[Documentation] JIRA-61 more details about the release process 51/head
authorAnimesh Trivedi <atrivedi@apache.org>
Wed, 24 Oct 2018 11:12:36 +0000 (13:12 +0200)
committerAnimesh Trivedi <atrivedi@apache.org>
Wed, 24 Oct 2018 11:17:32 +0000 (13:17 +0200)
commit65b1e0261dcf461ad30483e088175fab4958c660
tree37bf10c166bad12c25315823591399f5ff836a0b
parent69e3c6750d0f17a91b88ef48cbc7e47c753d5ca4
[Documentation] JIRA-61 more details about the release process

1. Adding -Darguments="-DskipTests" in the release:perform step

2. Removing the additional assembling directory, and showing to
assemble everything directly in the SVN staging directory marked
as SSD

3. Template for the cancel vote email

Signed-off-by: Animesh Trivedi <atrivedi@apache.org>
doc/source/release.rst