README.md
authorTibor17 <tibordigana@apache.org>
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 23:33:01 +0000 (00:33 +0100)
committerTibor17 <tibordigana@apache.org>
Sat, 15 Dec 2018 12:38:29 +0000 (13:38 +0100)
README.md

index 5ac0e1c..b833b52 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -40,16 +40,14 @@ Usage of [maven-surefire-plugin], [maven-failsafe-plugin], [maven-surefire-repor
 
 # Development Information
 
-In order to build Surefire project use **Maven 3.1.0+** and **JDK 1.8**.   
+Build the Surefire project using **Maven 3.1.0+** and **JDK 1.8**.  
 
-But in order to run IT tests, you can do:   
-
-* In order to run tests for a release check during the vote the following memory requirements are needed:   
+* In order to run tests for a release check during the Vote, the following memory requirements are needed:   
   **(on Linux/Unix)** *export MAVEN_OPTS="-server -Xmx512m -XX:MetaspaceSize=128m -XX:MaxMetaspaceSize=384m -XX:+UseG1GC -XX:+UseStringDeduplication -XX:+TieredCompilation -XX:TieredStopAtLevel=1 -XX:SoftRefLRUPolicyMSPerMB=50 -Djava.awt.headless=true -Dhttps.protocols=TLSv1"*  
   **(on Windows)** *set MAVEN_OPTS="-server -Xmx256m -XX:MetaspaceSize=128m -XX:MaxMetaspaceSize=384m -XX:+UseG1GC -XX:+UseStringDeduplication -XX:+TieredCompilation -XX:TieredStopAtLevel=1 -XX:SoftRefLRUPolicyMSPerMB=50 -Djava.awt.headless=true -Dhttps.protocols=TLSv1"*    
 * In order to run the build with **JDK 9** **on Windows** (**on Linux/Unix modify system property jdk.home**):  
   *mvn install site site:stage -P reporting,run-its "-Djdk.home=e:\Program Files\Java\jdk9\"*
-* In order to run the build with **JDK 11**:
+* In order to run the build with **JDK 11**:    
   *mvn install site site:stage -P reporting,run-its "-Djdk.home=e:\Program Files\Java\jdk11\"*