kylin.git
2 hours agoKYLIN-3718 Segments in volatile range is more than designated value master
Temple Zhou [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 10:34:16 +0000 (18:34 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3718 Segments in volatile range is more than designated value

2 hours agoRevert "KYLIN-3648 Use Path as the input of addResource"
shaofengshi [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:31:59 +0000 (11:31 +0800)] 
Revert "KYLIN-3648 Use Path as the input of addResource"

This reverts commit 3bcef1a186b1cb3794f23bb26db8362e68c76335.

4 hours agoset JAVA_HOME before server start or stop (#385)
shopee-jin [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 01:43:02 +0000 (09:43 +0800)] 
set JAVA_HOME before server start or stop (#385)

* set JAVA_HOME before start or stop

28 hours agoKYLIN-3406 Fix for two inconsistent ExecuteManger
hit-lacus [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 13:47:37 +0000 (21:47 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3406 Fix for two inconsistent ExecuteManger

43 hours agoAPACHE-KYLIN-2932: Simplify the thread model for in-memory cubing
U-CORP\mingmwang [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 09:05:52 +0000 (17:05 +0800)] 
APACHE-KYLIN-2932: Simplify the thread model for in-memory cubing

2 days agoKYLIN-3406 Ignore execute output file lose
hit-lacus [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 01:38:56 +0000 (09:38 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3406 Ignore execute output file lose

2 days agoKYLIN-3597 fix sonar issues
whuwb [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 03:49:32 +0000 (11:49 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3597 fix sonar issues

2 days agoProjectL2Cache don't be invalidated when adding override config in cube level
cheneyliu [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 15:29:02 +0000 (23:29 +0800)] 
ProjectL2Cache don't be invalidated when adding override config in cube level

2 days agoKYLIN-3597 Improve code smell
hit-lacus [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 08:52:14 +0000 (16:52 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3597 Improve code smell

2 days agoKYLIN-3680 Spark cubing failed with JDBC data source
chao long [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 05:05:27 +0000 (13:05 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3680 Spark cubing failed with JDBC data source

2 days agoKYLIN-3710 JDBC data source support Spark cubing
chao long [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 05:04:59 +0000 (13:04 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3710 JDBC data source support Spark cubing

3 days agoKYLIN-3416 Group by with expression can not aggregate exactly
chao long [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 03:12:01 +0000 (11:12 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3416 Group by with expression can not aggregate exactly

3 days agoKYLIN-3597 fix sonar issues
whuwb [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 11:53:50 +0000 (19:53 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3597 fix sonar issues

3 days agoKYLIN-3597 fix snoar issues
whuwb [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 08:20:05 +0000 (16:20 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3597 fix snoar issues

3 days agoKYLIN-3671 Improve ResourceTool and JDBCResourceStore's performance
Lijun Cao [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 06:12:49 +0000 (14:12 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3671 Improve ResourceTool and JDBCResourceStore's performance

4 days agoKYLIN-3617 Add javadoc for magic number in isTaskExecutableOutput
hit-lacus [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 13:23:17 +0000 (21:23 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3617 Add javadoc for magic number in isTaskExecutableOutput

4 days agoKYLIN-3617 Use job's cache in job scheduler
nichunen [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:07:31 +0000 (14:07 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3617 Use job's cache in job scheduler

5 days agoIssue 3597 fix sonar issues (#375)
Wu Bin [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 09:31:17 +0000 (17:31 +0800)] 
Issue 3597 fix sonar issues (#375)

* KYLIN-3597 fix sonar issues

7 days agominor, clean deprecated configuration "kylin.job.controller.lock" in kylin-backward...
Jiatao Tao [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 06:27:42 +0000 (14:27 +0800)] 
minor, clean deprecated configuration "kylin.job.controller.lock" in kylin-backward-compatibility.properties.

7 days agoKYLIN-1111 Ignore unsupported hive column types when sync hive table
whuwb [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 07:02:05 +0000 (15:02 +0800)] 
KYLIN-1111 Ignore unsupported hive column types when sync hive table

9 days agoKYLIN-3695, fix lose decimal scale value in column type decimal(a, b)
Emiya0306 [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 05:24:51 +0000 (13:24 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3695, fix lose decimal scale value in column type decimal(a, b)

2 weeks agominor, remove a deprecated configuration("kylin.job.lock") usage in the code.
Jiatao Tao [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 07:00:30 +0000 (15:00 +0800)] 
minor, remove a deprecated configuration("kylin.job.lock") usage in the code.

2 weeks agoKYLIN-3700 Quote sql identities when creating flat table
ZhengshuaiPENG [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 06:06:31 +0000 (14:06 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3700 Quote sql identities when creating flat table

2 weeks agoKYLIN-3559 Use Splitter for splitting String (#364)
Wu Bin [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 00:49:42 +0000 (08:49 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3559 Use Splitter for splitting String (#364)

* KYLIN-3559 Use Splitter for splitting String

* KYLIN-3559 Resolve UT issues

* KYLIN-3559 fix IT issues

2 weeks agoKYLIN-3597 fix static code issues
shaofengshi [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 10:41:24 +0000 (18:41 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3597 fix static code issues

fix UT

2 weeks agoKYLIN-3665 Partition time column may never be added
Feng Liang [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 08:29:51 +0000 (16:29 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3665 Partition time column may never be added

2 weeks agoRevert "KYLIN-3559 Use Splitter for splitting String"
shaofengshi [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 05:40:20 +0000 (13:40 +0800)] 
Revert "KYLIN-3559 Use Splitter for splitting String"

This reverts commit 920ac2f069cddf4d07bcc93b123811ce8fc41bc2.

2 weeks agoRevert "KYLIN-3559 Resolve UT issues"
shaofengshi [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 05:40:12 +0000 (13:40 +0800)] 
Revert "KYLIN-3559 Resolve UT issues"

This reverts commit b046585fc8936799fa5480857e94f9dc4b4e35f0.

2 weeks agoKYLIN-3704 upgrade calcite version to 1.16.0-kylin-r2 version
Yifei.Wu [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 11:11:56 +0000 (19:11 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3704 upgrade calcite version to 1.16.0-kylin-r2 version

2 weeks ago#KYLIN-3684, HIVE_LIB is not set or not resolved correctly
ZhengshuaiPENG [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 08:04:40 +0000 (16:04 +0800)] 
#KYLIN-3684, HIVE_LIB is not set or not resolved correctly

2 weeks agoKYLIN-3559 Resolve UT issues
whuwb [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 05:28:42 +0000 (13:28 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3559 Resolve UT issues

2 weeks agoKYLIN-3559 Use Splitter for splitting String
whuwb [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 03:05:30 +0000 (11:05 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3559 Use Splitter for splitting String

2 weeks agoKYLIN-3693 TopN incorrect in Spark engine
shaofengshi [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 03:24:32 +0000 (11:24 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3693 TopN incorrect in Spark engine

3 weeks agoKYLIN-3666 HDFS metadata url not be recognized
chao long [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 03:29:59 +0000 (11:29 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3666 HDFS metadata url not be recognized

3 weeks agoKYLIN-3669, add log to indicate the case when using GTStreamAggregateScanner.
Jiatao Tao [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 09:11:21 +0000 (17:11 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3669, add log to indicate the case when using GTStreamAggregateScanner.

3 weeks agoKYLIN-3697 minor, only kylin.sh start check-env
DDDQ [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 14:37:54 +0000 (22:37 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3697 minor, only kylin.sh start check-env

3 weeks agoKYLIN-3697:check port availability when starts kylin instance
DDDQ [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 13:36:55 +0000 (21:36 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3697:check port availability when starts kylin instance

3 weeks agoKYLIN-3636 set default storage_type to 2
shaofengshi [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 10:01:12 +0000 (18:01 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3636 set default storage_type to 2

3 weeks agoKYLIN-3290 Leverage getDecalredConstructor().newInstance() instead of
武斌 [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 06:46:26 +0000 (14:46 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3290 Leverage getDecalredConstructor().newInstance() instead of
newInstance()

3 weeks agoKYLIN-3631 Use Arrays#parallelSort instead of Arrays#sort
武斌 [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 05:23:21 +0000 (13:23 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3631 Use Arrays#parallelSort instead of Arrays#sort

3 weeks agoKYLIN-3689 fix UT
shaofengshi [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 02:48:33 +0000 (10:48 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3689 fix UT

3 weeks agoKYLIN-3689 When the startTime is equal to the endTime in build request, the segment...
贺红涛 [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 14:45:11 +0000 (22:45 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3689 When the startTime is equal to the endTime in build request, the segment will build all data.

4 weeks agoKYLIN-3676 Update customized Calctie
Lijun Cao [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 06:22:49 +0000 (14:22 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3676 Update customized Calctie

4 weeks agoKYLIN-3552 Data Source SDK to ingest data from different JDBC sources
edouardzyc [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 11:42:39 +0000 (19:42 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3552 Data Source SDK to ingest data from different JDBC sources

4 weeks agoKYLIN-3656 Improve HLLCounter performance
chenchang [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 09:32:06 +0000 (17:32 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3656  Improve HLLCounter performance

4 weeks agoKYLIN-3597, fix the critical bug reported by sonar: Make sure this expression can...
Jiatao Tao [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 02:56:07 +0000 (10:56 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3597, fix the critical bug reported by sonar: Make sure this expression can't be zero before doing this division.

4 weeks agoKYLIN-3672 Performance is poor when multiple queries occur in short period
zonli [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 15:59:40 +0000 (23:59 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3672 Performance is poor when multiple queries occur in short period

4 weeks agoKYLIN-3678 CacheStateChecker may remove a cache file that under building
shaofengshi [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 13:34:11 +0000 (21:34 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3678 CacheStateChecker may remove a cache file that under building

5 weeks agoKYLIN-3673 Increasing the limit of smoke-test building time
Yichen Zhou [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 08:03:48 +0000 (16:03 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3673 Increasing the limit of smoke-test building time

5 weeks agoKYLIN-3663 fix deleting project error when project has more than one table
Rongchuan Jin [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 06:41:04 +0000 (14:41 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3663 fix deleting project error when project has more than one table

5 weeks agoKYLIN-3670 Misspelled constant DEFAUL_JOB_CONF_SUFFIX
shaofengshi [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 00:38:05 +0000 (08:38 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3670 Misspelled constant DEFAUL_JOB_CONF_SUFFIX

5 weeks agoKYLIN-2897 minor fix
Zhong [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 06:47:37 +0000 (14:47 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2897 minor fix

5 weeks agoKYLIN-3653 Build failed if two jobs for creating flat table submitted at same time
Ni Chunen [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 09:30:37 +0000 (17:30 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3653 Build failed if two jobs for creating flat table submitted at same time

6 weeks agoKYLIN-3649 fix ci
shaofengshi [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 03:37:32 +0000 (11:37 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3649 fix ci

6 weeks agoKYLIN-3662 324/head
chitin [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 08:40:51 +0000 (16:40 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3662

6 weeks agoKYLIN-3644 Fix SparkFactDistinct step NumberFormatException
chao long [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 08:43:11 +0000 (16:43 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3644 Fix SparkFactDistinct step NumberFormatException

6 weeks agoKYLIN-3611 upgrade to apache tomcat 7.0.91, update version in pom
shaofengshi [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 07:37:00 +0000 (15:37 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3611 upgrade to apache tomcat 7.0.91, update version in pom

6 weeks agoKYLIN-3611 upgrade to apache tomcat 7.0.91
GodDispose [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 08:31:57 +0000 (16:31 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3611 upgrade to apache tomcat 7.0.91

6 weeks agoKYLIN-3556, replace String.intern to avoid unexpected locking collisions
etherge [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 09:39:44 +0000 (17:39 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3556, replace String.intern to avoid unexpected locking collisions

6 weeks agoKYLIN-3649 segment region count and size are not correct when using mysql as Kylin...
chitin [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 03:56:17 +0000 (11:56 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3649 segment region count and size are not correct when using mysql as Kylin metadata storage

6 weeks agoKYLIN-2898 If a distributed cache is adopted, small query results are also better...
Zhong [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 11:47:57 +0000 (19:47 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2898 If a distributed cache is adopted, small query results are also better to be put into the cache.

6 weeks agoKYLIN-2723 fix potential concurrent issue when add rpc statistics
Zhong [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 11:08:58 +0000 (19:08 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2723 fix potential concurrent issue when add rpc statistics

6 weeks agoKYLIN-2899 Introduce segment level query cache
Ma,Gang [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 07:39:12 +0000 (15:39 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2899 Introduce segment level query cache

6 weeks agoKYLIN-2898 add unit test
Zhong [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 13:48:39 +0000 (21:48 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2898 add unit test

6 weeks agoKYLIN-2898 config memcached
Zhong [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 13:40:27 +0000 (21:40 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2898 config memcached

6 weeks agoKYLIN-2898 Introduce memcached as a distributed cache for queries
Wang Ken [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:44:30 +0000 (20:44 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2898 Introduce memcached as a distributed cache for queries

6 weeks agoKYLIN-2897 improve the query execution for a set of duplicate queries in a short...
Ma,Gang [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 10:33:16 +0000 (18:33 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2897 improve the query execution for a set of duplicate queries in a short period

6 weeks agoKYLIN-2896 remove query exception cache
Zhong [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 09:22:22 +0000 (17:22 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2896 remove query exception cache

6 weeks agoKYLIN-2894 add unit test
Zhong [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 09:49:36 +0000 (17:49 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2894 add unit test

6 weeks agoKYLIN-2894 add a new signature calculator FactTableRealizationSetCalculator
Ma,Gang [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 09:41:37 +0000 (17:41 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2894 add a new signature calculator FactTableRealizationSetCalculator

6 weeks agoKYLIN-2894 add trigger kylin.query.cache-signature-enabled for enabling query signature
Zhong [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 09:04:25 +0000 (17:04 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2894 add trigger kylin.query.cache-signature-enabled for enabling query signature

6 weeks agoKYLIN-2894 Query cache expiration strategy switches from manual invalidation to signa...
Wang Ken [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 05:59:46 +0000 (13:59 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2894 Query cache expiration strategy switches from manual invalidation to signature checking

6 weeks agoKYLIN-3562, optimization the logic that updating the user when user logged in.
tttMelody [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 11:38:47 +0000 (19:38 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3562, optimization the logic that updating the user when user logged in.

6 weeks agoKYLIN-3635, make a stronger constraint about implementing method reset().
tttMelody [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 12:50:27 +0000 (20:50 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3635, make a stronger constraint about implementing method reset().

6 weeks agoKYLIN-3651 JDBCResourceStore doesn't list all resources
shaofengshi [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 00:36:29 +0000 (08:36 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3651 JDBCResourceStore doesn't list all resources

6 weeks agoKYLIN-3648 Use Path as the input of addResource
chao long [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 03:54:10 +0000 (11:54 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3648 Use Path as the input of addResource

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3597 Fix sonar issues
Yichen Zhou [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 07:12:13 +0000 (15:12 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3597 Fix sonar issues

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3647 Fix inconsistent states of job and its sub-task
Ni Chunen [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 06:25:10 +0000 (14:25 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3647 Fix inconsistent states of job and its sub-task

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3645 clean table metadata when drop project
Rongchuan Jin [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 02:56:21 +0000 (10:56 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3645 clean table metadata when drop project

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3613, UnknownHostException at 'Create HTable' step when use standalone hbase...
wangsheng [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 10:31:49 +0000 (18:31 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3613, UnknownHostException at 'Create HTable' step when use standalone hbase cluster

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3646 Add instruction about rowkey sequence in "Advanced setting" page
Emiya0306 [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 10:42:52 +0000 (18:42 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3646 Add instruction about rowkey sequence in "Advanced setting" page

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3620 resolve "--" is treated as comment marker between singe quotes
Lijun Cao [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 07:14:03 +0000 (15:14 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3620 resolve "--" is treated as comment marker between singe quotes

7 weeks agoKYLIN-2200 Verify CompileException on UNION ALL query when result only contains one...
gaodayue [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 07:52:29 +0000 (15:52 +0800)] 
KYLIN-2200 Verify CompileException on UNION ALL query when result only contains one column and add IT.

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3633 Avoid potential dead lock when building global dictionary
nichunen [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 12:46:58 +0000 (20:46 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3633 Avoid potential dead lock when building global dictionary

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3604 Can't build cube with spark in HBase standalone mode
Colin Ma [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 02:38:29 +0000 (10:38 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3604 Can't build cube with spark in HBase standalone mode

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3597 Refactor methods to reduce Cognitive Complexity
ZhouYC627 [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 14:42:06 +0000 (22:42 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3597 Refactor methods to reduce Cognitive Complexity

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3642 Exclude conflict jar
Lijun Cao [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 02:08:43 +0000 (10:08 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3642 Exclude conflict jar

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3640 Fix cube with desc broken state can not be deleted
nichunen [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 08:48:56 +0000 (16:48 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3640 Fix cube with desc broken state can not be deleted

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3520 Deal with NULL values of measures for inmem cubing
Zhong [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 09:31:27 +0000 (17:31 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3520 Deal with NULL values of measures for inmem cubing

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3619 Remove suffix in temp directories
shaofengshi [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 04:32:41 +0000 (12:32 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3619 Remove suffix in temp directories

7 weeks agoKYLIN-3634 when filter column has null value may cause incorrect query result
wangbo [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 06:04:39 +0000 (14:04 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3634 when filter column has null value may cause incorrect query result

8 weeks agoKYLIN-3619 Some job won't clean up temp directory after finished
Enwei Jiao [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 01:35:03 +0000 (09:35 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3619 Some job won't clean up temp directory after finished

8 weeks agoKYLIN-3635 Percentile calculation on Spark engine is wrong
shaofengshi [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 11:21:16 +0000 (19:21 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3635 Percentile calculation on Spark engine is wrong

8 weeks agoRevert "KYLIN-3617 Use job's cache in job scheduler"
shaofengshi [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 02:55:48 +0000 (10:55 +0800)] 
Revert "KYLIN-3617 Use job's cache in job scheduler"

This reverts commit 52307bab46db6240169492f240a8b69bde5110d8.

8 weeks agoKYLIN-3632 Add configuration that can switch on/off preparedStatement cache in Kylin...
Ma,Gang [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 05:30:17 +0000 (13:30 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3632 Add configuration that can switch on/off preparedStatement cache in Kylin server

8 weeks agoKYLIN-3597 improve code smell
shaofengshi [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 01:24:07 +0000 (09:24 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3597 improve code smell

8 weeks agoKYLIN-3617 Use job's cache in job scheduler
nichunen [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 14:03:20 +0000 (22:03 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3617 Use job's cache in job scheduler

8 weeks agoKYLIN-3630, remove unused fields in the implementations of MeasureType
tttMelody [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 11:12:02 +0000 (19:12 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3630, remove unused fields in the implementations of MeasureType

8 weeks agoKYLIN-3597 Improve code smell
Lijun Cao [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 02:47:20 +0000 (10:47 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3597 Improve code smell

2 months agoKYLIN-3629 NullPointException throws when use preparedStatement cache in some case
Ma,Gang [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 02:08:01 +0000 (10:08 +0800)] 
KYLIN-3629 NullPointException throws when use preparedStatement cache in some case