royale-docs.git
5 days agoadd a few more tips master
Alex Harui [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 05:21:21 +0000 (21:21 -0800)] 
add a few more tips

5 days agobeginnings of code conventions
Alex Harui [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 02:20:10 +0000 (18:20 -0800)] 
beginnings of code conventions

5 days agolinks to security docs
Alex Harui [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 01:56:25 +0000 (17:56 -0800)] 
links to security docs

5 days agoadd text to this section
Alex Harui [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 01:39:55 +0000 (17:39 -0800)] 
add text to this section

5 days agofinish up circulars doc
Alex Harui [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 00:49:22 +0000 (16:49 -0800)] 
finish up circulars doc

5 days agoreference circular dependencies doc
Alex Harui [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 00:27:48 +0000 (16:27 -0800)] 
reference circular dependencies doc

5 days agoadd more information about Emulation workflow
Alex Harui [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 00:16:59 +0000 (16:16 -0800)] 
add more information about Emulation workflow

5 days agoMerge branch 'develop'
Alex Harui [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 23:40:17 +0000 (15:40 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

3 months agoFixed Github logo
Harbs [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 07:17:06 +0000 (10:17 +0300)] 
Fixed Github logo

3 months agohttps
Harbs [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 07:07:13 +0000 (10:07 +0300)] 
https
fixed missing quotes
link to royale.apache.org instead of codeoscopic site

3 months agoRevert "Changed to relative links"
Harbs [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 06:59:12 +0000 (09:59 +0300)] 
Revert "Changed to relative links"

This reverts commit 8e9faaf1e1cce53a1cd5c6cca5e7a417d1d062ff.

3 months agoChanged to relative links
Harbs [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 06:55:57 +0000 (09:55 +0300)] 
Changed to relative links

Changed some links to https

3 months agoMerge pull request #11 from yestaro/master
Harbs [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 06:40:52 +0000 (09:40 +0300)] 
Merge pull request #11 from yestaro/master

fix top menu url and some css

3 months agochange topMenu_li and footer add css for social 11/head
yestaro [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 13:23:37 +0000 (21:23 +0800)] 
change topMenu_li and  footer add css for social

change  topMenu_li and  footer to follow main website

3 months agofix top menu and footer link
yestaro [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 12:25:23 +0000 (20:25 +0800)] 
fix top menu and footer link

fix top menu and footer link, footer add social list

3 months agoMerge pull request #10 from yestaro/master
Harbs [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 07:11:14 +0000 (10:11 +0300)] 
Merge pull request #10 from yestaro/master

fix typo thir to their

3 months agofix typo thir to theri 10/head
yestaro [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 01:43:17 +0000 (09:43 +0800)] 
fix typo thir to theri

9 months agostart tweaking the migration doc towards having emulation components develop
Alex Harui [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 02:46:01 +0000 (18:46 -0800)] 
start tweaking the migration doc towards having emulation components

9 months agoUpdate migrate-from-flex.md
Andrew Wetmore [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:55:09 +0000 (13:55 -0400)] 
Update migrate-from-flex.md

Added a stub on public Vars.

9 months agoUpdate circular-dependencies.md
Andrew Wetmore [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 12:50:33 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
Update circular-dependencies.md

Not complete yet.

9 months agoUpdate circular-dependencies.md
Andrew Wetmore [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 12:41:41 +0000 (08:41 -0400)] 
Update circular-dependencies.md

9 months agoUpdate circular-dependencies.md
Andrew Wetmore [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 01:10:34 +0000 (21:10 -0400)] 
Update circular-dependencies.md

Continuing the edit.

9 months agoUpdate circular-dependencies.md
Andrew Wetmore [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 23:03:13 +0000 (19:03 -0400)] 
Update circular-dependencies.md

further text adds

9 months agoUpdate circular-dependencies.md
Andrew Wetmore [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 21:19:48 +0000 (17:19 -0400)] 
Update circular-dependencies.md

In progress.

9 months agoUpdate renaming-of-properties.md
Andrew Wetmore [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 15:55:56 +0000 (11:55 -0400)] 
Update renaming-of-properties.md

9 months agoCreate renaming-of-properties.md
Andrew Wetmore [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 15:55:32 +0000 (11:55 -0400)] 
Create renaming-of-properties.md

placeholder

9 months agoCreate circular-dependencies.md
Andrew Wetmore [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 15:54:05 +0000 (11:54 -0400)] 
Create circular-dependencies.md

Placeholder

9 months agoMerge pull request #9 from apache/develop
Andrew Wetmore [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 21:47:39 +0000 (17:47 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #9 from apache/develop

Develop

9 months agoMerge branch 'master' into develop 9/head
Andrew Wetmore [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 18:41:11 +0000 (14:41 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into develop

9 months agoUpdate migrate-from-flex.md
Andrew Wetmore [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 18:33:17 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
Update migrate-from-flex.md

Add links to wiki pages for now, until we get around to migrating the information.

9 months agoUpdate migrate-from-flex.md
Andrew Wetmore [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 18:11:22 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
Update migrate-from-flex.md

Created a stub section for standard runtime problems encountered by apps migrated from Flex.

9 months agoUpdate Flex-equivalents.md
Andrew Wetmore [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 23:13:54 +0000 (19:13 -0400)] 
Update Flex-equivalents.md

Added information about States.

9 months agoUpdate Flex-equivalents.md
Andrew Wetmore [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 23:12:27 +0000 (19:12 -0400)] 
Update Flex-equivalents.md

Added "States" to the list of things done differently in Royale from how they are done in Flex.

9 months agoUpdate AS3.md
Andrew Wetmore [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 20:27:14 +0000 (16:27 -0400)] 
Update AS3.md

Layout adjustment

9 months agoUpdate AS3.md
Andrew Wetmore [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 14:45:37 +0000 (10:45 -0400)] 
Update AS3.md

Added text

9 months agoUpdate migrate-from-flex.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 20:39:06 +0000 (16:39 -0400)] 
Update migrate-from-flex.md

Slight text update.

9 months agoUpdate Flex-equivalents.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 20:17:23 +0000 (16:17 -0400)] 
Update Flex-equivalents.md

Added more Flex features not yet available in Royale.

9 months agoUpdate README.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 15:41:38 +0000 (11:41 -0400)] 
Update README.md

Added notes about file names and titles

9 months agoUpdate history.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:31:21 +0000 (10:31 -0400)] 
Update history.md

Updated a link

9 months agoUpdate get-involved.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:26:07 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
Update get-involved.md

Added text and links.

9 months agoUpdate Hello-World.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:00:21 +0000 (10:00 -0400)] 
Update Hello-World.md

Fixed some links.

9 months agoUpdate Get Started.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 13:42:42 +0000 (09:42 -0400)] 
Update Get Started.md

Fixing link.

9 months agoMerge pull request #8 from apache/develop
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:41:54 +0000 (07:41 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #8 from apache/develop

Moving fixed links from Develop.

9 months agoUpdate migrate-from-js.md 8/head
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:39:56 +0000 (07:39 -0400)] 
Update migrate-from-js.md

Added a link.

9 months agoUpdate licenses.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:25:04 +0000 (07:25 -0400)] 
Update licenses.md

updated links.

9 months agoUpdate Features And Concepts.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:20:42 +0000 (07:20 -0400)] 
Update Features And Concepts.md

9 months agoMerge pull request #7 from apache/develop
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:07:28 +0000 (07:07 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #7 from apache/develop

Develop

9 months agoUpdate index.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:06:57 +0000 (07:06 -0400)] 
Update index.md

9 months agoUpdate index.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 11:05:38 +0000 (07:05 -0400)] 
Update index.md

9 months agoUpdate index.md 7/head
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 10:59:41 +0000 (06:59 -0400)] 
Update index.md

Adjusted a link, as it pointed to a page that did not yet exist.

9 months agoCreate showcase.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 10:57:19 +0000 (06:57 -0400)] 
Create showcase.md

9 months agoCreate showcase.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 10:55:26 +0000 (06:55 -0400)] 
Create showcase.md

9 months agoUpdate index.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 10:29:11 +0000 (06:29 -0400)] 
Update index.md

fixed links.

9 months agoUpdate index.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 10:27:20 +0000 (06:27 -0400)] 
Update index.md

Fixed links

9 months agoMerge pull request #6 from apache/develop
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 01:08:57 +0000 (21:08 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #6 from apache/develop

Develop

9 months agoUpdate Frameworks.md 6/head
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 01:06:29 +0000 (21:06 -0400)] 
Update Frameworks.md

The "target" specifications had ")" instead of "}"

9 months agoUpdate Flex-equivalents.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 17:57:41 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
Update Flex-equivalents.md

Added a sentence about using ArrayList instead of ArrayCollection.

9 months agoUpdate Flex-equivalents.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 17:30:05 +0000 (13:30 -0400)] 
Update Flex-equivalents.md

Added some items to the lists

9 months agoUpdate Development-tools.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 15:13:26 +0000 (11:13 -0400)] 
Update Development-tools.md

Added a link to the page about Royale CLI.

9 months agoUpdate Royale-CLI.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 15:09:39 +0000 (11:09 -0400)] 
Update Royale-CLI.md

First pass at information about Royale CLI.

9 months agoCreate Royale-CLI.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 14:34:28 +0000 (10:34 -0400)] 
Create Royale-CLI.md

A starter page about the new command-line tool for npm.

9 months agoUpdate Flex-equivalents.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 13:17:45 +0000 (09:17 -0400)] 
Update Flex-equivalents.md

Creating a list of Flex stuff done differently in Royale.

9 months agoUpdate Components.md
Andrew Wetmore [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 19:21:00 +0000 (15:21 -0400)] 
Update Components.md

Fixed a typo

9 months agoUpdate Components.md
Andrew Wetmore [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 19:20:15 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
Update Components.md

Updated list of component sets

9 months agoMerge branch 'develop'
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 01:19:03 +0000 (17:19 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

9 months agoupdate release status
Alex Harui [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 01:18:38 +0000 (17:18 -0800)] 
update release status

9 months agoMerge pull request #5 from apache/develop
Andrew Wetmore [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 22:51:54 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5 from apache/develop

Updating the "Get Started" section.

9 months agoUpdate Hello-World.md 5/head
Andrew Wetmore [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 22:49:25 +0000 (18:49 -0400)] 
Update Hello-World.md

Made some edits for clarity, and to point out that these instructions presume compiling using scripts rather than an IDE.

9 months agoUpdate Frameworks.md
Andrew Wetmore [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 22:37:40 +0000 (18:37 -0400)] 
Update Frameworks.md

Made a few small text edits.

9 months agoUpdate Development-tools.md
Andrew Wetmore [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 22:34:02 +0000 (18:34 -0400)] 
Update Development-tools.md

Edited some of the text and added a link for Cordova.

9 months agoUpdate System-Requirements.md
Andrew Wetmore [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 22:26:39 +0000 (18:26 -0400)] 
Update System-Requirements.md

Updated the text, provided a Java download link.

9 months agoMerge branch 'develop'
Alex Harui [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:11:44 +0000 (13:11 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

9 months agofill out get started
Alex Harui [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:11:12 +0000 (13:11 -0800)] 
fill out get started

9 months agoMerge pull request #4 from apache/develop
Andrew Wetmore [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 20:41:21 +0000 (16:41 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #4 from apache/develop

added a note about documentation being incomplete.

9 months agoadded a note about documentation being incomplete. 4/head
Andrew Wetmore [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 20:38:58 +0000 (16:38 -0400)] 
added a note about documentation being incomplete.

9 months agoMerge branch 'develop'
Alex Harui [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 18:57:33 +0000 (10:57 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

9 months agofix up asdoc url
Alex Harui [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 18:57:18 +0000 (10:57 -0800)] 
fix up asdoc url

9 months agofix baseurl for production
Alex Harui [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 18:52:30 +0000 (10:52 -0800)] 
fix baseurl for production

9 months agoMerge branch 'develop'
Alex Harui [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 18:30:05 +0000 (10:30 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

10 months agoUpdate Flex-equivalents.md
Andrew Wetmore [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 13:24:19 +0000 (09:24 -0400)] 
Update Flex-equivalents.md

Added a bit of text and reorganized the subheadings.

10 months agoUpdate migrate-from-flex.md
Andrew Wetmore [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 13:16:20 +0000 (09:16 -0400)] 
Update migrate-from-flex.md

Slight text change.

10 months agoUpdate Flex-equivalents.md
Andrew Wetmore [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 00:48:46 +0000 (20:48 -0400)] 
Update Flex-equivalents.md

Added section headers.

10 months agoUpdate migrate-from-flex.md
Andrew Wetmore [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 00:44:40 +0000 (20:44 -0400)] 
Update migrate-from-flex.md

Added commentary and a link about Royale equivalent for Flex components.

10 months agoCreate Flex-equivalents.md
Andrew Wetmore [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 21:59:16 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
Create Flex-equivalents.md

This page will list the main Flex components, features, and functions that carry over to Royale, those that are not yet available, and those for which other solutions are needed.

10 months agothis needs to be bracket access as well
Alex Harui [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 16:29:19 +0000 (08:29 -0800)] 
this needs to be bracket access as well

10 months agoUpdate licenses.md
Andrew Wetmore [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 22:45:31 +0000 (18:45 -0400)] 
Update licenses.md

More formatting

10 months agoUpdate licenses.md
Andrew Wetmore [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 22:20:26 +0000 (18:20 -0400)] 
Update licenses.md

Text is in place, but formatting, especially of links, is not complete.

10 months agoUpdate value-objects.md
Andrew Wetmore [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 00:28:59 +0000 (20:28 -0400)] 
Update value-objects.md

Small text changes.

10 months agoUpdate production.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 23:13:32 +0000 (19:13 -0400)] 
Update production.md

Small changes, plus a link added.

10 months agoUpdate security.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 23:06:32 +0000 (19:06 -0400)] 
Update security.md

Small changes in text and layout.

10 months agoUpdate debug.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 23:02:03 +0000 (19:02 -0400)] 
Update debug.md

small changes

10 months agoUpdate deploy.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 22:59:22 +0000 (18:59 -0400)] 
Update deploy.md

Small edits.

10 months agoUpdate build.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 22:57:37 +0000 (18:57 -0400)] 
Update build.md

Fixed a typo.

10 months agoUpdate controller.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 22:55:08 +0000 (18:55 -0400)] 
Update controller.md

A couple of small edits.

10 months agoUpdate view.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 20:57:07 +0000 (16:57 -0400)] 
Update view.md

Some text changes, and I added a link to the forthcoming page on data binding.

10 months agoCreate data-binding.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 20:51:24 +0000 (16:51 -0400)] 
Create data-binding.md

10 months agoUpdate data.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 18:39:14 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
Update data.md

A few text changes.

10 months agoUpdate application-tutorial.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 18:11:25 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
Update application-tutorial.md

Made some layout changes.

10 months agoUpdate main.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 17:52:41 +0000 (13:52 -0400)] 
Update main.md

Removed the previous-page link from the bottom of this page, as it is the first page of the series.

10 months agoUpdate Components.md
Andrew Wetmore [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 17:49:31 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
Update Components.md

Add header for HTML component set.