oodt.git
5 weeks agoMerge pull request #74 from madhawav/master master
Imesha Sudasingha [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 16:46:19 +0000 (22:16 +0530)] 
Merge pull request #74 from madhawav/master

OODT-998 Fix for "The startup script of cas-filemgr fails if distribution is located in a path with blank spaces"

5 weeks ago[OODT-998] Support for blank spaces in the path when creating the run directory 74/head
madhawav [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 13:12:56 +0000 (18:42 +0530)] 
[OODT-998] Support for blank spaces in the path when creating the run directory

5 weeks ago[OODT-998] Added support to blank spaces in path of filemgr script
madhawav [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 08:42:48 +0000 (14:12 +0530)] 
[OODT-998] Added support to blank spaces in path of filemgr script

3 months agoMerge pull request #72 from lewismc/OODT-993
Chris Mattmann [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 22:35:59 +0000 (15:35 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #72 from lewismc/OODT-993

OODT-993 Upgrade aws-java-sdk dependency and address deprecated api usage

3 months agoOODT-993 Upgrade aws-java-sdk dependency and address deprecated api usage 72/head
Lewis John McGibbney [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 19:00:07 +0000 (12:00 -0700)] 
OODT-993 Upgrade aws-java-sdk dependency and address deprecated api usage

3 months agoMerge branch 'OODT-992' of https://github.com/IMS94/oodt into merge-avro-dynworkflow
Chris Mattmann [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 01:20:19 +0000 (18:20 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'OODT-992' of https://github.com/IMS94/oodt into merge-avro-dynworkflow

3 months ago[OODT-992] Revert unnecessary workflow.properties file change 70/head
Imesha Sudasingha [Sat, 18 Aug 2018 18:33:43 +0000 (00:03 +0530)] 
[OODT-992] Revert unnecessary workflow.properties file change

3 months ago[OODT-992] Modified AvroRPCWorkflowManager to accept a Map<String, Object> as
Imesha Sudasingha [Sat, 18 Aug 2018 15:51:17 +0000 (21:21 +0530)] 
[OODT-992] Modified AvroRPCWorkflowManager to accept a Map<String, Object> as
metadata when creating dynamic workflows. Changes other associated avro and java
method signatures to match the modification.

3 months agoMerge pull request #69 from RyanMcDonagh/master
Chris Mattmann [Sat, 18 Aug 2018 03:50:25 +0000 (20:50 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #69 from RyanMcDonagh/master

Log level

3 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/oodt
Imesha Sudasingha [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 16:43:34 +0000 (22:13 +0530)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/oodt

3 months agoUpdate changes 69/head
Your Name [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 15:42:58 +0000 (16:42 +0100)] 
Update changes

3 months agolog level
Your Name [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 14:55:07 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
log level

4 months agoAdd lucene-backward-codecs.jar to dependency management - inst cleaner tests failed...
Chris Mattmann [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 02:24:12 +0000 (19:24 -0700)] 
Add lucene-backward-codecs.jar to dependency management - inst cleaner tests failed w/o it.

4 months agofix indents
Tom Barber [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:35:37 +0000 (15:35 +0200)] 
fix indents

4 months agouncomment catch
Tom Barber [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:29:26 +0000 (15:29 +0200)] 
uncomment catch

4 months agoadd more syncronized
Tom Barber [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 12:14:17 +0000 (14:14 +0200)] 
add more syncronized

4 months agorevert fm
Tom Barber [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 20:25:40 +0000 (21:25 +0100)] 
revert fm

4 months agofixes to lucene catalog
Tom Barber [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 23:21:34 +0000 (00:21 +0100)] 
fixes to lucene catalog

4 months agotry NIOFSDir for lucene to remove segfaults
Tom Barber [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 22:03:56 +0000 (23:03 +0100)] 
try NIOFSDir for lucene to remove segfaults

4 months agoupgrade min jdk version
Tom Barber [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 21:06:45 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
upgrade min jdk version

4 months agoupgrade lucene
Tom Barber [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 21:06:12 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
upgrade lucene

5 months agoFixed NPE in Product.toString() and fixed JUL logger related test failure 66/head
Imesha Sudasingha [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 19:03:13 +0000 (00:33 +0530)] 
Fixed NPE in Product.toString() and fixed JUL logger related test failure
in PGETaskInstance

5 months ago[OODT-693] Changed log4j2.xml's file appender's append property. Previously
Imesha Sudasingha [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 16:33:24 +0000 (22:03 +0530)] 
[OODT-693] Changed log4j2.xml's file appender's append property. Previously
it was false. Removed it.

5 months agoChanged workflow manager server and transceiver to HttpServer and HttpTransceiver
Imesha Sudasingha [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 06:40:17 +0000 (12:10 +0530)] 
Changed workflow manager server and transceiver to HttpServer and HttpTransceiver

5 months agoChanges to close file manager client once done
Imesha Sudasingha [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 04:29:32 +0000 (09:59 +0530)] 
Changes to close file manager client once done

5 months ago[OODT-984] Logging improvements for PGE and fixed NPE in workflowInstanceId in PGETas...
Imesha Sudasingha [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 06:42:07 +0000 (12:12 +0530)] 
[OODT-984] Logging improvements for PGE and fixed NPE in workflowInstanceId in PGETaskInstance

5 months ago[OODT-981] Further logging improvements for workflow manager
Imesha Sudasingha [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 17:56:23 +0000 (23:26 +0530)] 
[OODT-981] Further logging improvements for workflow manager

5 months ago[OODT-980] slf4j logging improvements and file manager CLI improvements for closing...
Imesha Sudasingha [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 04:32:14 +0000 (10:02 +0530)] 
[OODT-980] slf4j logging improvements and file manager CLI improvements for closing client

5 months ago[OODT-981] slf4j logging improvements and workflow/file manager client usage improvements
Imesha Sudasingha [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 04:30:32 +0000 (10:00 +0530)] 
[OODT-981] slf4j logging improvements and workflow/file manager client usage improvements
to close once done

5 months ago[OODT-693] Added maven dependency to redirect JUL to slf4j
Imesha Sudasingha [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 04:28:46 +0000 (09:58 +0530)] 
[OODT-693] Added maven dependency to redirect JUL to slf4j

5 months ago[OODT-982] Updated crawler logging to log4j2
Imesha Sudasingha [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 04:27:43 +0000 (09:57 +0530)] 
[OODT-982] Updated crawler logging to log4j2

5 months ago[OODT-987] Upgraded oodt-conf package from log4j to log4j2
Imesha Sudasingha [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 11:08:06 +0000 (16:38 +0530)] 
[OODT-987] Upgraded oodt-conf package from log4j to log4j2

6 months ago[OODT-979] Removed XML RPC versions of workflow manager client from all possible 63/head
Imesha Sudasingha [Fri, 25 May 2018 05:50:46 +0000 (11:20 +0530)] 
[OODT-979] Removed XML RPC versions of workflow manager client from all possible
places and added client.close() wherever necessary. Now the WM client CLI
is working without any hanging.

This commit is the last of many which were to stabilize Avro RPC implementations.

6 months agoFixed TestPGETaskInstance test failure due to null FM Url at XMLHelper.fillIn() OODT-978 62/head
Imesha Sudasingha [Fri, 18 May 2018 07:49:35 +0000 (13:19 +0530)] 
Fixed TestPGETaskInstance test failure due to null FM Url at XMLHelper.fillIn()

6 months agoCompletely removed XmlRpcFileManager from all the unnecessary locations.
Imesha Sudasingha [Thu, 17 May 2018 12:34:53 +0000 (18:04 +0530)] 
Completely removed XmlRpcFileManager from all the unnecessary locations.
Replaced with RpcCommunicationsFactory.createClient()

6 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/oodt
Imesha Sudasingha [Wed, 16 May 2018 10:30:16 +0000 (16:00 +0530)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/oodt

6 months ago[OODT-978] Fixed crawler launcher hanging issue in file manager avro version
Imesha Sudasingha [Wed, 16 May 2018 10:26:29 +0000 (15:56 +0530)] 
[OODT-978] Fixed crawler launcher hanging issue in file manager avro version
by adding a close() method to the FileManagerClient

7 months agoMerge branch 'OODT-975'
Lewis John McGibbney [Tue, 1 May 2018 17:39:30 +0000 (10:39 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'OODT-975'

7 months agoRemove mvn/plugins/cas-install/maven-cas-install-plugin.iml.orig and mvn/plugins...
Lewis John McGibbney [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 16:59:26 +0000 (09:59 -0700)] 
Remove mvn/plugins/cas-install/maven-cas-install-plugin.iml.orig and mvn/plugins/cas-install/maven-cas-install-plugin.iml.rej from SCM

7 months agoOODT-975 Upgrade Tomcat in radix 60/head
Lewis John McGibbney [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 21:51:10 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
OODT-975 Upgrade Tomcat in radix

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/oodt
Imesha Sudasingha [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 13:17:05 +0000 (18:47 +0530)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/oodt

7 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Imesha Sudasingha [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 13:16:21 +0000 (18:46 +0530)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 months agoUpdated startup scripts of resmgr and workflowmanager to use AvroRpc implementations.
Imesha Sudasingha [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 13:15:47 +0000 (18:45 +0530)] 
Updated startup scripts of resmgr and workflowmanager to use AvroRpc implementations.

8 months agoupdate doap file
Tom Barber [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 10:10:43 +0000 (11:10 +0100)] 
update doap file

8 months agoRecord changes for OODT-973 Update mvn/archetypes/radix module script templates to...
Chris Mattmann [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 05:13:50 +0000 (22:13 -0700)] 
Record changes for OODT-973 Update mvn/archetypes/radix module script templates to remove ghost PID files contributed by ThejanW.

8 months agoMerge branch 'pid-bug' of https://github.com/ThejanW/oodt into OODT-973
Chris Mattmann [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 05:12:00 +0000 (22:12 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'pid-bug' of https://github.com/ThejanW/oodt into OODT-973

8 months agoUpdated readme with more useful information 59/head
Imesha Sudasingha [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 04:49:59 +0000 (10:19 +0530)] 
Updated readme with more useful information

Added more links and useful resources to the readme.md. This will make the new comers easy to get started with OODT.

8 months agoupdate filemgr, wmgr & resmgr scripts 58/head
ThejanW [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 10:25:58 +0000 (15:55 +0530)] 
update filemgr, wmgr & resmgr scripts

9 months agoAltered resource manager client CLI to use avro resource manager client 57/head
Imesha Sudasingha [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 13:05:58 +0000 (18:35 +0530)] 
Altered resource manager client CLI to use avro resource manager client

9 months agoStabilized avro rpc resource manager client and server by:
Imesha Sudasingha [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 17:48:14 +0000 (23:18 +0530)] 
Stabilized avro rpc resource manager client and server by:
1. Adding 3 more RPC methods to be backward compatible with existing RPC client.
2. Added tests for both client and server by adapting XML version's tests.
3. And they are passing

9 months agorecord changes for OODT-969 and OODT-970: Netty Transceiver throws an NPE contributed...
Chris Mattmann [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 05:03:03 +0000 (21:03 -0800)] 
record changes for OODT-969 and OODT-970: Netty Transceiver throws an NPE contributed by imesha

9 months agoMerge branch 'development' of https://github.com/IMS94/oodt into development
Chris Mattmann [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 04:22:12 +0000 (20:22 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'development' of https://github.com/IMS94/oodt into development

9 months agoMerge branch 'development' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/oodt into devel...
Chris Mattmann [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 04:20:56 +0000 (20:20 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'development' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/oodt into development

9 months agoFix for OODT-951: Wrong null checker contributed by JC.
Chris Mattmann [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 02:28:45 +0000 (18:28 -0800)] 
Fix for OODT-951: Wrong null checker contributed by JC.

9 months agoMerge branch 'master' into OODT-972
Chris Mattmann [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 17:34:24 +0000 (09:34 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into OODT-972

9 months agoRecord change for OODT-972; bring 1.2.2 release changes in. Change current master...
Chris Mattmann [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 17:31:26 +0000 (09:31 -0800)] 
Record change for OODT-972; bring 1.2.2 release changes in. Change current master to 1.9

9 months agoOODT-972 Add filemgr.server and filemgr.client configuration keys to Radix filemgr... 56/head
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 05:28:29 +0000 (21:28 -0800)] 
OODT-972 Add filemgr.server and filemgr.client configuration keys to Radix filemgr.properties

10 months agoFix for OODT-967 Solr version for 1.2.1 breaks SolrDumper in File Manager
Chris Mattmann [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 01:51:28 +0000 (17:51 -0800)] 
Fix for OODT-967 Solr version for 1.2.1 breaks SolrDumper in File Manager

10 months agoResolve merge conflicts.
Chris Mattmann [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 01:51:28 +0000 (17:51 -0800)] 
Resolve merge conflicts.

11 months agoThis fixes [OODT-970] and [OODT-969] - Tests for Avro File Manager and solve the... 55/head
Imesha Sudasingha [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 10:59:41 +0000 (16:29 +0530)] 
This fixes [OODT-970] and [OODT-969] - Tests for Avro File Manager and solve the NPE problem in NettyTransceiver.

11 months agoadd missing ;
Tom Barber [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 17:22:39 +0000 (17:22 +0000)] 
add missing ;

11 months agoFix for OODT-968 Add metadata
Tom Barber [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 15:25:01 +0000 (15:25 +0000)] 
Fix for OODT-968 Add metadata

12 months agoclose connection to release client
Tom Barber [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 22:56:39 +0000 (22:56 +0000)] 
close connection to release client

12 months agoAdd my new key.
Chris Mattmann [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 17:45:12 +0000 (09:45 -0800)] 
Add my new key.

13 months agoMerge branch 'development'
Chris Mattmann [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 20:53:32 +0000 (13:53 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'development'

13 months ago- clean up and stabilize
Chris Mattmann [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 20:33:27 +0000 (13:33 -0700)] 
- clean up and stabilize

13 months agoFix conflicts in merge.
Chris Mattmann [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 18:52:25 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
Fix conflicts in merge.

13 months ago- fix conflicts
Chris Mattmann [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 18:52:02 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
- fix conflicts

13 months ago- fix annoying RMI cache issue
Chris Mattmann [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 16:15:58 +0000 (09:15 -0700)] 
- fix annoying RMI cache issue
http://docs.oracle.com/javase/7/docs/technotes/guides/rmi/faq.html#domain

13 months agowip
Radu Manole [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 17:26:09 +0000 (20:26 +0300)] 
wip

13 months ago- fix compilation errors
Chris Mattmann [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 06:08:52 +0000 (23:08 -0700)] 
- fix compilation errors

13 months agofinish cleaning up merge errors.
Chris Mattmann [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 05:57:27 +0000 (22:57 -0700)] 
finish cleaning up merge errors.

13 months agoResolve conflicts again.
Chris Mattmann [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 05:51:39 +0000 (22:51 -0700)] 
Resolve conflicts again.

13 months agoResolve conflicts.
Chris Mattmann [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 05:48:24 +0000 (22:48 -0700)] 
Resolve conflicts.

13 months agoMerge OODT-933: Deprecate all XMLRPC code.
Chris Mattmann [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 05:35:41 +0000 (22:35 -0700)] 
Merge OODT-933: Deprecate all XMLRPC code.

13 months agoRoll POMs forward to 1.9-dev; last release in the 1.x series that includes both XML...
Chris Mattmann [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 15:51:16 +0000 (08:51 -0700)] 
Roll POMs forward to 1.9-dev; last release in the 1.x series that includes both XML-RPC *and* AvroRPC.

14 months ago- roll master: forward to 1.9-dev
Chris Mattmann [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 05:35:47 +0000 (22:35 -0700)] 
- roll master: forward to 1.9-dev

14 months ago- use Tika 1.13 - 1.16 isn't compat with the commons-compress we are
Chris Mattmann [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 17:42:04 +0000 (10:42 -0700)] 
- use Tika 1.13 - 1.16 isn't compat with the commons-compress we are
referencing

14 months agoFix merge conflicts.
Chris Mattmann [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 17:36:49 +0000 (10:36 -0700)] 
Fix merge conflicts.

14 months agoFix merge conflict.
Chris Mattmann [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 17:19:50 +0000 (10:19 -0700)] 
Fix merge conflict.

14 months ago[OODT-964] Removed empty test/workflow.properties which caused wmgr tests fail 52/head 53/head
Imesha Sudasingha [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 17:24:03 +0000 (22:54 +0530)] 
[OODT-964] Removed empty test/workflow.properties which caused wmgr tests fail

14 months ago[OODT-963] Fixed surefire test failures in workflow manager due to forkMode
Imesha Sudasingha [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:49:28 +0000 (18:19 +0530)] 
[OODT-963] Fixed surefire test failures in workflow manager due to forkMode

14 months agoMerge branch 'feature/zookeeper-config' of https://github.com/IMS94/oodt into development
Imesha Sudasingha [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 10:00:34 +0000 (15:30 +0530)] 
Merge branch 'feature/zookeeper-config' of https://github.com/IMS94/oodt into development

14 months agoImproved java docs
Imesha Sudasingha [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 14:02:48 +0000 (19:32 +0530)] 
Improved java docs

14 months ago[OODT-965] Added configuration change listening feature
Imesha Sudasingha [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 10:51:10 +0000 (16:21 +0530)] 
[OODT-965] Added configuration change listening feature

14 months agoMerge branch 'feature/zookeeper-config' into development
Chris Mattmann [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 18:20:44 +0000 (11:20 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/zookeeper-config' into development

15 months agoOODT-959 update tika to 1.16
Tom Barber [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 08:27:23 +0000 (09:27 +0100)] 
OODT-959 update tika to 1.16

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/oodt
Tom Barber [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 08:03:43 +0000 (09:03 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/oodt

15 months agoOODT-958 update commons collections
Tom Barber [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 08:03:28 +0000 (09:03 +0100)] 
OODT-958 update commons collections

15 months agoupdate commons-collections to resolve CVE report
Tom Barber [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 08:02:38 +0000 (09:02 +0100)] 
update commons-collections to resolve CVE report

15 months agoOODT-957 add maven dependency check plugin for potential CVE detection
Tom Barber [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 08:02:12 +0000 (09:02 +0100)] 
OODT-957 add maven dependency check plugin for potential CVE detection

15 months agoOODT-957 add maven dependency check plugin for potential CVE detection
Tom Barber [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 07:51:29 +0000 (08:51 +0100)] 
OODT-957 add maven dependency check plugin for potential CVE detection

15 months agoOODT-957 add maven dependency check plugin for potential CVE detection
Tom Barber [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 07:50:51 +0000 (08:50 +0100)] 
OODT-957 add maven dependency check plugin for potential CVE detection

15 months agoFix dependencies for XML-RPC in Resource manager; fix Httpclient.
Chris Mattmann [Sun, 3 Sep 2017 23:32:50 +0000 (16:32 -0700)] 
Fix dependencies for XML-RPC in Resource manager; fix Httpclient.

15 months agoFix ZK test with new Avro layer in FM.
Chris Mattmann [Sun, 3 Sep 2017 20:06:01 +0000 (13:06 -0700)] 
Fix ZK test with new Avro layer in FM.

15 months agoMerge master versions of files.
Chris Mattmann [Sun, 3 Sep 2017 18:56:59 +0000 (11:56 -0700)] 
Merge master versions of files.

15 months agoFix pom error.
Chris Mattmann [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 15:38:47 +0000 (08:38 -0700)] 
Fix pom error.

15 months agoRemove grid.
Chris Mattmann [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 15:37:04 +0000 (08:37 -0700)] 
Remove grid.

15 months agoMerge master into development AvroRPC branch.
Chris Mattmann [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 15:34:57 +0000 (08:34 -0700)] 
Merge master into development AvroRPC branch.

15 months ago- assume should be outside of try/catch block
Chris Mattmann [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 18:11:30 +0000 (11:11 -0700)] 
- assume should be outside of try/catch block