royale-compiler.git
3 weeks agoMerge tag 'apache-royale-0.9.4' master
Alex Harui [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 07:42:36 +0000 (23:42 -0800)] 
Merge tag 'apache-royale-0.9.4'

Official release of apache-royale-0.9.4

4 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2 apache-royale-0.9.4 org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 06:38:19 +0000 (22:38 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2

4 weeks agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2"
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 06:31:14 +0000 (22:31 -0800)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2"

This reverts commit 6429d0b1b7d7258d7b98585cbf0edc7c84a80217.

4 weeks agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration"
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 06:31:03 +0000 (22:31 -0800)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration"

This reverts commit 2b584ba60353bf9bd93eea6336f19eb28455d2f0.

4 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 06:01:30 +0000 (22:01 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 06:01:02 +0000 (22:01 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2

4 weeks agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2"
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 05:55:14 +0000 (21:55 -0800)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2"

This reverts commit 09dd0a3a1289ed2ec166b4ae80c49e85209cb42f.

4 weeks agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration"
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 05:55:03 +0000 (21:55 -0800)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration"

This reverts commit 7bc44f155f6a5c368c4cedb8a03274e770ee65cf.

4 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 05:31:01 +0000 (21:31 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 05:30:32 +0000 (21:30 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2

4 weeks agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc1"
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 04:56:11 +0000 (20:56 -0800)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc1"

This reverts commit 85c23038a524b795b92ebb9e26a8eacbe45597b0.

4 weeks agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration"
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 04:55:59 +0000 (20:55 -0800)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration"

This reverts commit fc3e8856d9484323228ef9b8adf2784c269be7e3.

4 weeks agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2"
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 04:55:39 +0000 (20:55 -0800)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2"

This reverts commit 88ed73c006650e5bbd8f9abe1dd178cd3d9a533d.

4 weeks agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration"
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 04:55:24 +0000 (20:55 -0800)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration"

This reverts commit 8b9c8fd6194d221b702f7bcaa21057e47498cc33.

4 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 03:50:32 +0000 (19:50 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 03:50:05 +0000 (19:50 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc2

4 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Harui [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 01:46:08 +0000 (17:46 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc1 org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc1
Alex Harui [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 01:45:40 +0000 (17:45 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.royale.compiler-0.9.4-rc1

4 weeks agomore ssh testing
Alex Harui [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 07:12:27 +0000 (23:12 -0800)] 
more ssh testing

4 weeks agotesting
Alex Harui [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 06:31:25 +0000 (22:31 -0800)] 
testing

4 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4
Alex Harui [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 06:19:28 +0000 (22:19 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4

4 weeks agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4"
Alex Harui [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:52:29 +0000 (16:52 -0800)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4"

This reverts commit 6110536f3c16500c25ed175f979ac7115f47aaad.

4 weeks agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration"
Alex Harui [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:52:11 +0000 (16:52 -0800)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration"

This reverts commit 938beb2f1fb8197bfff1fd5b174614a88bcca067.

4 weeks agowww.antlr.org forces redirect to https
Harbs [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 11:07:54 +0000 (13:07 +0200)] 
www.antlr.org forces redirect to https

4 weeks agodon't force requires of externals (fixes #57)
Alex Harui [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 23:51:26 +0000 (15:51 -0800)] 
don't force requires of externals (fixes #57)

4 weeks agodon't require external interfaces
Alex Harui [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 23:51:00 +0000 (15:51 -0800)] 
don't require external interfaces

4 weeks agotry to fix bloated builds
Alex Harui [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 20:14:08 +0000 (12:14 -0800)] 
try to fix bloated builds

4 weeks agoFix for Array.sort.
greg-dove [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 07:03:33 +0000 (20:03 +1300)] 
Fix for Array.sort.
Alex please review against your changes in Language.as. Feel free to revert if you don't want this in the release.
(I think there needs to be a typedef change as well for Array.sort method signature, but I don't know how to do that yet)

5 weeks agosee if this fixes build
Alex Harui [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 02:27:09 +0000 (18:27 -0800)] 
see if this fixes build

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #56 from ajwfrost/develop
aharui [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 06:01:21 +0000 (22:01 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #56 from ajwfrost/develop

Fixing bug with static function resolution

5 weeks agoreport errors detected during JS output
Alex Harui [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 20:26:39 +0000 (12:26 -0800)] 
report errors detected during JS output

5 weeks agoreport error if we can figure out a local var was used before its declaration. Use...
Alex Harui [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 20:26:07 +0000 (12:26 -0800)] 
report error if we can figure out a local var was used before its declaration.  Use of an instance var of the same name as a local var before the local var is declared seems to work ok in SWF but not in JS so we'll report an error

5 weeks agocatch calls to accessors
Alex Harui [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 23:59:41 +0000 (15:59 -0800)] 
catch calls to accessors

5 weeks agocompiler-jx: fixed issue where compc incorrectly created empty js/out directory in...
Josh Tynjala [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 19:16:08 +0000 (11:16 -0800)] 
compiler-jx: fixed issue where compc incorrectly created empty js/out directory in project when packing a SWC

5 weeks agocompiler-jx: compc can generate source map files and add them to SWCs
Josh Tynjala [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 19:04:00 +0000 (11:04 -0800)] 
compiler-jx: compc can generate source map files and add them to SWCs

5 weeks agoFixing bug with static function resolution 56/head
Frost [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 14:56:09 +0000 (14:56 +0000)] 
Fixing bug with static function resolution

Ensures the initial class scope is at the top of the stack so that it is popped first; allows overriding of 'apply' and 'call' etc where these are present in the scope stack due to Class deriving from Function

5 weeks agocompiler-jx: refactored IJSWriter writeTo() to accept an OutputStream for the source...
Josh Tynjala [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 18:28:51 +0000 (11:28 -0700)] 
compiler-jx: refactored IJSWriter writeTo() to accept an OutputStream for the source map so that it can be written to something other than a file, if desired

The will eventually allow SWC files to include source maps so that libraries can be debugged

5 weeks agoFix for localId issues with javascript
greg-dove [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 06:56:38 +0000 (19:56 +1300)] 
Fix for localId issues with javascript
-addresses some binding issues
-addresses some minimization issues in release build with references from within script blocks

6 weeks agofix binding for private
Alex Harui [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 22:19:40 +0000 (15:19 -0700)] 
fix binding for private

6 weeks agokeep trying to decorate the right names
Alex Harui [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 07:27:58 +0000 (00:27 -0700)] 
keep trying to decorate the right names

6 weeks agoa few more places where we need to decorate private names
Alex Harui [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 17:34:33 +0000 (10:34 -0700)] 
a few more places where we need to decorate private names

6 weeks agoadd checks for conflicting definitions and add -allow-private-name-conflicts option...
Alex Harui [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 07:18:20 +0000 (00:18 -0700)] 
add checks for conflicting definitions and add -allow-private-name-conflicts option.  This required adjusting the externs since they had conflicting definitions

6 weeks agoTZ can be wrong due to day light saving
DESKTOP-RH4S838\Yishay [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 11:51:33 +0000 (13:51 +0200)] 
TZ can be wrong due to day light saving

7 weeks agocompiler-jx: the -source-map compiler option now also controls whether release build...
Josh Tynjala [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 21:52:42 +0000 (14:52 -0700)] 
compiler-jx: the -source-map compiler option now also controls whether release build source maps are generated or not

7 weeks agoGoogDepsWriter: addRestOfDeps() rewrites source map file for main class so that debug...
Josh Tynjala [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 21:23:25 +0000 (14:23 -0700)] 
GoogDepsWriter: addRestOfDeps() rewrites source map file for main class so that debugging works with remove-circulars

7 weeks agoGoogDepsWriter: removeRequires() rewrites source map files so that debugging works...
Josh Tynjala [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 21:11:54 +0000 (14:11 -0700)] 
GoogDepsWriter: removeRequires() rewrites source map files so that debugging works with remove-circulars

7 weeks agotry to report an error instead of just crashing
Alex Harui [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 05:43:35 +0000 (22:43 -0700)] 
try to report an error instead of just crashing

7 weeks agolet local classes (classes in the same file but outside the package) win over global...
Alex Harui [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 05:43:09 +0000 (22:43 -0700)] 
let local classes (classes in the same file but outside the package) win over global classes

7 weeks agoRevert "avoid generation of the .js.map file in release mode for App.js"
Carlos Rovira [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 09:42:02 +0000 (11:42 +0200)] 
Revert "avoid generation of the .js.map file in release mode for App.js"

This reverts commit ad33823b2073094087ad2bd157a4c47f6e61dc2a.

7 weeks agoRevert "remove sourceMappingURL from App.js release, still need to remove the generat...
Carlos Rovira [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 09:41:34 +0000 (11:41 +0200)] 
Revert "remove sourceMappingURL from App.js release, still need to remove the generation of the source map file App.js.map"

This reverts commit 0daed06bd828274cf8d7a3f6ff75eaee42aaf624.

7 weeks agoimprove constant handling in typedefs. @const is used in externs for both read-only...
Alex Harui [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 06:33:27 +0000 (23:33 -0700)] 
improve constant handling in typedefs.  @const is used in externs for both read-only and true constants because from GCC's perspective they are the same (you can't write to them) but we want to make certain constants actually be constants so they can be used as default parameter values and other places where compile-time constants are required

7 weeks agonull check
Alex Harui [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 19:57:12 +0000 (12:57 -0700)] 
null check

7 weeks agotry swapping file separators on windows
Alex Harui [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 18:31:16 +0000 (11:31 -0700)] 
try swapping file separators on windows

8 weeks agofix entity report problem
Carlos Rovira [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 09:17:46 +0000 (11:17 +0200)] 
fix entity report problem

8 weeks agocompiler-jx: added missing source map adjustment after ROYALE_STATIC_DEPENDENCY_LIST...
Josh Tynjala [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 21:24:08 +0000 (14:24 -0700)] 
compiler-jx: added missing source map adjustment after ROYALE_STATIC_DEPENDENCY_LIST is inserted in post process step

8 weeks agofix codegen for objects (and arrays). Fixes #53
Alex Harui [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 18:09:19 +0000 (11:09 -0700)] 
fix codegen for objects (and arrays). Fixes #53

8 weeks agoProxy callProperty
Alex Harui [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 04:25:42 +0000 (21:25 -0700)] 
Proxy callProperty

8 weeks agoJS support for old Flex ResourceManager
Alex Harui [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 21:22:07 +0000 (14:22 -0700)] 
JS support for old Flex ResourceManager

8 weeks agohandle two statements in a for loop initializer
Alex Harui [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 21:21:08 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
handle two statements in a for loop initializer

2 months agofind resource bundles by waiting for locale list to be configured first
Alex Harui [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 19:37:41 +0000 (12:37 -0700)] 
find resource bundles by waiting for locale list to be configured first

2 months agotemplates should use projectname not main class name
Alex Harui [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 17:48:43 +0000 (10:48 -0700)] 
templates should use projectname not main class name

2 months agoAdd GIT-TEST.txt file to compiler repository
Piotr Zarzycki [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 10:11:06 +0000 (12:11 +0200)] 
Add GIT-TEST.txt file to compiler repository

2 months agomore cases that fixes #52
Alex Harui [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 19:09:52 +0000 (12:09 -0700)] 
more cases that fixes #52

2 months agotry to fix TDF
Alex Harui [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 08:59:12 +0000 (01:59 -0700)] 
try to fix TDF

2 months agoalso suppress binding warnings if proxy
Alex Harui [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 19:28:54 +0000 (12:28 -0700)] 
also suppress binding warnings if proxy

2 months agooops, wrong name
Alex Harui [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 16:54:30 +0000 (09:54 -0700)] 
oops, wrong name

2 months agofix namespace output
Alex Harui [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 01:34:28 +0000 (18:34 -0700)] 
fix namespace output

2 months agofix proxy output
Alex Harui [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 01:34:11 +0000 (18:34 -0700)] 
fix proxy output

2 months agoadd support for RemoteObject
Alex Harui [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 22:35:53 +0000 (15:35 -0700)] 
add support for RemoteObject

2 months agomore tweaking of codegen for remoteobject
Alex Harui [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 16:47:38 +0000 (09:47 -0700)] 
more tweaking of codegen for remoteobject

2 months agobe smarter about what to generate. Look for a single actual tag among the whitespace
Alex Harui [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 05:41:05 +0000 (22:41 -0700)] 
be smarter about what to generate.  Look for a single actual tag among the whitespace

2 months agogenerate proper structures for mx:RemoteObject with mx:method with mx:arguments
Alex Harui [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 17:14:22 +0000 (10:14 -0700)] 
generate proper structures for mx:RemoteObject with mx:method with mx:arguments

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Piotr Zarzycki [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 09:05:42 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4
Piotr Zarzycki [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 09:05:06 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4

2 months agoSwitching around this check seems to fix the test cases.
Harbs [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 11:55:04 +0000 (14:55 +0300)] 
Switching around this check seems to fix the test cases.

This is good for evaluated indexed access.
There‚Äôs probably more complex string access that would fail.

2 months agoRevert to 0.9.4
Om [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 08:09:59 +0000 (01:09 -0700)] 
Revert to 0.9.4

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Om [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 06:38:33 +0000 (23:38 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4
Om [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 06:38:20 +0000 (23:38 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4

2 months agoRevert to 0.9.4
Om [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 06:36:10 +0000 (23:36 -0700)] 
Revert to 0.9.4

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Om [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 17:57:03 +0000 (10:57 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4
Om [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 17:56:53 +0000 (10:56 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4

2 months agoRevert to 0.9.4
Om [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 17:53:36 +0000 (10:53 -0700)] 
Revert to 0.9.4

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Om [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 14:19:14 +0000 (07:19 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4
Om [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 14:19:03 +0000 (07:19 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4

2 months agoAdded tests for XMLList index
Harbs [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 07:57:53 +0000 (10:57 +0300)] 
Added tests for XMLList index

2 months agoRevert to 0.9.4
Om [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 07:36:58 +0000 (00:36 -0700)] 
Revert to 0.9.4

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Om [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 07:09:19 +0000 (00:09 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4
Om [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 07:09:09 +0000 (00:09 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4

2 months agoRevert to 0.9.4
Om [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 07:07:01 +0000 (00:07 -0700)] 
Revert to 0.9.4

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Om [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 06:45:49 +0000 (23:45 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4
Om [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 06:45:38 +0000 (23:45 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4

2 months agoRevert everything back to 0.9.4
Om [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 17:17:10 +0000 (10:17 -0700)] 
Revert everything back to 0.9.4

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Om [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 07:02:40 +0000 (00:02 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4
Om [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 07:02:28 +0000 (00:02 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4

2 months agoRevert everything to 0.9.4
Om [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 06:57:21 +0000 (23:57 -0700)] 
Revert everything to 0.9.4

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Om [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 05:17:31 +0000 (22:17 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4
Om [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 05:17:23 +0000 (22:17 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4

2 months agoRevert everything to 0.9.4
Om [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 05:11:38 +0000 (22:11 -0700)] 
Revert everything to 0.9.4

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Om [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 18:52:51 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4
Om [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 18:52:40 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch release/0.9.4