jclouds-cli.git
10 months agofix typo in project.version master
andreaturli [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 15:51:25 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
fix typo in project.version

- from 2.2.0-SNAPSHOST to 2.2.0-SNAPSHOT

11 months agoNext development version 2.2.0-SNAPSHOST
andreaturli [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 10:31:38 +0000 (11:31 +0100)] 
Next development version 2.2.0-SNAPSHOST

11 months agoApache jclouds 2.1.0-rc3 release rel/jclouds-cli-2.1.0 rel/jclouds-cli-2.1.0-rc3
andreaturli [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 10:31:17 +0000 (11:31 +0100)] 
Apache jclouds 2.1.0-rc3 release

13 months agoAdded Maven profile to define the build toolchain
Ignasi Barrera [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 10:12:51 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
Added Maven profile to define the build toolchain

15 months agoCorrect typo
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 18:45:29 +0000 (11:45 -0700)] 
Correct typo

20 months agoAllow to configure the boot features. All enabled by default
Ignasi Barrera [Fri, 12 May 2017 14:37:36 +0000 (16:37 +0200)] 
Allow to configure the boot features. All enabled by default

20 months agoEnable the features feature at startup
Ignasi Barrera [Fri, 12 May 2017 13:23:22 +0000 (15:23 +0200)] 
Enable the features feature at startup

20 months agoFix karaf assembly
Guillaume Nodet [Fri, 12 May 2017 09:50:50 +0000 (11:50 +0200)] 
Fix karaf assembly

20 months agoFix windows batch file too
Guillaume Nodet [Wed, 10 May 2017 18:34:09 +0000 (20:34 +0200)] 
Fix windows batch file too

20 months agoUpgrade to karaf 4.x
Guillaume Nodet [Wed, 10 May 2017 17:01:36 +0000 (19:01 +0200)] 
Upgrade to karaf 4.x

22 months agoFix the artifact download link
Ignasi Barrera [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:29:27 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
Fix the artifact download link

23 months agoAdded Packet provider
Ignasi Barrera [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 13:41:35 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
Added Packet provider

23 months agoAdd Vagrant provider
Svetoslav Neykov [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 21:32:41 +0000 (23:32 +0200)] 
Add Vagrant provider

2 years agoNext development version 2.1.0-SNAPSHOT
Ignasi Barrera [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 00:12:59 +0000 (01:12 +0100)] 
Next development version 2.1.0-SNAPSHOT

2 years agoApache jclouds 2.0.0-rc3 release rel/jclouds-cli-2.0.0 rel/jclouds-cli-2.0.0-rc3
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 22:04:48 +0000 (23:04 +0100)] 
Apache jclouds 2.0.0-rc3 release

2 years agoFix the script engine in the jclouds CLI
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 15:41:53 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Fix the script engine in the jclouds CLI

2 years agoRevert "Apache jclouds 2.0.0 release"
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 20:51:53 +0000 (21:51 +0100)] 
Revert "Apache jclouds 2.0.0 release"

This reverts commit 684a738d1dbd3ad70ad59355a0ddaf2947c72f59.

2 years agoApache jclouds 2.0.0 release rel/jclouds-cli-2.0.0-rc1
Ignasi Barrera [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 12:36:43 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
Apache jclouds 2.0.0 release

2 years agoJCLOUDS-1189: Handle arguments with spaces
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 21:35:08 +0000 (14:35 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-1189: Handle arguments with spaces

2 years agoRemove Guava from the system deps for the distribution
Andrew Phillips [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 04:26:46 +0000 (00:26 -0400)] 
Remove Guava from the system deps for the distribution

There are no files matching the filter anyway, so this already be a no-op
in practice.

2 years agoRemove a non-existent feature from the list of features to boot on startup
Andrew Phillips [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 04:25:44 +0000 (00:25 -0400)] 
Remove a non-existent feature from the list of features to boot on startup

The ConfigAdmin service is automatically loaded already

2 years agoAlign the startup.properties file with Karaf 2.3.11
Andrew Phillips [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 04:25:05 +0000 (00:25 -0400)] 
Align the startup.properties file with Karaf 2.3.11

2 years agoJCLOUDS-664: Added Azure ARM to jclouds-cli
Ignasi Barrera [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 23:00:14 +0000 (01:00 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-664: Added Azure ARM to jclouds-cli

2 years agoJCLOUDS-1005: Add Backblaze B2
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 04:53:13 +0000 (21:53 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-1005: Add Backblaze B2

2 years agoMinor branding changes
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 20:15:07 +0000 (22:15 +0200)] 
Minor branding changes

2 years agoUpdate Maven coordinates for the CLI
Ignasi Barrera [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 13:43:50 +0000 (15:43 +0200)] 
Update Maven coordinates for the CLI

2 years agoJCLOUDS-1056: Added ProfitBricks
Ignasi Barrera [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 11:08:05 +0000 (12:08 +0100)] 
JCLOUDS-1056: Added ProfitBricks

2 years agoJCLOUDS-943: JCLOUDS-1056: Add support for GCS
Andrew Gaul [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 00:16:36 +0000 (16:16 -0800)] 
JCLOUDS-943: JCLOUDS-1056: Add support for GCS

2 years agoJCLOUDS-1056: Add DigitalOcean v2 and Google Compute Engine
Ignasi Barrera [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 11:52:00 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
JCLOUDS-1056: Add DigitalOcean v2 and Google Compute Engine

3 years agoJCLOUDS-786: Remove legacy swift provider
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 06:24:36 +0000 (22:24 -0800)] 
JCLOUDS-786: Remove legacy swift provider

The modern openstack-swift provider obsoletes this.

3 years agoJCLOUDS-790: Remove hpcloud-objectstorage
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 06:24:21 +0000 (22:24 -0800)] 
JCLOUDS-790: Remove hpcloud-objectstorage

HP will sunset this service on 31 Jan 2016:

http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/Grounded-in-the-Cloud/A-new-model-to-deliver-public-cloud/ba-p/6804409

3 years agoRemove old cloudfiles providers
Zack Shoylev [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 23:39:53 +0000 (18:39 -0500)] 
Remove old cloudfiles providers

3 years agoAdd support for Atmos
Andrew Gaul [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 23:34:25 +0000 (16:34 -0700)] 
Add support for Atmos

3 years agoJCLOUDS-669: Add support for rackspace-cloudfiles
Andrew Gaul [Wed, 27 May 2015 01:07:28 +0000 (18:07 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-669: Add support for rackspace-cloudfiles

3 years agoJCLOUDS-669: Add support for openstack-swift
Andrew Gaul [Wed, 27 May 2015 01:07:14 +0000 (18:07 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-669: Add support for openstack-swift

3 years agoFixing reference to branding bundle in the CLI assembly
Andrew Phillips [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 22:11:49 +0000 (18:11 -0400)] 
Fixing reference to branding bundle in the CLI assembly

Follow-up to 01dcca14

3 years agoUpgrade to maven-compiler-plugin 3.1
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 03:56:41 +0000 (20:56 -0700)] 
Upgrade to maven-compiler-plugin 3.1

This addresses a regression from Google error-prone.

3 years agoNext development version 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT
Ignasi Barrera [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 10:28:24 +0000 (11:28 +0100)] 
Next development version 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT

3 years agoApache jclouds 1.9.0 release jclouds-cli-1.9.0 jclouds-cli-1.9.0-rc2
Ignasi Barrera [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 10:27:44 +0000 (11:27 +0100)] 
Apache jclouds 1.9.0 release

3 years agoFixed CLI branding dependency
Ignasi Barrera [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 00:07:07 +0000 (01:07 +0100)] 
Fixed CLI branding dependency

3 years agoRemove the old Rackspace providers
Ignasi Barrera [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 23:52:21 +0000 (00:52 +0100)] 
Remove the old Rackspace providers

3 years agoFixed the CONTRIBUTING links
Ignasi Barrera [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 14:19:02 +0000 (15:19 +0100)] 
Fixed the CONTRIBUTING links

3 years agoUpgrade karaf to latest 2.3.9 to fix the following issues:
Chris Custine [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 06:08:59 +0000 (23:08 -0700)] 
Upgrade karaf to latest 2.3.9 to fix the following issues:
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCLOUDS-809
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCLOUDS-674
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCLOUDS-673

4 years ago[JCLOUDS-804] Align assembly descriptors and scripts with the new artifactId of jclou...
Ioannis Canellos [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 16:11:15 +0000 (18:11 +0200)] 
[JCLOUDS-804] Align assembly descriptors and scripts with the new artifactId of jclouds-cli-runner. Ensure guava is in the classpath.

4 years agoJCLOUDS-780: Remove vcloud feature
Ignasi Barrera [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 23:27:44 +0000 (00:27 +0100)] 
JCLOUDS-780: Remove vcloud feature

4 years agoAdded CloudSigma2 providers
Ignasi Barrera [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 15:58:54 +0000 (16:58 +0100)] 
Added CloudSigma2 providers

4 years agoListing features alphabetically in assembly
Andrew Phillips [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:18:44 +0000 (14:18 -0400)] 
Listing features alphabetically in assembly

4 years agoAligning with feature cleanup in karaf
Andrew Phillips [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 20:50:46 +0000 (16:50 -0400)] 
Aligning with feature cleanup in karaf

A bunch of stale providers have been removed from jclouds/jclouds

4 years agoRenamed branding and runner Maven artifact IDs, and ignore .DS_Store files in .gitignore
Jeremy Daggett [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 00:09:12 +0000 (17:09 -0700)] 
Renamed branding and runner Maven artifact IDs, and ignore .DS_Store files in .gitignore

4 years agoFix relative path and Checkstyle warnings
Jeremy Daggett [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 23:08:40 +0000 (16:08 -0700)] 
Fix relative path and Checkstyle warnings

4 years agoUpdating project version to 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT
Andrew Phillips [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 11:12:02 +0000 (13:12 +0200)] 
Updating project version to 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT

4 years agoExclude the CONTRIBUTING file from the rat check
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 15:37:31 +0000 (17:37 +0200)] 
Exclude the CONTRIBUTING file from the rat check

4 years agoAdded the CONTRIBUTING file
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 15:06:00 +0000 (17:06 +0200)] 
Added the CONTRIBUTING file

4 years agoAdded support for the DigitalOcean provider
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 11:56:56 +0000 (12:56 +0100)] 
Added support for the DigitalOcean provider

4 years agoJCLOUDS-438: Map ResourceAlreadyExistsException
Andrew Gaul [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 01:06:58 +0000 (17:06 -0800)] 
JCLOUDS-438: Map ResourceAlreadyExistsException

Mapped to EEXIST.

5 years agoUpgrade to Apache Rat 0.10
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 21:19:41 +0000 (13:19 -0800)] 
Upgrade to Apache Rat 0.10

Notably this release resolves RAT-138 which caused excessive run-times
with some inputs.  Changelog:

http://creadur.apache.org/rat/RELEASE_NOTES.txt

5 years agoUpdating to 1.8.0-SNAPSHOT
Andrew Bayer [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 19:52:09 +0000 (11:52 -0800)] 
Updating to 1.8.0-SNAPSHOT

5 years agoRemoving Terremark
Andrew Bayer [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 19:12:18 +0000 (11:12 -0800)] 
Removing Terremark

5 years agoMap ResourceNotFoundException to ENOENT
Andrew Gaul [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:03:33 +0000 (14:03 -0800)] 
Map ResourceNotFoundException to ENOENT

5 years agoJCLOUDS-104: Cleaning up CLI POMs
Andrew Phillips [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 02:31:10 +0000 (22:31 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-104: Cleaning up CLI POMs

* module jclouds-cli-project -> project
* removing unnecessary duplicate versions and group IDs
* adding an explicit version tag to the project POM to allow the jclouds-cli version to be different from jclouds-project

Follow-on from bb56570

5 years agoRemove more incubator references
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:02:54 +0000 (13:02 -0800)] 
Remove more incubator references

Fixes JCLOUDS-388.

5 years agoJCLOUDS-387: Removing DISCLAIMER file and assembly references now that jclouds has...
Andrew Phillips [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 18:07:08 +0000 (13:07 -0500)] 
JCLOUDS-387: Removing DISCLAIMER file and assembly references now that jclouds has graduated

5 years agoAdd .mailmap
Andrew Gaul [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 20:11:39 +0000 (13:11 -0700)] 
Add .mailmap

5 years agoFixes typo in license
zack-shoylev [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 20:05:14 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
Fixes typo in license

5 years agoSeparates parent and top level pom.
zack-shoylev [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 01:47:16 +0000 (20:47 -0500)] 
Separates parent and top level pom.
Ensures jclouds dependencies use parent version.
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCLOUDS-104

5 years agoMap UnknownHostException to ENXIO
Andrew Gaul [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 17:52:45 +0000 (10:52 -0700)] 
Map UnknownHostException to ENXIO

5 years agoDocument --properties with other global options
Andrew Gaul [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 21:45:54 +0000 (14:45 -0700)] 
Document --properties with other global options

5 years agoCleaning up lurking copyright issues/NOTICE txt
Andrew Bayer [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 02:39:31 +0000 (19:39 -0700)] 
Cleaning up lurking copyright issues/NOTICE txt

5 years agoAdding DEPENDENCIES to rat exclude
Andrew Bayer [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 16:31:52 +0000 (09:31 -0700)] 
Adding DEPENDENCIES to rat exclude

5 years agoFixing license/tarball issues uncovered in RC2
Andrew Bayer [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 19:37:35 +0000 (12:37 -0700)] 
Fixing license/tarball issues uncovered in RC2

5 years agoRename top-level artifact properly
Andrew Bayer [Fri, 31 May 2013 17:12:49 +0000 (10:12 -0700)] 
Rename top-level artifact properly

5 years agoTweaking release plugin config
Andrew Bayer [Tue, 28 May 2013 19:15:27 +0000 (12:15 -0700)] 
Tweaking release plugin config

5 years agoWarnings should be printed on STDERR.
Timur Alperovich [Thu, 23 May 2013 21:09:43 +0000 (14:09 -0700)] 
Warnings should be printed on STDERR.

Change the jclouds-cli shell scripts to print warnings to STDERR, as
opposed to STDOUT like they do right now.

5 years agoJCLOUDS-87: Use correct package org.jclouds in CLI start script for Windows
Andrew Phillips [Fri, 24 May 2013 01:30:41 +0000 (03:30 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-87: Use correct package org.jclouds in CLI start script for Windows

Fixing incorrect package name from 0bf6499
Submitted by Andrew Gaul

5 years agoJCLOUDS-74: Map Throwable causes to exit code
Andrew Gaul [Mon, 20 May 2013 20:38:44 +0000 (13:38 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-74: Map Throwable causes to exit code

Many times callers propagate a checked exception within an unchecked
exception, usually via Throwables.propagate.  Call
getFirstThrowableOfType to map the exit code in this situation.

5 years agoJCLOUDS-66. Fixing URL
Andrew Bayer [Thu, 23 May 2013 20:04:12 +0000 (13:04 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-66. Fixing URL

5 years agoJCLOUDS-66. Update Maven project metadata for ASF.
Andrew Bayer [Thu, 23 May 2013 20:02:21 +0000 (13:02 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-66. Update Maven project metadata for ASF.

5 years agoJCLOUDS-79: Fix cli start scripts for Windows
Andrew Phillips [Tue, 21 May 2013 21:20:14 +0000 (17:20 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-79: Fix cli start scripts for Windows

5 years agoJCLOUDS-80. Inherit apache-rat plugin config.
Andrew Bayer [Tue, 21 May 2013 21:06:54 +0000 (17:06 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-80. Inherit apache-rat plugin config.

5 years agoJCLOUDS-56: update paths so jclouds-cli can launch
Andrew Gaul [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:13:06 +0000 (22:13 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-56: update paths so jclouds-cli can launch

Tested against aws-s3.

5 years agoJCLOUDS-56: Removing features no longer provided by Karaf as of c39b91f4
Andrew Phillips [Fri, 17 May 2013 00:18:48 +0000 (20:18 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-56: Removing features no longer provided by Karaf as of c39b91f4

5 years agoMap InsufficientResourcesException to EDQUOT
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 14 May 2013 23:09:24 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
Map InsufficientResourcesException to EDQUOT

5 years agoMap TimeoutException to ETIMEDOUT exit code
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 14 May 2013 18:20:52 +0000 (11:20 -0700)] 
Map TimeoutException to ETIMEDOUT exit code

5 years agoJCLOUDS-46: Added DISCLAIMER file
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 15 May 2013 07:36:18 +0000 (09:36 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-46: Added DISCLAIMER file

5 years agoJCLOUDS-30. Switch to 2 space indents for POM files.
Andrew Bayer [Mon, 13 May 2013 17:31:02 +0000 (10:31 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-30. Switch to 2 space indents for POM files.

5 years agoJCLOUDS-28. Add rat check to POM.
Andrew Bayer [Fri, 10 May 2013 23:17:13 +0000 (16:17 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-28. Add rat check to POM.

5 years agoJCLOUDS-19. Switch groupId to org.apache.jclouds, change parent POM, remove old distr...
Andrew Bayer [Fri, 10 May 2013 23:21:14 +0000 (16:21 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-19. Switch groupId to org.apache.jclouds, change parent POM, remove old distributionManagement content, add ASF repos.

5 years agoSwitch branch to 1.7.0-SNAPSHOT
Ioannis Canellos [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 10:08:59 +0000 (13:08 +0300)] 
Switch branch to 1.7.0-SNAPSHOT

5 years agoMerge pull request #55 from maginatics/key-not-found-exception
Andrew Gaul [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 00:14:45 +0000 (17:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #55 from maginatics/key-not-found-exception

Return ENOENT for KeyNotFoundException

5 years agoReturn ENOENT for KeyNotFoundException
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 23:47:47 +0000 (16:47 -0700)] 
Return ENOENT for KeyNotFoundException

5 years agoMerge pull request #52 from maginatics/make-commands-discoverable
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 23:46:51 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #52 from maginatics/make-commands-discoverable

List valid commands on CommandNotFoundException

5 years agoList valid commands on CommandNotFoundException
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 18:24:22 +0000 (10:24 -0800)] 
List valid commands on CommandNotFoundException

This commit makes commands discoverable and emits more precise usage
information.  It also removes duplication between the Unix and Windows
scripts.  Closes #32.

5 years agoMerge pull request #50 from maginatics/file
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 06:10:27 +0000 (22:10 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #50 from maginatics/file

Use File for type-safety

5 years agoUse File for type-safety
Andrew Gaul [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 21:02:44 +0000 (13:02 -0800)] 
Use File for type-safety

5 years agoMerge pull request #47 from maginatics/jclouds.version
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 06:07:50 +0000 (22:07 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #47 from maginatics/jclouds.version

Use jclouds.version where appropriate

5 years agoUse jclouds.version where appropriate
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 19:55:13 +0000 (11:55 -0800)] 
Use jclouds.version where appropriate

5 years agoMerge pull request #44 from maginatics/exit-0
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 20:11:50 +0000 (12:11 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #44 from maginatics/exit-0

Explicitly call exit on success

5 years agoExplicitly call exit on success
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 18:46:50 +0000 (10:46 -0800)] 
Explicitly call exit on success

jclouds-karaf does not close BlobStoreContext or ComputeServiceContext
which caused some jclouds-cli commands to hang.  Work around this by
explicitly exiting.

5 years agoMerge pull request #37 from maginatics/exit-codes
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 17:12:40 +0000 (09:12 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #37 from maginatics/exit-codes

Return specific error codes where possible

5 years agoMerge pull request #38 from maginatics/extra-java-opts
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 04:44:21 +0000 (20:44 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #38 from maginatics/extra-java-opts

Allow specifying extra options to the Java cmdline.