jclouds-examples.git
7 years agoBumping to 1.8.1 up-to-1.8.1
Andrew Phillips [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 20:19:05 +0000 (16:19 -0400)] 
Bumping to 1.8.1

Fixing broken calls and removing deprecations where possible

7 years agoCleaning up deprecation warnings
Andrew Phillips [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 20:07:21 +0000 (16:07 -0400)] 
Cleaning up deprecation warnings

Also setting 1.6 as the target Java version

7 years agoBumping all active examples to 1.8.0
Andrew Phillips [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 19:19:38 +0000 (15:19 -0400)] 
Bumping all active examples to 1.8.0

7 years agoAdding glacier and openstack modules
Andrew Phillips [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 20:13:11 +0000 (16:13 -0400)] 
Adding glacier and openstack modules

7 years agoJCLOUDS-592: Explicitly specify region for BlobStore related APIs
Jeremy Daggett [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 02:46:14 +0000 (19:46 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-592: Explicitly specify region for BlobStore related APIs

7 years agoSimplify interface of Google examples and fix the name and comment of userName variable.
Marek Wieczorek [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 10:10:06 +0000 (12:10 +0200)] 
Simplify interface of Google examples and fix the name and comment of userName variable.

7 years agoUpgrade jclouds to current version
Andrew Gaul [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 22:01:58 +0000 (15:01 -0700)] 
Upgrade jclouds to current version

This works around a Guice error when instantiating a provider.

7 years agoMinor fixes
Everett Toews [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 14:38:30 +0000 (09:38 -0500)] 
Minor fixes

7 years agoThe start of examples for OpenStack
Everett Toews [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 20:05:36 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
The start of examples for OpenStack

7 years agoUpdated Rackspace examples for 1.8.0
Everett Toews [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 21:29:15 +0000 (22:29 +0100)] 
Updated Rackspace examples for 1.8.0

7 years agoAdd google-examples as a module.
ashmrtnz [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 19:50:01 +0000 (12:50 -0700)] 
Add google-examples as a module.

7 years agoUpdating the GCE CreateServer example to allow a user to execute jobs via SSH
Marek Wieczorek [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 15:29:46 +0000 (17:29 +0200)] 
Updating the GCE CreateServer example to allow a user to execute jobs via SSH

7 years agoRemove maven-license-plugin
Andrew Gaul [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 17:47:42 +0000 (10:47 -0700)] 
Remove maven-license-plugin

This never seemed to work and we will enforce license text via
Checkstyle instead.

7 years agoAdd glacier example
Roman Coedo [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 16:55:23 +0000 (18:55 +0200)] 
Add glacier example

7 years agoAdding an example to run a simple program on a GCE VM.
Marek Wieczorek [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 11:04:30 +0000 (13:04 +0200)] 
Adding an example to run a simple program on a GCE VM.

7 years agoRemoving jclouds-project parent and reformatting Chef example
Sergey Krauchenia [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 17:41:19 +0000 (20:41 +0300)] 
Removing jclouds-project parent and reformatting Chef example

8 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Max Lincoln [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 17:26:41 +0000 (13:26 -0400)] 
Remove trailing whitespace

8 years agoFixes to Cloud Files examples from PR #50
Everett Toews [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 19:31:09 +0000 (14:31 -0500)] 
Fixes to Cloud Files examples from PR #50

8 years agoUpdated Cloud Files examples for 1.7.3
Jeremy Daggett [Tue, 27 May 2014 16:36:48 +0000 (09:36 -0700)] 
Updated Cloud Files examples for 1.7.3

8 years agoSmall improvements to the CreateServer GCE example.
Mikołaj Zalewski [Fri, 9 May 2014 11:30:14 +0000 (13:30 +0200)] 
Small improvements to the CreateServer GCE example.

8 years agoUpdating Google examples pom.xml
Mikołaj Zalewski [Fri, 9 May 2014 11:27:05 +0000 (13:27 +0200)] 
Updating Google examples pom.xml

See similarly recent changes to the Rackspace one.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-546: Remove Javadoc @author annotations
Andrew Gaul [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 04:19:14 +0000 (21:19 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-546: Remove Javadoc @author annotations

Annotations removed with:

find -name \*.java | xargs sed -i /@author/d

Empty Javadoc removed with multiple iterations of:

find -name \*.java | xargs sed -i -z 's/ \*\n \*\// \*\//'
find -name \*.java | xargs sed -i -z 's/ \* \n \*\// \*\//'
find -name \*.java | xargs sed -i -z 's/\/\*\*\n \*\/\n//'

8 years agoFixes a small typo
Zack Shoylev [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 19:07:46 +0000 (14:07 -0500)] 
Fixes a small typo

8 years agoPrefer File.delete over File.deleteOnExit
Andrew Gaul [Fri, 23 May 2014 23:36:15 +0000 (16:36 -0700)] 
Prefer File.delete over File.deleteOnExit

The former has deterministic behavior and avoids resource leaks.

8 years agoPrefer Files.write over Files.asCharSink
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 22 May 2014 08:29:21 +0000 (01:29 -0700)] 
Prefer Files.write over Files.asCharSink

8 years agoPrefer Files.asCharSink over FileWriter
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 22 May 2014 08:05:13 +0000 (01:05 -0700)] 
Prefer Files.asCharSink over FileWriter

8 years agoPrint a single container's metadata instead of all
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 8 May 2014 06:55:48 +0000 (23:55 -0700)] 
Print a single container's metadata instead of all

8 years agoAdding an example to delete a server in GCE
Marek Wieczorek [Mon, 5 May 2014 16:35:23 +0000 (18:35 +0200)] 
Adding an example to delete a server in GCE

8 years agoAdd an example of using jclouds to create a GCE instance (based on a Rackspace example)
Mikołaj Zalewski [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 17:42:27 +0000 (19:42 +0200)] 
Add an example of using jclouds to create a GCE instance (based on a Rackspace example)

8 years agoReorder the deps and better comments
Everett Toews [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 13:47:09 +0000 (08:47 -0500)] 
Reorder the deps and better comments

8 years agoJCLOUDS-346: Update Rackspace Cloud Files Examples
Jeremy Daggett [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 06:06:19 +0000 (23:06 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-346: Update Rackspace Cloud Files Examples

8 years agoUpdating the examples after the 1.7.2 release
Andrew Phillips [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 13:14:43 +0000 (09:14 -0400)] 
Updating the examples after the 1.7.2 release

Also aligning POMs

8 years agoRemove O(container) call to BlobStore.countBlobs
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 23:21:51 +0000 (16:21 -0700)] 
Remove O(container) call to BlobStore.countBlobs

8 years agoConsistently gather and emit blob metadata
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 23:20:27 +0000 (16:20 -0700)] 
Consistently gather and emit blob metadata

8 years agoPrefer ByteSource over String Payload
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 23:20:08 +0000 (16:20 -0700)] 
Prefer ByteSource over String Payload

8 years agoPrefer Guava IO helpers
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 05:42:08 +0000 (22:42 -0700)] 
Prefer Guava IO helpers

8 years agoMinor changes to compute-basics after code review
Suriya priya Veluchamy [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 03:49:18 +0000 (20:49 -0700)] 
Minor changes to compute-basics after code review

Follow-up to c223b771

8 years agoChange example to use Ubuntu and SSD
Everett Toews [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 20:00:24 +0000 (15:00 -0500)] 
Change example to use Ubuntu and SSD

8 years agoChange example to use Ubuntu
Everett Toews [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 18:19:53 +0000 (13:19 -0500)] 
Change example to use Ubuntu

8 years agoRevert compute examples back to use RestContext until Nova is unasynced
Jeremy Daggett [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 15:38:24 +0000 (08:38 -0700)] 
Revert compute examples back to use RestContext until Nova is unasynced

8 years agoJCLOUDS-389: Updated license headers, broken links, and fixed minor whitespace issues
Jeremy Daggett [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 00:24:03 +0000 (17:24 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-389: Updated license headers, broken links, and fixed minor whitespace issues

8 years agoUpdated broken links and license info
Jeremy Daggett [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 21:10:35 +0000 (14:10 -0700)] 
Updated broken links and license info

8 years agoRemoved all references to RestContext from Rackspace examples.
Jeremy Daggett [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 18:29:39 +0000 (11:29 -0700)] 
Removed all references to RestContext from Rackspace examples.

8 years agoUpdate compute-basics example for GCE provider, support listimages, listnodes command...
Suriya priya Veluchamy [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 05:22:10 +0000 (22:22 -0700)] 
Update compute-basics example for GCE provider, support listimages, listnodes commands in compute-basics example

8 years agoCompile examples with 1.7.1 and repair bit-rot
Andrew Gaul [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 06:56:51 +0000 (22:56 -0800)] 
Compile examples with 1.7.1 and repair bit-rot

8 years agoRevert "Adds an example on how to use cloud-init with Nova and rackspace"
Zack Shoylev [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 23:05:21 +0000 (17:05 -0600)] 
Revert "Adds an example on how to use cloud-init with Nova and rackspace"

This reverts commit 6f75d5223458ecb1251bfcac812d1017e8ce49a6.

8 years agoAdds an example on how to use cloud-init with Nova and rackspace
Zack Shoylev [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 18:50:20 +0000 (12:50 -0600)] 
Adds an example on how to use cloud-init with Nova and rackspace

8 years agoAddress deprecation warnings in CloudFilesPublish
Andrew Gaul [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 05:49:22 +0000 (21:49 -0800)] 
Address deprecation warnings in CloudFilesPublish

8 years agoRenames domain classes for consitency
Zack Shoylev [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:34:42 +0000 (13:34 -0600)] 
Renames domain classes for consitency

8 years agoUpdated to 1.7.0 and to use the Omnibus installer in Solo
Ignasi Barrera [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 15:17:37 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
Updated to 1.7.0 and to use the Omnibus installer in Solo

8 years agoExample of creating a server with a key pair
Everett Toews [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 04:50:20 +0000 (22:50 -0600)] 
Example of creating a server with a key pair

8 years agoUpdated .gitignore to ignore Mac OS specific files
Jeremy Daggett [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 22:29:20 +0000 (14:29 -0800)] 
Updated .gitignore to ignore Mac OS specific files

8 years agoExamples for Rackspace Cloud Queues
Everett Toews [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 17:56:19 +0000 (11:56 -0600)] 
Examples for Rackspace Cloud Queues

8 years agoUpgrade to Apache Rat 0.10
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 21:17:39 +0000 (13:17 -0800)] 
Upgrade to Apache Rat 0.10

Notably this release resolves RAT-138 which caused excessive run-times
with some inputs.  Changelog:

http://creadur.apache.org/rat/RELEASE_NOTES.txt

8 years agoFixes params in wrong order
Zack Shoylev [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 21:38:43 +0000 (15:38 -0600)] 
Fixes params in wrong order

8 years agoFixes method signatures.
Zack Shoylev [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 18:48:58 +0000 (12:48 -0600)] 
Fixes method signatures.

8 years agoMissed fix.
Zack Shoylev [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 19:58:28 +0000 (13:58 -0600)] 
Missed fix.

8 years agoUpdates examples to use the 1.7.0 release
Zack Shoylev [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:17:10 +0000 (13:17 -0600)] 
Updates examples to use the 1.7.0 release

8 years agoJCLOUDS-215 Add autoscale examples
Zack Shoylev [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 20:17:15 +0000 (14:17 -0600)] 
JCLOUDS-215 Add autoscale examples

8 years agoReplace createInputStreamMap call with countBlobs
Andrew Gaul [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 04:48:51 +0000 (20:48 -0800)] 
Replace createInputStreamMap call with countBlobs

jclouds 1.6.0 deprecated the former.  Also specify latest release
version.

8 years agoCorrect Jclouds -> jclouds typo
Andrew Gaul [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 19:41:36 +0000 (11:41 -0800)] 
Correct Jclouds -> jclouds typo

8 years agoCorrect jcloud -> jclouds typo
Andrew Gaul [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 19:27:19 +0000 (11:27 -0800)] 
Correct jcloud -> jclouds typo

8 years agoRemove more incubator references
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:12:12 +0000 (13:12 -0800)] 
Remove more incubator references

Fixes JCLOUDS-388.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-387: Removing DISCLAIMER file now that jclouds has graduated
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:10:38 +0000 (13:10 -0800)] 
JCLOUDS-387: Removing DISCLAIMER file now that jclouds has graduated

8 years agoSetup examples to use Rackspace performance flavors.
Everett Toews [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:40:36 +0000 (12:40 -0600)] 
Setup examples to use Rackspace performance flavors.

8 years agoConsolidate zone to make it easier to change the zone when running the examples.
Everett Toews [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 16:17:45 +0000 (10:17 -0600)] 
Consolidate zone to make it easier to change the zone when running the examples.

8 years agoCorrected CentOS and some spelling and formatting errors.
Everett Toews [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 13:01:21 +0000 (08:01 -0500)] 
Corrected CentOS and some spelling and formatting errors.

8 years agoAdd license headers to satisfy Rat
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 21:31:40 +0000 (14:31 -0700)] 
Add license headers to satisfy Rat

8 years agoConsistent handling of close across all Rackspace examples.
Everett Toews [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 16:33:22 +0000 (11:33 -0500)] 
Consistent handling of close across all Rackspace examples.

8 years agoFixed CDB examples to be consistent with all other Rackspace examples.
Everett Toews [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:26:55 +0000 (09:26 -0500)] 
Fixed CDB examples to be consistent with all other Rackspace examples.

8 years agoAdd examples for clouddatabases https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCLOUDS-108
zack-shoylev [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 23:50:05 +0000 (18:50 -0500)] 
Add examples for clouddatabases https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCLOUDS-108

8 years agoAdded missing newline.
Everett Toews [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 02:46:46 +0000 (21:46 -0500)] 
Added missing newline.

8 years agoImproved README. Fixed dir misspelling. Removed change dir. More explicit classpath.
Everett Toews [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 00:42:35 +0000 (19:42 -0500)] 
Improved README. Fixed dir misspelling. Removed change dir. More explicit classpath.

8 years agoUpdated Rackspace examples to 1.6.2.
Everett Toews [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 18:37:33 +0000 (13:37 -0500)] 
Updated Rackspace examples to 1.6.2.

8 years agoImproved examples. Prefer System.out.format. Moved init() to ctor. Provider and zone...
Everett Toews [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 19:30:35 +0000 (14:30 -0500)] 
Improved examples. Prefer System.out.format. Moved init() to ctor. Provider and zone overridable. Member vars final. Static import of Constants.

8 years agoReorder Java properties for OpenStack examples
Andrew Gaul [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 01:11:16 +0000 (18:11 -0700)] 
Reorder Java properties for OpenStack examples

Previously these examples failed to run since Java properties were
misplaced as program arguments.  Based on feedback from t4nk303.

8 years agoPass the overrides to the ContextBuilder
Francis Devereux [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 11:34:23 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
Pass the overrides to the ContextBuilder

Previously the overrides were not actually used.

8 years agoMake the example domain more unique to the user.
Everett Toews [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 00:20:31 +0000 (19:20 -0500)] 
Make the example domain more unique to the user.

8 years agoUpdating the UploadDirectoryToCDN example
Andrew Phillips [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 15:31:40 +0000 (11:31 -0400)] 
Updating the UploadDirectoryToCDN example

* adding ability to upload to cloudfiles-uk
* setting configuration values via system properties
* making BlobDetail fully immutable

Follow-up to 089bc285

8 years agoCRLF -> LF line endings
Andrew Phillips [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 15:38:36 +0000 (11:38 -0400)] 
CRLF -> LF line endings

8 years agoSend blank conent type so Cloud Files can determine the content type.
Everett Toews [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 14:58:15 +0000 (09:58 -0500)] 
Send blank conent type so Cloud Files can determine the content type.

8 years agoUpload an entire directory and all of its sub-directories to a Cloud Files container.
Everett Toews [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 21:46:31 +0000 (16:46 -0500)] 
Upload an entire directory and all of its sub-directories to a Cloud Files container.

8 years agoRemove deprecated methods from Rackspace examples. Make examples more consistent.
Everett Toews [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 17:01:51 +0000 (12:01 -0500)] 
Remove deprecated methods from Rackspace examples. Make examples more consistent.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-159: Removing async API from blobstore-largeblob
Andrew Phillips [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 20:04:30 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-159: Removing async API from blobstore-largeblob

Also updating the jclouds version to 1.6.1-incubating

9 years agoJCLOUDS-158: jclouds version to 1.6.1-incubating, Scala version to 2.10.2
Andrew Phillips [Sat, 29 Jun 2013 09:25:10 +0000 (05:25 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-158: jclouds version to 1.6.1-incubating, Scala version to 2.10.2

Also minor formatting changes to README and usage message

9 years agoJCLOUDS-158: Updating blobstore-scala-filesystem example with new parameters
Andrew Phillips [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 19:54:27 +0000 (15:54 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-158: Updating blobstore-scala-filesystem example with new parameters

9 years agoJCLOUDS-158: Adding blobstore-scala-filesystem to the jclouds-examples overview
Andrew Phillips [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 19:50:43 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-158: Adding blobstore-scala-filesystem to the jclouds-examples overview

Also added parameters to make the example more configurable

9 years agoJCLOUDS-158: Adding blobstore-scala-filesystem to jclouds-examples
Andrew Phillips [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 19:49:22 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-158: Adding blobstore-scala-filesystem to jclouds-examples

Submitted by adisesha

9 years agoUsing the correct link for the jclouds logo
Andrew Phillips [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 18:39:06 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
Using the correct link for the jclouds logo

9 years agoUpdated Rackspace examples to 1.6.1-incubating.
Everett Toews [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 12:45:42 +0000 (07:45 -0500)] 
Updated Rackspace examples to 1.6.1-incubating.

9 years agoExample to show how to enable CORS on a Container.
Everett Toews [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 16:13:29 +0000 (11:13 -0500)] 
Example to show how to enable CORS on a Container.

9 years agoJCLOUDS-31. License header cleanup
Andrew Bayer [Fri, 24 May 2013 18:57:59 +0000 (11:57 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-31. License header cleanup

9 years agoJCLOUDS-66. Update Maven project metadata for ASF.
Andrew Bayer [Thu, 23 May 2013 20:09:17 +0000 (13:09 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-66. Update Maven project metadata for ASF.

9 years agoJCLOUDS-80. Inherit apache-rat plugin config.
Andrew Bayer [Wed, 22 May 2013 14:49:52 +0000 (10:49 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-80. Inherit apache-rat plugin config.

9 years agoUpdate all license headers
zack-shoylev [Mon, 20 May 2013 19:41:02 +0000 (14:41 -0500)] 
Update all license headers
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCLOUDS-65

9 years agoAdds a maven pom for the rackspace examples.
zack-shoylev [Tue, 14 May 2013 21:06:40 +0000 (16:06 -0500)] 
Adds a maven pom for the rackspace examples.
Run: mvn clean test -Dusername=username -Dapikey=key
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCLOUDS-48

9 years agoJCLOUDS-46: Added DISCLAIMER file
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 15 May 2013 07:36:18 +0000 (09:36 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-46: Added DISCLAIMER file

9 years agoJCLOUDS-30. Switch to 2 space indents for POM files.
Andrew Bayer [Sun, 12 May 2013 15:11:30 +0000 (08:11 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-30. Switch to 2 space indents for POM files.

9 years agoMerge pull request #33 from rackerlabs/rax-dns
Andrew Bayer [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 16:30:41 +0000 (09:30 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #33 from rackerlabs/rax-dns

Examples for Rackspace Cloud DNS

9 years agoMerge pull request #34 from abayer/master
Adrian Cole [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 02:06:36 +0000 (19:06 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #34 from abayer/master

Update to 1.6.0 for examples that can actually build with it.