predictionio-sdk-python.git
13 months agoadd release procedure develop
Shinsuke Sugaya [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 13:54:37 +0000 (22:54 +0900)] 
add release procedure

13 months agobump up version to 0.9.10.dev1
Shinsuke Sugaya [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 13:33:46 +0000 (22:33 +0900)] 
bump up version to 0.9.10.dev1

13 months agoupdate to 0.9.9 in __init__.py and remove incubator release/0.9.9 v0.9.9 v0.9.9rc2
Shinsuke Sugaya [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 13:12:44 +0000 (22:12 +0900)] 
update to 0.9.9 in __init__.py and remove incubator

13 months agoPrepare 0.9.9rc1
Shinsuke Sugaya [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 08:50:19 +0000 (17:50 +0900)] 
Prepare 0.9.9rc1

14 months agoUpdate project info
Shinsuke Sugaya [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 00:42:22 +0000 (09:42 +0900)] 
Update project info

Closes #23

14 months agoignore .DS_Store
Shinsuke Sugaya [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 06:15:37 +0000 (15:15 +0900)] 
ignore .DS_Store

15 months agoCloses #21
Shinsuke Sugaya [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 14:20:52 +0000 (23:20 +0900)] 
Closes #21

15 months agoUpdate __init__.py (Updated Deprecation Error Message)
thomas-idmt [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 14:19:12 +0000 (23:19 +0900)] 
Update __init__.py (Updated Deprecation Error Message)

Closes #15

15 months agoadd test case and remove unused imports
Shinsuke Sugaya [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 14:16:45 +0000 (23:16 +0900)] 
add test case and remove unused imports

15 months agofix InvalidArgumentError is not defined
goodspeed [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 14:12:50 +0000 (23:12 +0900)] 
fix InvalidArgumentError is not defined

Closes #19

15 months agoAdd travis test and Refactoring
Shinsuke Sugaya [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 01:35:50 +0000 (10:35 +0900)] 
Add travis test and Refactoring

Closes #22

3 years agofix version numbers v0.9.8
EmergentOrder [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 18:13:23 +0000 (14:13 -0400)] 
fix version numbers

3 years agoremove reference to obsolete v0.9.7
EmergentOrder [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 18:11:32 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
remove reference to obsolete

3 years agoexclude indentation error v0.9.6
EmergentOrder [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 17:56:00 +0000 (13:56 -0400)] 
exclude indentation error

3 years agoMerge branch 'fcvarela-develop' into develop
EmergentOrder [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 17:04:46 +0000 (13:04 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'fcvarela-develop' into develop

3 years agoMerge PR #11, prep 0.9.6 . Clobbered the PR's predictionio/__init__.py conflicting...
EmergentOrder [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 17:04:18 +0000 (13:04 -0400)] 
Merge PR #11, prep 0.9.6 . Clobbered the PR's predictionio/__init__.py conflicting changes, fixed the rest

3 years agoMerge pull request #13 from AlmogCohen/develop
EmergentOrder [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 14:31:42 +0000 (11:31 -0300)] 
Merge pull request #13 from AlmogCohen/develop

Added missing import for InvalidArgumentError

3 years agoMerge pull request #14 from vietanh85/develop
EmergentOrder [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 14:29:38 +0000 (11:29 -0300)] 
Merge pull request #14 from vietanh85/develop

Get events from Event Server.

3 years agoadding comment: (getting events through the Event Server API is used for debugging... 14/head
Nguyen Viet Anh [Sat, 1 Aug 2015 02:53:42 +0000 (09:53 +0700)] 
adding comment: (getting events through the Event Server API is used for debugging and not recommended for production)

3 years agoGet events from Event Server.
Nguyen Viet Anh [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 09:26:33 +0000 (16:26 +0700)] 
Get events from Event Server.

    :param startTime: time in ISO8601 format. Return events with eventTime >= startTime.
    :param untilTime: time in ISO8601 format. Return events with eventTime < untilTime.
    :param entityId: String. The entityId. Return events for this entityId only.
    :param limit: Integer. The number of record events returned. Default is 20. -1 to get all.
    :param reversed: Boolean. Must be used with both entityType and entityId specified,
      returns events in reversed chronological order. Default is false.

3 years agoadded missing import for InvalidArgumentError. Fix NameError when url provided to... 13/head
Almog Cohen [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 10:41:33 +0000 (13:41 +0300)] 
added missing import for InvalidArgumentError. Fix NameError when url provided to client is malformed.

3 years agoUpdate for 0.9.2
Kenneth Chan [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 23:01:09 +0000 (16:01 -0700)] 
Update for 0.9.2

3 years agoUpdate doc for 0.9.2 release
Kenneth Chan [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:52:57 +0000 (15:52 -0700)] 
Update doc for 0.9.2 release

3 years agoSDKPYTHON-18 Support channel
Kenneth Chan [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:18:27 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
SDKPYTHON-18 Support channel

3 years agoEvent API JSON file exporter
Kenneth Chan [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 22:45:55 +0000 (15:45 -0700)] 
Event API JSON file exporter

3 years agoMerge pull request #12 from marcovivero/develop
Justin Yip [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 23:42:42 +0000 (16:42 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #12 from marcovivero/develop

Added utf8 decoding on json.loads, script : connection.py, line: 156

3 years agoAdded utf8 decoding on json.loads, script : connection.py, line: 156 12/head
mvivero091 [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 23:42:55 +0000 (16:42 -0700)] 
Added utf8 decoding on json.loads, script : connection.py, line: 156

3 years agoFixed indentation 11/head
Filipe Varela [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 17:29:45 +0000 (17:29 +0000)] 
Fixed indentation
Deleted obsolete examples
Moved obsolete test suite to 'test-obsolete' (port as we go)
Added tox test bootstrapping
Ignored pycharm, test output
Removed obsolete (<0.8) support
PEP8/Flake + py2&3 support
Bumped version

3 years agoMerge pull request #9 from fcvarela/develop
Justin Yip [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 22:25:26 +0000 (14:25 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #9 from fcvarela/develop

Python 3 support

3 years agoupdate version number
Justin Yip [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 10:19:04 +0000 (02:19 -0800)] 
update version number

3 years agoPDIO-438
Justin Yip [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 00:13:15 +0000 (16:13 -0800)] 
PDIO-438

4 years agoMerge pull request #10 from 4poc/fix_missing_accessKey
Justin Yip [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 10:14:31 +0000 (02:14 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #10 from 4poc/fix_missing_accessKey

Add missing accessKey param to get/delete_event

4 years agoAdd missing accessKey param to get/delete_event 10/head
Matthias H [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 16:48:34 +0000 (17:48 +0100)] 
Add missing accessKey param to get/delete_event

4 years ago0.8.2
Justin Yip [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 01:12:49 +0000 (17:12 -0800)] 
0.8.2

4 years agobump setup script version number to 0.8.2
Justin Yip [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 06:24:17 +0000 (22:24 -0800)] 
bump setup script version number to 0.8.2

4 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of https://github.com/PredictionIO/PredictionIO-Python-SDK...
Justin Yip [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 02:59:38 +0000 (18:59 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'develop' of https://github.com/PredictionIO/PredictionIO-Python-SDK into develop

4 years agoMigrate app_id to access_key
Justin Yip [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 02:59:31 +0000 (18:59 -0800)] 
Migrate app_id to access_key

4 years agoUpdate ml-100k.zip link.
Justin Yip [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 00:30:25 +0000 (16:30 -0800)] 
Update ml-100k.zip link.

4 years agoBugFix: MovieLens Import Check Response Code and Fix Unicode Error
Justin Yip [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 23:31:00 +0000 (15:31 -0800)] 
BugFix: MovieLens Import Check Response Code and Fix Unicode Error

4 years agoPython 3 support 9/head
Filipe Varela [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 10:50:33 +0000 (11:50 +0100)] 
Python 3 support

4 years agoSpecify event_time for users and items
Justin Yip [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 22:44:22 +0000 (15:44 -0700)] 
Specify event_time for users and items

4 years agoBump version number to 0.8.1
Justin Yip [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 10:02:03 +0000 (03:02 -0700)] 
Bump version number to 0.8.1

4 years agofix typo
Justin Yip [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 09:56:41 +0000 (02:56 -0700)] 
fix typo

4 years agoadd pytz install requirement
Justin Yip [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 09:55:57 +0000 (02:55 -0700)] 
add pytz install requirement

4 years agoTypo fix
Tom Chan [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 06:41:15 +0000 (23:41 -0700)] 
Typo fix

4 years agoupdate doc for 0.8
Justin Yip [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 07:50:47 +0000 (00:50 -0700)] 
update doc for 0.8

4 years agofix event_time micro / milli seconds bug.
Justin Yip [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 01:28:18 +0000 (18:28 -0700)] 
fix event_time micro / milli seconds bug.

4 years agoFinalize sdk interface.
Justin Yip [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 00:51:15 +0000 (17:51 -0700)] 
Finalize sdk interface.

4 years agoUpdate API
Donald Szeto [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 06:37:29 +0000 (23:37 -0700)] 
Update API

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41. Itemrank quick query.
Justin Yip [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 10:55:22 +0000 (03:55 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41. Itemrank quick query.

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41. Change eventTime to event_time.
Justin Yip [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 10:00:34 +0000 (03:00 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41. Change eventTime to event_time.

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41. Fix batch import.
Justin Yip [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:45:38 +0000 (16:45 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41. Fix batch import.

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41. Simplify movielens import.
Justin Yip [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:33:28 +0000 (16:33 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41. Simplify movielens import.

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41 movielens
Justin Yip [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 22:56:54 +0000 (15:56 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41 movielens

4 years agoAdd status check in itemrank demo.
Justin Yip [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 22:32:07 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
Add status check in itemrank demo.

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41 itemrank-quick-start
Justin Yip [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:25:11 +0000 (04:25 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41 itemrank-quick-start

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41 yahoo stock import example.
Justin Yip [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:14:04 +0000 (04:14 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41 yahoo stock import example.

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41 eventtime.
Justin Yip [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 10:46:23 +0000 (03:46 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41 eventtime.

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41 remove creationTime.
Justin Yip [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 09:19:17 +0000 (02:19 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41 remove creationTime.

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41, remove tags
Justin Yip [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 09:18:42 +0000 (02:18 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41, remove tags

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41 $delete
Justin Yip [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 09:12:13 +0000 (02:12 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41 $delete

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41. $delete actions
Justin Yip [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 08:59:09 +0000 (01:59 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41. $delete actions

4 years agoPIOTEAM-41 remove apiversion.
Justin Yip [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 08:01:33 +0000 (01:01 -0700)] 
PIOTEAM-41 remove apiversion.

4 years agoAdd 0.8 features.
Justin Yip [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 12:14:24 +0000 (05:14 -0700)] 
Add 0.8 features.

4 years agoNew 0.8.
Justin Yip [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 08:57:03 +0000 (01:57 -0700)] 
New 0.8.

4 years agoupdate doc
Kenneth Chan [Sat, 10 May 2014 01:08:16 +0000 (18:08 -0700)] 
update doc

4 years agoUpdate version
Kenneth Chan [Sat, 10 May 2014 00:17:53 +0000 (17:17 -0700)] 
Update version

4 years agoSDKPYTHON-14 Support Item Rank engine
Kenneth Chan [Fri, 2 May 2014 02:14:43 +0000 (19:14 -0700)] 
SDKPYTHON-14 Support Item Rank engine

4 years agoUpdate README.md
Justin Yip [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 22:30:49 +0000 (15:30 -0700)] 
Update README.md

4 years agoCreate README.md
Justin Yip [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 22:30:29 +0000 (15:30 -0700)] 
Create README.md

4 years agoFix pylint trivial bug for sdk and example code.
Justin Yip [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 22:20:21 +0000 (15:20 -0700)] 
Fix pylint trivial bug for sdk and example code.

1. Unify indent to 2 spaces, except test dir.
2. Add module structure to example code, can use repo code directly.

4 years agoSDKPYTHON-13 Fix doc gen
Kenneth Chan [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 13:49:24 +0000 (21:49 +0800)] 
SDKPYTHON-13 Fix doc gen

4 years agoSDKPYTHON-13 Add timeout parameter in Client
Kenneth Chan [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 11:31:46 +0000 (19:31 +0800)] 
SDKPYTHON-13 Add timeout parameter in Client

5 years agoRemove unnecessary import from tests
Kenneth Chan [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 10:56:51 +0000 (18:56 +0800)] 
Remove unnecessary import from tests

5 years agoAdd issue tracker
Donald Szeto [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 09:12:54 +0000 (01:12 -0800)] 
Add issue tracker

5 years agoMerge pull request #5 from webgeist/new_style_classes
Donald Szeto [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 23:57:06 +0000 (16:57 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #5 from webgeist/new_style_classes

New style classes

5 years agoMerge pull request #4 from jespino/some-python3-compatibility-fixes
Donald Szeto [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 23:56:47 +0000 (16:56 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #4 from jespino/some-python3-compatibility-fixes

Some fixes for compatibility with python3

5 years agonew style classes instead old style 5/head
webgeist [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 18:28:33 +0000 (22:28 +0400)] 
new style classes instead old style

5 years agoSome fixes for compatibility with python3 4/head
Jesús Espino [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 08:45:23 +0000 (10:45 +0200)] 
Some fixes for compatibility with python3

5 years agoMerge pull request #3 from thearn/develop
Donald Szeto [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 16:45:24 +0000 (09:45 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #3 from thearn/develop

small changes for code cleanup / efficiency

5 years agochanged 'range' to use generators instead of lists, for python2 and python3 3/head
Tristan Hearn [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 14:55:53 +0000 (10:55 -0400)] 
changed 'range' to use generators instead of lists, for python2 and python3

5 years agoSmall fixes for PEP8 compliance
Tristan Hearn [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 14:49:01 +0000 (10:49 -0400)] 
Small fixes for PEP8 compliance

5 years agoupdate doc
Kenneth Chan [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 08:22:46 +0000 (01:22 -0700)] 
update doc

5 years agoSDKPYTHON-11 add qsize param in client object
Kenneth Chan [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 22:38:01 +0000 (15:38 -0700)] 
SDKPYTHON-11 add qsize param in client object

5 years agoSDKPYTHON-7 #comment add pending_requests() and update doc
Kenneth Chan [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 23:30:24 +0000 (16:30 -0700)] 
SDKPYTHON-7 #comment add pending_requests() and update doc

5 years agoSDKPYTHON-10 fix the URL encoded uid/iid issue and bump version to 0.6.1
Kenneth Chan [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 07:53:16 +0000 (00:53 -0700)] 
SDKPYTHON-10 fix the URL encoded uid/iid issue and bump version to 0.6.1
to cover this

5 years agoMerge pull request #2 from victorhooi/develop
Kenneth Chan [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 19:58:08 +0000 (12:58 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #2 from victorhooi/develop

Remove urllib.quote calls - already handled by urllib.encode in AsyncRequest

5 years agoRemove urllib.quote calls (this is already handled by urllib.urlencode in AsyncRequest) 2/head
victorhooi [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 09:19:04 +0000 (19:19 +1000)] 
Remove urllib.quote calls (this is already handled by urllib.urlencode in AsyncRequest)

5 years agoupdate doc for itemsim
Kenneth Chan [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 04:58:42 +0000 (21:58 -0700)] 
update doc for itemsim

5 years agoSDKPYTHON-8 #comment update doc
Kenneth Chan [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 13:47:59 +0000 (21:47 +0800)] 
SDKPYTHON-8 #comment update doc

5 years agoSDKPYTHON-9 #comment update movierec example
Kenneth Chan [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 13:41:32 +0000 (21:41 +0800)] 
SDKPYTHON-9 #comment update movierec example

5 years agoSDKPYTHON-9 #comment change the param order of get_itemrec_topn and update doc
Kenneth Chan [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 12:23:26 +0000 (20:23 +0800)] 
SDKPYTHON-9 #comment change the param order of get_itemrec_topn and update doc

5 years agoseparate itemrec and itemsim test
Kenneth Chan [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 07:54:05 +0000 (15:54 +0800)] 
separate itemrec and itemsim test

5 years agoSDKPYTHON-8 #comment add get_itemsim_topn and version check in test script
Kenneth Chan [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:57:33 +0000 (00:57 +0800)] 
SDKPYTHON-8 #comment add get_itemsim_topn and version check in test script

5 years agoMerge branch 'robhudson-doc-fixes' into develop
Donald Szeto [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 01:57:04 +0000 (09:57 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'robhudson-doc-fixes' into develop

5 years agoMinor doc fixes 1/head
Rob Hudson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 23:58:35 +0000 (16:58 -0700)] 
Minor doc fixes

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
Kenneth Chan [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 07:09:57 +0000 (15:09 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoremove trailing newline charater from line
Kenneth Chan [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 07:03:19 +0000 (15:03 +0800)] 
remove trailing newline charater from line

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
Kenneth Chan [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 09:30:40 +0000 (17:30 +0800)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agofix attribute name pio_iids
Kenneth Chan [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 09:23:51 +0000 (17:23 +0800)] 
fix attribute name pio_iids