iotdb.git
23 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/iotdb
Alima777 [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 06:45:01 +0000 (23:45 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/iotdb

23 months ago[IOTDB-934] Update TsFile structure graph (#1807)
Zesong Sun [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 10:58:19 +0000 (18:58 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-934] Update TsFile structure graph (#1807)

23 months ago[IOTDB-916] Add a config entry to make Last cache configurable (#1770)
wshao08 [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 08:24:19 +0000 (16:24 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-916] Add a config entry to make Last cache configurable (#1770)

* Add a config entry to switch on/off Last cache

* Enable last cache by default

* code format changes

* Rerun travis ci

* Add suppress for sonar warnings

23 months ago[IOTDB-922] Int and Long can convert to each other in ResultSet (#1775)
Qi Yu [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 07:21:43 +0000 (15:21 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-922] Int and Long can convert to each other in ResultSet (#1775)

23 months ago[IOTDB-920] Disable insert row thats only contains time/timestamp column (#1774)
Qi Yu [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 06:43:31 +0000 (14:43 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-920] Disable insert row thats only contains time/timestamp column (#1774)

23 months agofix homepage link (#1806)
Haonan [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 05:07:55 +0000 (13:07 +0800)] 
fix homepage link (#1806)

23 months agofix progressBar print problem (#1805)
chaow [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 02:13:50 +0000 (10:13 +0800)] 
fix progressBar print problem (#1805)

23 months agodelete some useless type transfer while deserializing and serializing MeasurementMNod...
Jackie Tien [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 12:44:44 +0000 (20:44 +0800)] 
delete some useless type transfer while deserializing and serializing MeasurementMNode (#1803)

23 months agoremove "incubator" word in all urls (#1802)
Xiangdong Huang [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 06:57:28 +0000 (14:57 +0800)] 
remove "incubator" word in all urls (#1802)

23 months ago[IOTDB-934] Add statistics description in TsFile document (#1798)
Zesong Sun [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 02:29:28 +0000 (10:29 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-934] Add statistics description in TsFile document (#1798)

* Update statistics information in TsFile document

* Update Chinese

23 months agoremove incubating or incubator word (#1790)
Jialin Qiao [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 14:53:48 +0000 (22:53 +0800)] 
remove incubating or incubator word (#1790)

23 months agoUpdate README.md 1790/head
Jialin Qiao [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 14:53:20 +0000 (22:53 +0800)] 
Update README.md

23 months agoUpdate docs/UserGuide/Server/Download.md
Jialin Qiao [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 14:53:14 +0000 (22:53 +0800)] 
Update docs/UserGuide/Server/Download.md

23 months agoUpdate docs/zh/SystemDesign/TsFile/Format.md
Jialin Qiao [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 14:51:52 +0000 (22:51 +0800)] 
Update docs/zh/SystemDesign/TsFile/Format.md

Co-authored-by: Haonan <hhaonan@outlook.com>
23 months agoUpdate docs/zh/UserGuide/Get Started/Frequently asked questions.md
Jialin Qiao [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 14:51:42 +0000 (22:51 +0800)] 
Update docs/zh/UserGuide/Get Started/Frequently asked questions.md

Co-authored-by: Haonan <hhaonan@outlook.com>
23 months ago[IOTDB-934] Update TsFile structure graph (#1797)
Zesong Sun [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 14:35:56 +0000 (22:35 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-934] Update TsFile structure graph (#1797)

2 years agorevert travis.xml as sonarcloud does not rename iotdb repo
Xiangdong Huang [Fri, 2 Oct 2020 09:27:42 +0000 (17:27 +0800)] 
revert travis.xml as sonarcloud does not rename iotdb repo

2 years agorevert travis.xml as sonarcloud does not rename iotdb repo
Xiangdong Huang [Fri, 2 Oct 2020 09:19:20 +0000 (17:19 +0800)] 
revert travis.xml as sonarcloud does not rename iotdb repo

2 years agoremove incubating or incubator word
xiangdong huang [Fri, 2 Oct 2020 02:50:27 +0000 (10:50 +0800)] 
remove incubating or incubator word

2 years ago[IOTDB-929] Update show timeseries information in readme (#1786)
Qi Yu [Wed, 30 Sep 2020 09:00:45 +0000 (17:00 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-929] Update show timeseries information in readme (#1786)

2 years agoremove some redundant code (#1778)
Haimei Guo [Wed, 30 Sep 2020 03:37:23 +0000 (11:37 +0800)] 
remove some redundant code (#1778)

2 years ago[IOTDB-919] Update License binary as fastjson has been removed (#1773)
Qi Yu [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 01:56:08 +0000 (09:56 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-919] Update License binary as fastjson has been removed (#1773)

Co-authored-by: yuqi5 <yuqi5@xiaomi.com>
2 years ago[IOTDB-907] Change TreeSet to HashSet in getAllDevices (#1772)
Zesong Sun [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 12:21:22 +0000 (20:21 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-907] Change TreeSet to HashSet in getAllDevices (#1772)

2 years ago[IOTDB-863]: add a switch to drop ouf-of-order data that is recognized by IoTDB ...
Haimei Guo [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 12:07:20 +0000 (20:07 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-863]: add a switch to drop ouf-of-order data that is recognized by IoTDB (#1693)

* server/src/assembly/resources/conf/logback.xml

* fix loginfo appender ref to FILEINFO

* initial code

* edit name

* changed code position

* edit test case

* add test cases for different time paritition

Co-authored-by: root <root@DESKTOP-0B0JNJH.localdomain>
2 years agoUpdate DML Data Manipulation Language.md (#1769)
xuan [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 11:09:06 +0000 (19:09 +0800)] 
Update DML Data Manipulation Language.md (#1769)

2 years agoAvoid type conversion when encoding MeasureSchema (#1749)
yanhong wang [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 03:15:44 +0000 (11:15 +0800)] 
Avoid type conversion when encoding MeasureSchema (#1749)

2 years ago[IOTDB-892] Replace fastjson with Gson (#1728)
Qi Yu [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 03:06:09 +0000 (11:06 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-892] Replace fastjson with Gson (#1728)

2 years ago[IOTDB-870] change tags and attributes output format to two columns with json values...
Haimei Guo [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 03:01:38 +0000 (11:01 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-870] change tags and attributes output format to two columns with json values(#1731)

2 years ago- Removed the incubation resources from the produced jars
Christofer Dutz [Fri, 25 Sep 2020 07:32:51 +0000 (09:32 +0200)] 
- Removed the incubation resources from the produced jars
- Made the source plugin create source-jars even for SNAPSHOT builds

2 years ago[bug] modify disableIS08601 to disableISO8601
Li Wei [Fri, 25 Sep 2020 08:08:05 +0000 (16:08 +0800)] 
[bug] modify disableIS08601 to disableISO8601

2 years agoFixed getFloat(int ColumnIndex) Method.
Julian Feinauer [Sat, 26 Sep 2020 10:06:42 +0000 (12:06 +0200)] 
Fixed getFloat(int ColumnIndex) Method.

2 years agofix ImportCsvToolIT bug
chaow [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 09:05:37 +0000 (17:05 +0800)] 
fix ImportCsvToolIT bug

2 years agoupdate the website because of graduation (#1755)
Xiangdong Huang [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 07:24:43 +0000 (15:24 +0800)] 
update the website because of graduation (#1755)

2 years agoImprove the readUnLock way while inserting (#1757)
Jialin Qiao [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 07:19:17 +0000 (15:19 +0800)] 
Improve the readUnLock way while inserting (#1757)

2 years agoChange TreeSet to List in getAllDevices (#1756)
Zesong Sun [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 05:26:23 +0000 (13:26 +0800)] 
Change TreeSet to List in getAllDevices (#1756)

2 years agoUpdate maven download url for TravisCI (WinOS) (#1754)
Xiangdong Huang [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 14:10:19 +0000 (22:10 +0800)] 
Update maven download url for TravisCI (WinOS) (#1754)

* update maven's download url

Co-authored-by: xiangdong huang <sainthxd@gmail.com>
2 years ago[IOTDB-904] fix update last cache NullPointerException (#1752)
Jialin Qiao [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 06:57:58 +0000 (14:57 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-904] fix update last cache NullPointerException (#1752)

2 years ago[IOTDB-872] Use system timezone in CLI (#1722)
Haimei Guo [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 05:03:08 +0000 (13:03 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-872] Use system timezone in CLI (#1722)

2 years agofix ProgressBar bug (#1747)
chaow [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 04:14:41 +0000 (12:14 +0800)] 
fix ProgressBar bug (#1747)

2 years agocatch exception (#1748)
Jialin Qiao [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 04:13:37 +0000 (12:13 +0800)] 
catch exception (#1748)

2 years agodelete lock in the LeafNode (#1745)
Jackie Tien [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 06:55:01 +0000 (14:55 +0800)] 
delete lock in the LeafNode (#1745)

2 years agofix cross-tests bug (#1743)
chaow [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 00:58:01 +0000 (08:58 +0800)] 
fix cross-tests bug (#1743)

2 years agoadd compaction resource delete (#1741)
zhanglingzhe0820 [Sun, 20 Sep 2020 07:05:05 +0000 (15:05 +0800)] 
add compaction resource delete (#1741)

2 years ago[IOTDB-869] Failed to insert data via Windows CLI (#1714)
wshao08 [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 06:39:36 +0000 (14:39 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-869] Failed to insert data via Windows CLI (#1714)

2 years agoRevert incorrect sonar fix in sync module (#1740)
wshao08 [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 06:32:22 +0000 (14:32 +0800)] 
Revert incorrect sonar fix in sync module (#1740)

2 years ago[IOTDB-876] Add count storage group DDL (#1734)
yhwang-hbl [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 12:49:23 +0000 (20:49 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-876] Add count storage group DDL (#1734)

2 years ago[Doc]Add wal test doc (#1735)
zhanglingzhe0820 [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 13:39:11 +0000 (21:39 +0800)] 
[Doc]Add wal test doc (#1735)

2 years ago[IOTDB-877] fix prefix bug on show storage group and show devices (#1723)
yhwang-hbl [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 07:39:09 +0000 (15:39 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-877] fix prefix bug on show storage group and show devices (#1723)

2 years ago[IOTDB-848] support order by time asc/desc (#1650)
Dawei Liu [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 05:37:05 +0000 (13:37 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-848] support order by time asc/desc (#1650)

2 years ago[IOTDB-850] check list user/role privilege (#1698)
Haimei Guo [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 03:50:46 +0000 (11:50 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-850] check list user/role privilege  (#1698)

2 years agofix bug that cross-test generates data out of the target folder (#1738)
Xiangdong Huang [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 02:50:35 +0000 (10:50 +0800)] 
fix bug that cross-test generates data out of the target folder (#1738)

Co-authored-by: xiangdong huang <sainthxd@gmail.com>
2 years ago[IOTDB-840] Encode the three enum fields in MeasurementSchema to save memory (#1724)
yhwang-hbl [Tue, 15 Sep 2020 11:28:16 +0000 (19:28 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-840] Encode the three enum fields in MeasurementSchema to save memory (#1724)

2 years agofix importCsvIT bug (#1730)
chaow [Mon, 14 Sep 2020 12:55:51 +0000 (20:55 +0800)] 
fix importCsvIT bug (#1730)

2 years ago[IOTDB-881] Fix Double quotes bug in Align by device (#1717)
Xiangwei Wei [Mon, 14 Sep 2020 08:57:03 +0000 (16:57 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-881] Fix Double quotes bug in Align by device (#1717)

2 years agofix some importcsv tool bug (#1692)
chaow [Mon, 14 Sep 2020 05:41:21 +0000 (13:41 +0800)] 
fix some importcsv tool bug (#1692)

2 years agoadd new PPMC members Haonan Hou and Dawei Liu (#1729)
Haonan [Mon, 14 Sep 2020 01:47:30 +0000 (09:47 +0800)] 
add new PPMC members Haonan Hou and Dawei Liu (#1729)

* add PPMC Haonan Hou

* add PPMC Dawei Liu

2 years agoMerge pull request #1702 from xiaoyekanren/fix_mem_setting_on_wind
Haonan [Fri, 11 Sep 2020 05:02:29 +0000 (13:02 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1702 from xiaoyekanren/fix_mem_setting_on_wind

fix mem setting on windows when using 64-bit Java

2 years ago[IOTDB-871] change port to rpc port in session (#1720)
Haimei Guo [Fri, 11 Sep 2020 01:22:10 +0000 (09:22 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-871] change port to rpc port in session (#1720)

2 years agoFix Python method "set_time_zone" exception message (#1713)
Simon Schick [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 12:04:54 +0000 (14:04 +0200)] 
Fix Python method "set_time_zone" exception message (#1713)

2 years agoFix As clause doc (#1697)
Xiangwei Wei [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 11:53:09 +0000 (19:53 +0800)] 
Fix As clause doc (#1697)

2 years ago[IOTDB-873] Add count devices DDL (#1705)
yhwang-hbl [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 11:33:32 +0000 (19:33 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-873] Add count devices DDL (#1705)

2 years agoAdd merge speed limiting (#1712)
zhanglingzhe0820 [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 11:26:32 +0000 (19:26 +0800)] 
Add merge speed limiting (#1712)

2 years ago[Hot compaction] Add upgrade logic for TsFileManagement (#1707)
zhanglingzhe0820 [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 13:35:36 +0000 (21:35 +0800)] 
[Hot compaction] Add upgrade logic for TsFileManagement (#1707)

2 years ago[IOTDB-875]fix flush storage group error when no data in storage group (#1700)
HouliangQi [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 13:32:52 +0000 (21:32 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-875]fix flush storage group error when no data in storage group (#1700)

2 years ago[IOTDB-878][connector] Bump Flink to Flink 1.11.1 (#1711)
Jincheng Sun [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 08:30:04 +0000 (16:30 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-878][connector] Bump Flink to Flink 1.11.1 (#1711)

2 years agoMove Session API updates into Native_API.md (#1706)
wshao08 [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 01:57:22 +0000 (09:57 +0800)] 
Move Session API updates into Native_API.md (#1706)

2 years ago[IOTDB-670] raw data query interface (#1704)
Haimei Guo [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 01:28:43 +0000 (09:28 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-670] raw data query interface (#1704)

2 years agoAdd PPMC info for Jincheng Sun (#1709)
Jincheng Sun [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 00:06:22 +0000 (08:06 +0800)] 
Add PPMC info for Jincheng Sun (#1709)

2 years ago[IOTDB-856] Clear up the IoTDBSessionIT (#1670)
yhwang-hbl [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 05:38:40 +0000 (13:38 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-856] Clear up the IoTDBSessionIT (#1670)

2 years agoChange hot compact way to level merge (#1620)
Jackie Tien [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 05:37:24 +0000 (13:37 +0800)] 
Change hot compact way to level merge (#1620)

add tsfilemanage

2 years agofix dead lock on UpgradeUtils (#1701)
zhanglingzhe0820 [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 02:32:03 +0000 (10:32 +0800)] 
fix dead lock on UpgradeUtils (#1701)

Co-authored-by: surevil <zhanglz20@tsinghua.edu.cn>
2 years agofix mem setting on windws when using 64-bit Java 1702/head
xiaoyekanren [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 01:52:30 +0000 (09:52 +0800)] 
fix mem setting on windws when using 64-bit Java

2 years agofix Url bug (#1699)
Xiangwei Wei [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 00:55:54 +0000 (08:55 +0800)] 
fix Url bug (#1699)

2 years ago[IOTDB-813] Show storage group under given path prefix (#1694)
yhwang-hbl [Mon, 7 Sep 2020 06:08:24 +0000 (14:08 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-813] Show storage group under given path prefix (#1694)

2 years agoAdd show TTL to DDL Data Definition Language.md (#1695)
yhwang-hbl [Mon, 7 Sep 2020 06:05:01 +0000 (14:05 +0800)] 
Add show TTL to DDL Data Definition Language.md (#1695)

2 years agoIOTDB-851: enhance failure tolerance when recover WAL (#1665)
Haimei Guo [Mon, 7 Sep 2020 04:56:14 +0000 (12:56 +0800)] 
IOTDB-851: enhance failure tolerance when recover WAL (#1665)

2 years agoadd new committer chaow (#1688)
chaow [Fri, 4 Sep 2020 05:26:46 +0000 (13:26 +0800)] 
add new committer chaow (#1688)

2 years agoFix thrift put some unnecessary bytes in a ByteBuffer (#1655)
Tianan Li [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 11:58:22 +0000 (04:58 -0700)] 
Fix thrift put some unnecessary bytes in a ByteBuffer (#1655)

2 years ago[Sonar] Fix Sonar checking bugs (#1673)
wshao08 [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 09:33:11 +0000 (17:33 +0800)] 
[Sonar] Fix Sonar checking bugs (#1673)

2 years agoMerge pull request #1679 from apache/real_fix_wal
Haonan [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 07:24:14 +0000 (15:24 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #1679 from apache/real_fix_wal

restore scheduleWithFixedDelay in wal manager to accelerate insertion

2 years agoReduce unnecessary initialization (#1682)
Boris [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 04:53:39 +0000 (12:53 +0800)] 
Reduce unnecessary initialization (#1682)

2 years agoAdd java doc. (#1681)
Boris [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 02:56:51 +0000 (10:56 +0800)] 
Add java doc. (#1681)

* add javadoc for PartialPath

* add javadoc for Path

* Update Path.java

* add java doc

Co-authored-by: qiaojialin <646274302@qq.com>
2 years ago[New feature] Add the alias and show it as column name when querying (#1621)
Xiangwei Wei [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 13:56:27 +0000 (21:56 +0800)] 
[New feature] Add the alias and show it as column name when querying (#1621)

2 years agoenlarge force_wal_period_in_ms to 100ms 1679/head
qiaojialin [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 13:21:31 +0000 (21:21 +0800)] 
enlarge force_wal_period_in_ms to 100ms

2 years agomodify data manipulation doc (#1678)
Xiangwei Wei [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 12:47:01 +0000 (20:47 +0800)] 
modify data manipulation doc (#1678)

2 years agofix scheduleWithFixedDelay in wal
qiaojialin [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 11:27:57 +0000 (19:27 +0800)] 
fix scheduleWithFixedDelay in wal

2 years agofixed typo (#1674)
Haimei Guo [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 11:11:29 +0000 (19:11 +0800)] 
fixed typo (#1674)

2 years agofix Chinese webpage translation (#1677)
Xiangdong Huang [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 10:47:19 +0000 (18:47 +0800)] 
fix Chinese webpage translation (#1677)

2 years agoIoTDB Session Interface Updates(0.9-0.10) (#1672)
wshao08 [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 09:05:58 +0000 (17:05 +0800)] 
IoTDB Session Interface Updates(0.9-0.10) (#1672)

* Add session interface update doc

2 years ago[IOTDB-837] ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException if the measurementId size is not consisten...
wyh-ztf [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 13:18:21 +0000 (21:18 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-837] ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException if the measurementId size is not consistent with the value size (#1662)

2 years agoresolve grammatical mistake (#1669)
HouliangQi [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 12:47:03 +0000 (20:47 +0800)] 
resolve grammatical mistake (#1669)

2 years agofix a bug which caused delete timeseries unsuccessfully (#1664)
Boris [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 09:48:25 +0000 (17:48 +0800)] 
fix a bug which caused delete timeseries unsuccessfully (#1664)

2 years ago[IOTDB-839] Make Tablet api more friendly (#1658)
wyh-ztf [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 09:24:14 +0000 (17:24 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-839] Make Tablet api more friendly (#1658)

2 years ago[IOTDB-855] Put back SessionPool resources if RuntimeException occurs (#1663)
wyh-ztf [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 03:48:45 +0000 (11:48 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-855] Put back SessionPool resources if RuntimeException occurs (#1663)

* IOTDB-855:Put back if RuntimeException occurs

2 years ago- Made it possible to load the config from the classpath (#1661)
Christofer Dutz [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 13:51:53 +0000 (15:51 +0200)] 
- Made it possible to load the config from the classpath (#1661)

* - Made it possible to load the config from the classpath

2 years agoSupport double quotation in Path and optimize the Path String usage v2 (#1627)
Boris [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 03:34:16 +0000 (11:34 +0800)] 
Support double quotation in Path and optimize the Path String usage v2 (#1627)

Co-authored-by: Xiangwei Wei <526213833@qq.com>
Co-authored-by: qiaojialin <646274302@qq.com>
2 years agoUpdate the master branch for releasing 0.10.1 (#1646)
Xiangdong Huang [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 03:04:06 +0000 (11:04 +0800)] 
Update the master branch for releasing  0.10.1 (#1646)

* add dockerfile for 0.10.1
* add 0.10.1 download link
Co-authored-by: xiangdong huang <sainthxd@gmail.com>
2 years ago[IOTDB-682] C++ client build (#1616)
wshao08 [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 02:52:57 +0000 (10:52 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-682] C++ client build (#1616)

Add C++ Client

Co-authored-by: Shao <shao@MacBook-Pro.local>
Co-authored-by: xiangdong huang <sainthxd@gmail.com>
2 years ago[IOTDB-849] Optimize value filter query (#1651)
Jackie Tien [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 02:44:13 +0000 (10:44 +0800)] 
[IOTDB-849] Optimize value filter query (#1651)

* optimize the value filter query process

2 years agoFix bug that 'List role privileges' cannot apply to root and other issues in doc...
wshao08 [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 01:43:20 +0000 (09:43 +0800)] 
Fix bug that 'List role privileges' cannot apply to root and other issues in doc (#1647)