jclouds-labs-aws.git
8 years agoJCLOUDS-457: Clean up for the validators and the TreeHash class.
Roman C. Coedo [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 23:26:48 +0000 (01:26 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-457: Clean up for the validators and the TreeHash class.

Now the validators use checkArgument instead of throwing an
exception by calling an static method.

There were some missing validators on the Async client, these
were fixed too.

Lastly, TreeHash inner class was removed. Now the factory methods
are in the TreeHash class.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-457: Added initiateMultipartUpload and uploadPart operations.
Roman C. Coedo [Sat, 31 May 2014 14:37:17 +0000 (16:37 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-457: Added initiateMultipartUpload and uploadPart operations.

Now the Glacier client supports initiateMultipartUpload and
uploadPart operations.

8 years agoUse Square's mockwebserver
Roman C. Coedo [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 01:50:23 +0000 (03:50 +0200)] 
Use Square's mockwebserver

8 years agoJCLOUDS-457: Clean up for GlacierClientMockTest.
Roman C. Coedo [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 23:27:24 +0000 (01:27 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-457: Clean up for GlacierClientMockTest.

GlacierClientMockTest was growing uncontrollably. This commit
is an attempt to fix this problem.

The first measure taken moves the duplicated strings to constants
and the JSON response bodies to resource files. In addition, some
repeated code was moved to static classes, where they can be reused.

We also use @BeforeTest and @AfterTest to make instances of the
MockWebServer and shut them down for each test.

8 years agoStore hashes as HashCode for type-safety
Andrew Gaul [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 23:46:56 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
Store hashes as HashCode for type-safety

8 years agoJCLOUDS-457: Part of the code has been cleaned up
Roman C. Coedo [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 22:36:27 +0000 (00:36 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-457: Part of the code has been cleaned up

On the last commit we added TestUtils class. On this commit
the VaultNameValidator and the ThreeHashTest tests make use
of it.

GlacierClientMockTest was not using GlacierHeaders references.
This commit fixes this problem too.

In addition, the AWSRequestSignerV4, the TreeHash and the
VaultNameValidator classes are now final.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-457: Added deleteArchive and uploadArchive operations.
Roman C. Coedo [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 22:19:31 +0000 (00:19 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-457: Added deleteArchive and uploadArchive operations.

Now the Glacier client supports upload and delete archive
operations.

An static TestUtils class has been made for the archive operations
tests. This class allows us to build payloads and build ByteSources.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-457: Changed the ArrayLists in TreeHash util to ImmutableLists.
Roman C. Coedo [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 08:23:34 +0000 (10:23 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-457: Changed the ArrayLists in TreeHash util to ImmutableLists.

8 years agoAvoid buffering entire input when hashing
Andrew Gaul [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 20:50:42 +0000 (13:50 -0700)] 
Avoid buffering entire input when hashing

Also ensure that we close the InputStream.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-457: Added TreeHash util class and its test.
Roman C. Coedo [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 12:11:30 +0000 (14:11 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-457: Added TreeHash util class and its test.

The TreeHash class stores two HashCodes, the linear and the
tree HashCode. The TreeHash class also has an static inner class
named Hasher, which allows us to calculate the hashes.

Both Hashes (tree and linear) are needed for the upload archive
and the multipart upload operations. When completing a multipart
upload operation we also need to calculate the tree hash of the
individual part's hashes.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-457: Use random vault names in live tests
Roman C. Coedo [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 12:00:06 +0000 (14:00 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-457: Use random vault names in live tests

Now the live tests are not conditioned by the current state of the
account used.

8 years agoRenamed FalseIfVaultNotEmpty to be more generic. deleteVault should return false...
Roman C. Coedo [Sat, 31 May 2014 09:58:19 +0000 (11:58 +0200)] 
Renamed FalseIfVaultNotEmpty to be more generic. deleteVault should return false on any IllegalArgumentException.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-546: Remove Javadoc @author annotations
Andrew Gaul [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 04:11:47 +0000 (21:11 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-546: Remove Javadoc @author annotations

Annotations removed with:

find -name \*.java | xargs sed -i /@author/d

Empty Javadoc removed with multiple iterations of:

find -name \*.java | xargs sed -i -z 's/ \*\n \*\// \*\//'
find -name \*.java | xargs sed -i -z 's/ \* \n \*\// \*\//'
find -name \*.java | xargs sed -i -z 's/\/\*\*\n \*\/\n//'

8 years agoRemoved some unused constructors from GlacierResponseException
Roman C. Coedo [Fri, 30 May 2014 20:54:20 +0000 (22:54 +0200)] 
Removed some unused constructors from GlacierResponseException

8 years agoAdded some fixes to the live test and a few things on the rest of the code for clarity.
Roman C. Coedo [Fri, 30 May 2014 20:04:51 +0000 (22:04 +0200)] 
Added some fixes to the live test and a few things on the rest of the code for clarity.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-457: Added Glacier vault operations
Roman C. Coedo [Tue, 13 May 2014 10:08:49 +0000 (12:08 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-457: Added Glacier vault operations

The Glacier client can create, delete, read, and list vaults.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-457: Created the skeleton of the Glacier API.
Roman C. Coedo [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 10:15:03 +0000 (12:15 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-457: Created the skeleton of the Glacier API.

8 years agoAddress Checkstyle violations
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 13 May 2014 07:38:53 +0000 (00:38 -0700)] 
Address Checkstyle violations

8 years agoRemove incubator references
Andrew Gaul [Mon, 12 May 2014 15:54:33 +0000 (08:54 -0700)] 
Remove incubator references

8 years agoUpdating to 1.8.0-SNAPSHOT
Andrew Bayer [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 19:50:23 +0000 (11:50 -0800)] 
Updating to 1.8.0-SNAPSHOT

9 years agoCleaning up lurking copyright issues/NOTICE txt
Andrew Bayer [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 02:43:32 +0000 (19:43 -0700)] 
Cleaning up lurking copyright issues/NOTICE txt

9 years agoAdd license headers to src/test/resources where possible, more fine-grained RAT exclu...
Andrew Bayer [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 16:36:41 +0000 (09:36 -0700)] 
Add license headers to src/test/resources where possible, more fine-grained RAT exclusions

9 years agoRemoving header.txt that causes license/notice not to show up in tarball
Andrew Bayer [Fri, 31 May 2013 21:47:39 +0000 (14:47 -0700)] 
Removing header.txt that causes license/notice not to show up in tarball

9 years agoJCLOUDS-66. Update Maven project metadata for ASF.
Andrew Bayer [Thu, 23 May 2013 20:07:24 +0000 (13:07 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-66. Update Maven project metadata for ASF.

9 years agoJCLOUDS-80. Inherit apache-rat plugin config.
Andrew Bayer [Wed, 22 May 2013 14:26:51 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
JCLOUDS-80. Inherit apache-rat plugin config.

9 years agoJCLOUDS-63. exclude gc.log so that cloudbees builds don't break
adriancole [Fri, 17 May 2013 16:55:30 +0000 (09:55 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-63. exclude gc.log so that cloudbees builds don't break

9 years agoJCLOUDS-63. exclude .repository so that cloudbees builds don't break
adriancole [Fri, 17 May 2013 13:51:54 +0000 (06:51 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-63. exclude .repository so that cloudbees builds don't break

9 years agoJCLOUDS-63. updated to ASF headers via mvn com.mycila.maven-license-plugin:maven...
adriancole [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:40:50 +0000 (22:40 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-63. updated to ASF headers via mvn com.mycila.maven-license-plugin:maven-license-plugin:format

9 years agoJCLOUDS-63. removed unnecessary headers
adriancole [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:36:21 +0000 (22:36 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-63. removed unnecessary headers

9 years agoJCLOUDS-63. adjust license plugin and header file to ASF license scheme; change java...
adriancole [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:23:44 +0000 (22:23 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-63. adjust license plugin and header file to ASF license scheme; change java to comment style; include maven pom.xml

9 years agoJCLOUDS-63. remove copyright notice from README
adriancole [Fri, 17 May 2013 05:20:21 +0000 (22:20 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-63. remove copyright notice from README

9 years agoJCLOUDS-46: Added DISCLAIMER file
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 15 May 2013 07:36:18 +0000 (09:36 +0200)] 
JCLOUDS-46: Added DISCLAIMER file

9 years agoJCLOUDS-30. Switch to 2 space indents for POM files.
Andrew Bayer [Mon, 13 May 2013 17:41:41 +0000 (10:41 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-30. Switch to 2 space indents for POM files.

9 years agoJCLOUDS-28. Add rat check to POM.
Andrew Bayer [Fri, 10 May 2013 23:27:17 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-28. Add rat check to POM.

9 years agoJCLOUDS-22. Switch groupId to org.apache.jclouds, change parent POM, remove old distr...
Andrew Bayer [Fri, 10 May 2013 23:29:01 +0000 (16:29 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-22. Switch groupId to org.apache.jclouds, change parent POM, remove old distributionManagement content, add ASF repos.

9 years agoreworked pom for top-level
adriancole [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 05:41:44 +0000 (22:41 -0700)] 
reworked pom for top-level

9 years agoorganized aws code into its own subdir
adriancole [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 04:50:42 +0000 (21:50 -0700)] 
organized aws code into its own subdir