predictionio-template-text-classifier.git
2 months agoRemove incubating status develop
RamYerubandi [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 11:43:36 +0000 (20:43 +0900)] 
Remove incubating status

Closes #17

12 months agoUpdate for PredictionIO 0.12.0-incubating
Naoki Takezoe [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 09:36:18 +0000 (18:36 +0900)] 
Update for PredictionIO 0.12.0-incubating

Closes #16

15 months agoFix use of case class
Naoki Takezoe [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 04:58:51 +0000 (13:58 +0900)] 
Fix use of case class

Closes #14

18 months agoPython 3 support
Shinsuke Sugaya [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 10:13:11 +0000 (19:13 +0900)] 
Python 3 support

19 months agoFix warnings master
Naoki Takezoe [Fri, 12 May 2017 00:46:41 +0000 (09:46 +0900)] 
Fix warnings

closes #13

19 months ago6.0 release v6.0
Donald Szeto [Thu, 4 May 2017 18:24:55 +0000 (11:24 -0700)] 
6.0 release

19 months agoMerge branch 'update-pio_0.11.0' of https://github.com/takezoe/incubator-predictionio...
Donald Szeto [Thu, 4 May 2017 17:49:08 +0000 (10:49 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'update-pio_0.11.0' of https://github.com/takezoe/incubator-predictionio-template-text-classifier

19 months agoMerge branch 'patch-1' of https://github.com/kanwarpartapsingh/incubator-predictionio...
Donald Szeto [Thu, 4 May 2017 17:48:02 +0000 (10:48 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'patch-1' of https://github.com/kanwarpartapsingh/incubator-predictionio-template-text-classifier

19 months agoMerge branch 'STOP_WORDS' of https://github.com/nlauchande/incubator-predictionio...
Donald Szeto [Thu, 4 May 2017 17:46:57 +0000 (10:46 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'STOP_WORDS' of https://github.com/nlauchande/incubator-predictionio-template-text-classifier

19 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sebas00/incubator-predictionio-template...
Donald Szeto [Thu, 4 May 2017 17:43:47 +0000 (10:43 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sebas00/incubator-predictionio-template-text-classifier

19 months agoBump to PIO 0.11.0-incubating and enhance sbt configuration 12/head
Naoki Takezoe [Wed, 3 May 2017 12:41:29 +0000 (21:41 +0900)] 
Bump to PIO 0.11.0-incubating and enhance sbt configuration

20 months agoCreate build.properties 11/head
kanwarpartapsingh [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 07:58:15 +0000 (13:28 +0530)] 
Create build.properties

2 years agoFilter out stop words from vectorization 9/head
Natu Lauchande [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 15:36:04 +0000 (17:36 +0200)] 
Filter out stop words from vectorization

As per the discussion described in :
https://github.com/apache/incubator-predictionio-template-text-classifier/pull/8 . We implement a
filter for stop words and they are added to the constructor of TFHasher during vectorization of
words.

2 years agoChanged tokenizer to use Apache Luce StandardAnalyzer for non-western languages 8/head
Sebastiaan de Man [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 20:31:48 +0000 (21:31 +0100)] 
Changed tokenizer to use Apache Luce StandardAnalyzer for non-western languages

2 years agofirst apache version from chanlee v5.0
pferrel [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 19:30:15 +0000 (12:30 -0700)] 
first apache version from chanlee

2 years agoUpdate template for PIO v0.10.0-incubating 7/head
Chan Lee [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 21:51:49 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
Update template for PIO v0.10.0-incubating

2 years agoRe-structure and design preparator and algo. 4.0
Kenneth Chan [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 01:05:33 +0000 (17:05 -0800)] 
Re-structure and design preparator and algo.

2 years agoFix DataSource to read "content", "e-mail", and use label "spam" for tutorial data. 3.1
Kenneth Chan [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 23:59:21 +0000 (15:59 -0800)] 
Fix DataSource to read "content", "e-mail", and use label "spam" for tutorial data.
Fix engine.json for default algorithm setting.

3 years agoMerge pull request #3 from EmergentOrder/master 3.0
EmergentOrder [Sun, 25 Oct 2015 13:33:46 +0000 (10:33 -0300)] 
Merge pull request #3 from EmergentOrder/master

Add support for BIDMach & VW LR + SPPMI feature vectorization

3 years agomake spark LR default; fix name 3/head
EmergentOrder [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 15:33:31 +0000 (12:33 -0300)] 
make spark LR default; fix name

3 years agoAdd libs for BID* [not available in public repos]
EmergentOrder [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 15:30:11 +0000 (12:30 -0300)] 
Add libs for BID* [not available in public repos]

3 years agoInitial commit for BIDMach, VW & SPPMI [rolled up to reduce repo size]; excluding...
EmergentOrder [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 15:28:06 +0000 (12:28 -0300)] 
Initial commit for BIDMach, VW & SPPMI [rolled up to reduce repo size]; excluding libs

3 years agoNumerical error fix for NaN confidence values. 2.4
mvivero091 [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:00:18 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
Numerical error fix for NaN confidence values.

3 years agoAdded numFeatures option in PreparedData 2.3
mvivero091 [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 18:48:47 +0000 (11:48 -0700)] 
Added numFeatures option in PreparedData

3 years agoUpdate with MLLib hashing and tfidf implementation. 2.2
mvivero091 [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 20:01:09 +0000 (13:01 -0700)] 
Update with MLLib hashing and tfidf implementation.

3 years agoUpdated versioning details in README
mvivero091 [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 19:07:25 +0000 (12:07 -0700)] 
Updated versioning details in README

3 years agoUnnecessary file removal
mvivero091 [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 20:59:18 +0000 (13:59 -0700)] 
Unnecessary file removal

3 years agoDot product serialization fix. 2.1
mvivero091 [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 03:40:31 +0000 (20:40 -0700)] 
Dot product serialization fix.

3 years agoModified Spark DataFrame manipulation
mvivero091 [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 01:04:38 +0000 (18:04 -0700)] 
Modified Spark DataFrame manipulation

3 years agoRemove unnecesary directories
mvivero091 [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 22:16:36 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
Remove unnecesary directories

3 years agorm extra folders
mvivero091 [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 22:15:40 +0000 (15:15 -0700)] 
rm extra folders

3 years agonew release: 2.0 2.0
mvivero091 [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 18:05:37 +0000 (11:05 -0700)] 
new release: 2.0

3 years agoAdd Logistic Regression
mvivero091 [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 20:21:55 +0000 (13:21 -0700)] 
Add Logistic Regression

3 years agoremove project/.DS_Store
mvivero091 [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 23:09:29 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
remove project/.DS_Store

3 years agoReduced maxiter
mvivero091 [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 23:03:57 +0000 (16:03 -0700)] 
Reduced maxiter

3 years agoDevelopment push of TextClassification 2.0
mvivero091 [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 22:05:46 +0000 (15:05 -0700)] 
Development push of TextClassification 2.0

3 years agoImport error fix for python 2. 1.2
mvivero091 [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 18:05:10 +0000 (11:05 -0700)] 
Import error fix for python 2.

3 years agoRemoved unnecessary files
mvivero091 [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 01:32:53 +0000 (18:32 -0700)] 
Removed unnecessary files

3 years agodata import update 1.1
mvivero091 [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 22:12:44 +0000 (15:12 -0700)] 
data import update

3 years agoModified data import script entirely independent of scikit learn
mvivero091 [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 21:36:34 +0000 (14:36 -0700)] 
Modified data import script entirely independent of scikit learn

3 years agoinverse idf edit
mvivero091 [Thu, 28 May 2015 23:18:54 +0000 (16:18 -0700)] 
inverse idf edit

3 years agosmall comment change
mvivero091 [Wed, 13 May 2015 18:02:46 +0000 (11:02 -0700)] 
small comment change

3 years agofixed issue
mvivero091 [Wed, 13 May 2015 17:53:05 +0000 (10:53 -0700)] 
fixed issue

3 years agofix preparator javaconversions
mvivero091 [Wed, 13 May 2015 17:48:13 +0000 (10:48 -0700)] 
fix preparator javaconversions

3 years agoadd small fix 1.0
mvivero091 [Mon, 11 May 2015 19:56:29 +0000 (12:56 -0700)] 
add small fix

3 years agomodified md file
mvivero091 [Mon, 11 May 2015 19:53:27 +0000 (12:53 -0700)] 
modified md file

3 years agoadded preparator name
mvivero091 [Mon, 11 May 2015 19:27:22 +0000 (12:27 -0700)] 
added preparator name

3 years agoreformatting, remove confusing aspects of tutorial
mvivero091 [Mon, 11 May 2015 19:16:37 +0000 (12:16 -0700)] 
reformatting, remove confusing aspects of tutorial

3 years agosmall change
mvivero091 [Fri, 8 May 2015 01:12:26 +0000 (18:12 -0700)] 
small change

3 years agochanged inverseidfmin for feature reduction
mvivero091 [Thu, 7 May 2015 23:05:13 +0000 (16:05 -0700)] 
changed inverseidfmin for feature reduction

3 years agoTry again with feature reduction and all classes
mvivero091 [Thu, 7 May 2015 22:09:51 +0000 (15:09 -0700)] 
Try again with feature reduction and all classes

3 years agochanged evaluation preparator params
mvivero091 [Thu, 7 May 2015 21:53:22 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
changed evaluation preparator params

3 years agoslight fix
mvivero091 [Thu, 7 May 2015 21:49:25 +0000 (14:49 -0700)] 
slight fix

3 years agoadded functionality for the purpose of decreasing number of features, illustration...
mvivero091 [Thu, 7 May 2015 21:42:14 +0000 (14:42 -0700)] 
added functionality for the purpose of decreasing number of features, illustration purposes

3 years agoreport category not label
mvivero091 [Thu, 7 May 2015 19:08:22 +0000 (12:08 -0700)] 
report category not label

3 years agolowercase transformation in tokenizer
mvivero091 [Thu, 7 May 2015 18:54:35 +0000 (11:54 -0700)] 
lowercase transformation in tokenizer

3 years agoIncrease number of categories to 10 (randomly chosen)
mvivero091 [Thu, 7 May 2015 18:44:13 +0000 (11:44 -0700)] 
Increase number of categories to 10 (randomly chosen)

3 years agoRename engine
mvivero091 [Thu, 7 May 2015 18:01:09 +0000 (11:01 -0700)] 
Rename engine

3 years agotemplate.json
mvivero091 [Thu, 7 May 2015 11:32:18 +0000 (04:32 -0700)] 
template.json

3 years agoChange engine.json
mvivero091 [Thu, 7 May 2015 06:59:42 +0000 (23:59 -0700)] 
Change engine.json

3 years agosafety
mvivero091 [Thu, 7 May 2015 02:07:20 +0000 (19:07 -0700)] 
safety

3 years agoremove lda for now
mvivero091 [Wed, 6 May 2015 23:34:59 +0000 (16:34 -0700)] 
remove lda for now

3 years agosubset data for user purposes
mvivero091 [Wed, 6 May 2015 22:28:51 +0000 (15:28 -0700)] 
subset data for user purposes

3 years agotook out tutorial for now
mvivero091 [Wed, 6 May 2015 22:20:28 +0000 (15:20 -0700)] 
took out tutorial for now

3 years agotutorial edited, specs included, everything done but LDA classification.
mvivero091 [Tue, 5 May 2015 23:42:37 +0000 (16:42 -0700)] 
tutorial edited, specs included, everything done but LDA classification.

3 years agoadded lda model to tutorial
mvivero091 [Tue, 5 May 2015 20:16:08 +0000 (13:16 -0700)] 
added lda model to tutorial

3 years agonewest tutorial
mvivero091 [Tue, 5 May 2015 00:26:17 +0000 (17:26 -0700)] 
newest tutorial

3 years agofactoring
mvivero091 [Mon, 4 May 2015 23:28:21 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
factoring

3 years agofactoring
mvivero091 [Mon, 4 May 2015 23:25:27 +0000 (16:25 -0700)] 
factoring

3 years agoslight code edit
mvivero091 [Mon, 4 May 2015 23:20:11 +0000 (16:20 -0700)] 
slight code edit

3 years agoslight code edit
mvivero091 [Mon, 4 May 2015 22:55:12 +0000 (15:55 -0700)] 
slight code edit

3 years agoslight code edit
mvivero091 [Mon, 4 May 2015 22:41:04 +0000 (15:41 -0700)] 
slight code edit

3 years agoslight code edit
mvivero091 [Mon, 4 May 2015 22:18:24 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
slight code edit

3 years agoslight code edit
mvivero091 [Mon, 4 May 2015 22:09:47 +0000 (15:09 -0700)] 
slight code edit

3 years agoslight code edit
mvivero091 [Mon, 4 May 2015 22:03:04 +0000 (15:03 -0700)] 
slight code edit

3 years agofinished algorithm/training model sections
mvivero091 [Mon, 4 May 2015 21:27:57 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
finished algorithm/training model sections

3 years agonew update
mvivero091 [Mon, 4 May 2015 19:55:48 +0000 (12:55 -0700)] 
new update

3 years agoupdateee
mvivero091 [Mon, 4 May 2015 19:01:31 +0000 (12:01 -0700)] 
updateee

3 years agomore tutorial updates
mvivero091 [Fri, 1 May 2015 23:34:03 +0000 (16:34 -0700)] 
more tutorial updates

3 years agonew tutorial update
mvivero091 [Fri, 1 May 2015 21:46:43 +0000 (14:46 -0700)] 
new tutorial update

3 years agoupdated tutorial
mvivero091 [Fri, 1 May 2015 08:31:25 +0000 (01:31 -0700)] 
updated tutorial

3 years agopush for most recent tutorial
mvivero091 [Fri, 1 May 2015 00:57:39 +0000 (17:57 -0700)] 
push for most recent tutorial

3 years agoprogress check
mvivero091 [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 22:06:19 +0000 (15:06 -0700)] 
progress check

3 years agostyle changes
mvivero091 [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 20:22:37 +0000 (13:22 -0700)] 
style changes

3 years agoedited code spacing
mvivero091 [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 18:44:00 +0000 (11:44 -0700)] 
edited code spacing

3 years agocleaned up
mvivero091 [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 04:55:04 +0000 (21:55 -0700)] 
cleaned up

3 years agocleaned up
mvivero091 [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 04:42:02 +0000 (21:42 -0700)] 
cleaned up

3 years agoone moreeeeeee
mvivero091 [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 01:13:24 +0000 (18:13 -0700)] 
one moreeeeeee

3 years agoone moreeeeeee
mvivero091 [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 01:11:53 +0000 (18:11 -0700)] 
one moreeeeeee

3 years agoone more functional
mvivero091 [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 00:18:15 +0000 (17:18 -0700)] 
one more functional

3 years agohopefully one of the last functional commits
mvivero091 [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 22:24:28 +0000 (15:24 -0700)] 
hopefully one of the last functional commits

3 years agohopefully one of the last functional commits
mvivero091 [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 22:22:07 +0000 (15:22 -0700)] 
hopefully one of the last functional commits

3 years agoback to array, only sparse vector implementation
mvivero091 [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 21:10:52 +0000 (14:10 -0700)] 
back to array, only sparse vector implementation

3 years agoadded sparse vector implementation and RDD implementation of universe, testing
mvivero091 [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 19:12:38 +0000 (12:12 -0700)] 
added sparse vector implementation and RDD implementation of universe, testing

3 years agosmall push
mvivero091 [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 23:51:33 +0000 (16:51 -0700)] 
small push

3 years agosmall push
mvivero091 [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 22:47:39 +0000 (15:47 -0700)] 
small push

3 years agosmall push
mvivero091 [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 22:36:21 +0000 (15:36 -0700)] 
small push

3 years agopush
mvivero091 [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 22:00:18 +0000 (15:00 -0700)] 
push

3 years agoMoved stopword import to data source
mvivero091 [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 21:50:51 +0000 (14:50 -0700)] 
Moved stopword import to data source

3 years agofix
mvivero091 [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 21:42:11 +0000 (14:42 -0700)] 
fix