incubator-openwhisk-debugger.git
16 months agoAdd ASF License headers to all source files. Fix other scan errors. (#33) master
Matt Rutkowski [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:31:53 +0000 (12:31 -0500)] 
Add ASF License headers to all source files. Fix other scan errors. (#33)

16 months agoAdd disclaimer for Node version (#36)
Matt Rutkowski [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:27:24 +0000 (12:27 -0500)] 
Add disclaimer for Node version (#36)

* Update README.md

* Update README.md

18 months agoFix a few inaccuracies / provide clarity (#31)
Matt Rutkowski [Thu, 18 May 2017 15:37:47 +0000 (11:37 -0400)] 
Fix a few inaccuracies / provide clarity (#31)

change one case where "attach" was used instead of "action"... and clarigy we are talking about an "action" in a couple places.

20 months agofixed support for debugging rules, plus tests (#27)
Nick Mitchell [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 00:24:24 +0000 (20:24 -0400)] 
fixed support for debugging rules, plus tests (#27)

the new tests required new commands: create-trigger, create-rule, delete-trigger, delete-rule

20 months agoFix windows postinstall (#28)
Nick Mitchell [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 00:17:52 +0000 (20:17 -0400)] 
Fix windows postinstall (#28)

* fix postinstall for windows
* version bump

20 months agoFix invoke and attach (#26)
Nick Mitchell [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 19:06:28 +0000 (15:06 -0400)] 
Fix invoke and attach (#26)

22 months agoCreate CONTRIBUTING.md
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 16:53:10 +0000 (10:53 -0600)] 
Create CONTRIBUTING.md

23 months agoadd support for the new auth keys, where namespace is not required to be set (#19)
Nick Mitchell [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 22:44:55 +0000 (17:44 -0500)] 
add support for the new auth keys, where namespace is not required to be set (#19)

2 years agobump version to 0.0.21 for invoke poller fix
Nick M. Mitchell [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 19:53:03 +0000 (14:53 -0500)] 
bump version to 0.0.21 for invoke poller fix

2 years agofix a bug in the way we poll for completion of invocations (#17)
Nick Mitchell [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 19:51:13 +0000 (14:51 -0500)] 
fix a bug in the way we poll for completion of invocations (#17)

2 years agofix image links in README.md for npmjs (#16)
Nick Mitchell [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 23:36:23 +0000 (18:36 -0500)] 
fix image links in README.md for npmjs (#16)

2 years agoadd keywords, repository, and bugs fields to package.json (#15)
Nick Mitchell [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 23:26:05 +0000 (18:26 -0500)] 
add keywords, repository, and bugs fields to package.json (#15)

2 years agobump package version to 0.0.13 (#14)
Nick Mitchell [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 20:23:14 +0000 (15:23 -0500)] 
bump package version to 0.0.13 (#14)

2 years agomake sure deps/invoker shows up in the npm package; plus fix some more npm file locat...
Nick Mitchell [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 20:21:06 +0000 (15:21 -0500)] 
make sure deps/invoker shows up in the npm package; plus fix some more npm file location issues (#13)

2 years agomove docs folder into client subdir (#12)
Nick Mitchell [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 20:03:04 +0000 (15:03 -0500)] 
move docs folder into client subdir (#12)

2 years agoreworkings to support npm.org-based installation (#11)
Nick Mitchell [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 14:32:50 +0000 (09:32 -0500)] 
reworkings to support npm.org-based installation (#11)

* reworked things a bit to support npm-based installation

2 years agoworkaround for breaking change in the openwhisk backend (#10)
Nick Mitchell [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 13:44:13 +0000 (08:44 -0500)] 
workaround for breaking change in the openwhisk backend (#10)

* improve error messages

* workaround for openwhisk breaking api change in rule creation

2 years agoCleanup stubs on exit (#9)
Nick Mitchell [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 21:53:27 +0000 (17:53 -0400)] 
Cleanup stubs on exit (#9)

* fix for test driver to handle "ok" being printed out on quit

* add *.pyc to .gitignore

* remove bootstrap.pyc

* fix activation poller to handle clock skew between laptop and openwhisk servers

* closes #8

2 years agoAdded a nodejs example (#1)
kerryspchang [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 13:43:40 +0000 (09:43 -0400)] 
Added a nodejs example  (#1)

* Update README.md
* Add files via upload

2 years agoupdate the video links in the README.md
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 01:30:34 +0000 (21:30 -0400)] 
update the video links in the README.md

2 years agoadd video links to README.md
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 00:31:50 +0000 (20:31 -0400)] 
add video links to README.md

2 years agochange title of README.md
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 18:24:44 +0000 (14:24 -0400)] 
change title of README.md

2 years agofix a typo in the diff_and_publish image import in README.md
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 18:23:06 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
fix a typo in the diff_and_publish image import in README.md

2 years agoadd more screenshots and otherwise expand README.md
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 18:21:59 +0000 (14:21 -0400)] 
add more screenshots and otherwise expand README.md

2 years agofixes for EventEmitter garbage, and generally for multiple registrations on invocatio...
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 17:52:56 +0000 (13:52 -0400)] 
fixes for EventEmitter garbage, and generally for multiple registrations on invocation-done

2 years agoadd architecture pngs
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 14:18:58 +0000 (10:18 -0400)] 
add architecture pngs

2 years agofix broken link to architecture.md, and convert architecture pdfs to pngs
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 14:17:27 +0000 (10:17 -0400)] 
fix broken link to architecture.md, and convert architecture pdfs to pngs

2 years agoupdated docs, plus some initial architecture documentation
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 14:12:30 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 
updated docs, plus some initial architecture documentation

2 years agoadd a test for invoke with two args, and update driver to support expectedOutput
Nick M. Mitchell [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 20:25:24 +0000 (16:25 -0400)] 
add a test for invoke with two args, and update driver to support expectedOutput

2 years agocleanup for activation fetcher; use docs=true and name=waitForThisAction
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 22:00:29 +0000 (18:00 -0400)] 
cleanup for activation fetcher; use docs=true and name=waitForThisAction

2 years agofor now, point openwhisk npm directly to github, so we pick up the latest version
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 21:59:51 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
for now, point openwhisk npm directly to github, so we pick up the latest version

2 years agofix for rules
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 21:50:32 +0000 (17:50 -0400)] 
fix for rules

2 years agofix scanCode -- was glob expanding too early
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 13:00:36 +0000 (09:00 -0400)] 
fix scanCode -- was glob expanding too early

2 years agomore init cleanups
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 12:56:38 +0000 (08:56 -0400)] 
more init cleanups

2 years agoimprove error handling of lib/init.db
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 12:10:01 +0000 (08:10 -0400)] 
improve error handling of lib/init.db

2 years agooptimize init.db for production use, and, for now, disable the python init
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 12:08:48 +0000 (08:08 -0400)] 
optimize init.db for production use, and, for now, disable the python init

2 years agoswitch to kerry's node-inspector fork
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 03:07:45 +0000 (23:07 -0400)] 
switch to kerry's node-inspector fork

2 years agobug fix for the invoke command: the .then(next) was in the wrong place, resulting...
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 02:59:25 +0000 (22:59 -0400)] 
bug fix for the invoke command: the .then(next) was in the wrong place, resulting in premature return to the repl

2 years agoupdate the test driver to print out the failing step command
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 02:58:59 +0000 (22:58 -0400)] 
update the test driver to print out the failing step command

2 years agobug fix for attach (wasn't counting down the latch properly), and jshint fixes
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 02:30:36 +0000 (22:30 -0400)] 
bug fix for attach (wasn't counting down the latch properly), and jshint fixes

2 years agofixes for jshint in inspect.js
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 02:30:20 +0000 (22:30 -0400)] 
fixes for jshint in inspect.js

2 years agofixes for attach: avoid double "ok", and support attaching to rules of sequence of...
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 02:21:16 +0000 (22:21 -0400)] 
fixes for attach: avoid double "ok", and support attaching to rules of sequence of actionOfInterest

2 years agosome refinements to the inspect command
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 02:20:55 +0000 (22:20 -0400)] 
some refinements to the inspect command

2 years agofix a bug where "invoke" alone (no args) wouldn't invoke the lastAttached action...
Nick M. Mitchell [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 14:17:39 +0000 (10:17 -0400)] 
fix a bug where "invoke" alone (no args) wouldn't invoke the lastAttached action (regression)

2 years agofix bug where second and subsequent invocations wouldn't fire off the debugger
Nick M. Mitchell [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 14:16:57 +0000 (10:16 -0400)] 
fix bug where second and subsequent invocations wouldn't fire off the debugger

2 years agopython support
Nick M. Mitchell [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 01:04:40 +0000 (21:04 -0400)] 
python support

2 years agoupdate swift test message to include "swift", to allow for easier test filtering
Nick M. Mitchell [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 01:04:01 +0000 (21:04 -0400)] 
update swift test message to include "swift", to allow for easier test filtering

2 years agofix debug-swift to use xcrun, and to fix jshint issue
Nick M. Mitchell [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 01:03:33 +0000 (21:03 -0400)] 
fix debug-swift to use xcrun, and to fix jshint issue

2 years agoimprove error handling in errorWhile
Nick M. Mitchell [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 01:02:49 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
improve error handling in errorWhile

2 years agoupdate scanCode to ignore pyc
Nick M. Mitchell [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 01:02:30 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
update scanCode to ignore pyc

2 years agofix in create command for inline code specifications: python is sensitive about spaces
Nick M. Mitchell [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 01:02:06 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
fix in create command for inline code specifications: python is sensitive about spaces

2 years agoadd some comments to debug-swift
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 15:32:20 +0000 (11:32 -0400)] 
add some comments to debug-swift

2 years agoimplement arg-modifying support for swift debugging
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 02:01:38 +0000 (22:01 -0400)] 
implement arg-modifying support for swift debugging

2 years agofix error handling for attach in the case of no action
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 01:07:02 +0000 (21:07 -0400)] 
fix error handling for attach in the case of no action
don't print anything until after we've confirmed existence

2 years agoadd coyright notice checker to the tests
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 01:03:01 +0000 (21:03 -0400)] 
add coyright notice checker to the tests

2 years agoremove debugging printf from debug-nodejs
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 01:02:46 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
remove debugging printf from debug-nodejs

2 years agoadd copyright notice to debug-bootstrap.swift
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 01:02:26 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
add copyright notice to debug-bootstrap.swift

2 years agoadd copyright notice to inspect.js
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 01:02:08 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
add copyright notice to inspect.js

2 years agoadd copyright notice to diff.js
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 01:01:54 +0000 (21:01 -0400)] 
add copyright notice to diff.js

2 years agoadd copyright notice to wskdb
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 01:01:40 +0000 (21:01 -0400)] 
add copyright notice to wskdb

2 years agofix for broke launchAndQuit test after its move
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 01:01:17 +0000 (21:01 -0400)] 
fix for broke launchAndQuit test after its move

2 years agomoved launchAndQuit.js test into a subdir
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 00:54:09 +0000 (20:54 -0400)] 
moved launchAndQuit.js test into a subdir

2 years agoupdate invoke to handle invoking the last attached action
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 00:07:09 +0000 (20:07 -0400)] 
update invoke to handle invoking the last attached action

2 years agominor tweaks to notation used in inspect for rules and sequences
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 00:06:46 +0000 (20:06 -0400)] 
minor tweaks to notation used in inspect for rules and sequences

2 years agomore bug fixes for node-inspector port retry
Nick M. Mitchell [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 00:06:31 +0000 (20:06 -0400)] 
more bug fixes for node-inspector port retry

2 years agobug fix for node-inspector retry loop on EADDRINUSE
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 23:01:17 +0000 (19:01 -0400)] 
bug fix for node-inspector retry loop on EADDRINUSE

2 years agoupdate inspect command to use => rather than |-> for rules
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 22:57:31 +0000 (18:57 -0400)] 
update inspect command to use => rather than |-> for rules

2 years agonew test for attach to non-existent action; support for expect failure
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 22:56:29 +0000 (18:56 -0400)] 
new test for attach to non-existent action; support for expect failure

2 years agoadd a cli command to switch between cli and ui debugging preference on the fly
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 22:56:01 +0000 (18:56 -0400)] 
add a cli command to switch between cli and ui debugging preference on the fly

2 years agofixes to debug-nodejs: cli kill bug, ui debugging worked around node-inspector bugs
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 22:55:04 +0000 (18:55 -0400)] 
fixes to debug-nodejs: cli kill bug, ui debugging worked around node-inspector bugs

2 years agofix bug in attach, look for non-existent actions; update invoke to print only respons...
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 22:54:04 +0000 (18:54 -0400)] 
fix bug in attach, look for non-existent actions; update invoke to print only response result

2 years agoeliminate some console.log from debug-bootstrap.js
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 22:53:19 +0000 (18:53 -0400)] 
eliminate some console.log from debug-bootstrap.js

2 years agoupdate waitForActivation to accept an option to print only the activation result
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 22:52:53 +0000 (18:52 -0400)] 
update waitForActivation to accept an option to print only the activation result

2 years agoupdate list command to print out attached/new attributes
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 22:52:33 +0000 (18:52 -0400)] 
update list command to print out attached/new attributes

2 years agoupdate errorWhile to handle 404s
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 22:51:59 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
update errorWhile to handle 404s

2 years agoproperly kill the node-inspector subprocesses
Nick M. Mitchell [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 00:02:30 +0000 (20:02 -0400)] 
properly kill the node-inspector subprocesses

2 years agoadd diff and publish support, plus for nodejs try to use the original action's name...
Nick M. Mitchell [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 23:34:47 +0000 (19:34 -0400)] 
add diff and publish support, plus for nodejs try to use the original action's name for the temp file

2 years agofix typo in error handler in activations.js
Nick M. Mitchell [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 23:34:07 +0000 (19:34 -0400)] 
fix typo in error handler in activations.js

2 years agofix jshint complaint in rewriter.js
Nick M. Mitchell [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 19:02:04 +0000 (15:02 -0400)] 
fix jshint complaint in rewriter.js

2 years agoimprove error handling in the case of network disconnection
Nick M. Mitchell [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 18:58:24 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 
improve error handling in the case of network disconnection

2 years agoupdate rule inspect to color the action if attached
Nick M. Mitchell [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 22:14:43 +0000 (18:14 -0400)] 
update rule inspect to color the action if attached

2 years agoupdate inspect command to support rules
Nick M. Mitchell [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 22:01:26 +0000 (18:01 -0400)] 
update inspect command to support rules

2 years agoadd retry in rule deletion
Nick M. Mitchell [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 21:17:48 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
add retry in rule deletion

2 years agoremove old prereq sentence in README.md
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 02:20:51 +0000 (22:20 -0400)] 
remove old prereq sentence in README.md

2 years agocloses #1
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 01:27:43 +0000 (21:27 -0400)] 
closes #1

2 years agoupdate README.md to mention Swift support, and to describe prerequisities.
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 01:15:54 +0000 (21:15 -0400)] 
update README.md to mention Swift support, and to describe prerequisities.

2 years agofix up README.md to reflect more properly the --action-only -> --all switch
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 01:05:40 +0000 (21:05 -0400)] 
fix up README.md to reflect more properly the --action-only -> --all switch

2 years agochange the attach behavior so that it attaches only to the specified action by defaul...
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 01:04:10 +0000 (21:04 -0400)] 
change the attach behavior so that it attaches only to the specified action by default; change -a to mean all

2 years agonew inspect command, plus a new test for it
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 00:49:14 +0000 (20:49 -0400)] 
new inspect command, plus a new test for it

2 years agofix the test driver to handle "ok" messages mixed into the middle of a data buffer...
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 00:48:42 +0000 (20:48 -0400)] 
fix the test driver to handle "ok" messages mixed into the middle of a data buffer blob

2 years agoimprove the error message from debug-nodejs
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 00:48:14 +0000 (20:48 -0400)] 
improve the error message from debug-nodejs

2 years agohandle a "null" return code from the swift debugger subprocess
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 00:47:32 +0000 (20:47 -0400)] 
handle a "null" return code from the swift debugger subprocess

2 years agoadd copyright notice to lib/main.js
Nick M. Mitchell [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 00:44:30 +0000 (20:44 -0400)] 
add copyright notice to lib/main.js

2 years agoupdate README.md to remove mention of npm install
Nick M. Mitchell [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 22:15:49 +0000 (18:15 -0400)] 
update README.md to remove mention of npm install

2 years agoupdate the initialization step to include the initial top-level npm install
Nick M. Mitchell [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 22:05:49 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
update the initialization step to include the initial top-level npm install

2 years agofix npm warnings in deps/nodejs6
Nick M. Mitchell [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 22:03:57 +0000 (18:03 -0400)] 
fix npm warnings in deps/nodejs6

2 years agoadd npm-debug to gitignore
Nick M. Mitchell [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 22:03:34 +0000 (18:03 -0400)] 
add npm-debug to gitignore

2 years agoinitial swift debugging support
Nick M. Mitchell [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 21:06:11 +0000 (17:06 -0400)] 
initial swift debugging support

2 years agoadd a missing cleanup call in debug-nodejs
Nick M. Mitchell [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 21:05:49 +0000 (17:05 -0400)] 
add a missing cleanup call in debug-nodejs

2 years agoupdate the test driver to support the lldb breakpoint text
Nick M. Mitchell [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 21:05:18 +0000 (17:05 -0400)] 
update the test driver to support the lldb breakpoint text