maven-site.git
37 hours ago[MNGSITE-361] Use of ibiblio on "Maven Getting Started Guide" is confusing or unclear master
Michael Osipov [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 21:30:23 +0000 (22:30 +0100)] 
[MNGSITE-361] Use of ibiblio on "Maven Getting Started Guide" is confusing or unclear

5 days ago[MNGSITE-360] upgraded quickstart archetype to 1.4
Hervé Boutemy [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 05:53:50 +0000 (06:53 +0100)] 
[MNGSITE-360] upgraded quickstart archetype to 1.4

this version works with any JDK version from 7 to 11

5 days agoReleased
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 16:06:34 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
Released
 Maven Dependency Analyzer 1.11.0
 Maven Help Plugin 3.1.1
 Maven Jar Plugin 3.1.1

8 days agoadded some Jira links
Hervé Boutemy [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 19:00:59 +0000 (20:00 +0100)] 
added some Jira links

8 days agoshow Jira PROJECTID
Hervé Boutemy [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 18:42:53 +0000 (19:42 +0100)] 
show Jira PROJECTID

8 days agonote for maven-archetype-quickstart version 1.3
Hervé Boutemy [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 15:48:51 +0000 (16:48 +0100)] 
note for maven-archetype-quickstart version 1.3

8 days agoApache Maven Surefire Plugin 3.0.0-M2 Released
Tibor17 [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 12:28:52 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Apache Maven Surefire Plugin 3.0.0-M2 Released

9 days agoFixed git repos location from git-wip-us to gitbox.
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 13:43:38 +0000 (14:43 +0100)] 
Fixed git repos location from git-wip-us to gitbox.

9 days agoFixed version on shared page.
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 13:40:14 +0000 (14:40 +0100)] 
Fixed version on shared page.

10 days agoforced maven-archetype-quickstart to version 1.3
Hervé Boutemy [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 00:41:04 +0000 (01:41 +0100)] 
forced maven-archetype-quickstart to version 1.3

notice that the surefire version provided in the archetype fails with a NPE with Java 11: will require a warning

3 weeks agoimproved the display of the 3 types of use
Hervé Boutemy [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 00:26:08 +0000 (01:26 +0100)] 
improved the display of the 3 types of use

3 weeks agoadded a source overview image
Hervé Boutemy [Sun, 25 Nov 2018 18:08:19 +0000 (19:08 +0100)] 
added a source overview image

3 weeks agoMaven Archiver 3.3.0
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 16:13:27 +0000 (17:13 +0100)] 
Maven Archiver 3.3.0

3 weeks agoPull Request is feasible instead of a patch on a Jira issue
Hervé Boutemy [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 21:00:50 +0000 (22:00 +0100)] 
Pull Request is feasible instead of a patch on a Jira issue

4 weeks agominor edits for clarification
jamesrwoodruff [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 05:35:24 +0000 (21:35 -0800)] 
minor edits for clarification

4 weeks agometadata is plural
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:46:11 +0000 (06:46 -0500)] 
metadata is plural

@hboutemy

5 weeks agoshade plugin 3.2.1
Olivier Lamy [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:02:50 +0000 (10:02 +1000)] 
shade plugin 3.2.1

5 weeks agoApache Maven Surefire Plugin 3.0.0-M1 Released
Tibor17 [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 21:17:07 +0000 (22:17 +0100)] 
Apache Maven Surefire Plugin 3.0.0-M1 Released

5 weeks agoMaven Jarsigner Plugin 3.0.0
Robert Scholte [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 20:26:50 +0000 (21:26 +0100)] 
Maven Jarsigner Plugin 3.0.0

6 weeks agouse table headers for titles
Hervé Boutemy [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 22:12:47 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
use table headers for titles

6 weeks agoadded headers to the tables to be more specific
Pradeep [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 15:10:19 +0000 (20:40 +0530)] 
added headers to the tables to be more specific

6 weeks agoremoved MNG-6059 from release not: was forgotten during merge
Hervé Boutemy [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 22:49:16 +0000 (23:49 +0100)] 
removed MNG-6059 from release not: was forgotten during merge

6 weeks agoRemoved workaround for announcement mail.
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 16:36:12 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
Removed workaround for announcement mail.

6 weeks agoFixed output to get bold line for 3.6.0
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 12:11:17 +0000 (13:11 +0100)] 
Fixed output to get bold line for 3.6.0

6 weeks agoAdded workaround for announcement mail.
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 12:06:05 +0000 (13:06 +0100)] 
Added workaround for announcement mail.
Using temporary other mailing archive.

6 weeks agoApache Maven 3.6.0 Release Notes
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 17:57:13 +0000 (18:57 +0100)] 
Apache Maven 3.6.0 Release Notes

6 weeks agomaven-plugin-plugin 3.6.0
Olivier Lamy [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 02:40:30 +0000 (12:40 +1000)] 
maven-plugin-plugin 3.6.0

6 weeks agoUpdate index.apt
Robert Scholte [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 18:46:45 +0000 (19:46 +0100)] 
Update index.apt

6 weeks agomaven-remote-resources-plugin 1.6.0 released
Hervé Boutemy [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 16:47:22 +0000 (17:47 +0100)] 
maven-remote-resources-plugin 1.6.0 released

6 weeks agoGoogle code is defunct (#48)
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 23:58:53 +0000 (19:58 -0400)] 
Google code is defunct (#48)

7 weeks agoFix link and remove Maven 2 info
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 22:47:39 +0000 (18:47 -0400)] 
Fix link and remove Maven 2 info

7 weeks agoRewrite intro paragraph
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 09:42:53 +0000 (05:42 -0400)] 
Rewrite intro paragraph

This one's optional. There was nothing incorrect in the original, but I thought we might be clearer, more active, and somewhat more specific about the benefits of Maven.

7 weeks agopmd plugin 3.11.0
Olivier Lamy [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 10:50:03 +0000 (20:50 +1000)] 
pmd plugin 3.11.0

7 weeks agocleanup links
Olivier Lamy [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 02:22:00 +0000 (12:22 +1000)] 
cleanup links

7 weeks agono more svn
Olivier Lamy [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 02:20:19 +0000 (12:20 +1000)] 
no more svn

7 weeks agono more support of java5
Olivier Lamy [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 02:18:58 +0000 (12:18 +1000)] 
no more support of java5

7 weeks agono more svn
Olivier Lamy [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 02:17:30 +0000 (12:17 +1000)] 
no more svn

7 weeks agowe do not use anymore svn (at least I hope :) )
Olivier Lamy [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 02:16:22 +0000 (12:16 +1000)] 
we do not use anymore svn (at least I hope :) )

2 months agoMaven Surefire 2.22.1 released
Tibor17 [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 03:56:08 +0000 (05:56 +0200)] 
Maven Surefire 2.22.1 released

2 months agoMaven Surefire 2.22.1 released
Hervé Boutemy [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 16:31:36 +0000 (18:31 +0200)] 
Maven Surefire 2.22.1 released

2 months agoBroken link to password encryption guide
Robert Scholte [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 12:31:48 +0000 (14:31 +0200)] 
Broken link to password encryption guide

2 months agoUpdated link to toolchains as well 46/head
Kathryn Newbould [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 12:30:25 +0000 (14:30 +0200)] 
Updated link to toolchains as well

2 months agoFixed broken link to password encryption guide
Kathryn Newbould [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 12:25:48 +0000 (14:25 +0200)] 
Fixed broken link to password encryption guide

Clicking "Guide to Password Encryption." currently incorrectly takes you to "https://maven.apache.org/guides/mini/guides/mini/guide-encryption.html".  I believe it intends to take you to "https://maven.apache.org/guides/mini/guide-encryption.html".   This commit should resolve this, but requires testing.

2 months agopackaging is not coordinate
Hervé Boutemy [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 23:09:37 +0000 (01:09 +0200)] 
packaging is not coordinate

this closes #42

2 months agoApache Maven Install Plugin Version 3.0.0-M1
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 13:31:39 +0000 (15:31 +0200)] 
Apache Maven Install Plugin Version 3.0.0-M1
Apache Maven Deploy Plugin Version 3.0.0-M1

2 months agoartifact identified by type (= classifier+extension), not packaging
Hervé Boutemy [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 05:57:41 +0000 (07:57 +0200)] 
artifact identified by type (= classifier+extension), not packaging

2 months agoNits (#41)
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 21:18:11 +0000 (17:18 -0400)] 
Nits (#41)

2 months agoMore accurate description of artifacts (#40)
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 21:17:28 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
More accurate description of artifacts (#40)

2 months ago[MNGSITE-354] Maven POM reference page has outdated information regarding the POM...
Michael Osipov [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 17:34:02 +0000 (19:34 +0200)] 
[MNGSITE-354] Maven POM reference page has outdated information regarding the POM packaging type

2 months agoMaven JXR Plugin 3.0.0
Robert Scholte [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 17:30:06 +0000 (19:30 +0200)] 
Maven JXR Plugin 3.0.0

2 months agoFix broken links using archive.org
Julien Dambron [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:19:55 +0000 (17:19 +0200)] 
Fix broken links using archive.org

2 months agoassume no one is still using 2.0.9 or earlier (#38)
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 02:23:34 +0000 (22:23 -0400)] 
assume no one is still using 2.0.9 or earlier (#38)

3 months agoupgraded parent POM
Hervé Boutemy [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 21:15:40 +0000 (23:15 +0200)] 
upgraded parent POM

3 months agoscm 1.11.1 released
Hervé Boutemy [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 21:11:46 +0000 (23:11 +0200)] 
scm 1.11.1 released

3 months agoMaven Shade Plugin Version 3.2.0
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 16:00:59 +0000 (18:00 +0200)] 
Maven Shade Plugin Version 3.2.0

3 months agoMaven Parent POMs 33 released
Hervé Boutemy [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 05:55:26 +0000 (07:55 +0200)] 
Maven Parent POMs 33 released

3 months ago[MPOM-205] use sha512 in vote email also...
Hervé Boutemy [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 16:41:02 +0000 (18:41 +0200)] 
[MPOM-205] use sha512 in vote email also...

3 months agoMerge pull request #36 from dc55028/patch-1
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 13:16:57 +0000 (15:16 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #36 from dc55028/patch-1

Fixed 2 links

3 months agoFixed 2 links 36/head
Dom [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 12:28:27 +0000 (14:28 +0200)] 
Fixed 2 links

an "i" was missing in the CMD and Checkstyle maven plugin links

3 months agoMerge pull request #35 from elharo/patch-7
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 08:15:16 +0000 (10:15 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #35 from elharo/patch-7

grammar and updated URL

3 months agogrammar and updated URL 35/head
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 22:25:16 +0000 (18:25 -0400)] 
grammar and updated URL

3 months ago[MPOM-205] added more details on how a PMC can publish for a non-PMC
Hervé Boutemy [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 19:37:50 +0000 (21:37 +0200)] 
[MPOM-205] added more details on how a PMC can publish for a non-PMC

3 months ago[MPOM-205] updated release documentation for sha512
Hervé Boutemy [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 19:34:43 +0000 (21:34 +0200)] 
[MPOM-205] updated release documentation for sha512

3 months agoadded link to up-for-grabs issues
Hervé Boutemy [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 17:21:46 +0000 (19:21 +0200)] 
added link to up-for-grabs issues

3 months agoMerge pull request #34 from elharo/patch-6
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 18:25:17 +0000 (20:25 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #34 from elharo/patch-6

grammar and date independence

3 months agogrammar and date independence 34/head
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 16:55:22 +0000 (09:55 -0700)] 
grammar and date independence

Also, tightening and simplifying some of the language

3 months ago[MNGSITE-327] use sha512 checksums instead of sha1 for Maven core download
Hervé Boutemy [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 12:57:28 +0000 (14:57 +0200)] 
[MNGSITE-327] use sha512 checksums instead of sha1 for Maven core download

3 months agoRemove some Maven 1 history. (#33)
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 04:18:04 +0000 (21:18 -0700)] 
Remove some Maven 1 history. (#33)

This was over a decade ago. Let's just specify what happens today.

3 months agoGrammar
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 11:41:41 +0000 (07:41 -0400)] 
Grammar

An --> A

3 months ago[MNGSITE-350] - Add .DS_Store to .gitignore
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 18:25:17 +0000 (20:25 +0200)] 
[MNGSITE-350] - Add .DS_Store to .gitignore

3 months agoMerge pull request #31 from elharo/patch-3
Robert Scholte [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 15:11:46 +0000 (17:11 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #31 from elharo/patch-3

Maven 2.0.8 is over 10 years old.

3 months agoMaven 2.0.8 is over 10 years old. 31/head
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 14:23:53 +0000 (10:23 -0400)] 
Maven 2.0.8 is over 10 years old.

We probably shouldn't clutter the docs with special cases for versions no one uses any more.

3 months agoMerge pull request #30 from elharo/patch-2
Robert Scholte [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 13:32:04 +0000 (15:32 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #30 from elharo/patch-2

Edit initial section for grammar and clarity

3 months agoEdit initial section for grammar and clarity 30/head
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 12:28:26 +0000 (08:28 -0400)] 
Edit initial section for grammar and clarity

3 months agoMerge pull request #29 from elharo/patch-1
Robert Scholte [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 12:22:07 +0000 (14:22 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #29 from elharo/patch-1

Assorted minor edits

3 months agoAssorted minor edits 29/head
Elliotte Rusty Harold [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 12:15:31 +0000 (08:15 -0400)] 
Assorted minor edits

3 months agoApache parent POM 21 released
Hervé Boutemy [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 06:36:04 +0000 (08:36 +0200)] 
Apache parent POM 21 released

3 months agoFix phrasing and punctuation
Johanan Liebermann [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 15:49:34 +0000 (17:49 +0200)] 
Fix phrasing and punctuation

3 months agoFix phrasing in Minimal POM paragraph
Johanan Liebermann [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 15:13:24 +0000 (17:13 +0200)] 
Fix phrasing in Minimal POM paragraph
 o Several language cleanups.

4 months ago[ARCHETYPE-554] published archetype-descriptor-1.1.0.xsd
Hervé Boutemy [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 20:49:41 +0000 (22:49 +0200)] 
[ARCHETYPE-554] published archetype-descriptor-1.1.0.xsd

4 months agoFixed typos in release notes.
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 19:15:15 +0000 (21:15 +0200)] 
Fixed typos in release notes.

4 months agoMerge pull request #26 from seanf/patch-1
Olivier Lamy [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 03:50:06 +0000 (13:50 +1000)] 
Merge pull request #26 from seanf/patch-1

Mention MAVEN_OPTS for SLF4J config; fix URL

4 months ago[MNGSITE-342] - Broken tutorial link
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 18:56:40 +0000 (20:56 +0200)] 
[MNGSITE-342] - Broken tutorial link

4 months agoMention MAVEN_OPTS for SLF4J config; fix URL 26/head
Sean Flanigan [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 06:35:34 +0000 (16:35 +1000)] 
Mention MAVEN_OPTS for SLF4J config; fix URL

4 months ago[MNGSITE-343] doc updated to be more clear about the plugin management usage
Martin Prochazka [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 19:13:28 +0000 (21:13 +0200)] 
[MNGSITE-343] doc updated to be more clear about the plugin management usage

4 months agoUpdate for Java 9 users
Robert Scholte [Sun, 29 Jul 2018 19:55:11 +0000 (21:55 +0200)] 
Update for Java 9 users

4 months agoMaven Compiler Plugin Version 3.8.0
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Sun, 29 Jul 2018 18:05:59 +0000 (20:05 +0200)] 
Maven Compiler Plugin Version 3.8.0

4 months agoMake sure we get the most recent version
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Sat, 28 Jul 2018 08:54:14 +0000 (10:54 +0200)] 
Make sure we get the most recent version
of SNAPSHOT's.

4 months agoremoved empty line causing unwanted new paragraph
Hervé Boutemy [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 17:40:45 +0000 (19:40 +0200)] 
removed empty line causing unwanted new paragraph

4 months agomissing reporting feature
Hervé Boutemy [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 21:29:21 +0000 (23:29 +0200)] 
missing reporting feature

4 months ago[MNGSITE-251] added link description
Hervé Boutemy [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 16:20:58 +0000 (18:20 +0200)] 
[MNGSITE-251] added link description

4 months agoFixed error.
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 16:16:31 +0000 (18:16 +0200)] 
Fixed error.

4 months agoupdated plexus-component-metadata latest version + note on JSR-330
Hervé Boutemy [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 16:13:30 +0000 (18:13 +0200)] 
updated plexus-component-metadata latest version + note on JSR-330

4 months agoadded JSR-330 documentation in menu in plugins cookbook
Hervé Boutemy [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 16:01:53 +0000 (18:01 +0200)] 
added JSR-330 documentation in menu in plugins cookbook

4 months agoUpdate current stable details
Michael Osipov [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 13:33:40 +0000 (15:33 +0200)] 
Update current stable details

4 months ago[MNGSITE-251] Update link to SortPom reference
Michael Osipov [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 13:25:29 +0000 (15:25 +0200)] 
[MNGSITE-251] Update link to SortPom reference

4 months ago[MNGSITE-193] Questionable tip for using multiple repositories
Michael Osipov [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 13:22:18 +0000 (15:22 +0200)] 
[MNGSITE-193] Questionable tip for using multiple repositories

4 months ago[MNGSITE-309] Correct scriptSourceDirectory in pom.xml reference
Michael Osipov [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 13:09:29 +0000 (15:09 +0200)] 
[MNGSITE-309] Correct scriptSourceDirectory in pom.xml reference

4 months ago[MNGSITE-302] Add packagecloud.io to Repository Manager page
Michael Osipov [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 12:40:15 +0000 (14:40 +0200)] 
[MNGSITE-302] Add packagecloud.io to Repository Manager page

4 months agoupdated parent POM to new SNAPSHOT
Hervé Boutemy [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 01:54:06 +0000 (03:54 +0200)] 
updated parent POM to new SNAPSHOT