infrastructure-svnauthz.git
9 months agoUpdate README.md master
sebbASF [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 00:50:09 +0000 (00:50 +0000)] 
Update README.md

Typos

15 months agoMove some debug to deeper -vv
Greg Stein [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 04:26:01 +0000 (23:26 -0500)] 
Move some debug to deeper -vv

15 months agotweak help string for --verbose
Greg Stein [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 04:10:26 +0000 (23:10 -0500)] 
tweak help string for --verbose

15 months agodocco new --test switch
Greg Stein [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 03:52:20 +0000 (22:52 -0500)] 
docco new --test switch

15 months agoBetter test/debug for svn authz generation.
Greg Stein [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 03:44:36 +0000 (22:44 -0500)] 
Better test/debug for svn authz generation.

* parse arguments on the invocation command: -v, --test, --templates
* provide two levels of verbosity/debug-output, and set up the
  Authorization instance to deal with that.
* remove print() calls, replacing with .verbose1() calls
* when --test, then generate files and exit

15 months agoClarify some things.
Gav [Mon, 19 Apr 2021 08:21:10 +0000 (10:21 +0200)] 
Clarify some things.

15 months agoUpdate README.md
Greg Stein [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 18:24:31 +0000 (13:24 -0500)] 
Update README.md

the output dir must exist. note this

15 months agoUpdate README.md
Greg Stein [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 17:53:21 +0000 (12:53 -0500)] 
Update README.md

Clarify the need for modules listed in requirements.txt

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/infrastructure-svnauthz
Greg Stein [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 20:14:23 +0000 (15:14 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/infrastructure-svnauthz

15 months agoAdd instructions for testing
Greg Stein [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 20:12:10 +0000 (15:12 -0500)] 
Add instructions for testing

15 months agoEnable local filepaths for testing.
Greg Stein [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 19:40:21 +0000 (14:40 -0500)] 
Enable local filepaths for testing.

If the template_url is actually an absolute path, then read the
template from there. This provides for testing local changes to the
templates without having to commit them. (normally, svnauthz always
reads committed templates from github.com)

15 months agoIgnore the config file.
Greg Stein [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 19:37:00 +0000 (14:37 -0500)] 
Ignore the config file.

The config file was renamed. We don't want to accidentally include a
testing/production config file into a commit. Ignore it.

15 months agoDelete svnauthz.yaml
Greg Stein [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 18:08:13 +0000 (13:08 -0500)] 
Delete svnauthz.yaml

We do not want a production yaml. Leave things with the .sample

15 months agoAdd other possible config into the sample.
Greg Stein [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 17:58:01 +0000 (12:58 -0500)] 
Add other possible config into the sample.

16 months agoUpdate README.md
dfoulks1 [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 20:22:30 +0000 (15:22 -0500)] 
Update README.md

16 months agoOF: filled out some of the README
dfoulks [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 20:12:20 +0000 (15:12 -0500)] 
OF: filled out some of the README

16 months agowhitespace bump for pip re-install
dfoulks [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 14:03:32 +0000 (09:03 -0500)] 
whitespace bump for pip re-install

16 months agoOF: added start as user and group
dfoulks [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 13:26:20 +0000 (08:26 -0500)] 
OF: added start as user and group

16 months agoUpdate README.md
dfoulks1 [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 19:24:01 +0000 (14:24 -0500)] 
Update README.md

whitespace bump

16 months agoUpdate README.md
dfoulks1 [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 19:07:05 +0000 (14:07 -0500)] 
Update README.md

whitespace bump

16 months agopython-ldap specify version
dfoulks [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 19:03:51 +0000 (14:03 -0500)] 
python-ldap specify version

16 months agoOF: python3-ldap
dfoulks [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 17:05:47 +0000 (12:05 -0500)] 
OF: python3-ldap

16 months agoOF: using python-ldap3
dfoulks [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 16:57:03 +0000 (11:57 -0500)] 
OF: using python-ldap3

16 months agoUpdate README.md
dfoulks1 [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 16:47:33 +0000 (11:47 -0500)] 
Update README.md

README edit to add note about subversion_server template

16 months agoOF: ldap package name change
dfoulks [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 16:07:22 +0000 (11:07 -0500)] 
OF: ldap package name change

16 months agoOF: ldap -> python3-ldap
dfoulks [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 15:24:38 +0000 (10:24 -0500)] 
OF: ldap -> python3-ldap

16 months agoOF: fixed working dir mishap and added ldap to requirements
dfoulks [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 14:49:27 +0000 (09:49 -0500)] 
OF: fixed working dir mishap and added ldap to requirements

16 months agoUpdate pipservice-svnauthz.service
dfoulks1 [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 14:39:24 +0000 (09:39 -0500)] 
Update pipservice-svnauthz.service

OF: removed ExecStop, changed ExecStart

16 months agoUpdate pipservice-svnauthz.service
dfoulks1 [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 14:32:03 +0000 (09:32 -0500)] 
Update pipservice-svnauthz.service

fixed start and stop commands

16 months agoRemoved .erb extension from yaml template
dfoulks [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 17:33:39 +0000 (12:33 -0500)] 
Removed .erb extension from yaml template

16 months agoRenamed authz.yaml svnauthz.yaml and updated the script accordingly
dfoulks [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 16:56:18 +0000 (11:56 -0500)] 
Renamed authz.yaml svnauthz.yaml and updated the script accordingly

16 months agoMerge pull request #1 from apache/pipservice
dfoulks1 [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 16:40:54 +0000 (11:40 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #1 from apache/pipservice

Added authz erb template and service file for pipservice

16 months agoadded dummy start / stop commands to test deployment pipservice 1/head
dfoulks [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 16:37:12 +0000 (11:37 -0500)] 
added dummy start / stop commands to test deployment

16 months agoupdated config name
dfoulks [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 16:34:51 +0000 (11:34 -0500)] 
updated config name

16 months agoupdated erb to use the new pipservice encrypted var method
dfoulks [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 16:27:27 +0000 (11:27 -0500)] 
updated erb to use the new pipservice encrypted var method

16 months agoDifferentiated between whimsy credentials and github credentials
dfoulks [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 15:11:23 +0000 (10:11 -0500)] 
Differentiated between whimsy credentials and github credentials

16 months agoAdded authz erb template and service file for pipservice
dfoulks [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 14:13:06 +0000 (09:13 -0500)] 
Added authz erb template and service file for pipservice

16 months agoRename sample to follow code change
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 13:47:58 +0000 (14:47 +0100)] 
Rename sample to follow code change

16 months agoTweak config filename for pipservice' sake
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 13:47:32 +0000 (14:47 +0100)] 
Tweak config filename for pipservice' sake

16 months agoDynamically fetch templates.
Greg Stein [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 10:09:55 +0000 (05:09 -0500)] 
Dynamically fetch templates.

We need to fetch the updated/changed templates, rather than look
on-disk for them. Switch to using "requests.get()" to grab them from a
git server. Switch to URL, USERNAME, PASSWORD to do so.

Pass the template lines to Generator.write_file() instead of a fname.

16 months agoswitch directive to :readonly: for clarity
Greg Stein [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 05:10:05 +0000 (00:10 -0500)] 
switch directive to :readonly: for clarity

16 months agoAdd :block: directive, to make svn paths readonly
Greg Stein [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 04:45:10 +0000 (23:45 -0500)] 
Add :block: directive, to make svn paths readonly

16 months agoMove some output under the DEBUG flag.
Greg Stein [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 19:15:11 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
Move some output under the DEBUG flag.

* condition many print() calls on the .debug flag
* add a DURATION output to .write_files()

16 months agoMove auth.cfg into authz.yaml
Greg Stein [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 18:23:26 +0000 (13:23 -0500)] 
Move auth.cfg into authz.yaml

The old auth.cfg had three DNs: AUTH, GROUPS, SERVICES. Create lists
of these in the new yaml config. Load the values from there, to pass
to the Generator. The EXPLICIT config is a simple transfer.

Note: this still produces the same authz files as the old gen.py

16 months agoImplement authz generation.
Greg Stein [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 11:53:54 +0000 (06:53 -0500)] 
Implement authz generation.

* small tweaks for bytes vs strings
* carry generation code over from the old gen.py

Note: produces the same file, minus the CSN lines at the top.

16 months agoAnother turning of the crank, on a draft daemon.
Greg Stein [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 07:56:45 +0000 (02:56 -0500)] 
Another turning of the crank, on a draft daemon.

authz.py:
* move GATHER_DELAY and LDAP_URL into the authz.yaml
* parse auth.conf for now to get SPECIAL and EXPLICIT
* pass the above data to the Generator
* grab some template->output mappings from the .yaml
* change .write_file() to iterate over the new mappings

gen.py:
* rename QUERIES to SPECIAL to follow the config name
* switch to .write_file(t, o)

16 months agoignore the pycache
Greg Stein [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 12:11:32 +0000 (07:11 -0500)] 
ignore the pycache

16 months agoKeep turning the crank. Construct a long-lived Generator to hold an
Greg Stein [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 11:39:40 +0000 (06:39 -0500)] 
Keep turning the crank. Construct a long-lived Generator to hold an
LDAP connection and templates/inputs for generating the authz files.
Defer .write_files() to the generator.

Note that .group_members() is mostly lifted from the other gen.py
script's _group_from_LDAP() method, then cleaned up to better handle
data flow/ownership.

16 months agoBegin crafting a script for generating authz files, to be used by the
Greg Stein [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 10:23:59 +0000 (05:23 -0500)] 
Begin crafting a script for generating authz files, to be used by the
authz daemon.

Lifted the LDAPClient from:
  modules/subversion_server/files/scripts/authorization/gen.py

Ensure this is py3 capable, trim it back, as we won't be
storing/caching/checking CSN tokens. We simply need a persistent
connection to the LDAP server for making requests.

17 months agoInitial draft of a pubsub client for authz management.
Greg Stein [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 11:04:04 +0000 (06:04 -0500)] 
Initial draft of a pubsub client for authz management.

17 months agowe use yaml for commit. make sure it is present.
Greg Stein [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 08:20:56 +0000 (02:20 -0600)] 
we use yaml for commit. make sure it is present.

17 months agosome more basic changes
Greg Stein [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 07:11:41 +0000 (01:11 -0600)] 
some more basic changes

17 months agoadd some basic files
Greg Stein [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 04:40:14 +0000 (22:40 -0600)] 
add some basic files