NIFI-4930: Resolve issues when fetching nar files from artifact repositories like...
authorDerek Straka <derek@asterius.io>
Wed, 30 May 2018 01:33:36 +0000 (21:33 -0400)
committerBryan Bende <bbende@apache.org>
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 18:27:25 +0000 (14:27 -0400)
The NAR Maven Plugin 1.2.0 is using artifact.getVersion() to determine the Nar-Dependency-Version, however this version number can be a timestamped snapshot version number if the dependency was downloaded from a remote repo. The Nar-Dependency-Version can then differ from the declared Nar-Version in the other JAR.

This closes #3.

Signed-off-by: Derek Straka <derek@asterius.io>
Signed-off-by: Bryan Bende <bbende@apache.org>
src/main/java/org/apache/nifi/NarMojo.java

index 809eff4..124a978 100644 (file)
@@ -702,7 +702,7 @@ public class NarMojo extends AbstractMojo {
         } else if (artifacts.size() == 1) {
             final Artifact artifact = (Artifact) artifacts.iterator().next();
 
-            narDependency = new NarDependency(artifact.getGroupId(), artifact.getArtifactId(), artifact.getVersion());
+            narDependency = new NarDependency(artifact.getGroupId(), artifact.getArtifactId(), artifact.getBaseVersion());
         }
 
         return narDependency;