JCLOUDS-1491 Jclouds uses a deprecated version of Guava to support Azure storage
authorJean-Noël Rouvignac <jean-noel.rouvignac@forgerock.com>
Tue, 2 Jun 2020 13:29:02 +0000 (15:29 +0200)
committerAndrew Gaul <andrew@gaul.org>
Wed, 3 Jun 2020 00:14:41 +0000 (09:14 +0900)
commit20b1394f36dd9e522f2173b344f85a04988ae720
tree642b1c4e3ecc62368ce6695ca800d182dd1cb07d
parent6e6f8ebf779d8edc5cedec687558637d8212ab18
JCLOUDS-1491 Jclouds uses a deprecated version of Guava to support Azure storage

DnsNameValidator.java uses a deprecated guava APIs in code that is used
 to support Azure cloud storage. When forcing the use of more recent guava
 versions, the code fails with NoSuchFieldError.

However, CharMatcher.JAVA_LETTER_OR_DIGIT has been removed in guava 26.0,
 and CharMatcher.javaLetterOrDigit() should be used instead since guava
 19.0. Note that CharMatcher.javaLetterOrDigit() was immediately
 deprecated in Guava 26.0, and java.lang.Character.isLetterOrDigit(int)
 should be used instead.

This commit replaces the use of this deprecated API by
 java.lang.Character.isLetterOrDigit(int).
 It is no worse than the previous code.

(If I understand correctly, updating the guava version is a challenge due to
dependencies on Apache Karaf anyway)
core/src/main/java/org/jclouds/predicates/validators/DnsNameValidator.java