jclouds-examples.git
8 years agoCorrect jcloud -> jclouds typo
Andrew Gaul [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 19:27:19 +0000 (11:27 -0800)] 
Correct jcloud -> jclouds typo

8 years agoRemove more incubator references
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:12:12 +0000 (13:12 -0800)] 
Remove more incubator references

Fixes JCLOUDS-388.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-387: Removing DISCLAIMER file now that jclouds has graduated
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:10:38 +0000 (13:10 -0800)] 
JCLOUDS-387: Removing DISCLAIMER file now that jclouds has graduated

8 years agoSetup examples to use Rackspace performance flavors.
Everett Toews [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:40:36 +0000 (12:40 -0600)] 
Setup examples to use Rackspace performance flavors.

8 years agoConsolidate zone to make it easier to change the zone when running the examples.
Everett Toews [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 16:17:45 +0000 (10:17 -0600)] 
Consolidate zone to make it easier to change the zone when running the examples.

8 years agoCorrected CentOS and some spelling and formatting errors.
Everett Toews [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 13:01:21 +0000 (08:01 -0500)] 
Corrected CentOS and some spelling and formatting errors.

8 years agoAdd license headers to satisfy Rat
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 21:31:40 +0000 (14:31 -0700)] 
Add license headers to satisfy Rat

8 years agoConsistent handling of close across all Rackspace examples.
Everett Toews [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 16:33:22 +0000 (11:33 -0500)] 
Consistent handling of close across all Rackspace examples.

8 years agoFixed CDB examples to be consistent with all other Rackspace examples.
Everett Toews [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:26:55 +0000 (09:26 -0500)] 
Fixed CDB examples to be consistent with all other Rackspace examples.

8 years agoAdd examples for clouddatabases https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCLOUDS-108
zack-shoylev [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 23:50:05 +0000 (18:50 -0500)] 
Add examples for clouddatabases https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCLOUDS-108

8 years agoAdded missing newline.
Everett Toews [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 02:46:46 +0000 (21:46 -0500)] 
Added missing newline.

8 years agoImproved README. Fixed dir misspelling. Removed change dir. More explicit classpath.
Everett Toews [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 00:42:35 +0000 (19:42 -0500)] 
Improved README. Fixed dir misspelling. Removed change dir. More explicit classpath.

8 years agoUpdated Rackspace examples to 1.6.2.
Everett Toews [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 18:37:33 +0000 (13:37 -0500)] 
Updated Rackspace examples to 1.6.2.

8 years agoImproved examples. Prefer System.out.format. Moved init() to ctor. Provider and zone...
Everett Toews [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 19:30:35 +0000 (14:30 -0500)] 
Improved examples. Prefer System.out.format. Moved init() to ctor. Provider and zone overridable. Member vars final. Static import of Constants.

8 years agoReorder Java properties for OpenStack examples
Andrew Gaul [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 01:11:16 +0000 (18:11 -0700)] 
Reorder Java properties for OpenStack examples

Previously these examples failed to run since Java properties were
misplaced as program arguments.  Based on feedback from t4nk303.

8 years agoPass the overrides to the ContextBuilder
Francis Devereux [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 11:34:23 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
Pass the overrides to the ContextBuilder

Previously the overrides were not actually used.

8 years agoMake the example domain more unique to the user.
Everett Toews [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 00:20:31 +0000 (19:20 -0500)] 
Make the example domain more unique to the user.

8 years agoUpdating the UploadDirectoryToCDN example
Andrew Phillips [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 15:31:40 +0000 (11:31 -0400)] 
Updating the UploadDirectoryToCDN example

* adding ability to upload to cloudfiles-uk
* setting configuration values via system properties
* making BlobDetail fully immutable

Follow-up to 089bc285

8 years agoCRLF -> LF line endings
Andrew Phillips [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 15:38:36 +0000 (11:38 -0400)] 
CRLF -> LF line endings

8 years agoSend blank conent type so Cloud Files can determine the content type.
Everett Toews [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 14:58:15 +0000 (09:58 -0500)] 
Send blank conent type so Cloud Files can determine the content type.

8 years agoUpload an entire directory and all of its sub-directories to a Cloud Files container.
Everett Toews [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 21:46:31 +0000 (16:46 -0500)] 
Upload an entire directory and all of its sub-directories to a Cloud Files container.

8 years agoRemove deprecated methods from Rackspace examples. Make examples more consistent.
Everett Toews [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 17:01:51 +0000 (12:01 -0500)] 
Remove deprecated methods from Rackspace examples. Make examples more consistent.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-159: Removing async API from blobstore-largeblob
Andrew Phillips [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 20:04:30 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-159: Removing async API from blobstore-largeblob

Also updating the jclouds version to 1.6.1-incubating

9 years agoJCLOUDS-158: jclouds version to 1.6.1-incubating, Scala version to 2.10.2
Andrew Phillips [Sat, 29 Jun 2013 09:25:10 +0000 (05:25 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-158: jclouds version to 1.6.1-incubating, Scala version to 2.10.2

Also minor formatting changes to README and usage message

9 years agoJCLOUDS-158: Updating blobstore-scala-filesystem example with new parameters
Andrew Phillips [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 19:54:27 +0000 (15:54 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-158: Updating blobstore-scala-filesystem example with new parameters

9 years agoJCLOUDS-158: Adding blobstore-scala-filesystem to the jclouds-examples overview
Andrew Phillips [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 19:50:43 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-158: Adding blobstore-scala-filesystem to the jclouds-examples overview

Also added parameters to make the example more configurable

9 years agoJCLOUDS-158: Adding blobstore-scala-filesystem to jclouds-examples
Andrew Phillips [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 19:49:22 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-158: Adding blobstore-scala-filesystem to jclouds-examples

Submitted by adisesha

9 years agoUsing the correct link for the jclouds logo
Andrew Phillips [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 18:39:06 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
Using the correct link for the jclouds logo

9 years agoUpdated Rackspace examples to 1.6.1-incubating.
Everett Toews [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 12:45:42 +0000 (07:45 -0500)] 
Updated Rackspace examples to 1.6.1-incubating.

9 years agoExample to show how to enable CORS on a Container.
Everett Toews [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 16:13:29 +0000 (11:13 -0500)] 
Example to show how to enable CORS on a Container.

9 years agoJCLOUDS-31. License header cleanup
Andrew Bayer [Fri, 24 May 2013 18:57:59 +0000 (11:57 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-31. License header cleanup

9 years agoJCLOUDS-66. Update Maven project metadata for ASF.
Andrew Bayer [Thu, 23 May 2013 20:09:17 +0000 (13:09 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-66. Update Maven project metadata for ASF.

9 years agoJCLOUDS-80. Inherit apache-rat plugin config.
Andrew Bayer [Wed, 22 May 2013 14:49:52 +0000 (10:49 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-80. Inherit apache-rat plugin config.

9 years agoUpdate all license headers
zack-shoylev [Mon, 20 May 2013 19:41:02 +0000 (14:41 -0500)] 
Update all license headers
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCLOUDS-65

9 years agoAdds a maven pom for the rackspace examples.
zack-shoylev [Tue, 14 May 2013 21:06:40 +0000 (16:06 -0500)] 
Adds a maven pom for the rackspace examples.
Run: mvn clean test -Dusername=username -Dapikey=key
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCLOUDS-48

9 years agoJCLOUDS-46: Added DISCLAIMER file
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 15 May 2013 07:36:18 +0000 (09:36 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-46: Added DISCLAIMER file

9 years agoJCLOUDS-30. Switch to 2 space indents for POM files.
Andrew Bayer [Sun, 12 May 2013 15:11:30 +0000 (08:11 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-30. Switch to 2 space indents for POM files.

9 years agoMerge pull request #33 from rackerlabs/rax-dns
Andrew Bayer [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 16:30:41 +0000 (09:30 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #33 from rackerlabs/rax-dns

Examples for Rackspace Cloud DNS

9 years agoMerge pull request #34 from abayer/master
Adrian Cole [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 02:06:36 +0000 (19:06 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #34 from abayer/master

Update to 1.6.0 for examples that can actually build with it.

9 years agoUpdate to 1.6.0 for all examples that could actually build with it.
Andrew Bayer [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 02:04:30 +0000 (19:04 -0700)] 
Update to 1.6.0 for all examples that could actually build with it.

9 years agoExample for Rackspace Cloud DNS
Everett Toews [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 20:54:10 +0000 (15:54 -0500)] 
Example for Rackspace Cloud DNS

9 years agoMerge pull request #29 from rackerlabs/rax-examples
Adrian Cole [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 19:59:18 +0000 (12:59 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #29 from rackerlabs/rax-examples

Examples for Rackspace Cloud Load Balancers. Doc clean up. Updates for 1.6.0.

9 years agoExamples for Rackspace Cloud Load Balancers. Doc clean up. Updates for 1.6.0.
Everett Toews [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 23:30:22 +0000 (17:30 -0600)] 
Examples for Rackspace Cloud Load Balancers. Doc clean up. Updates for 1.6.0.

9 years agoMerge pull request #30 from buggtb/master
Adrian Cole [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 21:52:36 +0000 (14:52 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #30 from buggtb/master

Note for Play 2 users with securesocial

9 years agoUpdate Build.scala
Tom Barber [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 21:28:50 +0000 (23:28 +0200)] 
Update Build.scala

securesocial note

9 years agoMerge pull request #27 from nacx/flexible-chef-gems
Ignasi Barrera [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 18:08:38 +0000 (11:08 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #27 from nacx/flexible-chef-gems

Manually install Ruby and RubyGems

9 years agoUse latest version of ChefSolo
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 17:45:20 +0000 (18:45 +0100)] 
Use latest version of ChefSolo

9 years agoMerge pull request #28 from rackerlabs/rax-fix-readme-links
Everett Toews [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 21:40:39 +0000 (14:40 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #28 from rackerlabs/rax-fix-readme-links

Fixed relative links and changed links to jclouds.org.

9 years agoFixed relative links and changed links to jclouds.org.
Everett Toews [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 20:06:13 +0000 (15:06 -0500)] 
Fixed relative links and changed links to jclouds.org.

9 years agoMerge pull request #26 from rackspace/rax-cloud-files-temp-url
Everett Toews [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 04:23:47 +0000 (20:23 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #26 from rackspace/rax-cloud-files-temp-url

An example of Rackspace Cloud Files Temp URL.

9 years agoAn example of Rackspace Cloud Files Temp URL.
Everett Toews [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 04:22:46 +0000 (22:22 -0600)] 
An example of Rackspace Cloud Files Temp URL.

9 years agoupdate to jclouds 1.5.7
adriancole [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 17:14:18 +0000 (09:14 -0800)] 
update to jclouds 1.5.7

9 years agoupdated examples to use jclouds 1.6.0-alpha.1
adriancole [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 21:19:11 +0000 (13:19 -0800)] 
updated examples to use jclouds 1.6.0-alpha.1

9 years agoupdated virtualbox compute-basics example
Andrea Turli [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 09:19:29 +0000 (10:19 +0100)] 
updated virtualbox compute-basics example

9 years agoupdated to 1.5.4
Adrian Cole [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 20:20:05 +0000 (12:20 -0800)] 
updated to 1.5.4

9 years agoMerge pull request #25 from rackspace/rax-refactor
Adrian Cole [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 04:18:22 +0000 (20:18 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #25 from rackspace/rax-refactor

Fixed formatting and moved constants to common interfaces.

9 years agoFixed formatting and moved constants to common interfaces.
Everett Toews [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 00:12:15 +0000 (18:12 -0600)] 
Fixed formatting and moved constants to common interfaces.

9 years agoMerge pull request #24 from nacx/fix-chef
Adrian Cole [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 18:51:17 +0000 (10:51 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #24 from nacx/fix-chef

Fixed chef-basics build. Fix #21

9 years agoFixed chef-basics build
Ignasi Barrera [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 18:17:40 +0000 (19:17 +0100)] 
Fixed chef-basics build

9 years agoMerge pull request #23 from rackspace/cbs-unmount-vol
Adrian Cole [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 04:02:28 +0000 (20:02 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #23 from rackspace/cbs-unmount-vol

Unmount the volume before detaching.

9 years agoUnmount the volume before detaching.
Everett Toews [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 03:54:31 +0000 (21:54 -0600)] 
Unmount the volume before detaching.

9 years agoMerge pull request #22 from rackspace/cbs-tab-fix
Adrian Cole [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 21:55:12 +0000 (13:55 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #22 from rackspace/cbs-tab-fix

Fixed tabs in CreateVolumeAndAttach.java example.

9 years agoFixed tabs in CreateVolumeAndAttach.java example.
Everett Toews [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 21:42:58 +0000 (15:42 -0600)] 
Fixed tabs in CreateVolumeAndAttach.java example.

9 years agoMerge pull request #19 from nacx/chef-examples
Adrian Cole [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 18:09:09 +0000 (10:09 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #19 from nacx/chef-examples

Added Chef examples

9 years agoMerge pull request #20 from rackspace/rax-cbs
Adrian Cole [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 02:52:47 +0000 (18:52 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #20 from rackspace/rax-cbs

Examples of using Rackspace Cloud Block Storage.

9 years agoExamples of using Rackspace Cloud Block Storage.
Everett Toews [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 04:23:14 +0000 (22:23 -0600)] 
Examples of using Rackspace Cloud Block Storage.

9 years agoAdded chef basics example
Ignasi Barrera [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 12:58:19 +0000 (13:58 +0100)] 
Added chef basics example

This example combines the compute-basics example with the Chef features
in jclouds to bootstrap the created nodes.

When using the SOLO action, the node will download the cookbooks from
the Opscode github repository and will run them without interacting with
a Chef Server.

When using the CHEF action, the node will be registered in the provided
Chef Server (can be a Community Chef, a Hosted chef or a Private Chef)
and will run the cookbooks accordingly.

9 years agoMerge pull request #16 from rackspace/rax-examples-redux
Adrian Cole [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 20:42:25 +0000 (13:42 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #16 from rackspace/rax-examples-redux

Changed examples to use ComputeService.

9 years agoChanged examples to use ComputeService.
Everett Toews [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 17:40:41 +0000 (12:40 -0500)] 
Changed examples to use ComputeService.

9 years agoMerge pull request #14 from rackspace/rax-examples
Adrian Cole [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 20:11:10 +0000 (13:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #14 from rackspace/rax-examples

Doc and comment updates

9 years agoIncluded The Examples section in README.md. Included reference to Rackspace open...
Everett Toews [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 19:56:21 +0000 (14:56 -0500)] 
Included The Examples section in README.md. Included reference to Rackspace open cloud UK in comments.

9 years agoMerge pull request #13 from rackspace/rax-examples
Adrian Cole [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 17:14:23 +0000 (10:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #13 from rackspace/rax-examples

Updated Rackspace examples

9 years agoChanged examples to use the Nova ServerApi. Added new examples CloudFilesPublish...
Everett Toews [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 16:33:38 +0000 (11:33 -0500)] 
Changed examples to use the Nova ServerApi. Added new examples CloudFilesPublish and CloudServersPublish.

9 years agoMerge pull request #12 from rackspace/rax-examples
Adrian Cole [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 00:13:25 +0000 (17:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #12 from rackspace/rax-examples

Examples on the Rackspace cloud.

9 years agoExamples on the Rackspace cloud.
Everett Toews [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 00:07:49 +0000 (19:07 -0500)] 
Examples on the Rackspace cloud.

9 years agoMerge pull request #11 from pandriani/master
Adrian Cole [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 15:51:53 +0000 (08:51 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #11 from pandriani/master

ec2-createlamp example: updated to 1.5.0 version

9 years agoupdated to 1.5.0
Pasquale Andriani [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 13:31:38 +0000 (15:31 +0200)] 
updated to 1.5.0

9 years agoupped
Adrian Cole [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 08:21:07 +0000 (01:21 -0700)] 
upped

9 years agomoved examples to 1.5.0-beta.6
Adrian Cole [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 03:37:34 +0000 (23:37 -0400)] 
moved examples to 1.5.0-beta.6

10 years agoupdated to latest rev
Adrian Cole [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 21:04:19 +0000 (15:04 -0600)] 
updated to latest rev

10 years agoadded slf4j config
Adrian Cole [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 18:08:20 +0000 (12:08 -0600)] 
added slf4j config

10 years agoupdated examples to 1.5.0-beta.3
Adrian Cole [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 14:51:35 +0000 (10:51 -0400)] 
updated examples to 1.5.0-beta.3

10 years agoMerge pull request #9 from richardcloudsoft/ec2-windows-example
Vijay Kiran [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 19:28:16 +0000 (12:28 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #9 from richardcloudsoft/ec2-windows-example

Add ec2-windows example

10 years agoPut the AMI owner into a command line argument
Richard Downer [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 18:56:04 +0000 (21:56 +0300)] 
Put the AMI owner into a command line argument

10 years agoAdd ec2-windows example, which starts a Windows instance then extracts and decrypts...
Richard Downer [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 18:30:25 +0000 (21:30 +0300)] 
Add ec2-windows example, which starts a Windows instance then extracts and decrypts the Administrator password.

10 years agoadded cloudwatch hook example
Adrian Cole [Wed, 23 May 2012 22:52:17 +0000 (16:52 -0600)] 
added cloudwatch hook example

10 years agosorted clojure syntax
Adrian Cole [Wed, 23 May 2012 19:25:17 +0000 (13:25 -0600)] 
sorted clojure syntax

10 years agoupdated to 1.5.0-beta.1
Adrian Cole [Wed, 23 May 2012 19:13:56 +0000 (13:13 -0600)] 
updated to 1.5.0-beta.1

10 years agoremoved temporary repo
Adrian Cole [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:45:55 +0000 (12:45 -0600)] 
removed temporary repo

10 years agoupdated to 1.5.0-beta.1
Adrian Cole [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:11:35 +0000 (10:11 -0600)] 
updated to 1.5.0-beta.1

10 years agoupdated to 1.5.0-beta.1
Adrian Cole [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:24:53 +0000 (08:24 -0600)] 
updated to 1.5.0-beta.1

10 years agoMerge pull request #7 from jcscoobyrs/master
Adrian Cole [Mon, 21 May 2012 17:45:36 +0000 (10:45 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #7 from jcscoobyrs/master

Updated cloudwatch-basics to use ContextBuilder.

10 years agoMerge pull request #8 from aledsage/Issue-935-Strike3
Adrian Cole [Mon, 21 May 2012 17:45:18 +0000 (10:45 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #8 from aledsage/Issue-935-Strike3

Issue 935: fixes by waiting for bucket to be created before upload of blob

10 years agoIssue 935: fixes by waiting for bucket to be created before upload of blob
Aled Sage [Mon, 21 May 2012 16:10:36 +0000 (17:10 +0100)] 
Issue 935: fixes by waiting for bucket to be created before upload of blob

Commenting out this line (i.e. not creating the container) gives the KeyNotFoundException when the blob is big enough to require multiple parts. If only one part, it throws a org.jclouds.blobstore.ContainerNotFoundException.

Without the .get(), then for a small blob it works fine. But for a blob big enough to be multi-part then it throws the KeyNotFoundException. So something deeper is probably also going on here...

10 years agoupdated to latest jclouds rev
Adrian Cole [Thu, 17 May 2012 16:39:48 +0000 (09:39 -0700)] 
updated to latest jclouds rev

10 years agoUpdated cloudwatch-basics to use ContextBuilder.
Jeremy Whitlock [Thu, 10 May 2012 14:28:19 +0000 (08:28 -0600)] 
Updated cloudwatch-basics to use ContextBuilder.

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Jeremy Whitlock [Thu, 10 May 2012 14:11:14 +0000 (08:11 -0600)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

10 years agoMerge pull request #6 from jcscoobyrs/master
Adrian Cole [Thu, 10 May 2012 01:22:56 +0000 (18:22 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #6 from jcscoobyrs/master

Added an example (cloudwatch-basics)

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Jeremy Whitlock [Thu, 10 May 2012 01:20:58 +0000 (19:20 -0600)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

10 years agoAdded an example (cloudwatch-basics) that demonstrates how to use the new CloudWatch...
Jeremy Whitlock [Thu, 10 May 2012 01:14:39 +0000 (19:14 -0600)] 
Added an example (cloudwatch-basics) that demonstrates how to use the new CloudWatch APIs.