logging-log4net.git
17 months agoUpdated jenkinsfile to email to the dev list if a build fails master
Dominik Psenner [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 20:33:46 +0000 (22:33 +0200)] 
Updated jenkinsfile to email to the dev list if a build fails

17 months agoJenkinsfile: attempt to build site now that we have the tools
Dominik Psenner [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 14:28:15 +0000 (16:28 +0200)] 
Jenkinsfile: attempt to build site now that we have the tools

17 months agoJenkinsfile: updated tool jdk to map to JDK 1.8 (latest)
Dominik Psenner [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 13:40:03 +0000 (15:40 +0200)] 
Jenkinsfile: updated tool jdk to map to JDK 1.8 (latest)

17 months agoFinding a way so that nant can invoke maven
Dominik Psenner [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 13:20:26 +0000 (15:20 +0200)] 
Finding a way so that nant can invoke maven

To achieve that mvn.cmd must be in the PATH.

17 months agoRemoved node statement
Dominik Psenner [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 07:55:30 +0000 (09:55 +0200)] 
Removed node statement

17 months agoMoved node statement into the stage statements
Dominik Psenner [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 07:26:25 +0000 (09:26 +0200)] 
Moved node statement into the stage statements

17 months agoRevert "Reset jenkinsfile to last working version"
Dominik Psenner [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 02:02:32 +0000 (04:02 +0200)] 
Revert "Reset jenkinsfile to last working version"

This reverts commit ef304c39039a78209bef27546eedcedd65375b99.

17 months agoReset jenkinsfile to last working version
Dominik Psenner [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 01:16:45 +0000 (03:16 +0200)] 
Reset jenkinsfile to last working version

17 months agoAdded node statement
Dominik Psenner [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 01:04:06 +0000 (03:04 +0200)] 
Added node statement

17 months agoAttempting to run everything on a node
Dominik Psenner [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 00:48:32 +0000 (02:48 +0200)] 
Attempting to run everything on a node

17 months agoFixed typo
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:56:57 +0000 (01:56 +0200)] 
Fixed typo

17 months agoEnabled pipeline timeout
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:45:28 +0000 (01:45 +0200)] 
Enabled pipeline timeout

17 months agoFixed typo
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 20:24:32 +0000 (22:24 +0200)] 
Fixed typo

17 months agoAdded agent any at pipelines declaration
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 19:10:16 +0000 (21:10 +0200)] 
Added agent any at pipelines declaration

17 months agoFixed typo
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 18:47:45 +0000 (20:47 +0200)] 
Fixed typo

17 months agoFixed jenkinsfile syntax error
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 18:25:34 +0000 (20:25 +0200)] 
Fixed jenkinsfile syntax error

17 months agoAdded a few more usecases to the jenkinsfile
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 18:11:01 +0000 (20:11 +0200)] 
Added a few more usecases to the jenkinsfile

17 months agoRefactored jenkinsfile
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 16:32:22 +0000 (18:32 +0200)] 
Refactored jenkinsfile

17 months agoAdded stage test and added direct invocation of nant 12/head
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 13:15:47 +0000 (15:15 +0200)] 
Added stage test and added direct invocation of nant

17 months agoTry to invoke build.cmd now that nant.exe is in the path
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 12:58:52 +0000 (14:58 +0200)] 
Try to invoke build.cmd now that nant.exe is in the path

17 months agoHard-wired nant installation for now
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 12:52:33 +0000 (14:52 +0200)] 
Hard-wired nant installation for now

17 months agoTrying to figure out the nant tool installation path
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 12:38:53 +0000 (14:38 +0200)] 
Trying to figure out the nant tool installation path

17 months agoSet ant environment variable and add ant to path
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 11:10:54 +0000 (13:10 +0200)] 
Set ant environment variable and add ant to path

17 months agoecho ANT_HOME
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 11:02:22 +0000 (13:02 +0200)] 
echo ANT_HOME

17 months agoInvoke build.cmd and see what happens
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 10:23:32 +0000 (12:23 +0200)] 
Invoke build.cmd and see what happens

17 months agoFixed cmd to read as bat
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 10:18:59 +0000 (12:18 +0200)] 
Fixed cmd to read as bat

17 months agoAdded dir to get a view of the directory structure
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 10:04:36 +0000 (12:04 +0200)] 
Added dir to get a view of the directory structure

17 months agoChanged label to Windows
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 09:53:41 +0000 (11:53 +0200)] 
Changed label to Windows

17 months agoChanged node to windows-2012-2
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 09:43:55 +0000 (11:43 +0200)] 
Changed node to windows-2012-2

17 months agoAdded a first jenkinsfile that does echo on a windows node.
Dominik Psenner [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 08:58:58 +0000 (10:58 +0200)] 
Added a first jenkinsfile that does echo on a windows node.

17 months agocloses #11
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 04:06:18 +0000 (06:06 +0200)] 
closes #11

17 months ago(doc) Fix name of class LogicalThreadContext
Marcel Gosselin [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 03:07:18 +0000 (23:07 -0400)] 
(doc) Fix name of class LogicalThreadContext

Fix name of class LogicalThreadContext in Scopes section, words were reversed.

18 months agoRemoved historical solutions and csproj files
Dominik Psenner [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:36:12 +0000 (21:36 +0200)] 
Removed historical solutions and csproj files

We decided that from now on we are going to maintain only one solution file and when someone would want to migrate to a new visual studio version a lazy vote should be started.

19 months agoMerge branch 'PR_23'
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 1 May 2017 17:33:41 +0000 (19:33 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'PR_23'

19 months agoadd unit test for PR #23
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 1 May 2017 13:15:53 +0000 (15:15 +0200)] 
add unit test for PR #23

19 months agoextract revision number und url from git rather than svn
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 18:23:57 +0000 (20:23 +0200)] 
extract revision number und url from git rather than svn

19 months agoignore files generated during build
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 18:20:32 +0000 (20:20 +0200)] 
ignore files generated during build

19 months agotry to reproduce PR 23 of https://github.com/apache/log4net/pull/23
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 17:03:53 +0000 (19:03 +0200)] 
try to reproduce PR 23 of https://github.com/apache/log4net/pull/23

19 months agoReleaseInstructions.txt don't need a license
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 09:28:08 +0000 (11:28 +0200)] 
ReleaseInstructions.txt don't need a license

19 months agoignore maven target dir
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 09:27:52 +0000 (11:27 +0200)] 
ignore maven target dir

19 months agoreference git repos
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 09:12:05 +0000 (11:12 +0200)] 
reference git repos

19 months agoresurrect files that were located in the svn root dir of log4net
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 09:07:11 +0000 (11:07 +0200)] 
resurrect files that were located in the svn root dir of log4net

19 months agotweak reports, only publish RAT report
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 12:05:10 +0000 (12:05 +0000)] 
tweak reports, only publish RAT report

19 months agomerge back download page changes
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 10:39:44 +0000 (10:39 +0000)] 
merge back download page changes

19 months agoLOG4NET-563 try to copy skin from log4j
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 19:26:40 +0000 (19:26 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-563 try to copy skin from log4j

19 months agofix SDK links
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 09:30:27 +0000 (09:30 +0000)] 
fix SDK links

19 months agoSite: fixed the indentation and whitespace issues of site.xml
Dominik Psenner [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 08:57:11 +0000 (08:57 +0000)] 
Site: fixed the indentation and whitespace issues of site.xml

19 months agoupdate mailing lists section
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 07:35:43 +0000 (07:35 +0000)] 
update mailing lists section

20 months agobump version
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 10:13:52 +0000 (10:13 +0000)] 
bump version

20 months agotypo
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 10:10:24 +0000 (10:10 +0000)] 
typo

20 months agoTypeNamePatternConverter: added a safety net of null checks to avoid null reference...
Dominik Psenner [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 07:35:52 +0000 (07:35 +0000)] 
TypeNamePatternConverter: added a safety net of null checks to avoid null reference exceptions [LOG4NET-559]

21 months agoadd release notes for 2.0.8
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 17:02:53 +0000 (17:02 +0000)] 
add release notes for 2.0.8

21 months agoDebug hasn't got a Listeners property in .NET Core
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 19:25:06 +0000 (19:25 +0000)] 
Debug hasn't got a Listeners property in .NET Core

21 months agomake test compile on .NET 2.0
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 19:18:27 +0000 (19:18 +0000)] 
make test compile on .NET 2.0

21 months agoLOG4NET-553 allow DebugAppender to skip category
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 19:13:06 +0000 (19:13 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-553 allow DebugAppender to skip category

Patch by Jean-Francois Beaulac

21 months agoEventRaisingAppender requires .NET 3.5
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 19:03:00 +0000 (19:03 +0000)] 
EventRaisingAppender requires .NET 3.5

21 months agocommit to close the correct PR - closes #42
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 22:00:31 +0000 (22:00 +0000)] 
commit to close the correct PR - closes #42

21 months agoLOG4NET-554 update class level documentation
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 21:55:10 +0000 (21:55 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-554 update class level documentation

21 months agoLOG4NET-554 Use AsyncLocal for LogicalThreadContext
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 21:45:41 +0000 (21:45 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-554 Use AsyncLocal for LogicalThreadContext

Patch by Thomas Clegg.

closes #52

21 months agoadd 'TargetFramework' .NET Core
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 05:57:16 +0000 (05:57 +0000)] 
add 'TargetFramework' .NET Core

21 months agoI overlooked a place that contains te version information
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 05:54:34 +0000 (05:54 +0000)] 
I overlooked a place that contains te version information

22 months agoallow the logging system to recursively log using itself
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 11:26:18 +0000 (11:26 +0000)] 
allow the logging system to recursively log using itself

patch by @JJoe2
closes #41

23 months agobump version after 2.0.7 release
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 16:50:02 +0000 (16:50 +0000)] 
bump version after 2.0.7 release

23 months agofix anchor
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 05:17:44 +0000 (05:17 +0000)] 
fix anchor

23 months agoadd release notes for 2.0.7
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 05:15:45 +0000 (05:15 +0000)] 
add release notes for 2.0.7

23 months agohappy new year
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 11:25:43 +0000 (11:25 +0000)] 
happy new year

23 months agoLOG4NET-540 add empty dependency groups for all supported target frameworks
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 13:19:15 +0000 (13:19 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-540 add empty dependency groups for all supported target frameworks

23 months agobump version
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 13:58:40 +0000 (13:58 +0000)] 
bump version

23 months ago.NET Standard lacks LogicalThreadContext
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 13:07:29 +0000 (13:07 +0000)] 
.NET Standard lacks LogicalThreadContext

23 months agoonly move .NET Standard assembly currently created
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 09:17:50 +0000 (09:17 +0000)] 
only move .NET Standard assembly currently created

23 months agouse consistent versions of dependencies
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 09:13:39 +0000 (09:13 +0000)] 
use consistent versions of dependencies

23 months agoclean build of .NET Standard didn't work because of downgraded dependencies
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 06:47:17 +0000 (06:47 +0000)] 
clean build of .NET Standard didn't work because of downgraded dependencies

23 months agoproperly configure RAT
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 17:14:19 +0000 (17:14 +0000)] 
properly configure RAT

23 months agomissing license header
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 17:10:21 +0000 (17:10 +0000)] 
missing license header

23 months agoupdate site for 2.0.6, use .NET Standard rather than .NET Core in a few places
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 17:09:31 +0000 (17:09 +0000)] 
update site for 2.0.6, use .NET Standard rather than .NET Core in a few places

2 years ago.NET Core doesn't support event log and the colored console appender either
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 16:53:45 +0000 (16:53 +0000)] 
.NET Core doesn't support event log and the colored console appender either

2 years agomore clearly spell out the limitations of .NET Core version
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 16:51:20 +0000 (16:51 +0000)] 
more clearly spell out the limitations of .NET Core version

2 years agomake project.json consistent with nuspec
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 11:16:53 +0000 (11:16 +0000)] 
make project.json consistent with nuspec

2 years agoreleases must not have dependencies on pre-releases
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 16:30:44 +0000 (16:30 +0000)] 
releases must not have dependencies on pre-releases

2 years agosome Mono update has broken nant build
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 16:24:17 +0000 (16:24 +0000)] 
some Mono update has broken nant build

2 years agoadd dependencies for .NET Core version
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 06:39:26 +0000 (06:39 +0000)] 
add dependencies for .NET Core version

2 years agoLOG4NET-536 there doesn't seem to be a system wide Mutex in NETCF
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 05:15:43 +0000 (05:15 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-536 there doesn't seem to be a system wide Mutex in NETCF

2 years agoLOG4NET-536 NETCF cannot compile LogicalThreadContextStacks
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 19:43:25 +0000 (19:43 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-536 NETCF cannot compile LogicalThreadContextStacks

2 years agoupdate release notes for 2.0.6
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 10:19:48 +0000 (10:19 +0000)] 
update release notes for 2.0.6

2 years agouse UTC time internally, patch by JocularJoe, closes #36
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 10:06:47 +0000 (10:06 +0000)] 
use UTC time internally, patch by JocularJoe, closes #36

2 years agoLOG4NET-529 don't assign m_compositeProperties before it is complete
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 09:53:14 +0000 (09:53 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-529 don't assign m_compositeProperties before it is complete

2 years agoadd reference to System.Configuration
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 19:05:18 +0000 (19:05 +0000)] 
add reference to System.Configuration

2 years agoneed System.Configuration references on recent Monos
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 19:00:37 +0000 (19:00 +0000)] 
need System.Configuration references on recent Monos

2 years agoLOG4NET-526 tests for AppSettingPatternConverter by JocularJoe, closes #39
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 18:42:57 +0000 (18:42 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-526 tests for AppSettingPatternConverter by JocularJoe, closes #39

2 years agofix NUnit reference, closes #37
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 14:46:28 +0000 (14:46 +0000)] 
fix NUnit reference, closes #37

2 years agomore line-end fixes
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 08:29:16 +0000 (08:29 +0000)] 
more line-end fixes

2 years agoLOG4NET-526 initial version of an AppSetting pattern converter - patch by @JJoe2...
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 18:42:16 +0000 (18:42 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-526 initial version of an AppSetting pattern converter - patch by @JJoe2 - closes #35

2 years agoSite: fixed links to sdk for all the appenders in the config-examples page [LOG4NET...
Dominik Psenner [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 14:32:05 +0000 (14:32 +0000)] 
Site: fixed links to sdk for all the appenders in the config-examples page [LOG4NET-527]

2 years agoLOG4NET-511 don't signal error by default
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 12:07:20 +0000 (12:07 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-511 don't signal error by default

2 years agoLOG4NET-511 move Flush to AppenderSkeleton
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 04:37:36 +0000 (04:37 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-511 move Flush to AppenderSkeleton

2 years agobasic .gitattributes
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 12:05:58 +0000 (12:05 +0000)] 
basic .gitattributes

2 years agoLOG4NET-511 make #37 compile for .NET 2.0 and .NET Core
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 10:44:47 +0000 (10:44 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-511 make #37 compile for .NET 2.0 and .NET Core

2 years agoLOG4NET-511 Implement flushing of appenders that buffer data
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 10:32:49 +0000 (10:32 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-511 Implement flushing of appenders that buffer data

Patch by @JJoe2

closes #37

2 years agoLOG4NET-512 thread-safety fix for Hierarchy
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 16:08:48 +0000 (16:08 +0000)] 
LOG4NET-512 thread-safety fix for Hierarchy

Patch by @JJoe2

2 years agoforgot to set eol-style on markdown document
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 15:52:12 +0000 (15:52 +0000)] 
forgot to set eol-style on markdown document