sling-org-apache-sling-feature-launcher.git
5 days agoSLING-8168: don't sort features but merge them as they come in master
Karl Pauls [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 09:06:51 +0000 (10:06 +0100)] 
SLING-8168: don't sort features but merge them as they come in

2 weeks agoMove feature model dependencies to 0.8.1-SNAPSHOT
David Bosschaert [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 17:34:45 +0000 (17:34 +0000)] 
Move feature model dependencies to 0.8.1-SNAPSHOT

3 weeks agoSLING-8132: Don't add launchpad.api anymore by magic in the feature launcher
Karl Pauls [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 14:52:58 +0000 (15:52 +0100)] 
SLING-8132: Don't add launchpad.api anymore by magic in the feature launcher

3 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
David Bosschaert [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 09:47:28 +0000 (09:47 +0000)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.sling.feature.launcher-0.8.0 org.apache.sling.feature.launcher-0.8.0
David Bosschaert [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 09:47:09 +0000 (09:47 +0000)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.sling.feature.launcher-0.8.0

3 weeks agoSLING-8104 Avoid magic when merging features
David Bosschaert [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 15:08:18 +0000 (15:08 +0000)] 
SLING-8104 Avoid magic when merging features

Allow the specification of artifact clash overrides with -C

3 weeks agoSLING-8125: Remove launchpad.api support and dao support from feature launcher.
Karl Pauls [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 12:49:58 +0000 (13:49 +0100)] 
SLING-8125: Remove launchpad.api support and dao support from feature launcher.

3 weeks agoMove extension constants to Extension class
Carsten Ziegeler [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 14:13:09 +0000 (15:13 +0100)] 
Move extension constants to Extension class

3 weeks agoSLING-8104 Avoid magic when merging features
David Bosschaert [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 10:17:42 +0000 (10:17 +0000)] 
SLING-8104 Avoid magic when merging features

Support latest Feature Model API

3 weeks agoSLING-8124 : Remove method to get framework id
Carsten Ziegeler [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 05:03:03 +0000 (06:03 +0100)] 
SLING-8124 : Remove method to get framework id

4 weeks agoSLING-8119 : Improve configuration handling
Carsten Ziegeler [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 07:12:37 +0000 (08:12 +0100)] 
SLING-8119 : Improve configuration handling

4 weeks agoSLING-8109 Replace KeyValueMap with Map<String,String>
David Bosschaert [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:33:42 +0000 (15:33 +0000)] 
SLING-8109 Replace KeyValueMap with Map<String,String>

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #6 from trekawek/master
Karl Pauls [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 10:30:24 +0000 (11:30 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #6 from trekawek/master

Configurable startup timeout.

5 weeks agoConfigurable startup timeout. 6/head
Tomek Rękawek [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 09:31:25 +0000 (11:31 +0200)] 
Configurable startup timeout.

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #5 from trekawek/master
Karl Pauls [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 15:40:51 +0000 (16:40 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #5 from trekawek/master

Configurable shutdown grace time.

5 weeks agoConfigurable shutdown grace time. 5/head
Tomek Rękawek [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 14:53:06 +0000 (16:53 +0200)] 
Configurable shutdown grace time.

6 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
David Bosschaert [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 10:34:57 +0000 (10:34 +0000)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

6 weeks ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.sling.feature.launcher-0.2.0 org.apache.sling.feature.launcher-0.2.0
David Bosschaert [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 10:34:37 +0000 (10:34 +0000)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release org.apache.sling.feature.launcher-0.2.0

6 weeks agoMove feature/feature-io dependencies to 0.2.0
David Bosschaert [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 10:33:27 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
Move feature/feature-io dependencies to 0.2.0

6 weeks agoFix up JavaDoc.
David Bosschaert [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 10:32:40 +0000 (10:32 +0000)] 
Fix up JavaDoc.

6 weeks agoMove to sling parent pom version 34.
David Bosschaert [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 09:06:18 +0000 (09:06 +0000)] 
Move to sling parent pom version 34.

6 weeks agoUpdate version to 0.1.1-SNAPSHOT to comply with odd/even version scheme
David Bosschaert [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 12:20:52 +0000 (12:20 +0000)] 
Update version to 0.1.1-SNAPSHOT to comply with odd/even version scheme

Update version to 0.1.1-SNAPSHOT to comply with odd micro numbers for non-released versions

6 weeks agoSLING-8028 Split FeatureExtensionHandler into MergeHandler and PostProcessor
David Bosschaert [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 15:44:43 +0000 (15:44 +0000)] 
SLING-8028 Split FeatureExtensionHandler into MergeHandler and PostProcessor

Propagate the change to the launcher.

2 months agoAdd log statement
Carsten Ziegeler [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 07:29:49 +0000 (09:29 +0200)] 
Add log statement

2 months agoStore effective feature as framework property 'sling.feature'
David Bosschaert [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 08:04:50 +0000 (10:04 +0200)] 
Store effective feature as framework property 'sling.feature'

The feature is stored as a URL pointing to a text resource that contains
the feature JSON, e.g. a file.

2 months agoMove file based artifact management into separate package
Carsten Ziegeler [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 12:17:47 +0000 (14:17 +0200)] 
Move file based artifact management into separate package

2 months agoCreate interface for ArtifactManager
Carsten Ziegeler [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 10:25:49 +0000 (12:25 +0200)] 
Create interface for ArtifactManager

2 months agotrivial: added license header to *.md files
Radu Cotescu [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 09:09:03 +0000 (11:09 +0200)] 
trivial: added license header to *.md files

2 months agoSLING-7215 - [nice-to-have] Add a CONTRIBUTING file to every module
Radu Cotescu [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 16:29:18 +0000 (18:29 +0200)] 
SLING-7215 - [nice-to-have] Add a CONTRIBUTING file to every module

2 months agoSLING-7216 - [nice-to-have] Add a CODE_OF_CONDUCT file to every module
Radu Cotescu [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 16:04:00 +0000 (18:04 +0200)] 
SLING-7216 - [nice-to-have] Add a CODE_OF_CONDUCT file to every module

3 months agoExtensions should only have one type and repoinit is defined as TEXT (see FeatureCons...
Carsten Ziegeler [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 07:14:12 +0000 (09:14 +0200)] 
Extensions should only have one type and repoinit is defined as TEXT (see FeatureConstants)

3 months agoAdd launcher dir to rat excludes
Karl Pauls [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 09:22:50 +0000 (11:22 +0200)] 
Add launcher dir to rat excludes

3 months agoMerge pull request #2 from apache/variables
Karl Pauls [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 09:19:12 +0000 (11:19 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #2 from apache/variables

Change variable handling to not allow variables to be defined twice

3 months agoChange variable handling to not allow variables to be defined twice variables 2/head
Karl Pauls [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 07:59:59 +0000 (09:59 +0200)] 
Change variable handling to not allow variables to be defined twice

3 months agoDelete pkg.txt
Karl Pauls [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 13:04:31 +0000 (15:04 +0200)] 
Delete pkg.txt

3 months agoUpdate to commons.johnzon 1.1.0
Karl Pauls [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 13:02:32 +0000 (15:02 +0200)] 
Update to commons.johnzon 1.1.0

3 months agoMerge pull request #1 from apache/extensions
Karl Pauls [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 21:17:14 +0000 (23:17 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #1 from apache/extensions

Make extension processing extensible.

3 months agoFilter feature extensions on dao 1/head
Karl Pauls [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 21:15:45 +0000 (23:15 +0200)] 
Filter feature extensions on dao

3 months agoMerge master
Karl Pauls [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 20:58:34 +0000 (22:58 +0200)] 
Merge master

3 months agoAllow to specify several features to be launched.
Karl Pauls [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 20:47:02 +0000 (22:47 +0200)] 
Allow to specify several features to be launched.

3 months agoMake extension processing extensible.
Karl Pauls [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 08:37:50 +0000 (10:37 +0200)] 
Make extension processing extensible.

4 months agoAdd an option to configure framework version
Karl Pauls [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 15:08:14 +0000 (17:08 +0200)] 
Add an option to configure framework version

4 months agoSLING-7827 : Remove Application concept from feature model
Carsten Ziegeler [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 13:20:05 +0000 (15:20 +0200)] 
SLING-7827 : Remove Application concept from feature model

4 months agoSLING-7827 : Remove Application concept from feature model
Carsten Ziegeler [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 08:30:16 +0000 (10:30 +0200)] 
SLING-7827 : Remove Application concept from feature model

5 months agoAdd a download artifacts only option (-dao <dir>) that allows to prepopulate a cache
Karl Pauls [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 08:07:29 +0000 (10:07 +0200)] 
Add a download artifacts only option (-dao <dir>) that allows to prepopulate a cache

5 months agoAdd sling.home to variables and set repository.home if not set by the outside already.
Karl Pauls [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 21:52:37 +0000 (23:52 +0200)] 
Add sling.home to variables and set repository.home if not set by the outside already.

5 months agoAllow variables to be overridden from the launcher command line.
David Bosschaert [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 15:55:44 +0000 (16:55 +0100)] 
Allow variables to be overridden from the launcher command line.

To override a variable specified in the application.json, use the
  -V variable1=value1 -V variable2=value2
syntax.

5 months agoMake the -a switch toggle between INSTALL and RESTART and add a -p option to specify...
Karl Pauls [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 15:36:15 +0000 (17:36 +0200)] 
Make the -a switch toggle between INSTALL and RESTART and add a -p option to specify the launchpad folder.

5 months agoRemove dependency on resolver and analyzer which are not needed for now and update...
Karl Pauls [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 13:50:16 +0000 (15:50 +0200)] 
Remove dependency on resolver and analyzer which are not needed for now and update feature and feature.io dependency to 0.1.3-SNAPSHOT.

5 months agoAdd a cache config option
Karl Pauls [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 12:21:25 +0000 (14:21 +0200)] 
Add a cache config option

5 months agoAdd Launchpad content provider and fix install vs restart mode.
Karl Pauls [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 11:46:31 +0000 (13:46 +0200)] 
Add Launchpad content provider and fix install vs restart mode.

5 months agoDon't block framework event thread while waiting for startup.
Karl Pauls [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 20:41:01 +0000 (22:41 +0200)] 
Don't block framework event thread while waiting for startup.

5 months agoRework the framework launching to take into account restart requests, add the launchp...
Karl Pauls [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 11:26:02 +0000 (13:26 +0200)] 
Rework the framework launching to take into account restart requests, add the launchpad.api, and take into account incremental install flag.

5 months agoMake sure we unregister the OSGiInstaller service listener even in case of an exception.
Karl Pauls [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 21:51:53 +0000 (23:51 +0200)] 
Make sure we unregister the OSGiInstaller service listener even in case of an exception.

6 months agoAdding header to readme
Dan Klco [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 02:16:45 +0000 (22:16 -0400)] 
Adding header to readme

7 months agoWait for 10 seconds for framework stop on kill.
Karl Pauls [Tue, 8 May 2018 14:06:14 +0000 (16:06 +0200)] 
Wait for 10 seconds for framework stop on kill.

7 months agoDon't refresh for fragment attach.
Karl Pauls [Tue, 8 May 2018 14:04:52 +0000 (16:04 +0200)] 
Don't refresh for fragment attach.

7 months agoFix debug log.
Karl Pauls [Tue, 8 May 2018 14:03:39 +0000 (16:03 +0200)] 
Fix debug log.

7 months agoFix SCM settings
David Bosschaert [Sat, 5 May 2018 19:02:19 +0000 (20:02 +0100)] 
Fix SCM settings

7 months agoAllow repoinit extension to be of type json.
Karl Pauls [Thu, 3 May 2018 20:24:02 +0000 (22:24 +0200)] 
Allow repoinit extension to be of type json.

7 months agoMake the launcher more selfcontained.
Karl Pauls [Thu, 3 May 2018 13:03:00 +0000 (15:03 +0200)] 
Make the launcher more selfcontained.

7 months agoPoint to overall documentation in readme.md
David Bosschaert [Thu, 3 May 2018 12:08:57 +0000 (13:08 +0100)] 
Point to overall documentation in readme.md

7 months agoAdd initial readme.md file.
David Bosschaert [Wed, 2 May 2018 13:09:05 +0000 (14:09 +0100)] 
Add initial readme.md file.

7 months agoMove version to 0.1.0
David Bosschaert [Tue, 1 May 2018 09:26:42 +0000 (10:26 +0100)] 
Move version to 0.1.0

7 months agoUse Converter 1.0.0
David Bosschaert [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 13:27:20 +0000 (14:27 +0100)] 
Use Converter 1.0.0

7 months agoAdd LICENSE and .gitignore
David Bosschaert [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 13:35:32 +0000 (14:35 +0100)] 
Add LICENSE and .gitignore

7 months agoUse felix utils ResourceBuilder and Parser instead of the ManifestParser and Manifest...
Karl Pauls [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 10:00:25 +0000 (12:00 +0200)] 
Use felix utils ResourceBuilder and Parser instead of the ManifestParser and ManifestUtil. As with that the feature-support module is empty, remove it.

7 months ago[Feature Model] Move constants from support module to feature module
David Bosschaert [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 08:50:10 +0000 (09:50 +0100)] 
[Feature Model] Move constants from support module to feature module

EXTENSION_NAME_REPOINIT and EXTENSION_NAME_CONTENT_PACKAGES were moved
from SlingConstants in feature-support to FeatureConstants in feature.

7 months ago[Sling Feature Model] Refactor FeatureUtil out of the support module
David Bosschaert [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 12:40:18 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
[Sling Feature Model] Refactor FeatureUtil out of the support module

Also move the Resolver API to the resolver module.

7 months ago[Sling Feature Model] Split off IO packages into separate module.
David Bosschaert [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 09:58:43 +0000 (10:58 +0100)] 
[Sling Feature Model] Split off IO packages into separate module.

7 months agoReplace SubstVarUtil with Apache Commons Lang StrSubstitutor
David Bosschaert [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 11:45:41 +0000 (12:45 +0100)] 
Replace SubstVarUtil with Apache Commons Lang StrSubstitutor

8 months agoRename packages
Carsten Ziegeler [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 08:26:45 +0000 (10:26 +0200)] 
Rename packages

8 months agoRename to FileUtils and use constants
Carsten Ziegeler [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 07:55:21 +0000 (09:55 +0200)] 
Rename to FileUtils and use constants

8 months agoSplit feature util into io and assembly parts
Carsten Ziegeler [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 14:56:40 +0000 (16:56 +0200)] 
Split feature util into io and assembly parts

8 months agoMove Sling specific constants into support module
Carsten Ziegeler [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 08:31:04 +0000 (10:31 +0200)] 
Move Sling specific constants into support module

8 months agoMove artifact handling to separate package
Carsten Ziegeler [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 07:51:30 +0000 (09:51 +0200)] 
Move artifact handling to separate package

8 months agoMove resolving to separate package
Carsten Ziegeler [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 07:25:12 +0000 (09:25 +0200)] 
Move resolving to separate package

8 months agoMove the process package from the feature api module to the support one.
David Bosschaert [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 15:51:50 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
Move the process package from the feature api module to the support one.

Also move the associated tests.

9 months agoUpdate to parent pom 33
Carsten Ziegeler [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 12:24:32 +0000 (13:24 +0100)] 
Update to parent pom 33

9 months agoSLING-7512 Order features based on their dependencies.
David Bosschaert [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 13:42:28 +0000 (13:42 +0000)] 
SLING-7512 Order features based on their dependencies.

Very initial implementation which contains the refactoring of
Requirements and Capabilities to use the OSGi ones.

10 months agoStart changing start level handling to start order handling
Carsten Ziegeler [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 15:14:50 +0000 (16:14 +0100)] 
Start changing start level handling to start order handling

13 months agoMove feature model to whiteboard git
Carsten Ziegeler [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 14:06:50 +0000 (15:06 +0100)] 
Move feature model to whiteboard git