MINOR: Update coding guide to mention need to maintain public client API compatibilit...
authorStanislav Kozlovski <stanislav_kozlovski@outlook.com>
Tue, 3 May 2022 12:02:00 +0000 (15:02 +0300)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Tue, 3 May 2022 12:02:00 +0000 (14:02 +0200)
commit90621af2c09eb2c4775e033defafef9f1723dcd6
treeb6b83dd2563f98ae0dd569cb88d6501614f78be6
parent8f6d53bb75770a8e88738bde9f4118580f0f8fae
MINOR: Update coding guide to mention need to maintain public client API compatibility (#379)

Previously, the coding guide would imply that it's acceptable to break API compatibility due to the project's early stage in maturity. For years now, the project has been mature and adopted enough to warrant not breaking API compatibility.

Reviewers: Mickael Maison <mickael.maison@gmail.com>, Justine Olshan <jolshan@confluent.io>, Luke Chen <showuon@gmail.com>
coding-guide.html