KNOX-1773 - Docker start gateway/ldap in the foreground
authorKevin Risden <krisden@apache.org>
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 17:55:55 +0000 (12:55 -0500)
committerKevin Risden <krisden@apache.org>
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 17:56:00 +0000 (12:56 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Kevin Risden <krisden@apache.org>
gateway-docker/src/main/resources/docker/gateway-entrypoint.sh
gateway-docker/src/main/resources/docker/ldap-entrypoint.sh

index a6c32cd..5519e45 100755 (executable)
@@ -18,9 +18,8 @@
 set -e
 set -o pipefail
 
+export GATEWAY_SERVER_RUN_IN_FOREGROUND=true
+
 ./bin/knoxcli.sh create-master --master knox
 ./bin/gateway.sh start
 
-# This is needed because gateway.sh starts in the background
-# Would be better for gateway.sh to have a foreground version
-tail -f ./logs/*
index 8da1719..162c130 100755 (executable)
@@ -18,8 +18,7 @@
 set -e
 set -o pipefail
 
+export LDAP_SERVER_RUN_IN_FOREGROUND=true
+
 ./bin/ldap.sh start
 
-# This is needed because ldap.sh starts in the background
-# Would be better for ldap.sh to have a foreground version
-tail -f ./logs/*