incubator.git
2 months agoUpdate publicity policy and point to guidelines, Patch by: sk master 8/head
Shane Curcuru [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 13:57:57 +0000 (09:57 -0400)] 
Update publicity policy and point to guidelines, Patch by: sk

2 months agoNew page Patch by: sk
Shane Curcuru [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 13:48:07 +0000 (09:48 -0400)] 
New page Patch by: sk

3 months agoImprove friendliness of front page; point to navbar, more resources
Shane Curcuru [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 16:30:25 +0000 (12:30 -0400)] 
Improve friendliness of front page; point to navbar, more resources

3 months agobake.sh: fix shell bugs
Eitan Adler [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 05:34:54 +0000 (22:34 -0700)] 
bake.sh: fix shell bugs

- don't rely on bash
- don't assume bash lives in /bin
- correctly handle spaces in "$@"

4 months agofix spelling errors
Justin Mclean [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 06:01:20 +0000 (16:01 +1000)] 
fix spelling errors

4 months agoremove 1/2 sentance
Justin Mclean [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 06:00:20 +0000 (16:00 +1000)] 
remove 1/2 sentance

4 months agoremoved some closing HTML tags that shouldn't be there
Justin Mclean [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 05:03:05 +0000 (15:03 +1000)] 
removed some closing HTML tags that shouldn't be there

4 months agoAdded length of incubation section
Justin Mclean [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 00:16:02 +0000 (10:16 +1000)] 
Added length of incubation section

4 months agoPodlings should report every month for the first three months.
Justin Mclean [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 23:26:07 +0000 (09:26 +1000)] 
Podlings should report every month for the first three months.

4 months agoThis closes 7
Justin Mclean [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 07:50:03 +0000 (17:50 +1000)] 
This closes 7

4 months agoThis closes 5
Justin Mclean [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 07:49:26 +0000 (17:49 +1000)] 
This closes 5

4 months agoThis closes 4
Justin Mclean [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 07:48:25 +0000 (17:48 +1000)] 
This closes 4

4 months agoThis closes 3
Justin Mclean [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 07:46:47 +0000 (17:46 +1000)] 
This closes 3

4 months agoUpdate incubation.ad 7/head
sharanf [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 07:31:53 +0000 (09:31 +0200)] 
Update incubation.ad

Fix minor grammar and spelling mistakes

4 months agofix spelling (for Sharon)
Justin Mclean [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 21:23:46 +0000 (07:23 +1000)] 
fix spelling (for Sharon)

4 months agoSuggest using 'podling website template' instead of CMS 6/head
Luciano Resende [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 17:51:04 +0000 (10:51 -0700)] 
Suggest using 'podling website template' instead of CMS

Avoid using CMS as it has been deprecated, and also update
text mentioning that website can use either svn or git as
source epository.

4 months agoAnchors ignore ()
Sebb [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 17:10:10 +0000 (18:10 +0100)] 
Anchors ignore ()

4 months agoAnchors use underscores; add link to transfer guide
Sebb [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 16:45:49 +0000 (17:45 +0100)] 
Anchors use underscores; add link to transfer guide

4 months agoTry to fix up syntax - yet again
Sebb [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 16:28:46 +0000 (17:28 +0100)] 
Try to fix up syntax - yet again

4 months agoTry to fix up syntax - again
Sebb [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 16:24:12 +0000 (17:24 +0100)] 
Try to fix up syntax - again

4 months agoTry to fix up syntax
Sebb [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 16:16:55 +0000 (17:16 +0100)] 
Try to fix up syntax

5 months agoFixed bold styling in FAQ 5/head
Alasdair Mercer [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 19:19:24 +0000 (20:19 +0100)] 
Fixed bold styling in FAQ

There was some HTML within the FAQ page which appeared to be intended for making a word bold. This has been replaced with correct Asciidoctor syntax.

5 months agoFixed Spelling. 4/head
Jimmy Casey [Sun, 29 Jul 2018 21:47:32 +0000 (21:47 +0000)] 
Fixed Spelling.

7 months agoClarify title
Bertrand Delacretaz [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 12:19:42 +0000 (14:19 +0200)] 
Clarify title

7 months agoTrival change, does this help mirror the renamed UNUSED-... branch?
Bertrand Delacretaz [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 12:17:56 +0000 (14:17 +0200)] 
Trival change, does this help mirror the renamed UNUSED-... branch?

7 months agoUpdate README w.r.t publishing process
Bertrand Delacretaz [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 14:28:44 +0000 (16:28 +0200)] 
Update README w.r.t publishing process

7 months agoAdd 'getting in touch with the Incubator' section
Bertrand Delacretaz [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 14:22:37 +0000 (16:22 +0200)] 
Add 'getting in touch with the Incubator' section

10 months agoFixing service desk links. Adding note to use JIRA (old way)
John D. Ament [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 10:39:02 +0000 (05:39 -0500)] 
Fixing service desk links.  Adding note to use JIRA (old way)

10 months agoUse https urls.
John D. Ament [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 03:20:34 +0000 (22:20 -0500)] 
Use https urls.

11 months agoRedirect /wave to status page.
John D. Ament [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 14:41:26 +0000 (09:41 -0500)] 
Redirect /wave to status page.

12 months agoFix typo 3/head
duoyu119 [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 12:53:57 +0000 (20:53 +0800)] 
Fix typo

13 months agoInformation on managing subscriptions.
John D. Ament [Sun, 10 Dec 2017 14:39:58 +0000 (09:39 -0500)] 
Information on managing subscriptions.

13 months agoUpdating mentor guide for newer services and processes.
John D. Ament [Sun, 10 Dec 2017 14:19:48 +0000 (09:19 -0500)] 
Updating mentor guide for newer services and processes.

13 months agoUpdate ppmc.ad 2/head
Phil Sorber [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 20:48:43 +0000 (13:48 -0700)] 
Update ppmc.ad

Add text about removing a mentor.

13 months ago Update mailing list request with correct links
Luciano Resende [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:52:31 +0000 (19:52 +0200)] 
 Update mailing list request with correct links

13 months agoUpdate mailing list request links
Luciano Resende [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:14:56 +0000 (19:14 +0200)] 
Update mailing list request links

15 months agoFix link
Sebb [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 15:40:04 +0000 (16:40 +0100)] 
Fix link

15 months agoUnderline the phrases as indicated
Sebb [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 15:34:44 +0000 (16:34 +0100)] 
Underline the phrases as indicated

15 months agoUpdating welcome message to align to new repos.
John D. Ament [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 12:26:24 +0000 (08:26 -0400)] 
Updating welcome message to align to new repos.

16 months agoFixing link to APMM.
John D. Ament [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 14:43:24 +0000 (10:43 -0400)] 
Fixing link to APMM.

17 months agoFix link to Phonebook PMC
John D. Ament [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 02:07:18 +0000 (22:07 -0400)] 
Fix link to Phonebook PMC

17 months agoNo longer needed
Sebb [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 10:55:33 +0000 (11:55 +0100)] 
No longer needed

17 months agoDrop obsolete copy of .htaccess
Sebb [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 10:38:21 +0000 (11:38 +0100)] 
Drop obsolete copy of .htaccess

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator
Craig L Russell [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 22:48:55 +0000 (15:48 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator

17 months agoFix typo in ip_clearance.ad
Craig L Russell [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 22:48:47 +0000 (15:48 -0700)] 
Fix typo in ip_clearance.ad

17 months agoUpdate readme with information on how to clone the source code.
John D. Ament [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 10:37:41 +0000 (06:37 -0400)] 
Update readme with information on how to clone the source code.

17 months agoClarify the email format.
John D. Ament [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 10:37:25 +0000 (06:37 -0400)] 
Clarify the email format.

17 months agofix strong metadata
Craig L Russell [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 23:46:18 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
fix strong metadata

17 months agoJust use https: always.
Sebb [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 22:50:27 +0000 (23:50 +0100)] 
Just use https: always.

17 months agoRedirect does not work. Try another fix.
Sebb [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 22:47:06 +0000 (23:47 +0100)] 
Redirect does not work. Try another fix.

17 months agoDefault to current version of file
Sebb [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 21:50:12 +0000 (22:50 +0100)] 
Default to current version of file

17 months agoWrap long lines for easier reading
Sebb [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 21:43:54 +0000 (22:43 +0100)] 
Wrap long lines for easier reading

17 months agoAdding links to the lists of podlings/projects.
John D. Ament [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 01:12:36 +0000 (21:12 -0400)] 
Adding links to the lists of podlings/projects.

17 months agoFix page titles to match.
John D. Ament [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 12:52:13 +0000 (08:52 -0400)] 
Fix page titles to match.

17 months agoMinor fixes to the naming links. Adding links to the website policies and best pract...
John D. Ament [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 12:46:58 +0000 (08:46 -0400)] 
Minor fixes to the naming links.  Adding links to the website policies and best practices guides at Apache.

17 months agoClarify some steps in retirement.
John D. Ament [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 01:20:28 +0000 (21:20 -0400)] 
Clarify some steps in retirement.

17 months agoINCUBATOR-202 Split graduation and handover to different guides, as they have differe...
John D. Ament [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 01:15:49 +0000 (21:15 -0400)] 
INCUBATOR-202 Split graduation and handover to different guides, as they have different usage.
Clarify how to use the infra TLP requests and removed unnecessary sections.
Remove the template (its in two other places).  Clarify subproject votes.
Clarifying who contacts new chairs, security links and dropping infrastructure mail subscriptions.

17 months agoRun clutch in the build.
John D. Ament [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 22:27:53 +0000 (18:27 -0400)] 
Run clutch in the build.

17 months agotweak regex, the site is currently very b0rken
gmcdonald [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 08:45:55 +0000 (18:45 +1000)] 
tweak regex, the site is currently very b0rken

17 months agoCreate redirects podlings.xml/dtd/xsd
John D. Ament [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 01:38:33 +0000 (21:38 -0400)] 
Create redirects podlings.xml/dtd/xsd

18 months agoFix website links.
John D. Ament [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 01:48:03 +0000 (21:48 -0400)] 
Fix website links.

18 months agoFix div sizing on homepage.
John D. Ament [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 01:42:42 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
Fix div sizing on homepage.

18 months agoAdd content to content/ directory
John D. Ament [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 01:35:06 +0000 (21:35 -0400)] 
Add content to content/ directory

18 months agoForce copy .htaccess.
John D. Ament [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 01:29:20 +0000 (21:29 -0400)] 
Force copy .htaccess.

18 months agoForce build to include .htaccess.
John D. Ament [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 01:25:25 +0000 (21:25 -0400)] 
Force build to include .htaccess.

18 months agoFix base URL.
John D. Ament [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 01:10:10 +0000 (21:10 -0400)] 
Fix base URL.

18 months agoAdding .htaccess file. Update how to update the website, change script's commit...
John D. Ament [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 01:02:35 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
Adding .htaccess file.  Update how to update the website, change script's commit message.

18 months agoAdding styles from old site.
John D. Ament [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 23:56:44 +0000 (19:56 -0400)] 
Adding styles from old site.

18 months agoCopy build output not checkout.
John D. Ament [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 23:43:09 +0000 (19:43 -0400)] 
Copy build output not checkout.

18 months agoAlso build the SVN bits with the git website.
John D. Ament [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 23:36:39 +0000 (19:36 -0400)] 
Also build the SVN bits with the git website.

18 months agoMerge branch 'master' into jbake-site
Daniel Takamori [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 00:19:33 +0000 (00:19 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' into jbake-site

18 months agoFix mentor guide bullets. Added FAQ to header, fixed HTML left overs. UNUSED-jbake-site
John D. Ament [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 14:46:41 +0000 (10:46 -0400)] 
Fix mentor guide bullets.  Added FAQ to header, fixed HTML left overs.

18 months agoClean up flow for mentor page.
John D. Ament [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 14:29:55 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
Clean up flow for mentor page.

18 months agoRemoved unused pages. Adding retired page. Move a few pages around.
John D. Ament [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 14:26:01 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
Removed unused pages.  Adding retired page.  Move a few pages around.

18 months agoLast bits of migration done.
John D. Ament [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 14:14:02 +0000 (10:14 -0400)] 
Last bits of migration done.

18 months agoInclude estimated reading time.
John D. Ament [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 13:04:06 +0000 (09:04 -0400)] 
Include estimated reading time.

18 months agoUse https url.
John D. Ament [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 12:47:46 +0000 (08:47 -0400)] 
Use https url.

18 months agoTrying to see if this makes images dir work.
John D. Ament [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 12:44:45 +0000 (08:44 -0400)] 
Trying to see if this makes images dir work.

18 months agoContinued converting pages to new layout and technology.
John D. Ament [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 11:32:00 +0000 (07:32 -0400)] 
Continued converting pages to new layout and technology.

19 months agoInclude the new mail alias.
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 22:05:18 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
Include the new mail alias.

19 months agoCreate a README to give some instructions on how to get setup with the site. Removed...
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 21:12:24 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Create a README to give some instructions on how to get setup with the site.  Removed unneeded file.

19 months agoUse literal instead of source.
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 20:54:37 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
Use literal instead of source.

19 months agoRemoving unneeded file.
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 16:20:35 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
Removing unneeded file.

19 months agoChanging favicon, base URL.
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 12:18:58 +0000 (08:18 -0400)] 
Changing favicon, base URL.

19 months agoUse a custom bake script to allow DTD processing over HTTP.
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 12:12:28 +0000 (08:12 -0400)] 
Use a custom bake script to allow DTD processing over HTTP.

19 months agoMigrate landing page to use a homepage template.
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 12:11:27 +0000 (08:11 -0400)] 
Migrate landing page to use a homepage template.

19 months agoCleaning up footer to be more ASF. Adding ASF header navigation, incubator specific...
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 12:10:45 +0000 (08:10 -0400)] 
Cleaning up footer to be more ASF.  Adding ASF header navigation, incubator specific styles.

19 months agoDeleting unused files.
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 12:08:37 +0000 (08:08 -0400)] 
Deleting unused files.

19 months agoSetup output to working directory.
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 00:03:21 +0000 (20:03 -0400)] 
Setup output to working directory.

19 months agoRemoving gradle build, use native JBake.
John D. Ament [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 23:57:22 +0000 (19:57 -0400)] 
Removing gradle build, use native JBake.

21 months agoOutput is going to build/jbake.
John D. Ament [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 02:26:40 +0000 (22:26 -0400)] 
Output is going to build/jbake.

21 months agoChange how generation works.
John D. Ament [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 01:54:06 +0000 (21:54 -0400)] 
Change how generation works.

21 months agoDo a recursive copy.
John D. Ament [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 01:37:24 +0000 (21:37 -0400)] 
Do a recursive copy.

21 months agoAdding build script wrapper.
John D. Ament [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 01:36:49 +0000 (21:36 -0400)] 
Adding build script wrapper.

21 months agoAdding build script based on gradle.
John D. Ament [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 01:27:33 +0000 (21:27 -0400)] 
Adding build script based on gradle.

21 months agoContinuing progress on converting to asciidoc.
John D. Ament [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 00:08:57 +0000 (20:08 -0400)] 
Continuing progress on converting to asciidoc.

22 months agoCleaning up website layout. Adding new logo.
John D. Ament [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 14:41:14 +0000 (10:41 -0400)] 
Cleaning up website layout.  Adding new logo.

2 years agoConverted a few more pages. Removed placeholder content. Updated templates.
John D. Ament [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:59:38 +0000 (08:59 -0500)] 
Converted a few more pages.  Removed placeholder content.  Updated templates.

2 years agoBasic site using jbake, converted couple of guides.
John D. Ament [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 01:17:28 +0000 (20:17 -0500)] 
Basic site using jbake, converted couple of guides.

2 years agoChanging locations again. old-master
John D. Ament [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 01:42:08 +0000 (20:42 -0500)] 
Changing locations again.