Hack to make rendering of large text results faster
authorFelix Schumacher <felix.schumacher@internetallee.de>
Sun, 20 Mar 2022 15:27:18 +0000 (16:27 +0100)
committerFelix Schumacher <felix.schumacher@internetallee.de>
Tue, 12 Apr 2022 16:21:22 +0000 (18:21 +0200)
commit40de048e0edc23cfb78467747963a043ad6698c3
tree34f7ecc7f5781a9934956f744c67420979e9d1b3
parent76d1de31243a942591a107f6d58e030daa1e4d55
Hack to make rendering of large text results faster

Currently the used JEditorPane is slow when using large texts, as it
tries to find good places to break words.

This hack disables word wrapping by using non-wrapping views
for every element in the JEditorPane.

Introduce a new setting view.results.tree.simple_view_limit for view results tree

This setting is used to decide, whether the text view should switch to a simpler
view model. That can help to get rid of UI unresponsiveness on large contents.

Closes #706
bin/jmeter.properties
src/components/src/main/java/org/apache/jmeter/visualizers/SamplerResultTab.java
xdocs/usermanual/properties_reference.xml