kibble.git
12 months agoAdd in a chepa json dump widget for debugging
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 18:36:01 +0000 (19:36 +0100)] 
Add in a chepa json dump widget for debugging

12 months agonix svn for now - unsure how we would incorporate it
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 23:55:29 +0000 (00:55 +0100)] 
nix svn for now - unsure how we would incorporate it

12 months agoteaser and URL in README
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 21:17:31 +0000 (22:17 +0100)] 
teaser and URL in README

12 months agopoint to docs for install/setup instructions
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 19:22:00 +0000 (20:22 +0100)] 
point to docs for install/setup instructions

12 months agoadd svg logo
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 19:05:39 +0000 (20:05 +0100)] 
add svg logo

missed this somehow, ewps

12 months agonix some titles
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 19:05:08 +0000 (20:05 +0100)] 
nix some titles

12 months agotrigger rebuild
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 19:01:06 +0000 (20:01 +0100)] 
trigger rebuild

12 months agomore docco changes
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 18:55:54 +0000 (19:55 +0100)] 
more docco changes

12 months agoupdating docs
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 18:36:05 +0000 (19:36 +0100)] 
updating docs

12 months agodoc tweak: show how to clone the repo as well
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 18:03:19 +0000 (19:03 +0100)] 
doc tweak: show how to clone the repo as well

12 months agotrigger rebuild, tweak ToC depth
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 18:00:59 +0000 (19:00 +0100)] 
trigger rebuild, tweak ToC depth

12 months agoAdd Kibble logo to docs
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 17:59:49 +0000 (18:59 +0100)] 
Add Kibble logo to docs

12 months agowhitespace change to trigger RtD
Daniel Gruno [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 16:59:11 +0000 (17:59 +0100)] 
whitespace change to trigger RtD

12 months agoStart working on Kibble documentation via RtD
Daniel Gruno [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 16:55:24 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
Start working on Kibble documentation via RtD

12 months agoalso fix wrong name here, oops
Daniel Gruno [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 15:03:38 +0000 (16:03 +0100)] 
also fix wrong name here, oops

12 months agofix wrong index name
Daniel Gruno [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 15:02:48 +0000 (16:02 +0100)] 
fix wrong index name

12 months agoregenerate openapi yaml
Daniel Gruno [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 01:19:29 +0000 (02:19 +0100)] 
regenerate openapi yaml

12 months agoInitial stab at an API end point for key phrases
Daniel Gruno [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 01:18:58 +0000 (02:18 +0100)] 
Initial stab at an API end point for key phrases

This spits out the top 50 most common key phrases in use.
We'll figure out how to present this later on..

12 months agoNew Year buggo
Daniel Gruno [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 01:55:07 +0000 (02:55 +0100)] 
New Year buggo

nm needs to be in the 1..12 range, 0 is not an option here.

12 months agoPredefine all known moods in sets, leave out unknowns
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 11:53:59 +0000 (12:53 +0100)] 
Predefine all known moods in sets, leave out unknowns

- Move all known good/bad/neutral emotions to sets
- Work out aggregations based on sets
- Ignore (cut out) moods that don't appear anywhere.

13 months agowe now have 10 potential mood types, it depends..
Daniel Gruno [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 11:57:12 +0000 (12:57 +0100)] 
we now have 10 potential mood types, it depends..

13 months agoadd azure moods to the mix
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 23:02:56 +0000 (00:02 +0100)] 
add azure moods to the mix

will likely need to adjust this later

13 months agolet sources API use the yaml for determining creds needed
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 13:10:13 +0000 (14:10 +0100)] 
let sources API use the yaml for determining creds needed

instead of hardcoding username, password etc, use the
sourcetypes.yaml file for determining what may be needed.
This also allows us to reject unknown source types.

13 months agoregenerate openapi.yaml
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 12:47:32 +0000 (13:47 +0100)] 
regenerate openapi.yaml

13 months agoadd in auth types required for Twitter scans
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 12:47:22 +0000 (13:47 +0100)] 
add in auth types required for Twitter scans

13 months agoauth is required for these, really
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 12:43:02 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
auth is required for these, really

13 months agosource can also be an ID, not always a URL
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 12:42:20 +0000 (13:42 +0100)] 
source can also be an ID, not always a URL

13 months agoadd twitter logo
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 12:41:18 +0000 (13:41 +0100)] 
add twitter logo

13 months agoregen JS
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 12:41:10 +0000 (13:41 +0100)] 
regen JS

13 months agoadd twitter handle as a valid source
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 12:41:03 +0000 (13:41 +0100)] 
add twitter handle as a valid source

13 months agoif auth is required, display that it is
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 12:40:50 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
if auth is required, display that it is

13 months agotweak example value
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 12:38:50 +0000 (13:38 +0100)] 
tweak example value

13 months agodon't display future dates
Daniel Gruno [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 12:26:08 +0000 (13:26 +0100)] 
don't display future dates

this check should work on the assumption that we're grabbing data from
now and 3 months AHEAD, and thus not show the data if the end date
is in the future. Otherwise, we have March 2018 showing in
December 2017.

13 months agoregen JS
Daniel Gruno [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 11:53:55 +0000 (12:53 +0100)] 
regen JS

13 months agofix typo
Daniel Gruno [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 11:53:49 +0000 (12:53 +0100)] 
fix typo

13 months agousing wrong field here
Daniel Gruno [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 17:27:23 +0000 (18:27 +0100)] 
using wrong field here

should be using the authors agg, not the commits agg

13 months agowrong DB type!
Daniel Gruno [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 12:40:05 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
wrong DB type!

this should be the full name, organisation.

13 months agoregen JS
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 15:10:46 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
regen JS

13 months agomail can also be specific scanner
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 15:10:39 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
mail can also be specific scanner

so..add aliases for ponymail, pipermail, hyperkitty

14 months agotrying another happiness formula
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 14:59:45 +0000 (16:59 +0200)] 
trying another happiness formula

The previous ones did not deviate like I expected them.
- for goods above norm, add to G
- for bads above norm, add to B
- Calc max of all values, G and B
- Baseline is 50 (neutral)
- Add G/MAX, subtract B/MAX
- cut off at 0 and 100

14 months agomissing a field
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 12:09:12 +0000 (14:09 +0200)] 
missing a field

14 months agoTry another happiness approach
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 12:09:04 +0000 (14:09 +0200)] 
Try another happiness approach

- if relative, give 100 (norm) to missing fields
- calc goods
- calc bads
- calc neutrals
- find max(goods, bads)
- goods give 50 * (goods/max)
- bads subtract 50 * (bads/max)
- neutral adds neutral/2 (essentially 50 at perfectly neutral)

14 months agotrying another way of estimating happiness
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:44:17 +0000 (13:44 +0200)] 
trying another way of estimating happiness

- average the goods, G
- average the bads, B
- let happiness be K*(G/B) where K is the AbV in a really cheap vodka.
- Normalize by max value, M

Sounds legit, right?!

14 months agoregen JS
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:30:34 +0000 (13:30 +0200)] 
regen JS

14 months agoadjust gauge thresholds a bit
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:30:29 +0000 (13:30 +0200)] 
adjust gauge thresholds a bit

14 months agofix param name
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:25:00 +0000 (13:25 +0200)] 
fix param name

14 months agomore typo fixes
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:21:16 +0000 (13:21 +0200)] 
more typo fixes

14 months agotypo fixes
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:20:40 +0000 (13:20 +0200)] 
typo fixes

14 months agoweight happiness by max scoring mood
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:18:35 +0000 (13:18 +0200)] 
weight happiness by max scoring mood

if a mood scores very high, the weighting should adjust, so
that values above 100 gets normalized to 100.

14 months agoregen JS
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:52:50 +0000 (12:52 +0200)] 
regen JS

14 months agoadd text to gauge if present
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:52:46 +0000 (12:52 +0200)] 
add text to gauge if present

14 months agoregen JS
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:50:57 +0000 (12:50 +0200)] 
regen JS

14 months agoadd gauge to mood page, shrink bar chart
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:50:53 +0000 (12:50 +0200)] 
add gauge to mood page, shrink bar chart

14 months agoadd gauge into widgets and page loader
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:50:40 +0000 (12:50 +0200)] 
add gauge into widgets and page loader

14 months agoadd gauge and relative mode to chart wrapper
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:50:25 +0000 (12:50 +0200)] 
add gauge and relative mode to chart wrapper

14 months agomake a gauge widget
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:50:09 +0000 (12:50 +0200)] 
make a gauge widget

14 months agoalso add it here, doofus
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:49:52 +0000 (12:49 +0200)] 
also add it here, doofus

14 months agoadd relative as an accepted api arg
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:49:41 +0000 (12:49 +0200)] 
add relative as an accepted api arg

14 months agoadd a gauge for overall mood, change to new indicator
Daniel Gruno [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:49:30 +0000 (12:49 +0200)] 
add a gauge for overall mood, change to new indicator

- add weighted guess of overall moode
- change indicator to 'relativeMode' to distinguish from..distinguish!

14 months agothis api has distinguishable categories
Daniel Gruno [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 10:39:56 +0000 (12:39 +0200)] 
this api has distinguishable categories

14 months agosome text
Daniel Gruno [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 10:36:47 +0000 (12:36 +0200)] 
some text

14 months agofix divide-by-zero
Daniel Gruno [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 10:33:46 +0000 (12:33 +0200)] 
fix divide-by-zero

14 months agoallow for comparing moods against all mailing lists
Daniel Gruno [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 10:29:53 +0000 (12:29 +0200)] 
allow for comparing moods against all mailing lists

14 months agolink to mood stats
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 22:00:19 +0000 (00:00 +0200)] 
link to mood stats

14 months agofix to 100 as optimal, like the overall mood chart
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 21:15:03 +0000 (23:15 +0200)] 
fix to 100 as optimal, like the overall mood chart

14 months agothis should have been max!
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 21:12:50 +0000 (23:12 +0200)] 
this should have been max!

14 months agoadd in timeseries, tweak text
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 21:11:46 +0000 (23:11 +0200)] 
add in timeseries, tweak text

14 months agoregen api spec
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 21:11:33 +0000 (23:11 +0200)] 
regen api spec

14 months agomood as a timeseries
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 21:11:19 +0000 (23:11 +0200)] 
mood as a timeseries

we'll default to weekly chunks for now, a month makes it impossible
to see anything yet

14 months agouse aggregations instead of wading through docs
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 21:10:23 +0000 (23:10 +0200)] 
use aggregations instead of wading through docs

this makes it faster and lifts the 5k limit

14 months agoneed time
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 17:25:07 +0000 (19:25 +0200)] 
need time

14 months agoforgot date ranges!
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 17:24:21 +0000 (19:24 +0200)] 
forgot date ranges!

14 months agooops,s hould be max
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 17:17:04 +0000 (19:17 +0200)] 
oops,s hould be max

14 months agomight be better to have moodTotal/emailTotal
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 17:14:17 +0000 (19:14 +0200)] 
might be better to have moodTotal/emailTotal

not sure what's best here, but it seems like taking the total
mood score and dividing by total emails will show prevailing
moods more clearly.

14 months agoregen spec
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 16:58:42 +0000 (18:58 +0200)] 
regen spec

need to fix the output schema soon

14 months agoAdd WIP mood analysis page for email
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 16:58:26 +0000 (18:58 +0200)] 
Add WIP mood analysis page for email

14 months agoregen JS
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 16:58:01 +0000 (18:58 +0200)] 
regen JS

14 months agolinechart should be able to handle counts a single bar
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 16:57:57 +0000 (18:57 +0200)] 
linechart should be able to handle counts a single bar

14 months agosome tips on building Kibble
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 14:42:48 +0000 (16:42 +0200)] 
some tips on building Kibble

14 months agoregen again
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 10:47:26 +0000 (12:47 +0200)] 
regen again

14 months agoneed to reset the text field too!
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 10:47:22 +0000 (12:47 +0200)] 
need to reset the text field too!

14 months agoregen JS
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 10:45:31 +0000 (12:45 +0200)] 
regen JS

14 months agoadd a reset button
Daniel Gruno [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 10:45:28 +0000 (12:45 +0200)] 
add a reset button

14 months agomissing sub-filtering here, plus refactor of view filter
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 22:16:59 +0000 (00:16 +0200)] 
missing sub-filtering here, plus refactor of view filter

14 months agoregen API docs
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 22:09:26 +0000 (00:09 +0200)] 
regen API docs

14 months agocontract topN list a bit, add a bottom horizontal ruler
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 22:07:16 +0000 (00:07 +0200)] 
contract topN list a bit, add a bottom horizontal ruler

14 months agoregen specs
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 21:49:20 +0000 (23:49 +0200)] 
regen specs

14 months agopoint to new script
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 21:49:08 +0000 (23:49 +0200)] 
point to new script

14 months agoreinstate single-person (email-only) timeseries
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 21:49:01 +0000 (23:49 +0200)] 
reinstate single-person (email-only) timeseries

let's call this timeseries-single for now.

14 months agoFilter out robits here
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 21:41:56 +0000 (23:41 +0200)] 
Filter out robits here

we're not interested in them, we wanna see people on the list.

14 months agoregen API specs
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 21:31:26 +0000 (23:31 +0200)] 
regen API specs

14 months agotie the widgets into the mail page
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 21:31:18 +0000 (23:31 +0200)] 
tie the widgets into the mail page

14 months agoadd topN topics API
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 21:31:08 +0000 (23:31 +0200)] 
add topN topics API

14 months agoadd topN authors API
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 21:30:52 +0000 (23:30 +0200)] 
add topN authors API

14 months agomake this actually work
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 21:30:27 +0000 (23:30 +0200)] 
make this actually work

14 months agoeven as an array, this needs to be of type string
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 18:33:50 +0000 (20:33 +0200)] 
even as an array, this needs to be of type string

otherwise, ES will complain that it's non-null

14 months agoregen JS
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 18:13:39 +0000 (20:13 +0200)] 
regen JS

14 months agoif a chart has distinguishable categories, enable toggling it
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 18:13:29 +0000 (20:13 +0200)] 
if a chart has distinguishable categories, enable toggling it

14 months agolet the UI know we have distinguishable types here
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 18:08:41 +0000 (20:08 +0200)] 
let the UI know we have distinguishable types here

14 months agodeal with null values in timeseries
Daniel Gruno [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 18:00:22 +0000 (20:00 +0200)] 
deal with null values in timeseries

since not both timeseries (when distinguishing PRs and issues)
may have the same histogram, we should start by making an
empty object with both types in it, and then use that.