incubator-flagon-user-ale.git
15 months agoadding disclaimer and deprecation notice master
poorejc [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 04:41:54 +0000 (23:41 -0500)] 
adding disclaimer and deprecation notice

5 years agoAdded clientIp and userAgent to logs
Rob Foley [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 16:33:51 +0000 (11:33 -0500)] 
Added clientIp and userAgent to logs

5 years agoSENSSOFT-61 Add ALv2.0 License Headers to UserALEv3 1/head
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:18:31 +0000 (09:18 -0700)] 
SENSSOFT-61 Add ALv2.0 License Headers to UserALEv3

5 years agoUpdate userale.js
Rob [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:40:39 +0000 (13:40 -0400)] 
Update userale.js

5 years agoMerge pull request #6 from draperlaboratory/issues/system-logs
Rob [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:32:33 +0000 (13:32 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #6 from draperlaboratory/issues/system-logs

Fixed system logs

5 years agoRemoved unnecesary warnings for system logs, and added a default version. issues/system-logs 3/head
Rob Foley [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:28:16 +0000 (13:28 -0400)] 
Removed unnecesary warnings for system logs, and added a default version.

5 years agoAdded filename argument to generate application specific logs.
mooshu1x2 [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 11:24:05 +0000 (07:24 -0400)] 
Added filename argument to generate application specific logs.

5 years agoupdated logstash script to parse both userale3.0 and js logs and redirect them to...
Michelle Beard [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 22:25:56 +0000 (18:25 -0400)] 
updated logstash script to parse both userale3.0 and js logs and redirect them to appropriate index

5 years agoUpdated twisted app to accept useraleVersion field send-logs-update
Michelle Beard [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 19:14:20 +0000 (15:14 -0400)] 
Updated twisted app to accept useraleVersion field

5 years agoAdded logger for UserAle.js
Rob Foley [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:14:46 +0000 (13:14 -0400)] 
Added logger for UserAle.js

5 years agoFixed issue with incorrect indices and error handling.
Rob Foley [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 14:14:33 +0000 (10:14 -0400)] 
Fixed issue with incorrect indices and error handling.

5 years agoRemoved dependency on twistd daemon
Rob Foley [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:52:54 +0000 (09:52 -0400)] 
Removed dependency on twistd daemon

5 years agoUpdated to use twisted reactor
Rob Foley [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:32:30 +0000 (09:32 -0400)] 
Updated to use twisted reactor

5 years agoReplaced twistd with generic python call to run logging service.
Rob Foley [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 21:42:58 +0000 (17:42 -0400)] 
Replaced twistd with generic python call to run logging service.

5 years agoChanged config variable name to settings. Now ignores unknown arguments.
Rob Foley [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 21:17:56 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
Changed config variable name to settings. Now ignores unknown arguments.

5 years agoAdded command line and configuration file options for server and logging parameters.
Rob Foley [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 19:59:44 +0000 (15:59 -0400)] 
Added command line and configuration file options for server and logging parameters.

5 years agoUpdated render_POST to handle either a list or single object log message.
Rob Foley [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 17:27:51 +0000 (13:27 -0400)] 
Updated render_POST to handle either a list or single object log message.

6 years agoUpdate README.md
poorejc [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 13:28:53 +0000 (09:28 -0400)] 
Update README.md

Major update to background and branding.

6 years agoUpdated license header
Rob [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:22:49 +0000 (12:22 -0400)] 
Updated license header

6 years agoUpdated license header
Rob [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:22:12 +0000 (12:22 -0400)] 
Updated license header

6 years agoUpdated license header
Rob [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:21:54 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
Updated license header

6 years agoUpdated license header
Rob [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:21:43 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
Updated license header

6 years agoUpdated license header
Rob [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:21:32 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
Updated license header

6 years agoUpdated license header
Rob [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:21:21 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
Updated license header

6 years agoUpdated license header
Rob [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:20:53 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
Updated license header

6 years agoUpdated config to not echo logstash errors to rubydebug
mbeard [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:18:55 +0000 (12:18 -0400)] 
Updated config to not echo logstash errors to rubydebug

6 years agoAdded pre-made indices to get the test-app up faster.
mbeard [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:18:13 +0000 (12:18 -0400)] 
Added pre-made indices to get the test-app up faster.

6 years agoAdded script to initialize the backup repo for the inital restore.
mbeard [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:17:26 +0000 (12:17 -0400)] 
Added script to initialize the backup repo for the inital restore.

6 years agoUpdated scripts to better handle errors.
mbeard [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:16:28 +0000 (12:16 -0400)] 
Updated scripts to better handle errors.

6 years agoUpdated startup scripts to restore from pre-made indices.
mbeard [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:15:32 +0000 (12:15 -0400)] 
Updated startup scripts to restore from pre-made indices.

6 years agoUpdate README.md
poorejc [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 16:50:52 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
Update README.md

6 years agoAdded back draper copyright
Michelle Beard [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 15:39:14 +0000 (11:39 -0400)] 
Added back draper copyright

6 years agoUpdated license header year to 2016.
Michelle Beard [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 15:32:25 +0000 (11:32 -0400)] 
Updated license header year to 2016.

6 years agoFixed notice. Not sure if we should add elasticsearch license since its only included...
Michelle Beard [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 15:23:56 +0000 (11:23 -0400)] 
Fixed notice. Not sure if we should add elasticsearch license since its only included in demo app...

6 years agoUpdated license header
Rob [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 12:47:13 +0000 (08:47 -0400)] 
Updated license header

6 years agoUpdated license header
Rob [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 12:46:22 +0000 (08:46 -0400)] 
Updated license header

6 years agoUpdate README.md
poorejc [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 18:52:45 +0000 (14:52 -0400)] 
Update README.md

6 years agoUpdate README.md
poorejc [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 18:51:05 +0000 (14:51 -0400)] 
Update README.md

6 years agoUpdate README.md
Rob [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 19:29:02 +0000 (15:29 -0400)] 
Update README.md

6 years agoAdded Quick Start Guide
Rob Foley [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 19:27:48 +0000 (15:27 -0400)] 
Added Quick Start Guide

6 years agoUpdate README.md
Rob [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 12:41:13 +0000 (08:41 -0400)] 
Update README.md

6 years agoUpdate README.md
mooshu1x2 [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 18:36:25 +0000 (14:36 -0400)] 
Update README.md

grammar

6 years agoAdded reference to wiki-demo page
Michelle Beard [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 15:00:19 +0000 (11:00 -0400)] 
Added reference to wiki-demo page

6 years agoFixed path error.
Michelle Beard [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 14:58:33 +0000 (10:58 -0400)] 
Fixed path error.

6 years agoUpdated scripts to remove any reference to v2 or xdata_old.
Michelle Beard [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 14:58:14 +0000 (10:58 -0400)] 
Updated scripts to remove any reference to v2 or xdata_old.

6 years agoUpdated kibana configuration to point to dashboard, not discover page
Michelle Beard [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 14:54:02 +0000 (10:54 -0400)] 
Updated kibana configuration to point to dashboard, not discover page

6 years agoMerge branch 'issues/repo-cleanup' of https://github.com/draperlaboratory/user-ale...
Rob Foley [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 14:26:55 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issues/repo-cleanup' of https://github.com/draperlaboratory/user-ale into issues/repo-cleanup

6 years agoRemoved outdated json templates.
Rob Foley [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 14:26:03 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
Removed outdated json templates.

6 years agoRemoved outdated json data.
Rob Foley [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 14:25:10 +0000 (10:25 -0400)] 
Removed outdated json data.

6 years agoUpdate README.md
mooshu1x2 [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 14:19:04 +0000 (10:19 -0400)] 
Update README.md

6 years agoUpdate README.md
mooshu1x2 [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 14:18:25 +0000 (10:18 -0400)] 
Update README.md

6 years agoCleaned up helper libs some more.
Michelle Beard [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 12:57:02 +0000 (08:57 -0400)] 
Cleaned up helper libs some more.

6 years agoCreated demo directory to showcase userale and elk
Michelle Beard [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 12:45:42 +0000 (08:45 -0400)] 
Created demo directory to showcase userale and elk

6 years agoRemoved outdated demo page and js
Rob Foley [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 12:18:57 +0000 (08:18 -0400)] 
Removed outdated demo page and js

6 years agoRemoved unused helper-libs.
Rob Foley [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 12:17:43 +0000 (08:17 -0400)] 
Removed unused helper-libs.

6 years agoPushed updates to logging server to master
Michelle Beard [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 19:12:21 +0000 (15:12 -0400)] 
Pushed updates to logging server to master

6 years agoAdded licenses to each script.
Michelle Beard [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:50:08 +0000 (14:50 -0400)] 
Added licenses to each script.

6 years agoAdded cron job to register backup script
Michelle Beard [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:45:53 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
Added cron job to register backup script

6 years agoFirst pass at backing up elasticsearch indices and restoring them. Not tested.
Michelle Beard [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:35:21 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
First pass at backing up elasticsearch indices and restoring them. Not tested.

6 years agoFixed test app such that log trasmission is sent to send_logs. Also cleaned up instal...
mbeard [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 13:44:46 +0000 (09:44 -0400)] 
Fixed test app such that log trasmission is sent to send_logs. Also cleaned up install/restart scripts.

6 years agoUpdate README.md
poorejc [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 15:16:47 +0000 (10:16 -0500)] 
Update README.md

Added Dave Reed's test app to a more easily accessible location.

6 years agoModified install scripts to add back twisted_app.
Michelle Beard [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 22:36:31 +0000 (17:36 -0500)] 
Modified install scripts to add back twisted_app.

6 years agoRemoved files due to directory change.
msbeard [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 15:51:05 +0000 (10:51 -0500)] 
Removed files due to directory change.

6 years agoupgrading elastic stack configurations and general cleanup of logging framework
msbeard [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 15:45:54 +0000 (10:45 -0500)] 
upgrading elastic stack configurations and general cleanup of logging framework

6 years ago- Updating License with proper information elast 2/head
Felipe [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 18:28:03 +0000 (13:28 -0500)] 
- Updating License with proper information
- Adding initial NOTICE file

6 years ago- Adding initial pass of license information
Felipe [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 18:18:23 +0000 (13:18 -0500)] 
- Adding initial pass of license information

6 years agoMerge branch 'development'
David Reed [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 21:09:15 +0000 (17:09 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'development'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'bitbucket/development' into development
David Reed [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 21:05:36 +0000 (17:05 -0400)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'bitbucket/development' into development

6 years agoUser-ALE will first check if a session ID is in the URL if it is it will pick it...
David Reed [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 21:05:19 +0000 (17:05 -0400)] 
User-ALE will first check if a session ID is in the URL if it is it will pick it up and drop of a cookie so a redirect will pick it up.  If the session id is not in the URL it will then check to see if a cookie exists.  Finally if there isn't a sessionID in either of those places it will create one.

6 years agomodified restart.sh
David Reed [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 15:09:00 +0000 (11:09 -0400)] 
modified restart.sh

7 years agoFixed a lot of changes: v3.0.0
David Reed [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 17:37:24 +0000 (13:37 -0400)] 
Fixed a lot of changes:
- cleaned up twisted app
- fixed logstash conf
  - logging to multiple indexes etc.

7 years agoModified README.md
David Reed [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 17:33:25 +0000 (13:33 -0400)] 
Modified README.md

7 years agoAdded Dashboards
David Reed [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 17:20:15 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
Added Dashboards

7 years agoFixed a lot of changes:
David Reed [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 22:12:20 +0000 (18:12 -0400)] 
Fixed a lot of changes:
- cleaned up twisted app
- fixed logstash conf
  - logging to multiple indexes etc.

7 years agoAdded line to suto kill twistd
Seth Kintigh [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 01:43:03 +0000 (21:43 -0400)] 
Added line to suto kill twistd

7 years agoupdated dashboard, etc. Created an xdatav3 index
David Reed [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 20:54:06 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
updated dashboard, etc.  Created an xdatav3 index

7 years agomerged
David Reed [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 18:55:19 +0000 (14:55 -0400)] 
merged

7 years agoUpdate README.md
David Reed [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 19:21:29 +0000 (15:21 -0400)] 
Update README.md

7 years agoUpdate README.md
David Reed [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 19:20:54 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
Update README.md

7 years agoremoved map from coffeescript and added window onload, onblur, etc.
David Reed [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 17:49:13 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
removed map from coffeescript and added window onload, onblur, etc.

7 years agoremoved map from coffeescript and added window onload, onblur, etc.
David Reed [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 17:28:28 +0000 (13:28 -0400)] 
removed map from coffeescript and added window onload, onblur, etc.

7 years agoRemoved some garbage files
David Reed [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 15:44:31 +0000 (11:44 -0400)] 
Removed some garbage files

7 years agoremoved WFSTATES.md
David Reed [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 13:22:47 +0000 (09:22 -0400)] 
removed WFSTATES.md

7 years agoUpdate README.md
David Reed [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 13:18:48 +0000 (09:18 -0400)] 
Update README.md

7 years agoflattened components and renamed to elements
David Reed [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 13:02:49 +0000 (09:02 -0400)] 
flattened components and renamed to elements

7 years agoUpdated demo
David Reed [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 23:21:13 +0000 (19:21 -0400)] 
Updated demo

7 years agoUpdated logger and demo
David Reed [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 23:20:05 +0000 (19:20 -0400)] 
Updated logger and demo

7 years agoUpdated logger and demo
David Reed [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 23:17:48 +0000 (19:17 -0400)] 
Updated logger and demo

7 years agoCreating coffee script
David Reed [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 20:47:14 +0000 (16:47 -0400)] 
Creating coffee script

7 years ago- Added changes to javascript for new logging api
Felipe V [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 19:23:33 +0000 (15:23 -0400)] 
- Added changes to javascript for new logging api
- Changed demo page to reflect logger api and added new modules
- Cleaned up config files

7 years ago- Clearing old Kibana Dashboard files and making current Dashboard to use
Felipe V [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 19:13:59 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
- Clearing old Kibana Dashboard files and making current Dashboard to use

7 years ago- Added Enumeration List to User intentions and user actions.
Felipe V [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 20:28:04 +0000 (16:28 -0400)] 
- Added Enumeration List to User intentions and user actions.

7 years ago- Cleaned up Javascript code for logger and worker files github-master-head
Felipe V [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 16:19:08 +0000 (12:19 -0400)] 
- Cleaned up Javascript code for logger and worker files
- Transferred updated clean files to client/www

7 years agoUpdating README.md files to reflect the new changes with the Vagrant setup.
Felipe V [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 17:40:33 +0000 (13:40 -0400)] 
Updating README.md files to reflect the new changes with the Vagrant setup.

7 years ago- Adding separation between ELK stack server and developer website in which we are...
Felipe V [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 17:36:15 +0000 (13:36 -0400)] 
- Adding separation between ELK stack server and developer website in which we are instrumenting the user's interaction
- Change vagrant file setup to allow two boxes ("elk" and "developer")
- Added installation scripts into Vagrant file provisioning

7 years agoAdded path to twisted_app.py, changed to run in background issue/logstash
seth [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 21:07:03 +0000 (16:07 -0500)] 
Added path to twisted_app.py, changed to run in background

7 years agoUpdate README.md origin/issue/logstash
skintigh [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:40:03 +0000 (15:40 -0500)] 
Update README.md

layout

7 years agoUpdate README.md
skintigh [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:38:55 +0000 (15:38 -0500)] 
Update README.md

7 years agoUpdate README.md
skintigh [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:38:12 +0000 (15:38 -0500)] 
Update README.md

spacing

7 years agoUpdate README.md
skintigh [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:37:36 +0000 (15:37 -0500)] 
Update README.md

Added details to aid installation and proxy configuration.