incubator-livy-website.git
2 months agoUpdates to ASF related links master
Roy Lenferink [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 20:44:27 +0000 (12:44 -0800)] 
Updates to ASF related links

Updates to comply with whimsy site check:
https://whimsy.apache.org/pods/project/livy

Author: Roy Lenferink <rlenferink@apache.org>

Closes #24 from rlenferink/master.

7 months agoAdd a new link in third-party-projects.md
Takeshi Yamamuro [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 03:02:19 +0000 (11:02 +0800)] 
Add a new link in third-party-projects.md

This pr added a new link in `third-party-projects.md`. I'm working on a Spark SQL server based on the PostgreSQL V3 protocol; it uses `Livy` for managing multiple `SparkContext` (See for details: https://github.com/maropu/spark-sql-server#execution-modes)

Author: Takeshi Yamamuro <yamamuro@apache.org>

Closes #23 from maropu/AddLink.

8 months ago[LIVY-462][DOCS] Minor Update to the Getting Started Page
Alex Bozarth [Wed, 2 May 2018 19:48:40 +0000 (12:48 -0700)] 
[LIVY-462][DOCS] Minor Update to the Getting Started Page

[LIVY-462](https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/LIVY-462)

For the current version of Livy the `livy-server` script should be run with the `start` arg

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #22 from ajbozarth/462.

9 months ago[MINOR] Updated merge script to remove Livy version from JIRA update
Alex Bozarth [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 21:55:04 +0000 (14:55 -0700)] 
[MINOR] Updated merge script to remove Livy version from JIRA update

Website updates don't correlate to a Livy version, but sometimes they do close a JIRA. The website merge script doesn't need to update version when closing a JIRA.

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #20 from ajbozarth/script.

11 months ago[LIVY-442] Remove git clone from user page
Alex Bozarth [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 22:00:01 +0000 (14:00 -0800)] 
[LIVY-442] Remove git clone from user page

[LIVY-442](https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/LIVY-442)

Pages meant for users shouldn't have instructions to download source code meant for developers

http://www.apache.org/dev/release-distribution#unreleased

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #18 from ajbozarth/442.

11 months ago[LIVY-434][DOCS] Added Release Process Doc to website
Alex Bozarth [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 20:54:41 +0000 (12:54 -0800)] 
[LIVY-434][DOCS] Added Release Process Doc to website

I've rewritten my Release Process Documentation that I wrote during the 0.5 release into a md Doc for the website.

This doc is hidden (as in not links to it on the site) since it is for release managers not users and is a WIP until graduation.

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #19 from ajbozarth/doc.

11 months ago[LIVY-441] Use HTTPS for links to KEYS, sigs and hashes
Alex Bozarth [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 18:13:03 +0000 (10:13 -0800)] 
[LIVY-441] Use HTTPS for links to KEYS, sigs and hashes

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #17 from ajbozarth/https.

11 months ago[LIVY-434] Update website for 0.5.0-incubating release
Alex Bozarth [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 20:11:40 +0000 (12:11 -0800)] 
[LIVY-434] Update website for 0.5.0-incubating release

- Updated latest version to 0.5.0-incubating
- Added 0.5.0-incubating Docs, including new java/scaladocs and updated 'lastest' symlink
- Included 0.5.0-incubating release notes
- Also fixes the sha for the 0.4.0-incubating release page (which was still the 0.3.0 sha)

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #16 from ajbozarth/05release.

12 months agoAdd third-party-projects page
Lauren Spiegel [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 00:17:40 +0000 (16:17 -0800)] 
Add third-party-projects page

Opening this based on discussion in https://github.com/apache/incubator-livy-website/pull/14#issuecomment-358512820.

I wasn't able to test the site properly based on my local setup. Hopefully, these are the correct changes. Please let me know if there are any comments.

Thanks!

Author: Lauren Spiegel <lhspiegel@gmail.com>

Closes #15 from LaurenSpiegel/ft/third-party-projects.

13 months agoFix typos
Keiji Yoshida [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 18:53:31 +0000 (10:53 -0800)] 
Fix typos

Author: Keiji Yoshida <kjmrknsn@gmail.com>

Closes #13 from kjmrknsn/fix-typo.

13 months ago[MINOR] Updated publish script
Alex Bozarth [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 18:51:59 +0000 (10:51 -0800)] 
[MINOR] Updated publish script

Made the publish script executable and updated it to pull from and push to apache rather than origin

This makes more sense since only committers will be publishing and only to the apache repo

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #12 from ajbozarth/publish.

15 months agoImprovements to getting started and community pages
Devin Boyer [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 22:40:13 +0000 (15:40 -0700)] 
Improvements to getting started and community pages

I just heard about Livy the other day when it was announced it was included with [AWS EMR 5.9.0](https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2017/10/support-for-apache-livy-hue-4-0-1-and-presto-0-184-on-amazon-emr-release-5-9-0/). I was checking out the website when evaluating how we could use Livy in our workflows and noticed a couple simple improvements I could make.

This PR changes the following on the Livy website:

* Adds a "Start Using" section to getting started page - provide a stronger call to action after you've set up Livy (including what the default port is)
* Improve grammar on the Community page - noticed a couple small tweaks to make here

Hopefully it's fine to provide both of these changes in the same PR.

Author: Devin Boyer <drb5272@gmail.com>

Closes #11 from drboyer/community+getting-started-improvements.

15 months ago[MINOR] Website Updates
Alex Bozarth [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 22:34:56 +0000 (15:34 -0700)] 
[MINOR] Website Updates

Includes:
* Adding Alex Bozarth to Contributors
* Adding links to issues mailing list
* Including instructions to link JIRA and PRs

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #10 from ajbozarth/updates.

16 months ago[MINOR] Updated tar.gz to zip on download page
Alex Bozarth [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 01:14:48 +0000 (09:14 +0800)] 
[MINOR] Updated tar.gz to zip on download page

Followup to #8

Accidentally left the tar.gz naming after switching the file type to zip in the links.

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #9 from ajbozarth/release_fix.

16 months ago[LIVY-389][RELEASE] 0.4.0-incubating release update
Alex Bozarth [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 01:09:27 +0000 (09:09 +0800)] 
[LIVY-389][RELEASE] 0.4.0-incubating release update

Website updates for 0.4.0-incubating, including download page, history page and 0.4.0-incubating release post.

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #8 from ajbozarth/release.

16 months ago[LIVY-384][DOCS] Include local build of Docs
Alex Bozarth [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 00:44:17 +0000 (08:44 +0800)] 
[LIVY-384][DOCS] Include local build of Docs

[LIVY-384](https://issues.cloudera.org/browse/LIVY-384)

Included a copy of the 0.4.0-incubating build of the Livy Docs in the website. The process for updating the Docs can be found in the Docs README in the main repo.

Paired with apache/incubator-livy#26

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #7 from ajbozarth/docs.

17 months ago[LIVY-376][DOCS] Move Examples from README to website and update Doc links
Alex Bozarth [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 02:01:31 +0000 (10:01 +0800)] 
[LIVY-376][DOCS] Move Examples from README to website and update Doc links

 [LIVY-376](https://issues.cloudera.org/browse/LIVY-376)

Added Examples page and nav links for Docs

This PR is a pair with https://github.com/apache/incubator-livy/pull/21

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #5 from ajbozarth/docs.

17 months ago[MINOR] Website Cleanup
Alex Bozarth [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 02:19:56 +0000 (10:19 +0800)] 
[MINOR] Website Cleanup

Website cleanup split off of https://github.com/apache/incubator-livy-website/pull/5 for commit clarity

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #6 from ajbozarth/cleanup.

18 months ago[MINOR] Updated Contribution Section to include PR Naming Practices
Alex Bozarth [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 22:05:57 +0000 (15:05 -0700)] 
[MINOR] Updated Contribution Section to include PR Naming Practices

Practices copied from Bahir Contributing page and match Spark practices

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #2 from ajbozarth/naming.

18 months ago[Minor] Change the git commit message style from LIVY-xxx. to [LIVY-xxx]
jerryshao [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 22:04:18 +0000 (15:04 -0700)] 
[Minor] Change the git commit message style from LIVY-xxx. to [LIVY-xxx]

As discussed in the dev mail list, changing commit message style from `LIVY-xxx.` to `[LIVY-xxxx]`.

CC ajbozarth

Author: jerryshao <sshao@hortonworks.com>

Closes #4 from jerryshao/merge_pr_script_fix.

18 months agoFix bug in merge_livy_pr.py because incubator-livy-website repo has no branch it...
jerryshao [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 20:02:23 +0000 (13:02 -0700)] 
Fix bug in merge_livy_pr.py because incubator-livy-website repo has no branch it's name started with "branch-"

18 months agoMinor. Updated README and added publish.sh from apache/bahir-website
Alex Bozarth [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:58:10 +0000 (12:58 -0700)] 
Minor. Updated README and added publish.sh from apache/bahir-website

I've updated the README based on [apache/bahir-website](https://github.com/apache/bahir-website) and included `publish.sh` from that repo based on feedback in [INFRA-14659](https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/INFRA-14659)

Author: Alex Bozarth <ajbozart@us.ibm.com>

Closes #1 from ajbozarth/readme.

18 months agoAdd script to merge PR from Github Livy repo
jerryshao [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:19:20 +0000 (11:19 -0700)] 
Add script to merge PR from Github Livy repo

18 months agoInital Livy Website commit
Alex Bozarth [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 00:31:31 +0000 (17:31 -0700)] 
Inital Livy Website commit

Updated template content to Livy project
Added livy.io and github wiki content with minor edits

Future updates:
Fine tuning of content
Update Logo
Add README content (API Docs and Examples)

2 years agoCorrect theme for Jekyll v3.1
Stian Soiland-Reyes [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 14:05:24 +0000 (15:05 +0100)] 
Correct theme for Jekyll v3.1

> You are currently using the Jekyll Bootstrap framework
which has a known incompatibility with Jekyll v3.1. To fix this
incompatibility, change `page.theme.name` in `_includes/JB/setup`
to `layout.theme.name`. Your site may not build properly until this
change has been applied.

For more information, see http://jekyllrb.com/docs/upgrading/2-to-3/#layout-metadata.

Closes #8
Fixes #7

2 years agojQuery also bundles Sizzle.js
Justin Mclean [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 23:17:39 +0000 (10:17 +1100)] 
jQuery also bundles Sizzle.js

Closes #9

2 years agoBootstrap include MIT licensed mormalize.css 2.1.3
Justin Mclean [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 23:14:22 +0000 (10:14 +1100)] 
Bootstrap include MIT licensed mormalize.css 2.1.3

2 years agoBootstrap v3.0.2 is Apache not MIT license
Justin Mclean [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 23:06:33 +0000 (10:06 +1100)] 
Bootstrap v3.0.2 is Apache not MIT license

2 years agoRemove Jekyll as it's not bundled in the release
Justin Mclean [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 23:02:18 +0000 (10:02 +1100)] 
Remove Jekyll as it's not bundled in the release

2 years agoUpdate year to 2016
Justin Mclean [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 22:59:07 +0000 (09:59 +1100)] 
Update year to 2016

2 years agoFix broken logo
Luciano Resende [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 23:56:47 +0000 (15:56 -0800)] 
Fix broken logo

2 years agoUpdate Apache incubator logo to newly redesigned logo
Luciano Resende [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 23:28:50 +0000 (15:28 -0800)] 
Update Apache incubator logo to newly redesigned logo

2 years agoAdd Apache Incubator logo to footer
Luciano Resende [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 23:27:38 +0000 (15:27 -0800)] 
Add Apache Incubator logo to footer

3 years agoMerge HOWTO into README
Luciano Resende [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 20:51:11 +0000 (12:51 -0800)] 
Merge HOWTO into README

3 years agoFix the team members page
Luciano Resende [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 18:31:29 +0000 (10:31 -0800)] 
Fix the team members page

3 years agoFix navigation menu
Luciano Resende [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 19:46:32 +0000 (11:46 -0800)] 
Fix navigation menu

Closes #6.

3 years agoAdd downloads and history; remove github link
Julian Hyde [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 18:29:17 +0000 (10:29 -0800)] 
Add downloads and history; remove github link

3 years agoMove mentors and members tables into a combined contributors table on community page
Julian Hyde [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 18:20:17 +0000 (10:20 -0800)] 
Move mentors and members tables into a combined contributors table on community page

3 years agoAdd headers
Julian Hyde [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 17:54:36 +0000 (09:54 -0800)] 
Add headers

3 years agoEnable 'bundle exec jekyll serve'
Julian Hyde [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 00:01:25 +0000 (16:01 -0800)] 
Enable 'bundle exec jekyll serve'

Gemfile was necessary to make this work.

3 years agoMove site into subdirectory; add README, README.md, HOWTO.md
Julian Hyde [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 17:35:09 +0000 (09:35 -0800)] 
Move site into subdirectory; add README, README.md, HOWTO.md

3 years agoUpdate LICENSE and NOTICE files
Luciano Resende [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 19:16:25 +0000 (11:16 -0800)] 
Update LICENSE and NOTICE files

Remove copyright information from NOTICE file, in favor
of having them as part of each dependency license entry
in the LICENSE file.

3 years agoUpdate .gitignore list
Luciano Resende [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 19:16:08 +0000 (11:16 -0800)] 
Update .gitignore list

3 years agoAdd Copyright and TM statements to the website
Luciano Resende [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 16:31:26 +0000 (08:31 -0800)] 
Add Copyright and TM statements to the website

3 years agoAdd LICENSE and NOTICE files
Luciano Resende [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 16:25:52 +0000 (08:25 -0800)] 
Add LICENSE and NOTICE files

Properly document LICENSE for each component
included on this website, including necessary
required attribution notices in the NOTICE
file.

3 years agoAdd few lines to avoid header size issues
Luciano Resende [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 01:17:55 +0000 (17:17 -0800)] 
Add few lines to avoid header size issues

3 years agoRefactor community menu
Luciano Resende [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 00:55:40 +0000 (16:55 -0800)] 
Refactor community menu

Display community members under community/who we are
and community on community/get involved

3 years agoAdd Community Members template page
Luciano Resende [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 00:54:51 +0000 (16:54 -0800)] 
Add Community Members template page

List mentors and committers on the community
members page

3 years agoUpdate community page with source repositories and mirrors
Luciano Resende [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 23:18:00 +0000 (15:18 -0800)] 
Update community page with source repositories and mirrors

Update source repository with regular and mirror repository
Add website source repository and its regular and mirror repository

3 years agoRemove obsolete files
Luciano Resende [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:19:36 +0000 (13:19 -0800)] 
Remove obsolete files

3 years agoFix typo on commit unsubscribe key
Luciano Resende [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 20:37:07 +0000 (12:37 -0800)] 
Fix typo on commit unsubscribe key

3 years agoUpdate project information with valid git repository
Luciano Resende [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 01:30:52 +0000 (17:30 -0800)] 
Update project information with valid git repository

3 years agoConditionaly display incubator disclaimer
Luciano Resende [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 12:07:54 +0000 (09:07 -0300)] 
Conditionaly display incubator disclaimer

3 years agoBasic implementation of a Apache Website Template
Luciano Resende [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 11:36:38 +0000 (08:36 -0300)] 
Basic implementation of a Apache Website Template

Create a new Jekkyl theme and some basic common content
so that other projects could use this as a website template.

3 years agoGenerated vanilla Jekyll site
Luciano Resende [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 10:50:14 +0000 (07:50 -0300)] 
Generated vanilla Jekyll site