libcloud.git
2 weeks agoAdd changes for #1272 trunk
Rick van de Loo [Fri, 4 Jan 2019 10:12:56 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
Add changes for #1272

Closes #1272

2 weeks agoFix _is_gcs_s3 to accept access keys of more than 20 chars
Yoan Tournade [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 00:54:29 +0000 (01:54 +0100)] 
Fix _is_gcs_s3 to accept access keys of more than 20 chars

Google Cloud Storage currently emits access keys of more than 20 characters

Signed-off-by: Rick van de Loo <rickvandeloo@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoAdd changes for #1270
Rick van de Loo [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:45:58 +0000 (16:45 +0100)] 
Add changes for #1270

Closes #1270

4 weeks agoremoved dimension data from nttcis.rst in docs/loadbalancers
mitch [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 13:28:01 +0000 (08:28 -0500)] 
removed dimension data from nttcis.rst in docs/loadbalancers

Signed-off-by: Rick van de Loo <rickvandeloo@gmail.com>
4 weeks agoAdd changes for #1271
Rick van de Loo [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:58:14 +0000 (18:58 +0100)] 
Add changes for #1271

Closes #1271

4 weeks agofix nttc sphinx error 1271/head
Rick van de Loo [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 07:58:08 +0000 (08:58 +0100)] 
fix nttc sphinx error

fixes:
```
Warning, treated as error:
/home/travis/build/apache/libcloud/libcloud/compute/drivers/nttcis.py:docstring of libcloud.compute.drivers.nttcis.NttCisNodeDriver.ex_delete_consistency_group:6:Unexpected indentation.
```
introduced in https://github.com/apache/libcloud/commit/6ae3a29ba5522c566b893f6994cc1748c1c7b149

4 weeks agoUpdate docstrings for NTTC
Anthony Shaw [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 05:33:50 +0000 (16:33 +1100)] 
Update docstrings for NTTC

4 weeks agoMerge branch 'libcloud_1268' into trunk
Anthony Shaw [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 05:29:03 +0000 (16:29 +1100)] 
Merge branch 'libcloud_1268' into trunk
Closes #1268

4 weeks agoremoveed doc string indentations 1268/head
mitch [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 03:49:25 +0000 (22:49 -0500)] 
removeed doc string indentations

4 weeks agofixed doc strings
mitch [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 03:25:19 +0000 (22:25 -0500)] 
fixed doc strings

4 weeks agofixed PEP 8 line too long 4855 & 4875
mitch [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 03:01:12 +0000 (22:01 -0500)] 
fixed PEP 8 line too long 4855 & 4875

4 weeks agoFixed lint issues
mitch [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 22:47:57 +0000 (17:47 -0500)] 
Fixed lint issues

4 weeks agoAdded 'ex' prefix to all DRS related methods
mitch [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 22:32:50 +0000 (17:32 -0500)] 
Added 'ex' prefix to all DRS related methods

4 weeks agoAdd changes for #1269
Rick van de Loo [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 08:41:18 +0000 (09:41 +0100)] 
Add changes for #1269

Closes #1269

4 weeks agoSet suspended state
micafer [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 07:44:15 +0000 (08:44 +0100)] 
Set suspended state

Signed-off-by: Rick van de Loo <rickvandeloo@gmail.com>
5 weeks agoadded an extra assertion to DRS tests
mitch [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:58:37 +0000 (17:58 -0500)] 
added an extra assertion to DRS tests

5 weeks agoreplaced Dimension Data with NTTC-CIS in some doc strings in loadbalancers/drivers...
mitch [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 20:29:24 +0000 (15:29 -0500)] 
replaced Dimension Data with NTTC-CIS in some doc strings in loadbalancers/drivers/nttcis.py

5 weeks agomerged latest trunk
mitch [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 19:32:36 +0000 (14:32 -0500)] 
merged latest trunk

5 weeks agomade pyopenssl optional
mitch [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 19:06:22 +0000 (14:06 -0500)] 
made pyopenssl optional
Closes #1255

6 weeks agoRemoved requirements for python-dateutil for test/compute/test-nttcis.py
mitch [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 17:07:54 +0000 (12:07 -0500)] 
Removed requirements for python-dateutil for test/compute/test-nttcis.py

6 weeks agoChanged typo. Added pythoh-dateutil to tox.
mitch [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 03:40:35 +0000 (22:40 -0500)] 
Changed typo. Added pythoh-dateutil to tox.

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'trunk' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/libcloud into feature...
mitch [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 01:53:14 +0000 (20:53 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'trunk' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/libcloud into feature_drs_without_driver

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'trunk' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/libcloud into feature...
mitch [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 01:16:07 +0000 (20:16 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'trunk' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/libcloud into feature_ssl_offload

6 weeks agocompleted tests for drs without a drs driver
mitch [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 22:33:49 +0000 (17:33 -0500)] 
completed tests for drs without a drs driver

6 weeks agoAdd changes for #1263
Rick van de Loo [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 09:50:38 +0000 (10:50 +0100)] 
Add changes for #1263

Closes #1263

6 weeks agolist calls paginate in OpenStackNodeDriver
Rick van de Loo [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 16:29:45 +0000 (17:29 +0100)] 
list calls paginate in OpenStackNodeDriver

the default max_limits for OpenStack is 1000. If you have more than 1000
resources (i.e. snapshots) then everything but the newest 1000 will not be
listed. If you set the max_limits lower even less will not be returned, etc.
This change implements pagination for ex_list_snapshots, ex_list_ports,
list_volumes and list_nodes in the OpenStack_2_NodeDriver.

Signed-off-by: Rick van de Loo <rickvandeloo@gmail.com>
6 weeks agoAdd changes for #1241
Rick van de Loo [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 08:49:19 +0000 (09:49 +0100)] 
Add changes for #1241

Closes #1242

6 weeks agoFix error in ex_list_ports if created_at is not in result
micafer [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 15:47:54 +0000 (16:47 +0100)] 
Fix error in ex_list_ports if created_at is not in result

Signed-off-by: Rick van de Loo <rickvandeloo@gmail.com>
6 weeks agoFix OpenStackException issue
micafer [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 07:16:38 +0000 (08:16 +0100)] 
Fix OpenStackException issue

6 weeks agoImprove comment
micafer [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 15:37:19 +0000 (16:37 +0100)] 
Improve comment

6 weeks agoComplete docstring
micafer [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 15:03:39 +0000 (16:03 +0100)] 
Complete docstring

6 weeks agoChange order in gets
micafer [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 11:10:50 +0000 (12:10 +0100)] 
Change order in gets

6 weeks agoFix conn issues
micafer [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 14:34:43 +0000 (16:34 +0200)] 
Fix conn issues

6 weeks agoSolve PR issues
micafer [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 11:05:07 +0000 (13:05 +0200)] 
Solve PR issues

6 weeks agoRemove prints
micafer [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 10:20:16 +0000 (12:20 +0200)] 
Remove prints

6 weeks agoAdd create and delete subnets
micafer [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 10:19:50 +0000 (12:19 +0200)] 
Add create and delete subnets

6 weeks agoadd direction in security_group_rule creation
Miguel Caballer [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 06:44:55 +0000 (08:44 +0200)] 
add direction in security_group_rule creation

6 weeks agoUpdate comment
micafer [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 14:54:01 +0000 (16:54 +0200)] 
Update comment

6 weeks agoRemove print
micafer [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 14:38:45 +0000 (16:38 +0200)] 
Remove print

6 weeks agoFix _to_port to make it work with old versions
micafer [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 14:24:14 +0000 (16:24 +0200)] 
Fix _to_port to make it work with old versions

6 weeks agoMove floatingips to neutron api LIBCLOUD-874
micafer [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 13:35:28 +0000 (15:35 +0200)] 
Move floatingips to neutron api LIBCLOUD-874

6 weeks agoMove sec groups to neutron api LIBCLOUD-874
micafer [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 06:57:05 +0000 (08:57 +0200)] 
Move sec groups to neutron api LIBCLOUD-874

6 weeks agoMove sec groups to neutron api LIBCLOUD-874
micafer [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 15:13:29 +0000 (17:13 +0200)] 
Move sec groups to neutron api LIBCLOUD-874

6 weeks agoAdd cinder support LIBCLOUD-874
micafer [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 14:32:58 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
Add cinder support LIBCLOUD-874

6 weeks agoAdd cinder support LIBCLOUD-874
micafer [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 14:20:20 +0000 (16:20 +0200)] 
Add cinder support LIBCLOUD-874

6 weeks agoAdd cinder support LIBCLOUD-874
micafer [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 14:10:39 +0000 (16:10 +0200)] 
Add cinder support LIBCLOUD-874

6 weeks agoAdd cinder support LIBCLOUD-874
micafer [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 13:19:43 +0000 (15:19 +0200)] 
Add cinder support LIBCLOUD-874

6 weeks agoAdd cinder support LIBCLOUD-874
micafer [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 11:03:38 +0000 (13:03 +0200)] 
Add cinder support LIBCLOUD-874

6 weeks agoAdd cinder support LIBCLOUD-874
micafer [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 10:54:47 +0000 (12:54 +0200)] 
Add cinder support LIBCLOUD-874

6 weeks agoadded tests for fail create and fail failover with invalid status
mitch [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:44:59 +0000 (18:44 -0500)] 
added tests for fail create and fail failover with invalid status

7 weeks agomoved much of drs functionality into the compute driver, last test coded far was...
mitch [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 22:47:20 +0000 (17:47 -0500)] 
moved much of drs functionality into the compute driver, last test coded far was stopping drs_preview_failover

7 weeks agoAdd changes for #1264
Rick van de Loo [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 07:49:28 +0000 (08:49 +0100)] 
Add changes for #1264

Closes #1264

7 weeks agotests: use assertIsNone
Ken Dreyer [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 22:31:26 +0000 (15:31 -0700)] 
tests: use assertIsNone

Python 2.7 introduced assertIsNone(). Change all our
"assertEqual(value, None)" statements to "assertIsNone(value)".

Signed-off-by: Rick van de Loo <rickvandeloo@gmail.com>
7 weeks agoremoved drs directories
mitch [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 15:15:14 +0000 (10:15 -0500)] 
removed drs directories

7 weeks agoAdd changes for #1261
Rick van de Loo [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 07:44:05 +0000 (08:44 +0100)] 
Add changes for #1261

Closes #1261

7 weeks agoAdd changes for #1254
Rick van de Loo [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 07:38:24 +0000 (08:38 +0100)] 
Add changes for #1254

Closes #1254

7 weeks agoopenstack: handle missing user "enabled" attribute
Ken Dreyer [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 20:46:55 +0000 (13:46 -0700)] 
openstack: handle missing user "enabled" attribute

Keystone may not always return an "enabled" attribute for a user
account. Prior to this change, we could crash if we queried a user that
lacked an "enabled" attribute. Gracefully handle this case by setting
"enabled" to None.

Signed-off-by: Rick van de Loo <rickvandeloo@gmail.com>
7 weeks agoremoved yet another reference to DRS in index.rst
mitch [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 03:55:37 +0000 (22:55 -0500)] 
removed yet another reference to DRS in index.rst

7 weeks agoremoved reference to DRS in index.rst
mitch [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 03:51:29 +0000 (22:51 -0500)] 
removed reference to DRS in index.rst

7 weeks agoremoved referenece to DRSDriver in feature_matrix
mitch [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 03:44:00 +0000 (22:44 -0500)] 
removed referenece to DRSDriver in feature_matrix

7 weeks agoremoved drs from provider feature matrix
mitch [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 03:17:31 +0000 (22:17 -0500)] 
removed drs from provider feature matrix

7 weeks agoadded lots of server snapshot tests
mitch [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 02:52:24 +0000 (21:52 -0500)] 
added lots of server snapshot tests

7 weeks agoremoving drs componoents
mitch [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 15:42:48 +0000 (10:42 -0500)] 
removing drs componoents

7 weeks agoMerge branch 'trunk' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/libcloud into feature...
mitch [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 15:30:15 +0000 (10:30 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'trunk' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/libcloud into feature_ssl_offload

7 weeks agoAdd changes for #1259
Rick van de Loo [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 15:05:50 +0000 (16:05 +0100)] 
Add changes for #1259

Closes #1259

7 weeks ago[LIBCLOUD-1026] Update documentation for UpCloud driver
Ilari Mäkelä [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 14:56:20 +0000 (16:56 +0200)] 
[LIBCLOUD-1026] Update documentation for UpCloud driver

Signed-off-by: Rick van de Loo <rickvandeloo@gmail.com>
7 weeks agoAdd changes for #1257
Rick van de Loo [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 07:33:01 +0000 (08:33 +0100)] 
Add changes for #1257

Closes #1257

7 weeks agoimplement OpenStack_1_1_NodeDriver ex_get_snapshot
Rick van de Loo [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 11:43:50 +0000 (12:43 +0100)] 
implement OpenStack_1_1_NodeDriver ex_get_snapshot

to list a volume snapshot by ID, similar to `ex_get_volume`

Signed-off-by: Rick van de Loo <rickvandeloo@gmail.com>
7 weeks agoAdded more tests for mcp1.0 for greater coverage
mitch [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 02:51:45 +0000 (21:51 -0500)] 
Added more tests for mcp1.0 for greater coverage

7 weeks agoremoved changes made and will create new branch
mitch [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 22:32:11 +0000 (17:32 -0500)] 
removed changes made and will create new branch

7 weeks agoadded listing geographical regions
mitch [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 19:03:06 +0000 (14:03 -0500)] 
added listing geographical regions

8 weeks agoAdd changes for #1254
Rick van de Loo [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 06:07:42 +0000 (07:07 +0100)] 
Add changes for #1254

Closes #1254

8 weeks agodocs: autodoc libcloud.container.utils.docker.RegistryClient
Ken Dreyer [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 17:36:27 +0000 (10:36 -0700)] 
docs: autodoc libcloud.container.utils.docker.RegistryClient

Add libcloud.container.utils.docker.RegistryClient to the documentation
that Sphinx generates.

Signed-off-by: Rick van de Loo <rickvandeloo@gmail.com>
8 weeks agoadded pyopenssl to travis-coverage in tox.init and edited nttcis.rst in drs/drivers
mitch [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 05:08:51 +0000 (00:08 -0500)] 
added pyopenssl to travis-coverage in tox.init and edited nttcis.rst in drs/drivers

8 weeks agoremoved indentation of list in in list_consisitency_groups
mitch [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 04:50:53 +0000 (23:50 -0500)] 
removed indentation of list in in list_consisitency_groups

8 weeks agoLIBCLOUD-1024 commit for pull request
mitch [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 04:30:55 +0000 (23:30 -0500)] 
LIBCLOUD-1024 commit for pull request

8 weeks agofinished tests and tox
mitch [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 03:49:07 +0000 (22:49 -0500)] 
finished tests and tox

8 weeks agocontainer/utils: improve docstring for RegistryClient
Ken Dreyer [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 16:31:50 +0000 (09:31 -0700)] 
container/utils: improve docstring for RegistryClient

Prior to this change, the docstring for the RegistryClient class was
copy-and-pasted from the HubClient class.

Add the definition for the "host" parameter, and change the descriptions
to reflect the generalized nature of this RegistryClient class.

8 weeks agoadded ssl offload profiles as well as listing and getting profiles
mitch [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 04:47:16 +0000 (23:47 -0500)] 
added ssl offload profiles as well as listing and getting profiles

8 weeks agoadded ssl cert chain imports, listing cert chains, get a cert chain. Created fixture...
mitch [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 21:15:17 +0000 (16:15 -0500)] 
added ssl cert chain imports, listing cert chains, get a cert chain.  Created fixtures and pytest tests for certs

2 months agoFinished ssl import and list
mitch [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 20:59:35 +0000 (15:59 -0500)] 
Finished ssl import and list

2 months agoStarted ssl import and offload
mitch [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 20:15:49 +0000 (15:15 -0500)] 
Started ssl import and offload

2 months agodeleted uneeded files 1253/head
mitch [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 21:49:48 +0000 (16:49 -0500)] 
deleted uneeded files

2 months agoedited index.rst under drs/drivers in docs
mitch [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 20:56:43 +0000 (15:56 -0500)] 
edited index.rst under drs/drivers in docs

2 months agoremoved more indents on libcloud/drs/drivers/nttcis.py
mitch [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 20:03:01 +0000 (15:03 -0500)] 
removed more indents on libcloud/drs/drivers/nttcis.py

2 months agoremoved indent from docstring of NttCisDRSDriver
mitch [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 18:32:42 +0000 (13:32 -0500)] 
removed indent from docstring of NttCisDRSDriver

2 months agorenamed file after testing .pylintrc.bak -> .pylintrc
mitch [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 16:56:02 +0000 (11:56 -0500)] 
renamed file after testing .pylintrc.bak -> .pylintrc

2 months agoMerge branch 'trunk' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/libcloud into feature_drs
mitch [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 16:31:32 +0000 (11:31 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'trunk' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/libcloud into feature_drs

2 months agofixed drs examples in docs/examples/drs/nttcis; added imports for MutableSequence...
mitch [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 16:28:39 +0000 (11:28 -0500)] 
fixed drs examples in docs/examples/drs/nttcis; added imports for MutableSequence and Mapping based on python vesions in libcloud/common/nttcis;

added code blocks for dynamic class creation from xml as opposed to pick and choose properties from xml in common/nttcis; firewall rules are dynamic

2 months agodrs finished...need to run tox, pull latest and pull request
mitch [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 22:34:29 +0000 (17:34 -0500)] 
drs finished...need to run tox, pull latest and pull request

2 months agocommitter_guide: fix typo
Quentin Pradet [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 15:29:45 +0000 (19:29 +0400)] 
committer_guide: fix typo

2 months agoPrepare for future releases
Quentin Pradet [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 15:23:15 +0000 (19:23 +0400)] 
Prepare for future releases

2 months agodoap_libcloud.rdf: add 2.3.0 and 2.4.0 releases
Quentin Pradet [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 15:13:15 +0000 (19:13 +0400)] 
doap_libcloud.rdf: add 2.3.0 and 2.4.0 releases

2 months agoadded addtional tests and the functionality to choose snapshots by filtering create...
mitch [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 14:20:00 +0000 (09:20 -0500)] 
added addtional tests and the functionality to choose snapshots by filtering create times

2 months agoadded auto generated rst files to ../docs/drs/
mitch [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 21:42:10 +0000 (16:42 -0500)] 
added auto generated rst files to ../docs/drs/

2 months agoAdded documentation for drs via sphinx and added tests for expand journal.
mitch [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 21:37:56 +0000 (16:37 -0500)] 
Added documentation for drs via sphinx and added tests for expand journal.

2 months agoadded more tests to tests and test directory. nttcis module for drs uses a decorator...
mitch [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 22:21:30 +0000 (17:21 -0500)] 
added more tests to tests and test directory.  nttcis module for drs uses a decorator to list/filter consistency groups

2 months agoadded listing snapshots, edited the XmlToDictConfig class to handle XML from snapshot...
mitch [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 21:00:02 +0000 (17:00 -0400)] 
added listing snapshots, edited the XmlToDictConfig class to handle XML from snapshots, added integrations test, and a fixture for unit tests

2 months agocommented out several classes in common/nttcis module, added tests for get single cg
mitch [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 20:32:30 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
commented out several classes in common/nttcis module, added tests for get single cg

2 months agoadded fixtures for drs ineligible error and listing cg's and completed tests
mitch [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 15:37:12 +0000 (11:37 -0400)] 
added fixtures for drs ineligible error and listing cg's and completed tests