incubator-daffodil-site.git
4 weeks agoUpdate java/scaladoc latest link to point to 2.2.0 master
Steve Lawrence [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 20:04:03 +0000 (15:04 -0500)] 
Update java/scaladoc latest link to point to 2.2.0

8 weeks agoFix the navigation bar on smaller screens
Steve Lawrence [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 11:42:40 +0000 (07:42 -0400)] 
Fix the navigation bar on smaller screens

The navigation bar was completely broken on smaller screens like on
tablets and phones. Part of the issue was due to the fixed and collapsed
capabilities of the nav bar. Those don't provide much value, so just
remove them completely. The navbar now scrolls along with the page, and
on small screen the nav bar just wraps to the next line and becomes
centered.

8 weeks agoStyle the Download pane so it is consistent with the Maven and SBT panes
Steve Lawrence [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 11:42:21 +0000 (07:42 -0400)] 
Style the Download pane so it is consistent with the Maven and SBT panes

Also fix some unnecessary indentation

2 months agoAdd DOAP file
Steve Lawrence [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 13:17:51 +0000 (09:17 -0400)] 
Add DOAP file

2 months agoRemove affiliation from the people page
Steve Lawrence [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 14:16:58 +0000 (10:16 -0400)] 
Remove affiliation from the people page

According to recent discussions on the incubator list, such information
is not relevant on an Apache project page.

Also add Beth's github ID.

3 months agoRemove mention of sha1 since they have been removed
Steve Lawrence [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 13:50:02 +0000 (09:50 -0400)] 
Remove mention of sha1 since they have been removed

3 months agoAdded summary line for 2.2.0 release
Michael Beckerle [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 16:36:54 +0000 (12:36 -0400)] 
Added summary line for 2.2.0 release

3 months agoRelease 2.2.0
Michael Beckerle [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 16:24:46 +0000 (12:24 -0400)] 
Release 2.2.0

3 months agoRemove SHA1 from releases page
Steve Lawrence [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 10:55:22 +0000 (06:55 -0400)] 
Remove SHA1 from releases page

3 months agoJavadoc and Scaladoc for v2.2.0-rc2
Michael Beckerle [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 19:47:09 +0000 (15:47 -0400)] 
Javadoc and Scaladoc for v2.2.0-rc2

3 months agoUpdates to formatting and content for RC2
Michael Beckerle [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 17:41:49 +0000 (13:41 -0400)] 
Updates to formatting and content for RC2

3 months agoUpdate CLI page with the new --stream option
Steve Lawrence [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 11:34:00 +0000 (07:34 -0400)] 
Update CLI page with the new --stream option

3 months agoRelease note, tdml page, scaladoc and javadoc for 2.2.0 release.
Michael Beckerle [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 18:27:20 +0000 (14:27 -0400)] 
Release note, tdml page, scaladoc and javadoc for 2.2.0 release.

3 months agoUpdate errata support list to include 5.32 to 5.38
Michael Beckerle [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 17:34:18 +0000 (13:34 -0400)] 
Update errata support list to include 5.32 to 5.38

The only uncertainty was around 5.32, but there are tests that verify
that WSP* is not allowed alone. E.g., test "DelimProp_06

DAFFODIL-1939

4 months agoFixed Spelling.
Jimmy Casey [Sun, 29 Jul 2018 21:31:38 +0000 (21:31 +0000)] 
Fixed Spelling.

6 months agoAdd Daffodil and Apache Daffodil as trademarks of ASF
Steve Lawrence [Fri, 18 May 2018 13:22:59 +0000 (09:22 -0400)] 
Add Daffodil and Apache Daffodil as trademarks of ASF

6 months agoRelease 2.1.0
Steve Lawrence [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 16:29:44 +0000 (11:29 -0500)] 
Release 2.1.0

- Update 2.1.0.md page to link to released files
- Change the latest link to javadoc/scaladoc
- Update standard DFDL layout to include new version and fix org.apache
  consistency

8 months agoUpdates for 2.1.0-rc3
Steve Lawrence [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 12:42:13 +0000 (07:42 -0500)] 
Updates for 2.1.0-rc3

8 months agofixed missing link in faq.
Michael Beckerle [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 15:09:16 +0000 (11:09 -0400)] 
fixed missing link in faq.

8 months agoupdated Taylor Wise affiliation info.
Michael Beckerle [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 14:46:08 +0000 (10:46 -0400)] 
updated Taylor Wise affiliation info.

9 months agoAdd more bugs fixed in 2.1.0
Steve Lawrence [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 15:18:49 +0000 (10:18 -0500)] 
Add more bugs fixed in 2.1.0

9 months agoChanges for 2.1.0-rc2
Steve Lawrence [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 13:43:00 +0000 (08:43 -0500)] 
Changes for 2.1.0-rc2

- Update artifact root for rc2
- Change aritfact file names to be consistent and include "apache" and
  "incubating"
- For Apache releases, separate files into src/ and bin/ directories
- Add recently fixed bugs to 2.1.0 change log
- Update description of buil-in-formats.xsd deprecation

9 months agoUpdates for 2.1.0 release
Steve Lawrence [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:34:24 +0000 (10:34 -0500)] 
Updates for 2.1.0 release

- Fix copyright date to 2018
- Add recently fixed bugs to the 2.1.0 changelog
- Fix typo in XML output description
- Add 2.1.0 java and scala docs, though not set as the latest yet
- Fix broken links

10 months agoFix missing code markings
Steve Lawrence [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 15:11:50 +0000 (10:11 -0500)] 
Fix missing code markings

10 months agoAdd links to the configuration page from the CLI page
Steve Lawrence [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 14:52:40 +0000 (09:52 -0500)] 
Add links to the configuration page from the CLI page

10 months agoAdd section about CDATA regions in TDML from the old wiki
Steve Lawrence [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 14:12:35 +0000 (09:12 -0500)] 
Add section about CDATA regions in TDML from the old wiki

10 months agoMiscellaneous website updates
Steve Lawrence [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 16:08:03 +0000 (11:08 -0500)] 
Miscellaneous website updates

- Add /infoset and /tdml pages from old wiki
- Add Josh Adams' githubID
- Modify GitHub link to point to both the daffodil and daffodil-site repos
- Update the community page to provide a bit more information
- Updates to 2.1.0 changelog page to include missing bugs and clean up
  grammar

10 months agoChanges in preparation for the 2.1.0 release
Steve Lawrence [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 19:33:10 +0000 (14:33 -0500)] 
Changes in preparation for the 2.1.0 release

- Update the unsupported features page
- Update the 2.1.0 page to contain actual relase notes data instead of
  dummy data. Updates links to were relase files will go to be voted on.
- Update the release template to put file downloads, maven, and sbt all
  under separate tables title "Get Release" and to add instructions on
  how to verify download signatures

10 months agoMisc updates to website
Steve Lawrence [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 18:15:32 +0000 (13:15 -0500)] 
Misc updates to website

- Change how external links are shown. Now just need to add the external
  class to <a> tags instead of inserting an empty <i> tag.
- Add page describing Daffodil extensions to DFDL
- Add examples page
- Modify Getting Started to include NiFi and Calabash and reword some
  things to be more clear

10 months agoAdd user related pages that were previously stored on the wiki
Steve Lawrence [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 16:35:19 +0000 (11:35 -0500)] 
Add user related pages that were previously stored on the wiki

Pages this creates:
- Commmand Line Interface
- Configuration
- Eclipse Configuration
- Frequently Asked Questions
- Getting Started
- Interactive Debugger
- Standard DFDL Layout
- Unsupported Features & Errata

11 months agoChange the "Get Daffodil" button to clarify pre-apache releases
Steve Lawrence [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 12:07:54 +0000 (07:07 -0500)] 
Change the "Get Daffodil" button to clarify pre-apache releases

12 months agoInitial commit, based off of Apache Website Template
Steve Lawrence [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 13:02:02 +0000 (08:02 -0500)] 
Initial commit, based off of Apache Website Template

12 months agoInitial commit
Steve Lawrence [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 13:11:47 +0000 (08:11 -0500)] 
Initial commit