[MJLINK-28] - Add WARNING in case of duplicate module names
authorKarl Heinz Marbaise <khmarbaise@apache.org>
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 06:45:37 +0000 (08:45 +0200)
committerKarl Heinz Marbaise <khmarbaise@apache.org>
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 07:04:44 +0000 (09:04 +0200)
src/main/java/org/apache/maven/plugins/jlink/JLinkMojo.java

index a92a687..86cb01a 100644 (file)
@@ -365,6 +365,10 @@ public class JLinkMojo
                 // Don't warn for automatic modules, let the jlink tool do that
                 getLog().debug( " module: " + entry.getValue().name() + " automatic: "
                     + entry.getValue().isAutomatic() );
+                if ( modulepathElements.containsKey( entry.getValue().name() ) )
+                {
+                    getLog().warn( "The module name " + entry.getValue().name() + " does already exists." );
+                }
                 modulepathElements.put( entry.getValue().name(), entry.getKey() );
             }
 
@@ -386,6 +390,10 @@ public class JLinkMojo
                         getLog().error( message );
                         throw new MojoFailureException( message );
                     }
+                    if ( modulepathElements.containsKey( entry.getValue().name() ) )
+                    {
+                        getLog().warn( "The module name " + entry.getValue().name() + " does already exists." );
+                    }
                     modulepathElements.put( entry.getValue().name(), entry.getKey() );
                 }
             }