logging-log4j-boot.git
21 months ago[LOG4J2-1810] Upgrade to Logback 1.2.0 master
Matt Sicker [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 04:54:29 +0000 (22:54 -0600)] 
[LOG4J2-1810] Upgrade to Logback 1.2.0

22 months agoUse Log4j 2.8
Matt Sicker [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 17:05:17 +0000 (11:05 -0600)] 
Use Log4j 2.8

22 months agoMigrate to logging-parent
Matt Sicker [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 21:18:18 +0000 (15:18 -0600)] 
Migrate to logging-parent

22 months agoAdd build status badge to README
Matt Sicker [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 23:44:09 +0000 (17:44 -0600)] 
Add build status badge to README

22 months agoAdd ciManagement to pom
Matt Sicker [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 23:38:46 +0000 (17:38 -0600)] 
Add ciManagement to pom

22 months agoAdd fake ConfigurationFactory
Matt Sicker [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:41:57 +0000 (15:41 -0600)] 
Add fake ConfigurationFactory

Inspired by what Spring Boot does to hide an unnecessary error message from log4j when it can't find a default configuration file (which will be provided later on by this module anyways).

22 months agoAdd note about custom log file name
Matt Sicker [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:41:08 +0000 (15:41 -0600)] 
Add note about custom log file name

22 months agoConfigure name/description for all modules
Matt Sicker [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 02:56:42 +0000 (20:56 -0600)] 
Configure name/description for all modules

22 months agoConfigure minimal site navigation
Matt Sicker [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 02:18:50 +0000 (20:18 -0600)] 
Configure minimal site navigation

22 months agoAdd maven-changes-plugin configuration
Matt Sicker [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 02:18:28 +0000 (20:18 -0600)] 
Add maven-changes-plugin configuration

This is set to generate a changes report based on "Boot" issues in JIRA.

22 months agoAdd log4j-boot-spring module
Matt Sicker [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 23:39:12 +0000 (17:39 -0600)] 
Add log4j-boot-spring module

This is a spring-boot-starter module for bootstrapping Log4j
accordingly with default config files inspired by
spring-boot-starter-log4j2.

22 months agoRemove planned module list from readme
Matt Sicker [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 10:28:57 +0000 (04:28 -0600)] 
Remove planned module list from readme

Planned modules are now in a more useful pom.xml format.

22 months agoAdd more project metadata to parent pom
Matt Sicker [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 09:41:29 +0000 (03:41 -0600)] 
Add more project metadata to parent pom

22 months agoAdd Apache parent pom
Matt Sicker [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 09:29:27 +0000 (03:29 -0600)] 
Add Apache parent pom

22 months ago[LOG4J2-1776]: Add base pom dependencies for initial Log4j Boot modules
Matt Sicker [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 09:25:17 +0000 (03:25 -0600)] 
[LOG4J2-1776]: Add base pom dependencies for initial Log4j Boot modules

22 months agoClarify groovy dependency
Matt Sicker [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 04:29:53 +0000 (22:29 -0600)] 
Clarify groovy dependency

22 months agoAdd README with initial todo list
Matt Sicker [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 04:22:54 +0000 (22:22 -0600)] 
Add README with initial todo list

22 months agoAdd gitignore
Matt Sicker [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 03:57:04 +0000 (21:57 -0600)] 
Add gitignore

22 months agoAdd LICENSE and NOTICE
Matt Sicker [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 03:35:54 +0000 (21:35 -0600)] 
Add LICENSE and NOTICE