logging-log4j-tools.git
6 weeks ago[LOG4J2-2493] Remove deprecated code. Still a bit more to do. master
Gary Gregory [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 23:45:20 +0000 (17:45 -0600)] 
[LOG4J2-2493] Remove deprecated code. Still a bit more to do.

6 weeks ago[LOG4J2-2493] Remove deprecated code. Still a bit more to do.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 23:41:37 +0000 (17:41 -0600)] 
[LOG4J2-2493] Remove deprecated code. Still a bit more to do.

6 weeks ago[LOG4J2-2493] Remove deprecated code. Still a bit more to do.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 23:36:03 +0000 (17:36 -0600)] 
[LOG4J2-2493] Remove deprecated code. Still a bit more to do.

6 months agoUpdates for 3.0.0 modules.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 00:33:43 +0000 (18:33 -0600)] 
Updates for 3.0.0 modules.

6 months agoFixes to match the main repo at 2.11.1-SNAPSHOT. release-2.x
Gary Gregory [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 22:53:39 +0000 (16:53 -0600)] 
Fixes to match the main repo at 2.11.1-SNAPSHOT.

11 months agoFix typo
Mikael Ståldal [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 11:31:50 +0000 (12:31 +0100)] 
Fix typo

11 months agoLOG4J2-2163 Deprecate ObjectInputStreamLogEventBridge
Mikael Ståldal [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 11:31:25 +0000 (12:31 +0100)] 
LOG4J2-2163 Deprecate ObjectInputStreamLogEventBridge

11 months agoLOG4J2-2163 Use FilteredObjectInputStream from log4j-api
Mikael Ståldal [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 11:19:53 +0000 (12:19 +0100)] 
LOG4J2-2163 Use FilteredObjectInputStream from log4j-api

12 months agoUpgrade to latest Log4j
Mikael Ståldal [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 19:41:49 +0000 (20:41 +0100)] 
Upgrade to latest Log4j

15 months agoFormatting.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 20:52:29 +0000 (14:52 -0600)] 
Formatting.

15 months agoAdd toString().
Gary Gregory [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 20:11:55 +0000 (14:11 -0600)] 
Add toString().

15 months agoAdd toString().
Gary Gregory [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 20:04:26 +0000 (14:04 -0600)] 
Add toString().

15 months agoAdd util methods for tests.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 23:08:12 +0000 (17:08 -0600)] 
Add util methods for tests.

15 months agoLOG4J2-2011 moved classes from util.picocli to tools.picocli
rpopma [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 22:24:48 +0000 (07:24 +0900)] 
LOG4J2-2011 moved classes from util.picocli to tools.picocli

15 months agoLOG4J2-2011 replace JCommander command line parser with picocli to let users run...
rpopma [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 16:24:56 +0000 (01:24 +0900)] 
LOG4J2-2011 replace JCommander command line parser with picocli to let users run Log4j2 utility applications without requiring an external dependency

16 months agoBetter Javadoc and minor clean up.
ggregory [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 15:01:06 +0000 (08:01 -0700)] 
Better Javadoc and minor clean up.

16 months agoBetter Javadoc and minor clean up.
ggregory [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 15:00:29 +0000 (08:00 -0700)] 
Better Javadoc and minor clean up.

16 months agoCloses #1
Mikael Ståldal [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 19:30:16 +0000 (21:30 +0200)] 
Closes #1

16 months agoCloses 1
Mikael Ståldal [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 19:12:08 +0000 (21:12 +0200)] 
Closes 1

16 months agocreate test-jar, which is used by the log4j-core-its module
Pascal Schumacher [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 18:20:07 +0000 (20:20 +0200)] 
create test-jar, which is used by the log4j-core-its module

16 months agoUpdate JMS Server to match updated Appender. Move some classes ActiveMQ
Gary Gregory [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 20:52:12 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
Update JMS Server to match updated Appender. Move some classes ActiveMQ
JUnit test rule in this module from the Core module. This is to avoid a
dependency cycle.

16 months agoIntentionally break compilation to indicate this needs to be fixed
Mikael Ståldal [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 08:53:25 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
Intentionally break compilation to indicate this needs to be fixed

16 months ago[LOG4J2-1311] SocketAppender will lose several events after
Gary Gregory [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 07:54:16 +0000 (00:54 -0700)] 
[LOG4J2-1311] SocketAppender will lose several events after
re-connection to server.

16 months ago[LOG4J2-1994] TcpSocketServer does not close accepted Sockets. Comment.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 23:11:00 +0000 (16:11 -0700)] 
[LOG4J2-1994] TcpSocketServer does not close accepted Sockets. Comment.

16 months agoRemove useless extra parens.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 23:09:51 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
Remove useless extra parens.

16 months ago[LOG4J2-1994] TcpSocketServer does not close accepted Sockets.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 23:05:17 +0000 (16:05 -0700)] 
[LOG4J2-1994] TcpSocketServer does not close accepted Sockets.

16 months agoMatch log4j-core 2.9-SNAPSHOT
Mikael Ståldal [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 20:17:09 +0000 (22:17 +0200)] 
Match log4j-core 2.9-SNAPSHOT

16 months agoBump version to 2.9-SNAPSHOT
Mikael Ståldal [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 19:45:49 +0000 (21:45 +0200)] 
Bump version to 2.9-SNAPSHOT

17 months agoLOG4J2-1958 Read JSON log event by default in TCP and UDP servers
Mikael Ståldal [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 16:42:12 +0000 (18:42 +0200)] 
LOG4J2-1958 Read JSON log event by default in TCP and UDP servers

19 months agoLOG4J2-1851 Move server components from core to new server module
Mikael Ståldal [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 13:24:47 +0000 (15:24 +0200)] 
LOG4J2-1851 Move server components from core to new server module

20 months agoMove log4j-server to Tools repo
Mikael Ståldal [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 09:05:40 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
Move log4j-server to Tools repo

2 years agoAdd LICENSE and NOTICE files.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 07:29:22 +0000 (23:29 -0800)] 
Add LICENSE and NOTICE files.