logging-log4j-kotlin.git
5 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration master
Matt Sicker [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 20:04:45 +0000 (15:04 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-api-kotlin-1.0.0-rc3 log4j-api-kotlin-1.0.0-rc3
Matt Sicker [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 20:04:29 +0000 (15:04 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-api-kotlin-1.0.0-rc3

5 weeks agoFix source assemblies
Matt Sicker [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 20:02:06 +0000 (15:02 -0500)] 
Fix source assemblies

Signed-off-by: Matt Sicker <boards@gmail.com>
5 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Matt Sicker [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 17:28:06 +0000 (12:28 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-api-kotlin-1.0.0-rc2 log4j-api-kotlin-1.0.0-rc2
Matt Sicker [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 17:27:50 +0000 (12:27 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-api-kotlin-1.0.0-rc2

5 weeks agoFix download links and add tar.bz2 links
Matt Sicker [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 17:23:59 +0000 (12:23 -0500)] 
Fix download links and add tar.bz2 links

Signed-off-by: Matt Sicker <boards@gmail.com>
5 weeks agoConfigure assembly
Matt Sicker [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 17:23:02 +0000 (12:23 -0500)] 
Configure assembly

Signed-off-by: Matt Sicker <boards@gmail.com>
5 weeks agoAdd changelog entry for LOG4J2-2432
Matt Sicker [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 16:48:11 +0000 (11:48 -0500)] 
Add changelog entry for LOG4J2-2432

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'named-logger'
Matt Sicker [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 16:42:00 +0000 (11:42 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'named-logger'

5 weeks agoAdd dokka plugin to generate javadocs 6/head
Raman Gupta [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 06:02:24 +0000 (02:02 -0400)] 
Add dokka plugin to generate javadocs

Unfortunately due to https://github.com/Kotlin/dokka/issues/294 the
build will be limited to jdk8 for now.

5 weeks agoAdd maven-source-plugin to generate source jar
Raman Gupta [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 06:07:33 +0000 (02:07 -0400)] 
Add maven-source-plugin to generate source jar

5 weeks agoUpdate Surefire plugin to avoid incompatiblity with jdk10
Raman Gupta [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 06:01:55 +0000 (02:01 -0400)] 
Update Surefire plugin to avoid incompatiblity with jdk10

5 weeks agoRename namedLogger for discoverability 5/head
Raman Gupta [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 21:12:44 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Rename namedLogger for discoverability

Fixes LOG4J2-2432

5 weeks agoUpdate to Kotlin 1.3
Raman Gupta [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 06:01:15 +0000 (02:01 -0400)] 
Update to Kotlin 1.3

5 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Matt Sicker [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 18:47:06 +0000 (13:47 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-api-kotlin-1.0.0-rc1 log4j-api-kotlin-1.0.0 log4j-api-kotlin-1.0.0-rc1
Matt Sicker [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 18:46:51 +0000 (13:46 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-api-kotlin-1.0.0-rc1

5 months agoAdd LOG4J2-1705 changelog entry
Matt Sicker [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 18:41:38 +0000 (13:41 -0500)] 
Add LOG4J2-1705 changelog entry

5 months agoSet release manager info
Matt Sicker [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 18:38:08 +0000 (13:38 -0500)] 
Set release manager info

5 months agoREADME updates 4/head
Raman Gupta [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 15:09:51 +0000 (11:09 -0400)] 
README updates

5 months agoBuild web site
Ralph Goers [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 21:50:57 +0000 (14:50 -0700)] 
Build web site

8 months agoExclude travis config from rat check 2/head
Raman Gupta [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 21:19:32 +0000 (17:19 -0400)] 
Exclude travis config from rat check

8 months agoAdd a function to create an explicitly-named logger
Raman Gupta [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 16:11:28 +0000 (12:11 -0400)] 
Add a function to create an explicitly-named logger

8 months agoMerge commit 'refs/pull/1/head' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j-kotlin
Matt Sicker [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:20:17 +0000 (12:20 -0500)] 
Merge commit 'refs/pull/1/head' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j-kotlin

8 months agoAdd minimal travis config
Matt Sicker [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:16:15 +0000 (12:16 -0500)] 
Add minimal travis config

8 months agoMerge branch 'rat-check-fixes' into docs 1/head
Raman Gupta [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 16:40:11 +0000 (12:40 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'rat-check-fixes' into docs

8 months agoAdd rat check to build 3/head
Raman Gupta [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 16:39:55 +0000 (12:39 -0400)] 
Add rat check to build

8 months agoAdd missing license header
Raman Gupta [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 16:19:09 +0000 (12:19 -0400)] 
Add missing license header

8 months agoSimplify companion object declaration
Raman Gupta [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 16:17:55 +0000 (12:17 -0400)] 
Simplify companion object declaration

8 months agoAdd docs html5 output to maven
Raman Gupta [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 00:45:44 +0000 (20:45 -0400)] 
Add docs html5 output to maven

8 months agoAdded Kotlin API documentation
Raman Gupta [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 00:24:24 +0000 (20:24 -0400)] 
Added Kotlin API documentation

These API docs are heavily based on the Scala API docs.

8 months agoInstantiation test for various types of receivers
Raman Gupta [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 00:24:11 +0000 (20:24 -0400)] 
Instantiation test for various types of receivers

8 months agoAdd minimal jenkins pipeline
Matt Sicker [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 17:54:57 +0000 (12:54 -0500)] 
Add minimal jenkins pipeline

8 months agoClean up pom files
Matt Sicker [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 17:52:28 +0000 (12:52 -0500)] 
Clean up pom files

* Fix group ids
* Use logging-parent
* Use log4j 2.11.0
* Use Kotlin 1.2.31

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rocketraman/logging-log4j-kotlin into api-rocketraman
Matt Sicker [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 17:13:27 +0000 (12:13 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rocketraman/logging-log4j-kotlin into api-rocketraman

8 months agoSimplify and fill out LoggerTest
Raman Gupta [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 16:09:17 +0000 (12:09 -0400)] 
Simplify and fill out LoggerTest

8 months agoUse ListAppender for logging integration testing
Raman Gupta [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 16:08:54 +0000 (12:08 -0400)] 
Use ListAppender for logging integration testing

8 months agoRemove KotlinCompleteLogger
Raman Gupta [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 16:08:29 +0000 (12:08 -0400)] 
Remove KotlinCompleteLogger

9 months agoSimplify traceEntry/traceExit
Raman Gupta [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 05:24:47 +0000 (00:24 -0500)] 
Simplify traceEntry/traceExit

9 months agoImprove nullability checks, String->CharSequence
Raman Gupta [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 03:20:30 +0000 (22:20 -0500)] 
Improve nullability checks, String->CharSequence

Remove String methods which are no longer required given the
availability of CharSequence.

Based on feedback from @jvz.

9 months agoKotlinLogger drops parameterized methods
Raman Gupta [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 06:21:45 +0000 (01:21 -0500)] 
KotlinLogger drops parameterized methods

Drop the parameterized methods from KotlinLogger, as those are not
needed with Kotlin string interpolation. Keep the old logger around
as CompleteKotlinLogger (at least for now).

9 months agoReorganization and renames
Raman Gupta [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 05:08:43 +0000 (00:08 -0500)] 
Reorganization and renames

9 months agoRename logger class to reflect function
Raman Gupta [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 18:25:24 +0000 (13:25 -0500)] 
Rename logger class to reflect function

Rename FunctionalLogger -> KotlinLogger, since the logger now
is not limited to functional variants of Supplier.

9 months agoLocation-aware logging and more
Raman Gupta [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 07:10:07 +0000 (02:10 -0500)] 
Location-aware logging and more

* Implement location-aware logging by overriding all logging
methods and calling the delegate explicitly with the FQCN.
* Add Kotlin lambda versions of all methods with Supplier
params.
* Fix up trace extension, now called runInTrace. Location-aware
logging still does not work for this extension -- see comments
in code.

9 months agoUpdate README with status info
Raman Gupta [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 00:52:19 +0000 (19:52 -0500)] 
Update README with status info

9 months agoUse ExtendedLogger directly
Raman Gupta [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 00:50:23 +0000 (19:50 -0500)] 
Use ExtendedLogger directly

Instead of delegating to ExtendedLogger via `log`, use
the `logIfEnabled` method of ExtendedLogger directly.

9 months agoUpdate Kotlin to 1.2.21
Raman Gupta [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 23:50:57 +0000 (18:50 -0500)] 
Update Kotlin to 1.2.21

9 months agoSupport/improve interface-based logger mixin
Raman Gupta [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 23:47:03 +0000 (18:47 -0500)] 
Support/improve interface-based logger mixin

12 months agoAdd unit tests
Raman Gupta [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 01:33:08 +0000 (20:33 -0500)] 
Add unit tests

12 months agoHandle deprecated log calls with MessageSupplier param
Raman Gupta [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 01:32:58 +0000 (20:32 -0500)] 
Handle deprecated log calls with MessageSupplier param

12 months agoBuild against log4j2 2.10.1-SNAPSHOT
Raman Gupta [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 01:30:15 +0000 (20:30 -0500)] 
Build against log4j2 2.10.1-SNAPSHOT

12 months agoUpdate Kotlin version to 1.1.60
Raman Gupta [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 01:29:46 +0000 (20:29 -0500)] 
Update Kotlin version to 1.1.60

18 months agoAdd LICENSE.txt and NOTICE.txt files.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 29 May 2017 21:35:00 +0000 (14:35 -0700)] 
Add LICENSE.txt and NOTICE.txt files.

2 years agoInstantiate logger via =, not by, trace, build updates
Raman Gupta [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 16:43:00 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
Instantiate logger via =, not by, trace, build updates

2 years agoRemoved unneeded dependency on log4j-core
Raman Gupta [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 19:37:11 +0000 (14:37 -0500)] 
Removed unneeded dependency on log4j-core

2 years agoInitial commit based on logging-log4j-scala
Raman Gupta [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 19:03:52 +0000 (14:03 -0500)] 
Initial commit based on logging-log4j-scala