incubator-hivemall.git
8 years agoMerge pull request #27 from myui/feature/cw
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 12:29:57 +0000 (05:29 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #27 from myui/feature/cw

Feature/cw

8 years agoFixed a bug in CW/SCW that 0 valued variance is returned at the first
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 12:22:19 +0000 (21:22 +0900)] 
Fixed a bug in CW/SCW that 0 valued variance is returned at the first
time.
On the other hand, AROW works better without this workarond.

8 years agoremoved phi from update() args.
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 11:04:12 +0000 (20:04 +0900)] 
removed phi from update() args.

8 years agoRefactored variable names.
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 10:31:13 +0000 (19:31 +0900)] 
Refactored variable names.

8 years agoFixed a bug in checkTarget()
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 09:39:03 +0000 (18:39 +0900)] 
Fixed a bug in checkTarget()

8 years agoFixed a bug in CW getGamma()
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 09:29:41 +0000 (18:29 +0900)] 
Fixed a bug in CW getGamma()

8 years agoRefactored getGamma()
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 09:26:01 +0000 (18:26 +0900)] 
Refactored getGamma()

8 years agoFixed a bug in the new weight calculation and created getNewWeight().
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 07:39:53 +0000 (16:39 +0900)] 
Fixed a bug in the new weight calculation and created getNewWeight().

8 years agoFixed a bug in getNewWeight()
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 07:39:01 +0000 (16:39 +0900)] 
Fixed a bug in getNewWeight()

8 years agorenamed pos to positive for better readability.
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 07:31:57 +0000 (16:31 +0900)] 
renamed pos to positive for better readability.

8 years agoAdd cw/arow/scw function declaration.
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 04:50:44 +0000 (13:50 +0900)] 
Add cw/arow/scw function declaration.

8 years agoAdd cw/arow/scw/scw2
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 03:34:21 +0000 (12:34 +0900)] 
Add cw/arow/scw/scw2

8 years agoUpdate ChangeLog.rst
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 03:19:03 +0000 (12:19 +0900)] 
Update ChangeLog.rst

8 years agocomments fixed
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 03:10:28 +0000 (12:10 +0900)] 
comments fixed

8 years agoMerge branch 'feature/cw' of git@bitbucket.org:mkty/hivemall.git into feature/cw
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 03:04:35 +0000 (12:04 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'feature/cw' of git@bitbucket.org:mkty/hivemall.git into feature/cw

8 years agoFixed eta range to (0.5, 1] that produces a positive phi value.
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 02:57:30 +0000 (11:57 +0900)] 
Fixed eta range to (0.5, 1] that produces a positive phi value.

8 years agoFixed eta range to (0.5, 1] that produces a positive phi value.
Makoto YUI [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 02:57:30 +0000 (11:57 +0900)] 
Fixed eta range to (0.5, 1] that produces a positive phi value.

8 years agoAdd SCW classifier.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 21:26:22 +0000 (06:26 +0900)] 
Add SCW classifier.

8 years agoMoved missed_label
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 21:08:58 +0000 (06:08 +0900)] 
Moved missed_label

8 years agoFixed label type in update()
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 21:08:30 +0000 (06:08 +0900)] 
Fixed label type in update()

8 years agoFixed a bug in getNewWeight
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 19:39:24 +0000 (04:39 +0900)] 
Fixed a bug in getNewWeight

8 years agoRemoved a unnecessary comment
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 19:10:10 +0000 (04:10 +0900)] 
Removed a unnecessary comment

8 years agoConform to AROW paper.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 19:06:55 +0000 (04:06 +0900)] 
Conform to AROW paper.

8 years agoUpdates for the recent enhancement
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 18:42:16 +0000 (03:42 +0900)] 
Updates for the recent enhancement

8 years agoConform variable name m to the AROW paper.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 18:16:38 +0000 (03:16 +0900)] 
Conform variable name m to the AROW paper.

8 years agoAdd a new AROW classifier.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 18:09:20 +0000 (03:09 +0900)] 
Add a new AROW classifier.

8 years agomoved missed_label.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 18:01:59 +0000 (03:01 +0900)] 
moved missed_label.

8 years agoMoved a CW-specific update method to CW class.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 17:39:38 +0000 (02:39 +0900)] 
Moved a CW-specific update method to CW class.

8 years agorenamed.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 17:37:24 +0000 (02:37 +0900)] 
renamed.

8 years agoadd a comment.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 17:36:18 +0000 (02:36 +0900)] 
add a comment.

8 years agomoved CW-specific update method to CW.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 17:35:55 +0000 (02:35 +0900)] 
moved CW-specific update method to CW.

8 years agoadd static method squaredHingeLoss().
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 15:57:41 +0000 (00:57 +0900)] 
add static method squaredHingeLoss().

8 years agoReflected changes in the I/F of PredictionResult
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 13:52:34 +0000 (22:52 +0900)] 
Reflected changes in the I/F of PredictionResult

8 years agoReflected changes in the method name of calcScore.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 13:52:04 +0000 (22:52 +0900)] 
Reflected changes in the method name of calcScore.

8 years agoAdded ConfidenceWeighted multi-class classifier.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 13:51:18 +0000 (22:51 +0900)] 
Added ConfidenceWeighted multi-class classifier.

8 years agoAdded ConfidenceWeighted binary classifier.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 13:50:29 +0000 (22:50 +0900)] 
Added ConfidenceWeighted binary classifier.

8 years agoReflect changes in the I/F of PredictionResult
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 13:47:24 +0000 (22:47 +0900)] 
Reflect changes in the I/F of PredictionResult

8 years agoadd probit() used in ConfidenceWeighted
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 13:46:38 +0000 (22:46 +0900)] 
add probit() used in ConfidenceWeighted

8 years agochanged the default power_t from 0.25 to 0.1
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 10:52:43 +0000 (19:52 +0900)] 
changed the default power_t from 0.25 to 0.1

8 years agorevised the header style.
Makoto YUI [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 10:07:08 +0000 (19:07 +0900)] 
revised the header style.

8 years agoUpdate ChangeLog.rst
Makoto YUI [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 18:38:18 +0000 (03:38 +0900)] 
Update ChangeLog.rst

8 years agoMerged in hotfixes
Makoto Yui [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 16:27:38 +0000 (01:27 +0900)] 
Merged in hotfixes
* fixed listing.

8 years agofixed listing.
Makoto YUI [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 16:25:49 +0000 (01:25 +0900)] 
fixed listing.

8 years agoadd ChangeLog.
Makoto YUI [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 16:18:57 +0000 (01:18 +0900)] 
add ChangeLog.

8 years agoAdd a way for sha1/mhash to take a raw hash value.
Makoto YUI [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 23:35:27 +0000 (08:35 +0900)] 
Add a way for sha1/mhash to take a raw hash value.

8 years agoguava-r09-jarjar.jar in $HADOOP_HOME/lib is required for running
Makoto YUI [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 23:00:20 +0000 (08:00 +0900)] 
guava-r09-jarjar.jar in $HADOOP_HOME/lib is required for running
PerceptronUDTFTest.
Otherwise, "java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError:
org/apache/hadoop/thirdparty/guava/common/primitives/UnsignedBytes" is
thrown.

8 years agoredo formatting.
Makoto YUI [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 22:42:39 +0000 (07:42 +0900)] 
redo formatting.

8 years agoMerge pull request #23 from smly/feature/unit-test
Makoto YUI [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 22:36:00 +0000 (15:36 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #23 from smly/feature/unit-test

Fix option handle for aggressiveness parameters in PA1/PA2 & Add UnitTests

8 years agoRename aggressiveness option
smly [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 22:25:53 +0000 (07:25 +0900)] 
Rename aggressiveness option

8 years agocode formatted and removed unnecessary imports.
Makoto YUI [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 22:02:08 +0000 (07:02 +0900)] 
code formatted and removed unnecessary imports.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/myui/hivemall.git into github/master
Makoto YUI [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 21:57:57 +0000 (06:57 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/myui/hivemall.git into github/master

8 years agoMerge pull request #24 from smly/feature/fix-bias-option-help
Makoto YUI [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 21:21:36 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #24 from smly/feature/fix-bias-option-help

Option help says bias clause is 1.0 by default, but it actually didn't

8 years agofixed a comment of "bias" option.
Makoto YUI [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 20:52:57 +0000 (05:52 +0900)] 
fixed a comment of "bias" option.

8 years agoMerged in hotfixes (pull request #5)
Makoto Yui [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 19:38:33 +0000 (04:38 +0900)] 
Merged in hotfixes (pull request #5)

Fixed a bug in PA1a and PA2a

8 years agofixed a comment for "bias" option.
Makoto YUI [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 19:34:24 +0000 (04:34 +0900)] 
fixed a comment for "bias" option.

8 years agofixed a bug in PA1a and PA2a that stddev was not calculated correctly.
Makoto YUI [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 18:59:55 +0000 (03:59 +0900)] 
fixed a bug in PA1a and PA2a that stddev was not calculated correctly.

8 years agoSimplify test code
smly [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 18:54:40 +0000 (03:54 +0900)] 
Simplify test code

8 years agoOption help says bias clause is 1.0 by default, but it actually didn't
smly [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 18:23:19 +0000 (03:23 +0900)] 
Option help says bias clause is 1.0 by default, but it actually didn't

8 years agoRemoved unused statements for better code readability.
Makoto YUI [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 18:09:34 +0000 (03:09 +0900)] 
Removed unused statements for better code readability.

8 years agoNo need to import a class that lives in the same package.
smly [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 09:00:33 +0000 (18:00 +0900)] 
No need to import a class that lives in the same package.

8 years agoAdd tests to calculate learning_rate in PA1/PA2
smly [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 08:55:07 +0000 (17:55 +0900)] 
Add tests to calculate learning_rate in PA1/PA2

8 years agoFix option handle for aggressive parameter C. Add test methods for PA1
smly [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 07:42:11 +0000 (16:42 +0900)] 
Fix option handle for aggressive parameter C. Add test methods for PA1

8 years agoremoved spaces.
Makoto YUI [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 07:22:00 +0000 (16:22 +0900)] 
removed spaces.

8 years agoAdd test of PassiveAggressiveUDTF. Remove trailing whitespace in LICENSE statements
smly [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 05:10:03 +0000 (14:10 +0900)] 
Add test of PassiveAggressiveUDTF. Remove trailing whitespace in LICENSE statements

8 years agoMove UDF tests on hivemall.tools to a more appropriate place
smly [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 14:50:41 +0000 (23:50 +0900)] 
Move UDF tests on hivemall.tools to a more appropriate place

8 years agoAdd maven pom.xml
smly [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 14:03:56 +0000 (23:03 +0900)] 
Add maven pom.xml

8 years agoadd a scoring script used in the KDD'12 track2 example.
Makoto YUI [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 13:11:22 +0000 (22:11 +0900)] 
add a scoring script used in the KDD'12 track2 example.

8 years agofixed a serious bug in logress.
Makoto Yui [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 12:33:33 +0000 (21:33 +0900)] 
fixed a serious bug in logress.

8 years agoavoid t be GT total_steps.
Makoto YUI [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 12:25:36 +0000 (21:25 +0900)] 
avoid t be GT total_steps.

8 years agofixed a serious bug in logress.
Makoto YUI [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 12:24:15 +0000 (21:24 +0900)] 
fixed a serious bug in logress.
"count" should be start with 1. Otherwise, eta could be INF.

8 years agochanged the default mhash() range.
Makoto YUI [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 12:09:34 +0000 (21:09 +0900)] 
changed the default mhash() range.

8 years agofixed mhash() not to accept null as the argument.
Makoto YUI [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 10:48:47 +0000 (19:48 +0900)] 
fixed mhash() not to accept null as the argument.

8 years agoadd awk script used in kddcup 2012 track 2 example.
Makoto YUI [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 10:48:03 +0000 (19:48 +0900)] 
add awk script used in kddcup 2012 track 2 example.

8 years agoIncluded refs.
Makoto Yui [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 04:48:43 +0000 (13:48 +0900)] 
Included refs.

8 years agoIncluded refs.
Makoto YUI [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 04:47:26 +0000 (13:47 +0900)] 
Included refs.

8 years agoadd an image used in a wiki example.
Makoto Yui [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 04:40:20 +0000 (13:40 +0900)] 
add an image used in a wiki example.

8 years agoadd an image used in a wiki example.
Makoto YUI [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 04:38:52 +0000 (13:38 +0900)] 
add an image used in a wiki example.

9 years agoMerged in hotfixes (pull request #1)
Makoto Yui [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 19:42:51 +0000 (04:42 +0900)] 
Merged in hotfixes (pull request #1)

removed dependencies to serde.Constants (Hive 0.9.0 and before).

9 years agoremoved dependencies to serde.Constants (Hive 0.9.0 and before).
Makoto YUI [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 19:30:20 +0000 (04:30 +0900)] 
removed dependencies to serde.Constants (Hive 0.9.0 and before).

serde.Constants changed to serde.serdeConstants from Hive 0.10.0 and
later.

9 years agoUpdate README.md
Makoto YUI [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 07:44:30 +0000 (16:44 +0900)] 
Update README.md

9 years agoUpdate README.md
Makoto YUI [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 07:25:30 +0000 (16:25 +0900)] 
Update README.md

9 years agoMerged in hotfixes (pull request on Bitbucket private repository)
Makoto Yui [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 05:50:39 +0000 (14:50 +0900)] 
Merged in hotfixes (pull request on Bitbucket private repository)

hotfixes - fixed bugs in loss functions

9 years agoadd rank-to-learn dir.
Makoto YUI [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 17:04:45 +0000 (02:04 +0900)] 
add rank-to-learn dir.

9 years agofixed loss functions.
Makoto YUI [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 08:45:55 +0000 (17:45 +0900)] 
fixed loss functions.

9 years agoMerged in hotfixes (pull request #1)
Makoto Yui [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 15:37:11 +0000 (00:37 +0900)] 
Merged in hotfixes (pull request #1)

9 years agoadd sigmod() UDF for where hive version < 0.12.
Makoto YUI [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 15:31:01 +0000 (00:31 +0900)] 
add sigmod() UDF for where hive version < 0.12.

9 years agoaccepts double type as the parameters e.g., on rescale(), zscore().
Makoto YUI [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 15:29:37 +0000 (00:29 +0900)] 
accepts double type as the parameters e.g., on rescale(), zscore().

9 years agoUpdate README.md
Makoto YUI [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 11:55:59 +0000 (20:55 +0900)] 
Update README.md

9 years agoUpdate README.md
Makoto YUI [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 02:43:48 +0000 (11:43 +0900)] 
Update README.md

9 years agoUpdate README.md
Makoto YUI [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 01:16:22 +0000 (10:16 +0900)] 
Update README.md

9 years agoMerge pull request #13 from myui/hotfixes
Makoto YUI [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 01:12:46 +0000 (18:12 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #13 from myui/hotfixes

fixed a bug (NPE) in logress_iter.

9 years agofixed a bug (NPE) in logress_iter.
Makoto YUI [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 01:10:57 +0000 (10:10 +0900)] 
fixed a bug (NPE) in logress_iter.

9 years agoMerge pull request #12 from myui/hotfixes
Makoto YUI [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 00:13:29 +0000 (17:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #12 from myui/hotfixes

Hotfixes - fixed "ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException 3" when options are specified.

9 years agofixed "ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException 3" when options are specified.
Makoto YUI [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 00:10:36 +0000 (09:10 +0900)] 
fixed "ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException 3" when options are specified.

9 years agoUpdate README.md
Makoto YUI [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 16:01:28 +0000 (01:01 +0900)] 
Update README.md

9 years agoMerge pull request #10 from myui/hotfixes
Makoto YUI [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:01:20 +0000 (06:01 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #10 from myui/hotfixes

ignored .git dir.

9 years agoignored .git dir.
Makoto YUI [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 12:59:54 +0000 (21:59 +0900)] 
ignored .git dir.

9 years agoMerge pull request #9 from myui/hotfixes
Makoto YUI [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 12:44:03 +0000 (05:44 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #9 from myui/hotfixes

Hotfixes for ant build.

9 years agoadd NL.
Makoto YUI [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 12:43:11 +0000 (21:43 +0900)] 
add NL.

9 years agofixes for ant build.
Makoto YUI [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 12:40:48 +0000 (21:40 +0900)] 
fixes for ant build.