenode for comparison...
Adrian Schuepbach [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 12:26:05 +0000 (13:26 +0100)] 
Explain RAMCloud plot, make clear that Crail runs only 1 namenode for comparison to other system, explain client-bound with 4 namenodes.

4 years agoPlot dispatcher thread utilization for RAMCloud.
Adrian Schuepbach [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 11:52:13 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
Plot dispatcher thread utilization for RAMCloud.

4 years agoUpdate 2017-08-23-crail-metadata.md
Patrick Stuedi [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 10:07:58 +0000 (11:07 +0100)] 
Update 2017-08-23-crail-metadata.md

4 years agopreviews picture size
Patrick Stuedi [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:01:13 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
previews picture size

4 years agometadata summary
Patrick Stuedi [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 14:26:53 +0000 (15:26 +0100)] 
metadata summary

4 years agometadata preview
Patrick Stuedi [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 14:24:50 +0000 (15:24 +0100)] 
metadata preview

4 years agoExplain IOPS comparison.
Adrian Schuepbach [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 00:10:32 +0000 (01:10 +0100)] 
Explain IOPS comparison.

4 years agoGenerate SVG of boxplot.
Adrian Schuepbach [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 00:09:17 +0000 (01:09 +0100)] 
Generate SVG of boxplot.

4 years agoNew plot for RAMCloud and Crail, HDFS, RAMCloud comparison.
Adrian Schuepbach [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 11:24:08 +0000 (12:24 +0100)] 
New plot for RAMCloud and Crail, HDFS, RAMCloud comparison.

4 years agoAdded 4 namenode IOPS and HDFS IOPS.
Adrian Schuepbach [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 12:36:51 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
Added 4 namenode IOPS and HDFS IOPS.

4 years agofix fonts in rdma shuffle blog post
Michael Kaufmann [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 09:18:47 +0000 (10:18 +0100)] 
fix fonts in rdma shuffle blog post

4 years agorelease the blog and the new
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 15:11:47 +0000 (16:11 +0100)] 
release the blog and the new

4 years agoatr changes
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 14:51:21 +0000 (15:51 +0100)] 
atr changes

4 years agoatr changes
Animesh Trivedi [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 14:47:07 +0000 (15:47 +0100)] 
atr changes

4 years agoUpdate 2017-11-07-rdmashuffle.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 13:32:57 +0000 (14:32 +0100)] 
Update 2017-11-07-rdmashuffle.md

4 years agoUpdate 2017-11-07-rdmashuffle.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 13:25:17 +0000 (14:25 +0100)] 
Update 2017-11-07-rdmashuffle.md

4 years agoUpdate 2017-11-07-rdmashuffle.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 13:11:32 +0000 (14:11 +0100)] 
Update 2017-11-07-rdmashuffle.md

4 years agoUpdate 2017-11-07-rdmashuffle.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 13:10:40 +0000 (14:10 +0100)] 
Update 2017-11-07-rdmashuffle.md

4 years agoUpdate 2017-11-07-rdmashuffle.md
Patrick Stuedi [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 13:10:06 +0000 (14:10 +0100)] 
Update 2017-11-07-rdmashuffle.md