jclouds-labs-openstack.git
7 years agoNext development version 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT
Ignasi Barrera [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 10:02:39 +0000 (11:02 +0100)] 
Next development version 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT

7 years agoApache jclouds 1.9.0 release jclouds-labs-openstack-1.9.0 jclouds-labs-openstack-1.9.0-rc2
Ignasi Barrera [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 09:59:36 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Apache jclouds 1.9.0 release

7 years agoUse Guice multibindings to configure the aliases
Ignasi Barrera [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 22:35:55 +0000 (23:35 +0100)] 
Use Guice multibindings to configure the aliases

7 years agoJCLOUDS-806: Support OpenStack Poppy Service API
Jeremy Daggett [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 19:49:11 +0000 (11:49 -0800)] 
JCLOUDS-806: Support OpenStack Poppy Service API

7 years agoImproves the autoscale docs.
Zack Shoylev [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 21:44:28 +0000 (16:44 -0500)] 
Improves the autoscale docs.

7 years agoFixed the CONTRIBUTING links
Ignasi Barrera [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 14:14:46 +0000 (15:14 +0100)] 
Fixed the CONTRIBUTING links

7 years agoAdd Rackspace CDN UK/US Providers
Jeremy Daggett [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 04:36:47 +0000 (20:36 -0800)] 
Add Rackspace CDN UK/US Providers

7 years agoJCLOUDS-806: Support OpenStack Poppy Base and Flavor API
Jeremy Daggett [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 16:09:55 +0000 (09:09 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-806: Support OpenStack Poppy Base and Flavor API

7 years agoNormalize deprecation messages to make them easier to find
Everett Toews [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:34:48 +0000 (10:34 -0600)] 
Normalize deprecation messages to make them easier to find

7 years agoSupport Rackspace Cloud Networks UK
Jeremy Daggett [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 21:38:24 +0000 (13:38 -0800)] 
Support Rackspace Cloud Networks UK

7 years agoUpdated service type from "networks" to "network"
Jeremy Daggett [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 20:46:44 +0000 (12:46 -0800)] 
Updated service type from "networks" to "network"

7 years agoUse AutoService for creation of Service Loader Metadata
Jeremy Daggett [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 18:58:58 +0000 (10:58 -0800)] 
Use AutoService for creation of Service Loader Metadata

7 years agoUse AutoService to generate service loader metadata
Jeremy Daggett [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 21:33:08 +0000 (13:33 -0800)] 
Use AutoService to generate service loader metadata

7 years agoAdds rackspace cloudnetworks-us provider
Zack Shoylev [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 16:57:43 +0000 (11:57 -0500)] 
Adds rackspace cloudnetworks-us provider

7 years agoRemove jclouds.version and replace it with project.version in all poms.
Zack Shoylev [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 13:30:08 +0000 (07:30 -0600)] 
Remove jclouds.version and replace it with project.version in all poms.

7 years agoFixes the versioning issue in live tests as well as other stability issues
Zack Shoylev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 00:52:40 +0000 (19:52 -0500)] 
Fixes the versioning issue in live tests as well as other stability issues

7 years agoRemoved use of diamond operator in tests.
Adrian Cole [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 20:50:06 +0000 (13:50 -0700)] 
Removed use of diamond operator in tests.

7 years agoRevert "JCLOUDS-653: Address Guava 18 deprecations"
Adrian Cole [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 03:21:23 +0000 (20:21 -0700)] 
Revert "JCLOUDS-653: Address Guava 18 deprecations"

This reverts commit 65e1def4bdc1d763f505a8316dd6eb78f26300a8.

Many conflicts due to many changes between above commit and now.

7 years agoAdding copyFrom option to Glance
Andrew Phillips [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 19:49:19 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
Adding copyFrom option to Glance

8 years agoSwift is now out of labs.
Adrian Cole [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 20:10:32 +0000 (13:10 -0700)] 
Swift is now out of labs.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-641 swift is not immediately consistent.
Adrian Cole [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 04:59:27 +0000 (21:59 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-641 swift is not immediately consistent.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-641 etag is content-md5 in swift.
Adrian Cole [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 03:11:29 +0000 (20:11 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-641 etag is content-md5 in swift.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-641 copy/paste error completely screwed blobstore tests.
Adrian Cole [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 02:38:16 +0000 (19:38 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-641 copy/paste error completely screwed blobstore tests.

8 years agoThings in labs shouldn't live long enough to be deprecated.
Adrian Cole [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 02:28:49 +0000 (19:28 -0700)] 
Things in labs shouldn't live long enough to be deprecated.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-641 fix return code for deleteIfEmpty
Adrian Cole [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 04:33:21 +0000 (21:33 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-641 fix return code for deleteIfEmpty

8 years agoJCLOUDS-40 unasync Fallback.
Adrian Cole [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 20:35:44 +0000 (13:35 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-40 unasync Fallback.

8 years agoRevert "Fix poms so that modernizer doesn't fail on snapshot."
Andrew Phillips [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 22:52:24 +0000 (18:52 -0400)] 
Revert "Fix poms so that modernizer doesn't fail on snapshot."

This reverts commit 889243a677ebba620cc9915f26304091b4dd53bb. The
snapshot repository has now been added to the jclouds-project POM.
See commit 79d4b48 to jclouds/jclouds.

8 years agoFix poms so that modernizer doesn't fail on snapshot.
Adrian Cole [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 20:32:34 +0000 (13:32 -0700)] 
Fix poms so that modernizer doesn't fail on snapshot.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-40 Remove last reference to AsyncBlobStore in Swift.
Adrian Cole [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 19:01:43 +0000 (12:01 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-40 Remove last reference to AsyncBlobStore in Swift.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-40 switch to SubmissionAsyncBlobStore
Adrian Cole [Sat, 4 Oct 2014 18:27:25 +0000 (11:27 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-40 switch to SubmissionAsyncBlobStore

8 years agoSupport LBaaS v1
fbrouille [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 09:34:03 +0000 (11:34 +0200)] 
Support LBaaS v1

8 years agoPrefer Boolean over primitive boolean in OpenStack Neutron domain classes
Jeremy Daggett [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 15:37:06 +0000 (08:37 -0700)] 
Prefer Boolean over primitive boolean in OpenStack Neutron domain classes

8 years agoConvert fake interfaces to utility classes
Andrew Gaul [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 18:48:09 +0000 (11:48 -0700)] 
Convert fake interfaces to utility classes

8 years agoRemove unnecessary blobstore references
Jeremy Daggett [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 16:25:40 +0000 (09:25 -0700)] 
Remove unnecessary blobstore references

8 years agoAdded extension namespace support to Neutron
Jeremy Daggett [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 18:12:47 +0000 (11:12 -0700)] 
Added extension namespace support to Neutron

8 years agoFixes a few cases where the JavaDoc was wrong.
Zack Shoylev [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:24:02 +0000 (15:24 -0500)] 
Fixes a few cases where the JavaDoc was wrong.

8 years agoInitial OpenStack Heat skeleton with ResourceApi listTypes() method
Jeremy Daggett [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 06:49:14 +0000 (23:49 -0700)] 
Initial OpenStack Heat skeleton with ResourceApi listTypes() method

8 years agoCleans up neutron code
Zack Shoylev [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 16:43:55 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
Cleans up neutron code

8 years agoReplace uses of ByteArrayPayload
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 03:44:46 +0000 (20:44 -0700)] 
Replace uses of ByteArrayPayload

8 years agoReplace uses of ByteStreams2.asByteSource
Andrew Gaul [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 02:28:37 +0000 (19:28 -0700)] 
Replace uses of ByteStreams2.asByteSource

8 years agoJCLOUDS-686: Glance API ListImageOptions should support changesSince()
Jeremy Daggett [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 23:44:49 +0000 (16:44 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-686: Glance API ListImageOptions should support changesSince()

8 years agoAdds support for Floating IP
Zack Shoylev [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 06:06:34 +0000 (01:06 -0500)] 
Adds support for Floating IP

8 years agoAdds support for the Security Group extension to neutron
Zack Shoylev [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 21:17:39 +0000 (16:17 -0500)] 
Adds support for the Security Group extension to neutron

8 years agoAdd live test for signPutBlob.
Shri Javadekar [Tue, 6 May 2014 06:02:45 +0000 (23:02 -0700)] 
Add live test for signPutBlob.

Also, actually perform the blob put and get operations to verify that
they succeed.

Signed-off-by: Shri Javadekar <shrinand@maginatics.com>
8 years agoIgnore jEnv files
Jeremy Daggett [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 02:06:58 +0000 (19:06 -0700)] 
Ignore jEnv files

8 years agoAvoid primitive wrapper constructors
Andrew Gaul [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 00:55:20 +0000 (17:55 -0700)] 
Avoid primitive wrapper constructors

8 years agoStrip hardcoded v2.0 in Neutron APIs. Prefer usage of ApiMetadata version string.
Jeremy Daggett [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 17:44:35 +0000 (10:44 -0700)] 
Strip hardcoded v2.0 in Neutron APIs. Prefer usage of ApiMetadata version string.

8 years agoSwift API region cleanup
Jeremy Daggett [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 16:53:50 +0000 (09:53 -0700)] 
Swift API region cleanup

Conflicts:
openstack-swift/src/test/java/org/jclouds/openstack/swift/v1/features/ObjectApiMockTest.java

8 years agoFix Maven parent.relativePath warnings
Jeremy Daggett [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:51:35 +0000 (08:51 -0700)] 
Fix Maven parent.relativePath warnings

8 years agoJCLOUDS-630: Map Payload ContentMetadata expires to Swift X-Delete-At header for...
Jeremy Daggett [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 15:45:24 +0000 (08:45 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-630: Map Payload ContentMetadata expires to Swift X-Delete-At header for object expiration.

8 years agoAdded missed vxlan network type and JavaDoc
Tarasenko Evgeny [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 09:22:28 +0000 (16:22 +0700)] 
Added missed vxlan network type and JavaDoc

8 years agoRemoved @Nullable annotations on region parameters
Jeremy Daggett [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 18:03:10 +0000 (11:03 -0700)] 
Removed @Nullable annotations on region parameters

8 years agoPrefer Regions to Zones
Jeremy Daggett [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 16:23:35 +0000 (09:23 -0700)] 
Prefer Regions to Zones

8 years agoFixes missing nullable annotations
Zack Shoylev [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 19:13:22 +0000 (14:13 -0500)] 
Fixes missing nullable annotations

8 years agoRemove Maven license plugin in favor of Checktyle license enforcement
Jeremy Daggett [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 16:56:10 +0000 (09:56 -0700)] 
Remove Maven license plugin in favor of Checktyle license enforcement

8 years agoCorrect license headers
Andrew Gaul [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 05:56:15 +0000 (22:56 -0700)] 
Correct license headers

8 years agoAddress Checkstyle violations
Andrew Gaul [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 18:38:36 +0000 (11:38 -0700)] 
Address Checkstyle violations

8 years agoJCLOUDS-653: Address Guava 18 deprecations
Andrew Gaul [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 18:29:10 +0000 (11:29 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-653: Address Guava 18 deprecations

Mostly renaming Objects.toStringHelper to MoreObjects.toStringHelper.

8 years agoAdds missing constructor properties
Zack Shoylev [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 12:39:44 +0000 (07:39 -0500)] 
Adds missing constructor properties

8 years agoUpdating project versions to 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT
Andrew Phillips [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 09:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +0200)] 
Updating project versions to 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT

Follow-up to be8bc22

8 years agoUp to 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT after the 1.8.0 release
Andrew Phillips [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 08:35:49 +0000 (10:35 +0200)] 
Up to 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT after the 1.8.0 release

8 years agoEnsures the immutable maps are not copied over in the constructor (more simple and...
Zack Shoylev [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 22:41:08 +0000 (17:41 -0500)] 
Ensures the immutable maps are not copied over in the constructor (more simple and efficient when supported in jclouds)

8 years agoPrefer Regions to Zones in Neutron v2
Jeremy Daggett [Sat, 26 Jul 2014 15:49:16 +0000 (08:49 -0700)] 
Prefer Regions to Zones in Neutron v2

8 years agoRemoved *ForRegion for methods introduced in c90efaa and updated deprecation messages
Jeremy Daggett [Sun, 27 Jul 2014 15:51:08 +0000 (08:51 -0700)] 
Removed *ForRegion for methods introduced in c90efaa and updated deprecation messages

8 years agoAlign deleteIfEmpty with BlobStore expectations
Andrew Gaul [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 04:42:32 +0000 (21:42 -0700)] 
Align deleteIfEmpty with BlobStore expectations

8 years agoAdd deleteIfEmpty to openstack-swift
Andrew Gaul [Sat, 26 Jul 2014 06:14:21 +0000 (23:14 -0700)] 
Add deleteIfEmpty to openstack-swift

8 years agoNeutron Refactoring v2_0 -> v2 No options (redesign) More features (extension-related...
Zack Shoylev [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 23:48:42 +0000 (18:48 -0500)] 
Neutron Refactoring v2_0 -> v2 No options (redesign) More features (extension-related) Live tests Redesigned domain objects for create/update options.

8 years agoAdd .mailmap
Andrew Gaul [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 02:16:41 +0000 (19:16 -0700)] 
Add .mailmap

8 years agoDeprecated RegionScopedBlobStore methods in favor of common naming conventions
Jeremy Daggett [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:41:04 +0000 (11:41 -0700)] 
Deprecated RegionScopedBlobStore methods in favor of common naming conventions

8 years agoPrefer ByteStreams2 over ByteSources.asByteSource
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 23:46:49 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
Prefer ByteStreams2 over ByteSources.asByteSource

The latter breaks the contract of ByteSource which specifies that
openStream can produce multiple independent streams.

8 years agoCleaned up the Glance v1 API and refactored expect tests
Jeremy Daggett [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 18:20:40 +0000 (11:20 -0700)] 
Cleaned up the Glance v1 API and refactored expect tests

8 years agoJCLOUDS-622 removed the deprecated Strings2.toString() method
Jeremy Daggett [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 14:38:48 +0000 (07:38 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-622 removed the deprecated Strings2.toString() method

8 years agoJCLOUDS-614: Add Rackspace Auto Scale UK provider and update US regions
Jeremy Daggett [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 18:26:33 +0000 (11:26 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-614: Add Rackspace Auto Scale UK provider and update US regions

8 years agoJCLOUDS-560: Removed references to an extension API in Glance.
Jeremy Daggett [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 16:39:51 +0000 (09:39 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-560: Removed references to an extension API in Glance.

8 years agoAdded the CONTRIBUTING file
Ignasi Barrera [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 15:09:50 +0000 (17:09 +0200)] 
Added the CONTRIBUTING file

8 years agoMake sure metadata points to UK resources
Everett Toews [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 17:06:42 +0000 (12:06 -0500)] 
Make sure metadata points to UK resources

8 years agoJCLOUDS-546: Remove Javadoc @author annotations
Andrew Gaul [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 04:05:18 +0000 (21:05 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-546: Remove Javadoc @author annotations

Annotations removed with:

find -name \*.java | xargs sed -i /@author/d

Empty Javadoc removed with multiple iterations of:

find -name \*.java | xargs sed -i -z 's/ \*\n \*\// \*\//'
find -name \*.java | xargs sed -i -z 's/ \* \n \*\// \*\//'
find -name \*.java | xargs sed -i -z 's/\/\*\*\n \*\/\n//'

8 years agoAdds paging fail tests for Queues. Implements Queues-specific fallback.
Zack Shoylev [Wed, 7 May 2014 23:26:30 +0000 (18:26 -0500)] 
Adds paging fail tests for Queues. Implements Queues-specific fallback.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-547: Improved header and option support for Swift/Cloud Files
Jeremy Daggett [Sun, 25 May 2014 20:47:40 +0000 (13:47 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-547: Improved header and option support for Swift/Cloud Files

8 years agoJCLOUDS-562: Decode object names with spaces, added test cases and updated test names.
Jeremy Daggett [Tue, 20 May 2014 21:38:19 +0000 (14:38 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-562: Decode object names with spaces, added test cases and updated test names.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-545: Use established conventions for OpenStack APIs, updates JavaDocs and...
Jeremy Daggett [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 19:39:14 +0000 (12:39 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-545: Use established conventions for OpenStack APIs, updates JavaDocs and tests

8 years agoAdds a mock test to ensure 408 errors are handled properly in swift. This is more...
Zack Shoylev [Wed, 14 May 2014 23:24:36 +0000 (18:24 -0500)] 
Adds a mock test to ensure 408 errors are handled properly in swift. This is more likely to happen in swift calls.

8 years agoAdds a test making sure swift calls will timeout with the right settings.
Zack Shoylev [Wed, 14 May 2014 20:33:07 +0000 (15:33 -0500)] 
Adds a test making sure swift calls will timeout with the right settings.

8 years agoJCLOUDS-565: Fixes a bug with swift where the metadata is updated, but the content...
Zack Shoylev [Tue, 13 May 2014 04:15:08 +0000 (23:15 -0500)] 
JCLOUDS-565: Fixes a bug with swift where the metadata is updated, but the content-type is reset to application/x-www-form-urlencoded.

Workaround: send an empty Content-Type header, only for the updateMetadata call.

Re-commit of a68c407b4 with issue number.

8 years agoRevert "Fixes a bug with swift where the metadata is updated, but the content-type...
Andrew Phillips [Wed, 14 May 2014 12:53:36 +0000 (08:53 -0400)] 
Revert "Fixes a bug with swift where the metadata is updated, but the content-type is reset to application/x-www-form-urlencoded."

This reverts commit a68c407b414ff361e8201056482134474188770d.
Issue number missing from the commit message.

8 years agoPrefer Guava HttpHeaders over JAX-RS
Andrew Gaul [Thu, 15 May 2014 09:04:56 +0000 (02:04 -0700)] 
Prefer Guava HttpHeaders over JAX-RS

jclouds code contains more instances of the former and Guava has
additional constants like CONTENT_MD5.

8 years agoFixes a bug with swift where the metadata is updated, but the content-type is reset...
Zack Shoylev [Tue, 13 May 2014 04:15:08 +0000 (23:15 -0500)] 
Fixes a bug with swift where the metadata is updated, but the content-type is reset to application/x-www-form-urlencoded.

Workaround: send an empty Content-Type header, only for the updateMetadata call.

8 years agoAddress Checkstyle violations
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 13 May 2014 07:20:00 +0000 (00:20 -0700)] 
Address Checkstyle violations

8 years agoUpdate pre-ASF copyright notices
Andrew Gaul [Tue, 13 May 2014 07:10:08 +0000 (00:10 -0700)] 
Update pre-ASF copyright notices

8 years agoUpdated Service Type refs
Jeremy Daggett [Tue, 6 May 2014 15:56:57 +0000 (08:56 -0700)] 
Updated Service Type refs

8 years agoMark Swift blobstores as eventually consistent
Andrew Gaul [Wed, 7 May 2014 00:00:34 +0000 (17:00 -0700)] 
Mark Swift blobstores as eventually consistent

This allows tests to retry correctly.  Most blobstores, including
Swift[1], offer eventual consistency, although Azure[2] and the
jclouds test blobstores offer strong consistency.

[1] https://lists.launchpad.net/openstack/msg06788.html
[2] http://blogs.msdn.com/b/windowsazure/archive/2011/11/21/windows-azure-storage-a-highly-available-cloud-storage-service-with-strong-consistency.aspx

8 years agoAdded ObjectApi.list() and ContainerApi.head() methods/tests
Jeremy Daggett [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 17:53:49 +0000 (10:53 -0700)] 
Added ObjectApi.list() and ContainerApi.head() methods/tests

8 years agoBetter explanation of Beta APIs
Everett Toews [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 22:17:55 +0000 (17:17 -0500)] 
Better explanation of Beta APIs

8 years agoRefactored CDN headers and test classes
Jeremy Daggett [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 18:40:08 +0000 (11:40 -0700)] 
Refactored CDN headers and test classes

8 years agoAdded @Beta annotations to APIs
Jeremy Daggett [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 18:13:19 +0000 (11:13 -0700)] 
Added @Beta annotations to APIs

8 years agoJCLOUDS-494: Change Glance EndpointParam parser to negotiate endpoint version
jasdeep-hundal [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 00:25:36 +0000 (17:25 -0700)] 
JCLOUDS-494: Change Glance EndpointParam parser to negotiate endpoint version

8 years agoFixes more checkstyle violations.
Zack Shoylev [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 22:30:03 +0000 (17:30 -0500)] 
Fixes more checkstyle violations.

8 years agoFixes checkstyle violations in neutron.
Zack Shoylev [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 23:24:05 +0000 (18:24 -0500)] 
Fixes checkstyle violations in neutron.

8 years agoFixed failing Glance expect test
Jeremy Daggett [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:38:38 +0000 (10:38 -0700)] 
Fixed failing Glance expect test

8 years agoOS Neutron Extension Router
Kris Sterckx [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 07:54:36 +0000 (08:54 +0100)] 
OS Neutron Extension Router