mynewt-documentation.git
12 days agoMerge pull request #63 from artob/patch-1 master
aditihilbert [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 21:38:22 +0000 (13:38 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #63 from artob/patch-1

Correct & update native toolchain how-to for macOS

2 weeks agoCorrect & update native toolchain how-to for macOS 63/head
Arto Bendiken [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 13:37:00 +0000 (15:37 +0200)] 
Correct & update native toolchain how-to for macOS

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #62 from artob/patch-1
mkiiskila [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 08:02:43 +0000 (10:02 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #62 from artob/patch-1

Simplify OpenOCD install instructions for macOS

2 weeks agoSimplify OpenOCD install instructions for macOS 62/head
Arto Bendiken [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 07:51:25 +0000 (09:51 +0200)] 
Simplify OpenOCD install instructions for macOS

OpenOCD 0.10.0 is now available in Homebrew, so the macOS installation
instructions can be considerably simplified and streamlined.

See: https://github.com/Homebrew/homebrew-core/blob/master/Formula/open-ocd.rb

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #61 from apache/aditihilbert-patch-1
aditihilbert [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 02:08:19 +0000 (18:08 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #61 from apache/aditihilbert-patch-1

Update troubleshoot_faq.rst with multiple debug session Q&A

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #60 from dlee-rt/setup-debug
aditihilbert [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 02:07:25 +0000 (18:07 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #60 from dlee-rt/setup-debug

Add a page for debugging Mynewt

2 weeks agoUpdate troubleshoot_faq.rst aditihilbert-patch-1 61/head
aditihilbert [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 02:05:56 +0000 (18:05 -0800)] 
Update troubleshoot_faq.rst

2 weeks agoUpdate main-banner.html
aditihilbert [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 22:11:28 +0000 (14:11 -0800)] 
Update main-banner.html

2 weeks agoUpdate main-banner.html
aditihilbert [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 22:10:44 +0000 (14:10 -0800)] 
Update main-banner.html

7 weeks agoAdd a page for debugging Mynewt 60/head
David Lee [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 00:32:13 +0000 (17:32 -0700)] 
Add a page for debugging Mynewt

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #59 from gj262/master
aditihilbert [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 21:51:20 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #59 from gj262/master

fix version in doc titles

7 weeks agoupdate the release/refresh process instructions 59/head
Gavin Jefferies [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 21:39:04 +0000 (14:39 -0700)] 
update the release/refresh process instructions

7 weeks agoupdate the release/refresh process instructions
Gavin Jefferies [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 21:32:54 +0000 (14:32 -0700)] 
update the release/refresh process instructions

7 weeks agofix version
Gavin Jefferies [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 23:55:05 +0000 (16:55 -0700)] 
fix version

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #58 from apache/windows-git
aditihilbert [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 22:14:59 +0000 (15:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #58 from apache/windows-git

Update contributing to Newt and Newtmgr Tools page

7 weeks agoUpdate go_env.rst windows-git 58/head
Szymon Janc [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 22:08:37 +0000 (00:08 +0200)] 
Update go_env.rst

7 weeks agoUpdate go_env.rst
Szymon Janc [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 22:07:40 +0000 (00:07 +0200)] 
Update go_env.rst

7 weeks agoUpdate go_env.rst
Szymon Janc [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 22:07:00 +0000 (00:07 +0200)] 
Update go_env.rst

7 weeks agoUpdate contributing to Newt and Newtmgr Tools page
Szymon Janc [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:56:33 +0000 (23:56 +0200)] 
Update contributing to Newt and Newtmgr Tools page

Some instructions for windows were not accurate.

8 weeks agoMerge pull request #57 from gj262/v1_4_0_docset
aditihilbert [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 02:59:53 +0000 (19:59 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #57 from gj262/v1_4_0_docset

1.4.0 versioned docs

8 weeks agoupdate selected option in older doc set 57/head
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 02:21:42 +0000 (19:21 -0700)] 
update selected option in older doc set

8 weeks agofix v1_4_0 links
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 02:05:57 +0000 (19:05 -0700)] 
fix v1_4_0 links

8 weeks agoadd the versioned doc set for 1.4.0
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 01:40:09 +0000 (18:40 -0700)] 
add the versioned doc set for 1.4.0

8 weeks agoadd a menu link for 1.4.0
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 01:39:38 +0000 (18:39 -0700)] 
add a menu link for 1.4.0

8 weeks agolink to the correct edit spot for mynewt-nimble docs
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 01:39:06 +0000 (18:39 -0700)] 
link to the correct edit spot for mynewt-nimble docs

3 months agoUpdate syntax_faq.rst
aditihilbert [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 19:42:12 +0000 (12:42 -0700)] 
Update syntax_faq.rst

3 months agoMerge pull request #56 from dlee-rt/faq
aditihilbert [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 14:48:32 +0000 (07:48 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #56 from dlee-rt/faq

faq: add new FAQs

3 months agoMerge branch 'faq' of https://github.com/dlee-rt/mynewt-documentation into faq 56/head
David Lee [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 22:23:11 +0000 (15:23 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'faq' of https://github.com/dlee-rt/mynewt-documentation into faq

3 months agoUpdate community link in Get Started and Tutorials pages.
David Lee [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 22:21:35 +0000 (15:21 -0700)] 
Update community link in Get Started and Tutorials pages.

3 months agoDelete .DS_Store
David Lee [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 20:01:31 +0000 (13:01 -0700)] 
Delete .DS_Store

3 months agoremove .DS_Store by adding it to .gitignore
David Lee [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 19:56:30 +0000 (12:56 -0700)] 
remove .DS_Store by adding it to .gitignore

3 months agoadd .DS_Store to .gitignore
David Lee [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 19:55:56 +0000 (12:55 -0700)] 
add .DS_Store to .gitignore

3 months agoadd floating point faq
David Lee [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 19:55:16 +0000 (12:55 -0700)] 
add floating point faq

3 months agoadd gcc error faq
David Lee [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 19:54:22 +0000 (12:54 -0700)] 
add gcc error faq

3 months agoMerge pull request #10 from apache/master
David Lee [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 18:46:34 +0000 (11:46 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #10 from apache/master

update to master

3 months agoMerge pull request #55 from aditihilbert/temp-tutorial
aditihilbert [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 01:20:27 +0000 (18:20 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #55 from aditihilbert/temp-tutorial

Added -nimble repo to INPUT

3 months agoAdded -nimble repo to INPUT 55/head
Aditi Hilbert [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 01:19:29 +0000 (18:19 -0700)] 
Added -nimble repo to INPUT

3 months agoMerge pull request #54 from dlee-rt/faq
aditihilbert [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 23:10:39 +0000 (16:10 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #54 from dlee-rt/faq

Restructure the Mynewt FAQ section

3 months agoMerge pull request #53 from jacobrosenthal/drv2605
aditihilbert [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 23:10:02 +0000 (16:10 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #53 from jacobrosenthal/drv2605

drv2605: fix load_rom shell command naming

3 months agoMerge pull request #51 from klener89/patch-1
aditihilbert [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 23:09:50 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #51 from klener89/patch-1

remove redundant description on how to run the app

3 months agoRenamed files from faq_<section> to <section>_faq. Fixed some formatting issues. 54/head
David Lee [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 18:49:33 +0000 (11:49 -0700)] 
Renamed files from faq_<section> to <section>_faq. Fixed some formatting issues.

3 months agoAdd new FAQs to subsections
David Lee [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 17:20:11 +0000 (10:20 -0700)] 
Add new FAQs to subsections

3 months agoRestructure Mynewt FAQ
David Lee [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 23:09:25 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
Restructure Mynewt FAQ

3 months agoMove Administrative FAQ into Mynewt FAQ section
David Lee [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 23:04:02 +0000 (16:04 -0700)] 
Move Administrative FAQ into Mynewt FAQ section

Since Mynewt FAQ is restructured, admin FAQ is moved there so all FAQs are in one location.

3 months agoRestructure Mynewt FAQ section
David Lee [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 22:57:04 +0000 (15:57 -0700)] 
Restructure Mynewt FAQ section

Reorganize the Mynewt FAQ by separating FAQs into respective categories, and creating pages for each.

3 months agodrv2605: fix load_rom shell command naming 53/head
Jacob Rosenthal [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 01:55:15 +0000 (18:55 -0700)] 
drv2605: fix load_rom shell command naming

4 months agoremove redundant description on how to run the app 51/head
klener89 [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 16:54:14 +0000 (18:54 +0200)] 
remove redundant description on how to run the app

4 months agoMerge pull request #50 from dlee-rt/master
aditihilbert [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 22:24:55 +0000 (15:24 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #50 from dlee-rt/master

update links in documentation

5 months agoupdate community link 50/head
dlee-rt [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 21:58:20 +0000 (14:58 -0700)] 
update community link

5 months agoupdate link and fix formatting
dlee-rt [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 17:36:08 +0000 (10:36 -0700)] 
update link and fix formatting

5 months agofixing broken links & formatting changes
dlee-rt [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 17:30:20 +0000 (10:30 -0700)] 
fixing broken links & formatting changes

Update broken link and make improvements

5 months agoupdate broken link to ble_lp_clock
dlee-rt [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 17:22:57 +0000 (10:22 -0700)] 
update broken link to ble_lp_clock

5 months agoupdate links to other pages
dlee-rt [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 16:57:12 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
update links to other pages

5 months agoMerge pull request #9 from apache/master
dlee-rt [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 16:43:14 +0000 (09:43 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #9 from apache/master

update to master

5 months agoMerge pull request #49 from gj262/v140_docs
aditihilbert [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 01:21:10 +0000 (18:21 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #49 from gj262/v140_docs

V140 docs

5 months agofix link 49/head
Gavin Jefferies [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 00:16:54 +0000 (17:16 -0700)] 
fix link

5 months agothis is no longer the bleeding edge
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:28:27 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
this is no longer the bleeding edge

5 months agomatch mynewt-site banner
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:28:07 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
match mynewt-site banner

5 months agothis is now the "latest" doc set
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:20:15 +0000 (16:20 -0700)] 
this is now the "latest" doc set

5 months agofix text stuck in code-block
dlee-rt [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 21:06:56 +0000 (14:06 -0700)] 
fix text stuck in code-block

5 months agoremove duplicate text for newtmgr with adafruit
dlee-rt [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 00:08:33 +0000 (17:08 -0700)] 
remove duplicate text for newtmgr with adafruit

5 months agofix formatting and update outline
dlee-rt [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 23:45:16 +0000 (16:45 -0700)] 
fix formatting and update outline

Fixed some text that was included in code-block, increased outline depth to 2 for better navigation.

5 months agoMerge pull request #8 from apache/master
dlee-rt [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 23:41:22 +0000 (16:41 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #8 from apache/master

update from master

5 months agoMerge pull request #47 from aditihilbert/temp-tutorial
aditihilbert [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 01:14:02 +0000 (18:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #47 from aditihilbert/temp-tutorial

fixed missing link to BLE docs

5 months agoMerge pull request #46 from dlee-rt/master
aditihilbert [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 01:13:49 +0000 (18:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #46 from dlee-rt/master

Add new FAQs

5 months agoFixed missing link to BLE user guide in nav bar 47/head
Aditi Hilbert [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 01:08:29 +0000 (18:08 -0700)] 
Fixed missing link to BLE user guide in nav bar

5 months agofixed merge errors
Aditi Hilbert [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 00:28:57 +0000 (17:28 -0700)] 
fixed merge errors

5 months agoformat changes 46/head
dlee-rt [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 18:22:11 +0000 (11:22 -0700)] 
format changes

5 months agoupdate version control faq
dlee-rt [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 17:36:46 +0000 (10:36 -0700)] 
update version control faq

5 months agoadd version control faq
dlee-rt [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 17:35:37 +0000 (10:35 -0700)] 
add version control faq

5 months agoadd new FAQ, minor fixes
dlee-rt [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 00:26:42 +0000 (17:26 -0700)] 
add new FAQ, minor fixes

5 months agoMerge pull request #7 from apache/master
dlee-rt [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 23:42:34 +0000 (16:42 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #7 from apache/master

sync with master

6 months agoMerge pull request #45 from aditihilbert/temp-tutorial
aditihilbert [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 00:44:45 +0000 (17:44 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #45 from aditihilbert/temp-tutorial

Temp tutorial

6 months agoMerge branch 'master' into temp-tutorial 45/head
aditihilbert [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 00:38:25 +0000 (17:38 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into temp-tutorial

6 months agoFixed heading formats in faq and added FS to the doxygen input
Aditi Hilbert [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 00:19:52 +0000 (17:19 -0700)] 
Fixed heading formats in faq and added FS to the doxygen input

6 months agofix code-block formatting
dlee-rt [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 18:04:58 +0000 (11:04 -0700)] 
fix code-block formatting

6 months agoMerge pull request #6 from apache/master
dlee-rt [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 18:02:37 +0000 (11:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #6 from apache/master

update from apache/mynewt-documentation

6 months agofixed format typo in sensor_nrf52_dv2605 tutorial
Aditi Hilbert [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 23:47:29 +0000 (16:47 -0700)] 
fixed format typo in sensor_nrf52_dv2605 tutorial

6 months agoMerge pull request #44 from aditihilbert/temp-tutorial
aditihilbert [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 22:36:15 +0000 (06:36 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #44 from aditihilbert/temp-tutorial

Updated makefile to reflect new repo for ble docs

6 months agoUpdated makefile to reflect new repo for ble docs 44/head
Aditi Hilbert [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 22:32:06 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
Updated makefile to reflect new repo for ble docs

6 months agoMerge pull request #42 from dlee-rt/master
aditihilbert [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 21:15:19 +0000 (05:15 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #42 from dlee-rt/master

LED blink pin note, FAQ update

6 months agoMerge pull request #43 from aditihilbert/temp-tutorial
aditihilbert [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 19:42:31 +0000 (03:42 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #43 from aditihilbert/temp-tutorial

Adding drv2605 sensor tutorial

6 months agoadded sensor_nrf52_drv2605 tutorial to /sensors index 43/head
Aditi Hilbert [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 19:37:48 +0000 (12:37 -0700)] 
added sensor_nrf52_drv2605 tutorial to /sensors index

6 months agoMerge branch 'drv2605' of github.com:jacobrosenthal/incubator-mynewt-documentation...
Aditi Hilbert [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 19:27:47 +0000 (12:27 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'drv2605' of github.com:jacobrosenthal/incubator-mynewt-documentation into temp-tutorial

6 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/mynewt-documentation
Aditi Hilbert [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 19:24:32 +0000 (12:24 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/mynewt-documentation

6 months agoadded test and encoding sections to the doxygen config file
Aditi Hilbert [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 19:10:23 +0000 (12:10 -0700)] 
added test and encoding sections to the doxygen config file

6 months agoMerge pull request #5 from dlee-rt/mynewtFAQ 42/head
dlee-rt [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 17:51:35 +0000 (10:51 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #5 from dlee-rt/mynewtFAQ

add new FAQs, reformat

6 months agoformatting issues
dlee-rt [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 17:46:21 +0000 (10:46 -0700)] 
formatting issues

6 months agolots of formatting issues, broken links
dlee-rt [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 17:44:20 +0000 (10:44 -0700)] 
lots of formatting issues, broken links

6 months agoadd new FAQs, reformat
dlee-rt [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 00:20:57 +0000 (17:20 -0700)] 
add new FAQs, reformat

6 months agoupdate note on LED blink pin
dlee-rt [Thu, 31 May 2018 20:56:32 +0000 (13:56 -0700)] 
update note on LED blink pin

6 months agoupdate note about led blink pin
dlee-rt [Thu, 31 May 2018 20:38:49 +0000 (13:38 -0700)] 
update note about led blink pin

LED_BLINK_PIN was changed from 25 -> 20. This did not work for my blinky testing with the Arduino Primo. If the LED doesn't blink, the change could be the reason (potentially an older Primo?).

6 months agoMerge pull request #41 from dlee-rt/master
aditihilbert [Fri, 25 May 2018 01:04:15 +0000 (18:04 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #41 from dlee-rt/master

Add tutorials

6 months agoupdate links, add outline 41/head
dlee-rt [Wed, 23 May 2018 23:10:07 +0000 (16:10 -0700)] 
update links, add outline

6 months agoupdate links, add outline
dlee-rt [Wed, 23 May 2018 22:57:34 +0000 (15:57 -0700)] 
update links, add outline

6 months agoadd newtmgr and ota upgrade tutorials
dlee-rt [Wed, 23 May 2018 22:38:45 +0000 (15:38 -0700)] 
add newtmgr and ota upgrade tutorials

converted from .md to .rst

6 months agoadd device management tutorial tree
dlee-rt [Wed, 23 May 2018 22:38:05 +0000 (15:38 -0700)] 
add device management tutorial tree

6 months agoadd tasks and priority management tutorial
dlee-rt [Wed, 23 May 2018 22:32:42 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
add tasks and priority management tutorial

6 months agoupdate link to native tools
dlee-rt [Wed, 23 May 2018 22:21:10 +0000 (15:21 -0700)] 
update link to native tools

6 months agoadd title
dlee-rt [Wed, 23 May 2018 21:59:53 +0000 (14:59 -0700)] 
add title