infrastructure-otp.git
2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/infrastructure-otp
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 09:51:21 +0000 (03:51 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/infrastructure-otp

2 years agorandint(a,b) includes b within the range. chr(127) is not
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 09:48:24 +0000 (03:48 -0600)] 
randint(a,b) includes b within the range. chr(127) is not
printable, and should not be included in generated passwords.

Found by: sebb

2 years agolink to RFC 2289
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 09:44:50 +0000 (03:44 -0600)] 
link to RFC 2289

2 years agoSupport "ALGO" being the command name. For example:
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 06:26:39 +0000 (00:26 -0600)] 
Support "ALGO" being the command name. For example:
  $ otp-md5 10 seedname

This allows for a copy/paste from the remote challenge directly to
the local shell prompt (rather than a challenge prompt).

Added a little of code to support multiple algorithms, but bail out
if the specified algorithm is not supported.

Suggested by: rubys
Closes: issue #1

2 years agoadd/clarify license
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 00:43:12 +0000 (18:43 -0600)] 
add/clarify license

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Greg Stein [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 00:36:30 +0000 (18:36 -0600)] 
Update README.md

Write an initial README

2 years agoCopied from internal svn: infrastructure/trunk/tools/otp.py@1053637
Greg Stein [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 23:24:45 +0000 (17:24 -0600)] 
Copied from internal svn: infrastructure/trunk/tools/otp.py@1053637

2 years agoInitial commit
Greg Stein [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 21:18:34 +0000 (15:18 -0600)] 
Initial commit