logging-log4j-audit.git
7 days ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration master
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:40:21 +0000 (16:40 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

7 days ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1 log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:40:14 +0000 (16:40 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1

7 days agoFix version of parent pom
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:38:31 +0000 (16:38 -0700)] 
Fix version of parent pom

7 days agoFix repo url
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:36:38 +0000 (16:36 -0700)] 
Fix repo url

7 days ago[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:33:09 +0000 (16:33 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1

7 days ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:26:39 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1

7 days agoPrepare for release
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:22:16 +0000 (16:22 -0700)] 
Prepare for release

7 days agoAdjust urls due to move to GitBox
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 22:12:23 +0000 (15:12 -0700)] 
Adjust urls due to move to GitBox

5 weeks agoLOG4J2-2428 - Update changes report
Ralph Goers [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 06:51:49 +0000 (23:51 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-2428 - Update changes report

2 months agoLOG4J2-2428: run message actions (invoking setters, validations, logging) in a block... 12/head
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 21:38:27 +0000 (00:38 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2428: run message actions (invoking setters, validations, logging) in a block that routes exception to the defined handler

2 months agoLOG4J2-2428: extract code setting an event property as a separate method
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 21:07:40 +0000 (00:07 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2428: extract code setting an event property as a separate method

2 months agoLOG4J2-2428: extract and use a single event validator
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 20:47:13 +0000 (23:47 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2428: extract and use a single event validator

2 months agoLOG4J2-2428: reuse the AuditLogger to log events
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 20:07:11 +0000 (23:07 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2428: reuse the AuditLogger to log events

2 months agoLOG4J2-2428: pass the event handler defined on the factory to the events
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 19:58:03 +0000 (22:58 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2428: pass the event handler defined on the factory to the events

2 months agoLOG4J2-2443 - Fix inconsistencies in validation exceptions.
Ralph Goers [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 16:50:55 +0000 (09:50 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-2443 -  Fix inconsistencies in validation exceptions.

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2443] change leftover AuditException to ConstraintValidationException 4/head
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 08:05:09 +0000 (11:05 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] change leftover AuditException to ConstraintValidationException

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j-audit into LOG4J2...
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 08:00:09 +0000 (11:00 +0300)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j-audit into LOG4J2-2443

2 months agoLOG4J2-2440 - AuditEvents should provide some basic toString()
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:50:31 +0000 (07:50 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2440 - AuditEvents should provide some basic toString()

2 months agoCloses #11
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:48:50 +0000 (07:48 -1000)] 
Closes #11

2 months agoLOG4J2-2429 - Setting the exceptionHandler on the AuditEvent sets it as a ThreadConte...
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:45:16 +0000 (07:45 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2429 - Setting the exceptionHandler on the AuditEvent sets it as a ThreadContext variable

2 months agoCloses #10
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:42:58 +0000 (07:42 -1000)] 
Closes #10

2 months agoLOG4J2-2452 - Add verbose parameter to the Log4j audit Maven plugin
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:23:11 +0000 (07:23 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2452 - Add verbose parameter to the Log4j audit Maven plugin

2 months agoCloses #9
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:21:38 +0000 (07:21 -1000)] 
Closes #9

2 months agoLOG4J2-2421 - AbstractEventLogger.logEvent doesn't check for missing required context...
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:19:31 +0000 (07:19 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2421 - AbstractEventLogger.logEvent doesn't check for missing required context attributes

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2420] use same formatting as surrounding lines 11/head
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 12:18:36 +0000 (15:18 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2420] use same formatting as surrounding lines

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2440]
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 12:17:02 +0000 (15:17 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2440]

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2429] cleanup assertions 10/head
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 12:04:36 +0000 (15:04 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2429] cleanup assertions

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2429] use same formatting as surrounding lines
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 12:02:52 +0000 (15:02 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2429] use same formatting as surrounding lines

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2429] don't cascade on method invocations
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 12:00:00 +0000 (15:00 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2429] don't cascade on method invocations

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2452] 9/head
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 11:25:41 +0000 (14:25 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2452]

2 months agoLOG4J2-2421: cleanup 8/head
Andrei Ivanov [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 07:12:45 +0000 (10:12 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2421: cleanup

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j-audit into LOG4J2...
Andrei Ivanov [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 07:10:14 +0000 (10:10 +0300)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j-audit into LOG4J2-2421

2 months agoLOG4J2-2417 - Better handling of optional properties
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:22:59 +0000 (20:22 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2417 - Better handling of optional properties

2 months agoCloses #7
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:20:38 +0000 (20:20 -1000)] 
Closes #7

2 months agoLOG4J2-2420 - RequestContextFilter logging cleanup
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:12:44 +0000 (20:12 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2420 - RequestContextFilter logging cleanup

2 months agoCloses #6
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:11:07 +0000 (20:11 -1000)] 
Closes #6

2 months agoLOG4J2-2442 - Normalize the event names logged through AbstractEventLogger.logEvent
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 03:26:09 +0000 (17:26 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2442 - Normalize the event names logged through AbstractEventLogger.logEvent

2 months agoCloses #5
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 03:23:41 +0000 (17:23 -1000)] 
Closes #5

2 months agoLOG4J2-2431 - Narrow the return type of getEvent
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 03:14:13 +0000 (17:14 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2431 - Narrow the return type of getEvent

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2421] remove pointless creation of array
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 14:17:39 +0000 (17:17 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2421] remove pointless creation of array

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2421] iterate only over the defined request context attributes as the ThreadC...
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 14:14:11 +0000 (17:14 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2421] iterate only over the defined request context attributes as the ThreadContext can have others extra

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2421] check for the presence of required ThreadContext atributes
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 14:11:02 +0000 (17:11 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2421] check for the presence of required ThreadContext atributes

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2420] allow events without attributes 7/head
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 12:29:04 +0000 (15:29 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2420] allow events without attributes

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2417] handle null properties
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 12:10:06 +0000 (15:10 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2417] handle null properties

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2417] reuse maxLength extraction routine
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 11:57:59 +0000 (14:57 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2417] reuse maxLength extraction routine

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2417] fix access of optional annotations
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 11:52:45 +0000 (14:52 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2417] fix access of optional annotations

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2420] switch the logging of request processing duration to TRACE level 6/head
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 08:41:42 +0000 (11:41 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2420] switch the logging of request processing duration to TRACE level

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2420] fix parameter logging
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 08:32:48 +0000 (11:32 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2420] fix parameter logging

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2442] normalize the event name 5/head
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 14:15:30 +0000 (17:15 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2442] normalize the event name

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2442] Extract common code to a single method
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 14:13:18 +0000 (17:13 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2442] Extract common code to a single method

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2443] move ConstraintValidationException in the log4j-audit-api module as...
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:44:05 +0000 (16:44 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] move ConstraintValidationException in the log4j-audit-api module as it's the only place it was used and make it extend AuditException

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2443] Consistent throwning of ConstraintValidationException for valitation...
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:31:09 +0000 (16:31 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] Consistent throwning of ConstraintValidationException for valitation errors

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2443] Remove unused exception, seems to be a duplicate of CatalogModification...
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:17:31 +0000 (16:17 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] Remove unused exception, seems to be a duplicate of CatalogModificationException

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2443] Remove unused exception
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:14:49 +0000 (16:14 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] Remove unused exception

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2443] optimize imports
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:14:40 +0000 (16:14 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] optimize imports

2 months ago[LOG4J2-2443] Remove unused exceptions
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:03:32 +0000 (16:03 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] Remove unused exceptions

3 months ago[LOG4J2-2431] Narrow the return type of getEvent 3/head
Andrei Ivanov [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:18:05 +0000 (16:18 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2431] Narrow the return type of getEvent

5 months agoFix pre/code nesting issues
Matt Sicker [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 19:00:48 +0000 (14:00 -0500)] 
Fix pre/code nesting issues

5 months agoFix download links
Matt Sicker [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 17:31:39 +0000 (12:31 -0500)] 
Fix download links

5 months agoClarify annotations
Matt Sicker [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 17:07:32 +0000 (12:07 -0500)] 
Clarify annotations

5 months agoFix typos
Matt Sicker [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 17:00:55 +0000 (12:00 -0500)] 
Fix typos

5 months agoFix typos in home page
Matt Sicker [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 18:16:58 +0000 (13:16 -0500)] 
Fix typos in home page

5 months agoAdd .gitignore
Carter Kozak [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 12:35:27 +0000 (08:35 -0400)] 
Add .gitignore

5 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 21:00:18 +0000 (14:00 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1 log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 21:00:13 +0000 (14:00 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1

5 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 19:51:51 +0000 (12:51 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 19:51:46 +0000 (12:51 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1

5 months agoRevert release
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 18:16:38 +0000 (11:16 -0700)] 
Revert release

5 months ago[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 18:15:01 +0000 (11:15 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1

5 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 18:14:23 +0000 (11:14 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 18:14:19 +0000 (11:14 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1

5 months agoUpdate version
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 17:49:18 +0000 (10:49 -0700)] 
Update version

5 months ago[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 17:45:39 +0000 (10:45 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1

5 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 17:43:37 +0000 (10:43 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 17:43:32 +0000 (10:43 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1

5 months agoFix parent reference
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 17:41:47 +0000 (10:41 -0700)] 
Fix parent reference

5 months agoFix build issues
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 17:35:53 +0000 (10:35 -0700)] 
Fix build issues

5 months agoFix distribution dependencies
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 17:10:21 +0000 (10:10 -0700)] 
Fix distribution dependencies

5 months agoupdate release date
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 16:56:07 +0000 (09:56 -0700)] 
update release date

5 months agoUpdate site. Add missing license
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 16:52:59 +0000 (09:52 -0700)] 
Update site. Add missing license

7 months agoSite updates
Ralph Goers [Sun, 6 May 2018 21:25:41 +0000 (14:25 -0700)] 
Site updates

8 months agoFixed the catalog editor. Support using a branch
Ralph Goers [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 16:49:04 +0000 (09:49 -0700)] 
Fixed the catalog editor. Support using a branch

8 months agoUpdate documentation
Ralph Goers [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 04:45:11 +0000 (21:45 -0700)] 
Update documentation

8 months agoRename war project to editor
Ralph Goers [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 14:50:57 +0000 (07:50 -0700)] 
Rename war project to editor

8 months agoCatalog Editor now uses Spring Boot
Ralph Goers [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 04:02:19 +0000 (21:02 -0700)] 
Catalog Editor now uses Spring Boot

9 months agoMore documentation fixes
Ralph Goers [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 00:12:22 +0000 (17:12 -0700)] 
More documentation fixes

10 months agoRemove dependencies, mark others as optional. Improve documentation
Ralph Goers [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 05:43:39 +0000 (22:43 -0700)] 
Remove dependencies, mark others as optional. Improve documentation

10 months agoSpring does not allow existing headers to be updated
Ralph Goers [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 21:17:32 +0000 (14:17 -0700)] 
Spring does not allow existing headers to be updated

10 months agoRequired attribute in event uses attribute's required value as default
Ralph Goers [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 20:30:08 +0000 (13:30 -0700)] 
Required attribute in event uses attribute's required value as default

10 months agocloses #2
Ralph Goers [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 18:32:26 +0000 (11:32 -0700)] 
closes #2

10 months agoAdd missing license headers
Ralph Goers [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 05:35:12 +0000 (22:35 -0700)] 
Add missing license headers

10 months agoAdd support for PostgresQL. Other bug fixes
Ralph Goers [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 23:17:05 +0000 (16:17 -0700)] 
Add support for PostgresQL. Other bug fixes

10 months agoAdd RequestContext
Ralph Goers [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 23:45:34 +0000 (16:45 -0700)] 
Add RequestContext

10 months agoAdded ajax loader image 2/head
Alfred Fox [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 20:21:11 +0000 (13:21 -0700)] 
Added ajax loader image
Updated event attributes to allow for null values

10 months agoFix rename error
Ralph Goers [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 17:03:24 +0000 (10:03 -0700)] 
Fix rename error

10 months agoMore work in progress
Ralph Goers [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 16:44:24 +0000 (09:44 -0700)] 
More work in progress

11 months agoLogging of a dynamic event works
Ralph Goers [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 06:34:47 +0000 (23:34 -0700)] 
Logging of a dynamic event works

11 months agoWork in progress
Ralph Goers [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 18:04:36 +0000 (11:04 -0700)] 
Work in progress

12 months agoFix another typo
Ralph Goers [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 23:46:49 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
Fix another typo

12 months agoFix typo
Ralph Goers [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 16:03:21 +0000 (09:03 -0700)] 
Fix typo