joshua.git
20 months agoMerge pull request #92 from jzonthemtn/readme-pkgs master
Tommaso Teofili [Fri, 4 Sep 2020 12:55:41 +0000 (14:55 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #92 from jzonthemtn/readme-pkgs

Adding step for packages to readme.

20 months agoAdding step for packages to readme. 92/head
jzonthemtn [Fri, 4 Sep 2020 12:22:33 +0000 (08:22 -0400)] 
Adding step for packages to readme.

2 years agoMerge pull request #91 from arfunk/patch-1
Tommaso Teofili [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 14:29:55 +0000 (16:29 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #91 from arfunk/patch-1

Update Dockerfile

2 years agoUpdate Dockerfile 91/head
arfunk [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 11:32:54 +0000 (14:32 +0300)] 
Update Dockerfile

1. maven:latest now bases on OL7. changed to debian based base image.
2. removed java 8 installation - base image contains openjdk 11
3. removed JAVA_HOME env - this ENV is set up in base image
4. added mvn clean package command to build downloaded sources

2 years agoMerge pull request #90 from iadbbwarln/patch-1
Tommaso Teofili [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 09:43:26 +0000 (11:43 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #90 from iadbbwarln/patch-1

Remove bashism

2 years agoRemove bashism 90/head
Rokas [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 07:38:10 +0000 (10:38 +0300)] 
Remove bashism

Remove bashism and requirement for system to have /bin/sh == bash.

This is required to run on Debian10 amd64.

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Tommaso Teofili [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 08:07:42 +0000 (09:07 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-joshua-6.2 apache-joshua-6.2
Tommaso Teofili [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 08:07:17 +0000 (09:07 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-joshua-6.2

2 years agoJOSHUA-344 - upgraded mockito to 3.0.0
Tommaso Teofili [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 07:14:41 +0000 (08:14 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-344 - upgraded mockito to 3.0.0

2 years agoMerge pull request #89 from magali-joine/patch-1
Tommaso Teofili [Sun, 29 Sep 2019 06:52:19 +0000 (08:52 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #89 from magali-joine/patch-1

Add OpenJDK dependency required for "jni.h"

2 years agoAdd OpenJDK dependency required for "jni.h" 89/head
ᎹᎦᎵ ᏦᎢᏁ [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 20:58:15 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
Add OpenJDK dependency required for "jni.h"

Fixes docker build: Solves

```
100%] Linking CXX executable ../tests/model_test
[100%] Built target model_test
/code/jni/kenlm_wrap.cc:28:17: fatal error: jni.h: No such file or directory
 #include <jni.h>
                 ^
compilation terminated.
Removing intermediate container 0c2cb0c17a12

```

2 years agoMerge pull request #88 from jamesewoo/docker-fix
Tommaso Teofili [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 06:14:28 +0000 (08:14 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #88 from jamesewoo/docker-fix

Update path to env, remove git command

2 years agoUpdate path to env, remove git command 88/head
James Woo [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 19:36:41 +0000 (19:36 +0000)] 
Update path to env, remove git command

3 years agoMerge pull request #87 from bd2019us/JOSHUA-342
Tommaso Teofili [Sun, 12 May 2019 15:19:10 +0000 (17:19 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #87 from bd2019us/JOSHUA-342

Using replace() instead of replaceAll() for non-regex patterns

3 years agoAttempt to fix test results 87/head
bd2019us [Sun, 12 May 2019 01:46:17 +0000 (20:46 -0500)] 
Attempt to fix test results

3 years agoJOSHUA-343 - dropped incubat* from pom and other build files, dropped Incubator DISCL...
Tommaso Teofili [Fri, 10 May 2019 10:23:40 +0000 (12:23 +0200)] 
JOSHUA-343 - dropped incubat* from pom and other build files, dropped Incubator DISCLAIMER.txt

3 years agoUsing replace() instead of replaceAll() for non-regex patterns
bd2019us [Sat, 20 Apr 2019 23:48:00 +0000 (18:48 -0500)] 
Using replace() instead of replaceAll() for non-regex patterns

Using replace() instead replaceAll() when no regex is used remove's the overhead associated with replaceAll()

3 years agoJOSHUA-329 - fixing wrong index selection
Tommaso Teofili [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 17:11:26 +0000 (18:11 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-329 - fixing wrong index selection

4 years agoFix: tuner utilize threads when NUM_THREADS is set 81/head
Thamme Gowda [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 01:53:09 +0000 (17:53 -0800)] 
Fix: tuner utilize threads when NUM_THREADS is set

4 years agoFix: memory overflow in tuning
Thamme Gowda [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 01:13:27 +0000 (17:13 -0800)] 
Fix: memory overflow in tuning

when larger language models are used, the tuner needs more memory.
Even though we allocate more memory in the training pipeline script
the value is ignored at one place in pipeline.

This patch fixes it by exporting env var, and passing it to the JVM

4 years agono jira - this closes #80
Tommaso Teofili [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 16:17:35 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
no jira - this closes #80

4 years agono Jira - added IDEA files to .gitignore 6x
Tommaso Teofili [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 10:17:05 +0000 (12:17 +0200)] 
no Jira - added IDEA files to .gitignore

4 years agoUpddate badges
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 04:32:00 +0000 (21:32 -0700)] 
Upddate badges

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Tommaso Teofili [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 23:22:38 +0000 (00:22 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-joshua-6.1 apache-joshua-6.1
Tommaso Teofili [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 23:17:18 +0000 (00:17 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-joshua-6.1

5 years agoJOSHUA-331 - added IDEA project files to .gitignore
Tommaso Teofili [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 20:19:24 +0000 (21:19 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-331 - added IDEA project files to .gitignore

5 years agoJOSHUA-331 - addded missing rat-check excludes
Tommaso Teofili [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 13:25:23 +0000 (14:25 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-331 - addded missing rat-check excludes

5 years agoJOSHUA-331 - berkeleyLM bin/gz files generated from plain text one
Tommaso Teofili [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 13:16:18 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-331 - berkeleyLM bin/gz files generated from plain text one

5 years agoregenerated files as derivatives of 'lm'
Matt Post [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 21:06:45 +0000 (16:06 -0500)] 
regenerated files as derivatives of 'lm'

5 years agoJOSHUA-331 - reverted to 6.1-SNAPSHOT
Tommaso Teofili [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 20:00:33 +0000 (21:00 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-331 - reverted to 6.1-SNAPSHOT

5 years agoadded script for querying http server in bulk
Matt Post [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 10:54:20 +0000 (05:54 -0500)] 
added script for querying http server in bulk

5 years agobugfix: URL string was being decoded twice
Matt Post [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 20:57:35 +0000 (15:57 -0500)] 
bugfix: URL string was being decoded twice

HttpExchange.getRequestURI().getQuery() returns a partially-decoded query string, e.g., %25 is transformed to a linefeed. Previously, we again called URLDecoder.decode() to decode each argument. This was only problematic in particular situations where special characters were encoded. It should now be fixed.

5 years agoMerge branch 'kenlm_docker'
Matt Post [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 15:01:14 +0000 (10:01 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'kenlm_docker'

5 years agoadded language pack VERSIONS file kenlm_docker 85/head
Matt Post [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 15:01:05 +0000 (10:01 -0500)] 
added language pack VERSIONS file

5 years agoadded full path to config file
Matt Post [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 14:58:33 +0000 (09:58 -0500)] 
added full path to config file

5 years agocleanup, now adds lp.conf file
Matt Post [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 00:03:21 +0000 (19:03 -0500)] 
cleanup, now adds lp.conf file

5 years agoupdated docker files for kenlm + language pack support
Matt Post [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 20:59:18 +0000 (15:59 -0500)] 
updated docker files for kenlm + language pack support

There were some docker files but they were somewhat out of date. This push introduces
a new KenLM docker image which builds KenLM and makes use of the joshua.config.kenlm
file that is found in language packs version 3+.

5 years agoadded docker file to build KenLM
Matt Post [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 01:28:58 +0000 (20:28 -0500)] 
added docker file to build KenLM

5 years agoFixed javadoc
Matt Post [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 18:02:35 +0000 (13:02 -0500)] 
Fixed javadoc

5 years agoRESTful server now handles multiple sentences
Matt Post [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 16:30:38 +0000 (11:30 -0500)] 
RESTful server now handles multiple sentences

This is done via multiple "q=" tags. Before, each instance would override the last, but now, they are aggregated into a list

5 years agonow supports relative paths
Matt Post [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 21:54:42 +0000 (16:54 -0500)] 
now supports relative paths

Joshua now computes all paths read from config files relative to location
of joshua.config. This eases building language packs and loading models from a library
because you no longer have to worry about cd()ing to the correct place first.
Any relative paths (e.g., those provided in language packs) will be canonicalized by
prefixing the full path to the parent directory containing joshua.config. Absolute
paths are not affected.

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Tommaso Teofili [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 08:15:56 +0000 (09:15 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-joshua-6.1
Tommaso Teofili [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 08:15:19 +0000 (09:15 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-joshua-6.1

5 years agoJOSHUA-324 - rollback changes in pom
Tommaso Teofili [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 08:10:10 +0000 (09:10 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-324 - rollback changes in pom

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Tommaso Teofili [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 12:47:55 +0000 (13:47 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-joshua-6.1
Tommaso Teofili [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 12:46:40 +0000 (13:46 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-joshua-6.1

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of apache-joshua-6.1
Tommaso Teofili [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 12:43:06 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of apache-joshua-6.1

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-joshua-6.1
Tommaso Teofili [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 12:41:40 +0000 (13:41 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-joshua-6.1

5 years agoJOSHUA-324 - added exclude for release files
Tommaso Teofili [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:30:02 +0000 (15:30 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-324 - added exclude for release files

5 years agoJOSHUA-324 - added exclude for IDEA files
Tommaso Teofili [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:19:20 +0000 (15:19 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-324 - added exclude for IDEA files

5 years agoJOSHUA-324 - added missing rat exclude
Tommaso Teofili [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 10:40:07 +0000 (11:40 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-324 - added missing rat exclude

5 years agono Jira - added pub key for tommaso
Tommaso Teofili [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 09:43:24 +0000 (10:43 +0100)] 
no Jira - added pub key for tommaso

5 years agoadded script to facilitate easy testing of language packs
Matt Post [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 01:26:25 +0000 (20:26 -0500)] 
added script to facilitate easy testing of language packs

It just takes a language pack directory and a test set, runs the language pack on the test set,
and writes the results to a subdirectory LP/evaluation/TEST/*, where LP is the language pack and
TEST is the basename of the test set.

5 years agocopies over KenLM now
Matt Post [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 00:34:59 +0000 (19:34 -0500)] 
copies over KenLM now

5 years agomake some arguments optional
Matt Post [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 00:33:27 +0000 (19:33 -0500)] 
make some arguments optional

5 years agosets default language
Matt Post [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 00:33:06 +0000 (19:33 -0500)] 
sets default language

5 years agobugfix in moses phrase table conversion
Matt Post [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 04:50:22 +0000 (23:50 -0500)] 
bugfix in moses phrase table conversion

problem was with handling lines starting with '['

5 years agodon't copy grammar on failure if sorted
Matt Post [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 04:41:34 +0000 (23:41 -0500)] 
don't copy grammar on failure if sorted

5 years agobugfix in label strip
Matt Post [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 02:02:37 +0000 (21:02 -0500)] 
bugfix in label strip

5 years agofixed script moving, added new script
Matt Post [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 02:02:14 +0000 (21:02 -0500)] 
fixed script moving, added new script

5 years agoadded thrax_conf, small bugfixes in output and cleanup
Matt Post [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 02:01:45 +0000 (21:01 -0500)] 
added thrax_conf, small bugfixes in output and cleanup

5 years agoadded check to see if iso-639 module installed
Matt Post [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 01:43:41 +0000 (20:43 -0500)] 
added check to see if iso-639 module installed

5 years agoremoved unused argument
Matt Post [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 01:42:31 +0000 (20:42 -0500)] 
removed unused argument

5 years agoreverted dependency download script, better way to handle for travis download-deps-fix 84/head
Matt Post [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 17:54:59 +0000 (12:54 -0500)] 
reverted dependency download script, better way to handle for travis

5 years agoremove apache-release profile
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 17:10:07 +0000 (09:10 -0800)] 
remove apache-release profile

5 years agoFinal preparation for RC#3
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 05:39:59 +0000 (21:39 -0800)] 
Final preparation for RC#3

5 years agoFinal preparation for RC#3
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 05:33:39 +0000 (21:33 -0800)] 
Final preparation for RC#3

5 years agoFinal preparation for RC#3
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 05:18:50 +0000 (21:18 -0800)] 
Final preparation for RC#3

5 years agoInclude SNAPSHOT in version
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 05:07:18 +0000 (21:07 -0800)] 
Include SNAPSHOT in version

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:KellenSunderland/incubator-joshua
Matt Post [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 15:43:33 +0000 (10:43 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:KellenSunderland/incubator-joshua

5 years agoMerge branch 'JOSHUA-327'
Matt Post [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 01:18:18 +0000 (20:18 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'JOSHUA-327'

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into JOSHUA-327
Matt Post [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 01:02:23 +0000 (20:02 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into JOSHUA-327

5 years agoMerge branch 'JOSHUA-328'
Matt Post [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 01:02:06 +0000 (20:02 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'JOSHUA-328'

5 years agodo the glue grammar check before loading the packed grammar
Matt Post [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 01:01:55 +0000 (20:01 -0500)] 
do the glue grammar check before loading the packed grammar

5 years agoAdded check / warning that packed grammar is loaded first
Matt Post [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 21:14:59 +0000 (16:14 -0500)] 
Added check / warning that packed grammar is loaded first

5 years agoattempt to fix travis CI build
Matt Post [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 18:43:20 +0000 (13:43 -0500)] 
attempt to fix travis CI build

download-deps.sh was recently edited to require ack. of downloading non-Apache licensed
software. this caused travis ci builds to hang indefinitely.
you can now bypass this with a very long argument to the script.

5 years agoJOSHUA-324 renamed LICENSE, removed minification of license in bootstrap.min.css 79/head
Kellen Sunderland [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 10:04:01 +0000 (11:04 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-324 renamed LICENSE, removed minification of license in bootstrap.min.css

5 years agoAdd version to Maven assembly plugin
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:30:54 +0000 (13:30 -0800)] 
Add version to Maven assembly plugin

5 years agoSet skip to false in Maven assembly
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:26:45 +0000 (13:26 -0800)] 
Set skip to false in Maven assembly

5 years agoAddress tarLongFileMode definition in Maven assembly
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:19:38 +0000 (13:19 -0800)] 
Address tarLongFileMode definition in Maven assembly

5 years agoAddress tarLongFileMode definition in Maven assembly
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:14:23 +0000 (13:14 -0800)] 
Address tarLongFileMode definition in Maven assembly

5 years agoRollback version
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 20:31:45 +0000 (12:31 -0800)] 
Rollback version

5 years agoJOSHUA-324 Address Apache Joshua 6.1 RC#2 Issues
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 03:12:10 +0000 (19:12 -0800)] 
JOSHUA-324 Address Apache Joshua 6.1 RC#2 Issues

5 years agoJOSHUA-324 - added missing incubating suffix
Tommaso Teofili [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 10:44:27 +0000 (11:44 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-324 - added missing incubating suffix

5 years agoMerge branch 'JOSHUA-325'
Matt Post [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 15:29:57 +0000 (10:29 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'JOSHUA-325'

5 years agoadded warning prompt
Matt Post [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 15:29:48 +0000 (10:29 -0500)] 
added warning prompt

5 years agoupdated org.apache parent POM version
Matt Post [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:20:33 +0000 (08:20 -0500)] 
updated org.apache parent POM version

5 years agoskip alignment stage if the consolidated file exists
Matt Post [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 21:10:52 +0000 (16:10 -0500)] 
skip alignment stage if the consolidated file exists

5 years agoupdated to allow a consolidated thrax input file
Matt Post [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 21:07:13 +0000 (16:07 -0500)] 
updated to allow a consolidated thrax input file

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-joshua
Tobias Domhan [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 09:21:52 +0000 (10:21 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-joshua

5 years agoMerge branch 'JOSHUA-324'
Matt Post [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:58:50 +0000 (09:58 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'JOSHUA-324'

5 years agoJOSHUA-324 Included correct license for OwnerMapTest 78/head
Kellen Sunderland [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 09:41:26 +0000 (10:41 +0100)] 
JOSHUA-324 Included correct license for OwnerMapTest

5 years agoUpdated list of committers with profile of tdomhan.
Tobias Domhan [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 10:06:58 +0000 (11:06 +0100)] 
Updated list of committers with profile of tdomhan.

5 years agofixed mailing list address user@ -> dev@
Matt Post [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 12:03:34 +0000 (07:03 -0500)] 
fixed mailing list address user@ -> dev@

5 years agoUpdated list of committers with profile of mhedderich.
Michael A. Hedderich [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 12:36:53 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
Updated list of committers with profile of mhedderich.

5 years agoAdd exclusion for pom.xml.releaseBackup to assembly
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 04:28:21 +0000 (20:28 -0800)] 
Add exclusion for pom.xml.releaseBackup to assembly

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 03:45:49 +0000 (19:45 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-joshua-6.1
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 03:45:42 +0000 (19:45 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-joshua-6.1

5 years agoPrepare for Joshia 6.1 incubating RC#2
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 03:43:08 +0000 (19:43 -0800)] 
Prepare for Joshia 6.1 incubating RC#2

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:KellenSunderland/incubator-joshua
Matt Post [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 18:55:37 +0000 (13:55 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:KellenSunderland/incubator-joshua