logging-chainsaw.git
8 months agoFix other javadoc doclint configuration master
Matt Sicker [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 14:51:04 +0000 (09:51 -0500)] 
Fix other javadoc doclint configuration

8 months agoFix javadoc doclint configuration
Matt Sicker [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 14:44:30 +0000 (09:44 -0500)] 
Fix javadoc doclint configuration

8 months agoAdd snapshots repo in maven profile
Matt Sicker [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 14:33:56 +0000 (09:33 -0500)] 
Add snapshots repo in maven profile

8 months agoUse maven properties to define java version
Matt Sicker [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 14:30:39 +0000 (09:30 -0500)] 
Use maven properties to define java version

8 months agoUpgrade maven plugins to logging-parent versions
Matt Sicker [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 13:51:49 +0000 (08:51 -0500)] 
Upgrade maven plugins to logging-parent versions

8 months agoUpdate change report to use JIRA
Matt Sicker [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 13:49:08 +0000 (08:49 -0500)] 
Update change report to use JIRA

8 months agoEnable macOS builds by default when running on macOS
Matt Sicker [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 13:44:05 +0000 (08:44 -0500)] 
Enable macOS builds by default when running on macOS

9 months agoReformat code for consistency
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 07:04:22 +0000 (02:04 -0500)] 
Reformat code for consistency

9 months agoAdd changelog entries
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:53:18 +0000 (01:53 -0500)] 
Add changelog entries

9 months agoReformat changes.xml
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:49:56 +0000 (01:49 -0500)] 
Reformat changes.xml

9 months agoAdd editorconfig
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:48:58 +0000 (01:48 -0500)] 
Add editorconfig

9 months agoReformat and simplify pom.xml
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:45:57 +0000 (01:45 -0500)] 
Reformat and simplify pom.xml

9 months agoCHAINSAW-1: Add generics
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:32:24 +0000 (01:32 -0500)] 
CHAINSAW-1: Add generics

9 months agoMake synchronized variables final
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:24:51 +0000 (01:24 -0500)] 
Make synchronized variables final

9 months agoSimplify JDBC expression for updated JDK
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:17:38 +0000 (01:17 -0500)] 
Simplify JDBC expression for updated JDK

9 months agoRemove unused and redundant assignments
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:15:33 +0000 (01:15 -0500)] 
Remove unused and redundant assignments

9 months agoFix magic constant usage
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:09:52 +0000 (01:09 -0500)] 
Fix magic constant usage

9 months agoReplace null arrays with empty varargs
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:06:36 +0000 (01:06 -0500)] 
Replace null arrays with empty varargs

9 months agoUse StringBuilders in loops
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:03:34 +0000 (01:03 -0500)] 
Use StringBuilders in loops

9 months agoSimplify expressions
Matt Sicker [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 05:53:42 +0000 (00:53 -0500)] 
Simplify expressions

9 months agoDisable macOS packaging step
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 06:40:07 +0000 (00:40 -0600)] 
Disable macOS packaging step

9 months agoSpecify ubuntu agents
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 06:22:24 +0000 (00:22 -0600)] 
Specify ubuntu agents

9 months agoMove tool to proper section
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 06:12:05 +0000 (00:12 -0600)] 
Move tool to proper section

9 months agoFix ansiColor settings
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 06:09:46 +0000 (00:09 -0600)] 
Fix ansiColor settings

9 months agoUse tool instead of docker
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 06:08:51 +0000 (00:08 -0600)] 
Use tool instead of docker

9 months agoRemove unnecessary checkout
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 06:06:05 +0000 (00:06 -0600)] 
Remove unnecessary checkout

9 months agoFix docker syntax
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 06:04:27 +0000 (00:04 -0600)] 
Fix docker syntax

9 months agoFix docker usage and add license header
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 06:01:42 +0000 (00:01 -0600)] 
Fix docker usage and add license header

9 months agoAdd example jenkins pipeline build
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:39:52 +0000 (23:39 -0600)] 
Add example jenkins pipeline build

9 months agoAdd logging-parent, upgrade ant, other pom fixes
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:39:09 +0000 (23:39 -0600)] 
Add logging-parent, upgrade ant, other pom fixes

9 months agoRemove unused imports
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:11:15 +0000 (23:11 -0600)] 
Remove unused imports

9 months agoSimplify boolean return expressions
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:10:36 +0000 (23:10 -0600)] 
Simplify boolean return expressions

9 months agoUse string switch statements
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:09:13 +0000 (23:09 -0600)] 
Use string switch statements

9 months agoUse built in comparators
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:08:27 +0000 (23:08 -0600)] 
Use built in comparators

9 months agoReplace anonymous classes with lambdas
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:06:20 +0000 (23:06 -0600)] 
Replace anonymous classes with lambdas

9 months agoReplace anonymous classes with method references
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:03:36 +0000 (23:03 -0600)] 
Replace anonymous classes with method references

9 months agoUse List::sort
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:02:31 +0000 (23:02 -0600)] 
Use List::sort

9 months agoUse try-with-resources
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:01:47 +0000 (23:01 -0600)] 
Use try-with-resources

9 months agoCollapse identical catch blocks
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 05:00:39 +0000 (23:00 -0600)] 
Collapse identical catch blocks

9 months agoReplace while-iterator loops with for-each loops
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 04:53:03 +0000 (22:53 -0600)] 
Replace while-iterator loops with for-each loops

9 months agoRemove unnecessary boxing
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 04:51:19 +0000 (22:51 -0600)] 
Remove unnecessary boxing

9 months agoReplace StringBuffer with StringBuilder
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 04:42:37 +0000 (22:42 -0600)] 
Replace StringBuffer with StringBuilder

9 months agoReplace indexOf with contains
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 04:42:13 +0000 (22:42 -0600)] 
Replace indexOf with contains

9 months agoReplace for with for each loops
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 04:41:03 +0000 (22:41 -0600)] 
Replace for with for each loops

9 months agoUpdate gitignore to remove build files
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 04:33:43 +0000 (22:33 -0600)] 
Update gitignore to remove build files

9 months agoAll methods are public, and all fields are static and final.
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 04:19:19 +0000 (22:19 -0600)] 
All methods are public, and all fields are static and final.

9 months agoSimplify exception signatures
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 04:18:53 +0000 (22:18 -0600)] 
Simplify exception signatures

9 months agoRemove unnecessary casts and vararg array wrappers
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 04:18:25 +0000 (22:18 -0600)] 
Remove unnecessary casts and vararg array wrappers

9 months agoSimplify expressions
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 04:15:59 +0000 (22:15 -0600)] 
Simplify expressions

9 months agoUpgrade to Java 1.8 baseline
Matt Sicker [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 04:14:45 +0000 (22:14 -0600)] 
Upgrade to Java 1.8 baseline

10 months agoContinue development with snapshot version
Matt Sicker [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 17:52:01 +0000 (11:52 -0600)] 
Continue development with snapshot version

10 months agoUpdate dmg build instructions
Scott Deboy [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 05:09:10 +0000 (21:09 -0800)] 
Update dmg build instructions

10 months agoDoc updates
Scott Deboy [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 05:03:07 +0000 (21:03 -0800)] 
Doc updates

10 months agoFix DMG creation by using sh.tak.appbundler
Scott Deboy [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 04:30:20 +0000 (20:30 -0800)] 
Fix DMG creation by using sh.tak.appbundler

10 months agoUpdate release date for 2.0.0 chainsaw-2.0.0 chainsaw-2.0.0-rc2
Matt Sicker [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 17:28:38 +0000 (11:28 -0600)] 
Update release date for 2.0.0

10 months agoAdd mvn site:site to howtobuild and update appassembler directory as executable
Scott Deboy [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 05:07:08 +0000 (21:07 -0800)] 
Add mvn site:site to howtobuild and update appassembler directory as executable

12 months agoUpdate email address
Scott Deboy [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 19:47:56 +0000 (11:47 -0800)] 
Update email address

13 months agoUpdated screenshot
Scott Deboy [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 20:39:04 +0000 (12:39 -0800)] 
Updated screenshot

13 months agoAdd RELEASING with link to release guide
Matt Sicker [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 19:05:21 +0000 (13:05 -0600)] 
Add RELEASING with link to release guide

13 months agoAdd sign-artifacts.sh helper script chainsaw-2.0.0-rc1
Matt Sicker [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:42:11 +0000 (12:42 -0600)] 
Add sign-artifacts.sh helper script

13 months agoPrepare 2.0.0 release
Matt Sicker [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:18:06 +0000 (12:18 -0600)] 
Prepare 2.0.0 release

13 months agoPrepare for 2.0.0 release
Matt Sicker [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:08:44 +0000 (12:08 -0600)] 
Prepare for 2.0.0 release

13 months agoUse Java 1.6 as default minimum version
Matt Sicker [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 18:05:47 +0000 (13:05 -0500)] 
Use Java 1.6 as default minimum version

Java 8 does not support compiling against a source version of 1.4 or 1.5
anymore, so this increases the default minimum version for compatibility
reasons.

13 months agoFix line endings issues
Matt Sicker [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 18:05:06 +0000 (13:05 -0500)] 
Fix line endings issues

16 months agoGump doesn't build chainsaw, there is no CI system for it
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 04:40:37 +0000 (06:40 +0200)] 
Gump doesn't build chainsaw, there is no CI system for it

16 months agoremove dead repositories
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 04:37:24 +0000 (06:37 +0200)] 
remove dead repositories

16 months agocenter trademarks line
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 04:34:45 +0000 (06:34 +0200)] 
center trademarks line

16 months agoconform to branding requirements
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 12:48:14 +0000 (14:48 +0200)] 
conform to branding requirements

16 months agomake site build work with Maven 3.x
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 12:20:21 +0000 (14:20 +0200)] 
make site build work with Maven 3.x

16 months agofix javadoc generation
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 11:38:19 +0000 (13:38 +0200)] 
fix javadoc generation

16 months agoeol-style
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 11:30:17 +0000 (13:30 +0200)] 
eol-style

16 months agoupdate a few coordinates
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 11:22:09 +0000 (13:22 +0200)] 
update a few coordinates

16 months agofix HTML in javadocs
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 11:21:48 +0000 (13:21 +0200)] 
fix HTML in javadocs

16 months agofix or remove test javadocs
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 09:52:43 +0000 (11:52 +0200)] 
fix or remove test javadocs

16 months agobasic gitignore
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 09:29:36 +0000 (11:29 +0200)] 
basic gitignore

16 months agofix uuml entity
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 09:29:13 +0000 (11:29 +0200)] 
fix uuml entity

4 years agoDo not require a dateformat if not needed
Scott Deboy [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 14:26:16 +0000 (14:26 +0000)] 
Do not require a dateformat if not needed

4 years agoUse UTF-8 encoding for VFS/LogFilePatternReceiver readers
Scott Deboy [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 08:10:13 +0000 (08:10 +0000)] 
Use UTF-8 encoding for VFS/LogFilePatternReceiver readers

4 years agoAdd support for a group property in LogFilePatternReceiver in order to allow logs...
Scott Deboy [Sun, 11 May 2014 18:53:38 +0000 (18:53 +0000)] 
Add support for a group property in LogFilePatternReceiver in order to allow logs from multiple cluster nodes to be combined in a single table by using GROUP as the event routing, and add support for the 'chainsaw' group for chainsaw-generated logs.  Also updated the valid characters in the filereceiver timestampformat for java 7.

4 years agoReplace '(LF)' with '(NL)' for newline format and fix support for + in timestamp...
Scott Deboy [Fri, 9 May 2014 05:04:41 +0000 (05:04 +0000)] 
Replace '(LF)' with '(NL)' for newline format and fix support for + in timestamp formats

5 years agoEnable tailing by default when a fileappender multicastdns advertisement is processed
Scott Deboy [Fri, 10 May 2013 15:24:53 +0000 (15:24 +0000)] 
Enable tailing by default when a fileappender multicastdns advertisement is processed

5 years agoAdding support for multi-line logFormats
Scott Deboy [Fri, 3 May 2013 06:30:41 +0000 (06:30 +0000)] 
Adding support for multi-line logFormats

If the fields for a record in a log file span multiple lines, while defining the logFormat, specify (LF) where newlines are present in the log file format

5 years agoCommitting in-progress work to support Log4j2 fileappender configurations advertised...
Scott Deboy [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 08:33:36 +0000 (08:33 +0000)] 
Committing in-progress work to support Log4j2  fileappender configurations advertised via Multicast DNS

5 years agoUpdating maven-assembly-plugin to 2.4, adding ID, updating HOWTOBUILD to clarify...
Scott Deboy [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 05:30:31 +0000 (05:30 +0000)] 
Updating maven-assembly-plugin to 2.4, adding ID, updating HOWTOBUILD to clarify a mainClass is required when executing osxappbundle:bundle

5 years agoRemove optional leading and trailing spaces around LEVEL and LOGGER definitions
Scott Deboy [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 05:29:20 +0000 (05:29 +0000)] 
Remove optional leading and trailing spaces around LEVEL and LOGGER definitions

Supports parsing of log entries where the start of the entry is a right-aligned level

6 years agoBug 53771 - Fix Java 7 Gump-reported compilation failure
Scott Deboy [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 05:38:48 +0000 (05:38 +0000)] 
Bug 53771 - Fix Java 7 Gump-reported compilation failure

7 years agoRemove executions from osxappbundle - run manually instead
Scott Deboy [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 16:57:30 +0000 (16:57 +0000)] 
Remove executions from osxappbundle - run manually instead

7 years agoChanged javaee and geronimo (jms) dependencies to provided in order to avoid them...
Scott Deboy [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 06:48:07 +0000 (06:48 +0000)] 
Changed javaee and geronimo (jms) dependencies to provided in order to avoid them being copied into standalone tarball or DMG image

7 years agoMoved component and receivers companion sources to the Chainsaw source tree - those...
Scott Deboy [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 06:15:40 +0000 (06:15 +0000)] 
Moved component and receivers companion sources to the Chainsaw source tree - those companions won't be released.

7 years agoAdded persistent "always display" expression support (button below the logger tree...
Scott Deboy [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 05:38:28 +0000 (05:38 +0000)] 
Added persistent "always display" expression support (button below the logger tree).  The 'always display' expression overrides hidden loggers and the hidden expression but not the refine focus filtering mechanism.  Often used with expressions like 'exception exists || level > warn' to ensure errors and exceptions are not filtered out due to the hidden expression or hidden logger mechanism.

7 years agoUpdate string comparisons to be case insensitive or explicitly use the English locale...
Scott Deboy [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 08:18:24 +0000 (08:18 +0000)] 
Update string comparisons to be case insensitive or explicitly use the English locale where needed in Chainsaw and extras companion

7 years agoFix case sensitivity in configuration parsing
Scott Deboy [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 07:13:43 +0000 (07:13 +0000)] 
Fix case sensitivity in configuration parsing
Fix VFS tailing, particularly with sftp (the filesystem needed to be closed)

8 years agoPMD cleanup and removing unused favourites package & classes
Scott Deboy [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 07:17:14 +0000 (07:17 +0000)] 
PMD cleanup and removing unused favourites package & classes

8 years agoMinor UI fixes
Scott Deboy [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 06:31:46 +0000 (06:31 +0000)] 
Minor UI fixes
Using platform-specific default look and feel on mac & linux instead of metal
Defaulting Chainsaw screen size to maximized by default

8 years agoUpdate the search result count in the status bar to contain the search matches which...
Scott Deboy [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 22:20:45 +0000 (22:20 +0000)] 
Update the search result count in the status bar to contain the search matches which are displayed on screen (was previously showing search match count for all events, including events not displayed due to a filter rule)

8 years agoAdded per-tab preference to not use a search match color in the primary table
Scott Deboy [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 07:09:35 +0000 (07:09 +0000)] 
Added per-tab preference to not use a search match color in the primary table
Added ability to use single or double quotes to surround multi-word strings in expressions

8 years agoUpdated the expression handling logic to no longer require spaces around operators...
Scott Deboy [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 07:12:17 +0000 (07:12 +0000)] 
Updated the expression handling logic to no longer require spaces around operators & operands in expressions

8 years agoAdd ID field as a column that can be added to refine focus & find field via context...
Scott Deboy [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 01:52:52 +0000 (01:52 +0000)] 
Add ID field as a column that can be added to refine focus & find field via context menu

8 years agoRe-add listener removed in last commit
Scott Deboy [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 23:48:15 +0000 (23:48 +0000)] 
Re-add listener removed in last commit

8 years agoAdded multi-select capability to event table and 'copy selection' context menu item...
Scott Deboy [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 23:42:31 +0000 (23:42 +0000)] 
Added multi-select capability to event table and 'copy selection' context menu item (multi-select by holding down alt key while selecting rows)
New 'add to find field' context menu option
Simplified context menu (removed scroll to bottom/top, moved dock option to bottom)
Updated logic determining value for a specific cell