infrastructure-otp.git
23 months agoAdd a feature to print out a URL for a QR code for the give TOTP master
Greg Stein [Wed, 14 Oct 2020 07:34:39 +0000 (02:34 -0500)] 
Add a feature to print out a URL for a QR code for the give TOTP
seed/name. Copy/pasting that into a browser will provide a QR code to
scan into a phone's OTP app.

23 months agoAdd support for TOTP.
Greg Stein [Wed, 14 Oct 2020 05:49:45 +0000 (00:49 -0500)] 
Add support for TOTP.

It is a little wonky since SEQUENCE is not needed, and SEED really
means a name/alias for the stored secret.

* allow totp as an algorithm name in ~/.otp and on cmdline.
* pass algo to the password creation so that we use the special TOTP
  password construction function.
* adjust the command line parser for TOTP and the algo processor call

2 years agoremove unused imports
Greg Stein [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 17:53:03 +0000 (12:53 -0500)] 
remove unused imports

2 years agoexpand info on .otp
Greg Stein [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 17:41:56 +0000 (12:41 -0500)] 
expand info on .otp

Add information about the .otp format, manually editing the file, and converting from SKeyCalc

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Greg Stein [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 12:19:18 +0000 (06:19 -0600)] 
Update README.md

the algorithm is now optional in most cases

2 years ago* store the algorithm used into .otp
Greg Stein [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 11:47:17 +0000 (05:47 -0600)] 
* store the algorithm used into .otp
* allow algo to be optional on cmdline or the challenge input
* override specified algorithm based on .otp seed's data

2 years agoclarify the unknown algorithm
Greg Stein [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 11:00:49 +0000 (05:00 -0600)] 
clarify the unknown algorithm

2 years agoMerge pull request #3 from apache/macOSandArgs
Greg Stein [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 10:03:29 +0000 (04:03 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #3 from apache/macOSandArgs

Add macOS pbcopy and allow args for generic app

2 years agoAllow for additional ignored args 3/head
Sebb [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 08:45:00 +0000 (08:45 +0000)] 
Allow for additional ignored args

2 years agooops. trim the LICENSE file.
Greg Stein [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 07:16:23 +0000 (01:16 -0600)] 
oops. trim the LICENSE file.

I copied this from svn, and forgot to trim the included third-party licenses.

2 years agoAccidental commit
Sebb [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 22:19:12 +0000 (22:19 +0000)] 
Accidental commit

2 years agoAdd macOS pbcopy and allow args for generic app
Sebb [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 22:17:23 +0000 (22:17 +0000)] 
Add macOS pbcopy and allow args for generic app

2 years agoadd info about alternative invocation
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 21:31:18 +0000 (15:31 -0600)] 
add info about alternative invocation

h/t @rubys for the inventive invocation

2 years agotweak wording
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 21:26:07 +0000 (15:26 -0600)] 
tweak wording

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/infrastructure-otp
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 09:51:21 +0000 (03:51 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/infrastructure-otp

2 years agorandint(a,b) includes b within the range. chr(127) is not
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 09:48:24 +0000 (03:48 -0600)] 
randint(a,b) includes b within the range. chr(127) is not
printable, and should not be included in generated passwords.

Found by: sebb

2 years agolink to RFC 2289
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 09:44:50 +0000 (03:44 -0600)] 
link to RFC 2289

2 years agoSupport "ALGO" being the command name. For example:
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 06:26:39 +0000 (00:26 -0600)] 
Support "ALGO" being the command name. For example:
  $ otp-md5 10 seedname

This allows for a copy/paste from the remote challenge directly to
the local shell prompt (rather than a challenge prompt).

Added a little of code to support multiple algorithms, but bail out
if the specified algorithm is not supported.

Suggested by: rubys
Closes: issue #1

2 years agoadd/clarify license
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 00:43:12 +0000 (18:43 -0600)] 
add/clarify license

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 00:36:30 +0000 (18:36 -0600)] 
Update README.md

Write an initial README

2 years agoCopied from internal svn: infrastructure/trunk/tools/otp.py@1053637
Greg Stein [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 23:24:45 +0000 (17:24 -0600)] 
Copied from internal svn: infrastructure/trunk/tools/otp.py@1053637

2 years agoInitial commit
Greg Stein [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 21:18:34 +0000 (15:18 -0600)] 
Initial commit